paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Knee Padz / Redz Knee Padz / Redz Knee Padz / Redz Knee Padz

Redz Knee Padz Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Knee Padz

Paintball Knee and Elbow Pads

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Knee Padz
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Under or over your pants, these triple padded knee guards will keep your knees in great comfort. Fully adjustable & removable, these pads will flex with every movement. Constructed with 2 layers of Neoprene and EVA foam.
Product Availability 
The Redz Knee Padz is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Junkers5 Friday, January 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Strengths: I have knee problems, I had to go my knee scoped in febuary of last year. When april rolled around my friends wanted me to go, so I bought these to protect my knees. It's the best pruchace I've ever made. Before I used to come home with sore knees, cuts, etc. Now I don't even feel it, even if I'm on my knees all day behing bunkers. Hell, I've even used when I had to be on my knees putting together and entertainment unit. They are great.
Weaknesses: They slide off sometimes in the middle of games when I slide into bunkers. But honestly I think all knee pads.
Conclusion: Great product. I recommend this to everyone that is trying to protect their knees and still play the sport we all love.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

g murder Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Ground Pounders...the bomb
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor
P. Eclipse e2 blade frame
Kaner barrel kit
Center Flag reg
FUnction drop
Center Flag 70/4500


Smart Part Ion
St!ffi Barrel kit
DYE: drop & grips
CP: in-line, trigger, feedneck, ASA
Crossfire 68/45 HP
VL Evolution 2
Strengths: Good Quality
Weaknesses: Velcro strap system
Review: These pads are decent......kind of comfortable to wear.

The Velcro strap system can be a little uncomfortable sometimes but because it is 3 separate straps..the design leaves large gaps, behind your knee, for your leg to get some air.....can be & should be worn under your pants

BUT

if you have large calfs, then the Velcro straps will pop open when you flex your calfs while running and/or kneeling down behind a bunker.....when you strap them on snugly, then kneel down the Velcro straps tend to rip open or loosen up.... then the pad is loose because only the top strap, around the bottom of your thigh above you kneecap, is holding the knee pad on....the center strap I found to be unusable because it rests in the back of your knee right where the leg bends........because of this fitment problem on my soccer inspired legs.......I now use these as elbow pads.

The material is of good quality and it helps to whisk away perspiration so that sweat is not running down you leg into your shoes/boots.
Conclusion: Decent knee protection for a good price but if you have large calf muscles then you might need to look elsewhere
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 13th, 2005 at 9:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Weens_AB Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Knee Pads- don't hold up to wear and tear at all
Empire Ground Pounders- just tested
Marker Setup: Black w/ Red Parts Naughty Dogs Intimidator, Dye Throttle 68/45, Empire Reloader B, Evil Pipe Kit
Strengths: Protection
Price
Wear and Tear
Weaknesses: Velcro
Comfort
Review: When I first started playing speedball, I bought some Angel kneepads to give a little padding. They didn't last very long, as the stiching came out. All the other pads I could find where really expensive, so I picked up a pair of these Redz Knee Padz to try out.

Strengths
Protection: I've played on grass, turf, carpet and concrete, and these pads protect on them all. I play snake alot and I'm usually on my knees, but these are like kneeling on pillows.
Price: I only payed $50 Canadian for my Redz pads, compared to $80 for Dye or Angel ones. Thats quite a good deal.
Wear and Tear: I've been wearing these pads for 6 months, and abusing them quite a bit. They are barely showing any wear at all: no rips, but one of the Redz logo's came off. Thats pretty good.

Weaknesses
Velcro: The velcro dosen't quite keep them on when I slide, so I have to use hockey tape to keep them on for sure.
Comfort: Tend to feel a little more bulky than the other pads I've tried on.
Conclusion: Overall, these are good, solid knee pads for the money. They hold up extremely well, protect very well, and don't wear at all. The weaknesses are all minor things. I suggest them definatley over most other knee pads on the market.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

doja221980 Tuesday, October 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 04 alias intimidator
orange bolt
infamous board
mac dev conquest
halo b
------------------------------------------
04 free flow autococker
e2
tickler lpr
magnum ram
freeflow bolt
empire drop
empire on/off valve
kapp beavertail
freak barrel kit
viewloader egg 2
aci bulldoglll
------------------------------
Strengths: Knees saved
Durable
Weaknesses: Velcro straps
Slide down
Review: I've had these knee pads for over 2 years and they're still going strong. They're really comfortable and definitly help when sliding into bunkers. When I first got them they stayed in place but I guess they stretched out cuz they tended to slide down after a few games. I added some industrial velcro to the existing velcro so I can tighten them as tight as I want to and they stay in place perfectly now.
Conclusion: really good pads all around. Not sure how much they are now but they gotta be cheaper than the dye ones.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mauahah Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Toxic Matrix
Strengths: Very thick with a lot of cushion. Velcro straps easy to take on and off.
Weaknesses: Slide off too easily
Review: While they are very protective knee pads, they do not stay in place if you make a dive. I would not recommend these to any player that makes dives and spends a lot of the game in small bunkers. If you play a position where you only need some knee protection, these may suffice. These pads also slowed down my sprint slightly.
Conclusion: Not good for a front player who may make a head first dive. One dive and they were on my shins.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunkie98c Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Now
-4.5 Black Matte Orracle
-Kaner Barrel Kit
-Empire Reloader
-47cui HPA Tank
Strengths: -Save your knees!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: -Slide down a little
Review: Im only 15 but my knees hurt really bad for some reason so I went out and bought these. I played with them the first time today. People told me to wear them under my pants but they keep falling down, so I wore them outside and they worked great.
Conclusion: I recommend them
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 3rd, 2005 at 2:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Awfrayer Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye presicion knee pads
Marker Setup: WDP Angel Speed 14in. dye titanium with an angel air, egg 2 hopper
Strengths: they are very thick
Weaknesses: they pinch your legs
Review: I only used these knee pads for one day but it was evident to me that they were not ment to be worn by people with big calf muscles. Because the first game I played in them it felt like I had been pinched by a pair of tweezers. I had to play the rest of the day with them half way Velcroed up. they sucked!
Conclusion: don't buy it if you have big calf's
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JasVox Wednesday, January 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
my own kneecaps
Marker Setup: Who cares, this isa knee pad review
Strengths: Comfortable, easy on/off, not too bulky, saves your knees, size is adjustable thanks to velcro strapping. Closed cell padding also saves the upper schins. The cost is right, I got mine for $24.99/pair.
Weaknesses: sometimes they can slide down a little, but can be tightened to avoid this.
Conclusion: If you are tired of sore or bruised knees, buy them!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thaklanksta Thursday, December 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: I'm not the fleetest of foot, nor am i graceful. These knee-pads have saved me bigtime from limping around because of hard hits tot he ground. For the price i think these are very good. I feel like i have gotten my moneys worth after almost a year of using them.
Weaknesses: If you wear them over your redz pants, you might rip the threads out of the crotch of your pants. I suggest wearing them underneath your pants.
Conclusion: I like these alot better than the knee/shin padz.
You only have one set of knees, protect them with this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Skin knee pads.
Strengths: THESE ARE SURE KNEE SAVERS!! I bought these not sure if they would make a difference. They sure did, the cevlar in the front won't wear out, they won't slip off, and when u slide into a bunker their like puting pillows on your legs!
Weaknesses: They absorb dirt like a mofo.
Conclusion: One of the best investments for tape runners and mide players. If u have a extra 30-40 bucks laying aound I would definatly buy these, the JT's are poor rip off of these and wear out after awhile.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media