paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TechT Zero Kick Hammer / TechT Zero Kick Hammer / TechT Zero Kick Hammer / TechT Zero Kick Hammer

TechT Zero Kick Hammer Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TechT

Buy TechT Zero Kick Hammer

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TechT Zero Kick Hammer
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Zero Kick Hammer™ is most profound performance upgrade you will ever experience in a Tippmann or BT Marker. Using our patent pending MRT Technology™ we have reduced the internal moving mass of the bolt assembly by nearly half. Say goodbye to the clunky, kickin' like karate, hand-numbing, operation that you have come to expect from Tippmann style markers.
Product Availability 
The TechT Zero Kick Hammer is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
TippmannGuy2010 Friday, January 29th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Hammer
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Polished Internals
HammerHead Barrel
Tippmann E-Grip
APE Rampage Board
JCS Red Hot Power Tube
TechT Zero KIck Hammer
TechT Fang trigger
TechT Vortex
TechT Lightening Rod
TechT QEPH
TechT Squishy Paddles
CP Regulator
Ricochet R-5 Hopper
CP 68/4500 HPA
NXe Tank Cover
Strengths: Greatly reduced recoil and improved accuracy
Weaknesses: Getting velocity back up
Review: I have used Tippmanns for 10 years now. I love mechanical markers. I am always tinkering and playing with my Tippmanns to try and make them a little better. I decided to try the Zero Kick Hammer. The install was a breeze - take out the old one, drop in the new hammer. I shot the marker and thought something was wrong with the marker, there was NO KICK. The reduced kick increased the accuracy by at least 200%. The marker stays rock steady shot after shot.

I did have an issue with getting the velocity up. I called TechT and they said I must have bought a Zero Kick Hammer that was on the shelf for a while because the new Zero Kick Hammers come with springs to correct the velocity issue. They shipped out complete spring kits to me free of charge that day. Customer service was incredible.
Conclusion: This is hands down a MUST HAVE upgrade for every Tippmann owner. The Zero Kick Hammer, eliminates recoil and increases accuracy more than any other upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gunny1970 Wednesday, January 27th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock hammer
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Polished internals
TechT zero kick hammer
TechT fang trigger
TechT Squishy Paddles
TechT Vortex mod
TechT QEPH
TechT Lightening Rod
TechT Hair Pin Trigger Kit
Metadyne MP5 Magwell Gas-Through Clip
MP5 Collapsing - Sliding Stock
custom cocking rod
Red Hot power tube
Howitzer bolt
Hammer Head Barrell
Strengths: Lighter,faster, less kick, increased accuracy and smoooother!
Weaknesses: No problems, dropped it in and worked like a charm ever since.
Review: When you first drop this into your marker and fire it for the first time it feels like your shooting one of them fancy spool valve markers, I would'nt say "zero" kick but way way less kick!That was the first thing I noticed....then I took aim! wow,simply amazing...the accuracy changed from not bad to "was that me shooting" What an amazing product that betters my aim, I'm now taking out twice as many people as I used too!Absolutley love it!
Conclusion: I would recomend everyone trash their stock hammer and drop this bad boy in,It dramatically increased my overall kill ratio!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shade574 Wednesday, May 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippman Hammer
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5, RH Dogled, 18' Fluted Sniper Barrel OPSGEAR, Python Barrel Kit, Low Profile Hopper, NCSTAR 32X1 Red Dot, Pure Energy 68/4500, H.E. Trigger, QEPH, QEV, Squishy Paddles
Strengths: Looks cool, Lightweight, Solid Construction.
Weaknesses: Does not fit inside marker, read below.
Review: I got it in the mail, looked awesome very lightweight maybe less then half the weight. No shavings, polished well didn't look like their were any issues with the product.

Pulled out the quick strips and the internals to switch out hammers, everything seemed like it was going to fit until the hammer just didn't seem to fit inside the marker. So I took the internals back out and tried to fit just the hammer only. The part with the Oring would fit with a slight amount of gap, however the mass of the hammer just wouldn't fit. I even took the halves apart and tried reassembiling it that way, still a failed attempt. Aftter using wet sandpaper to slim it down a little bit, it will fit tightly inside the marker, however now I notice that the hammer still won't fit in the back of the marker because the connecting rod sits so high, that it won't allow the rest of the internals back inside the gun.

Conclusion: The part looks cool and was machined well. Perhaps I just got the unlucky dud out of a product there are a lot of good reviews on. But still doing my duties as the informing consumer.

So I'll give it a 3 for good construction and weight loss. But it is still completely useless to me unless it works like it is supposed to.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

daddyfreak2 Tuesday, May 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything under the sun, timmies, tippmans, egos, smart parts, f7 and g3, rail and dm's
Marker Setup: x7, polished internals, shocktech bolt, e-grip, completely upp'd cyclone
Strengths: Reduced kick !
Weaknesses: None
Review: When i bought it, i first noticed the the wieght of it and how it would reduce kick, After I installed I couldn't get the velocity up above 240 just like some of the others on here. So like the package sugested i contact Tech-t, and they asked me some questions about things to try and I had tried them all prior to calling, so they sent me a stiffer spring, even though I had an spring kit and tried the stiffest one, and I still couldn't get the velocity up. So I waited the 4 days that it took to get it here, and wow! They now provide the heavier spring with the ram, i was just unfortunate my parts supplier had an older one. But to get back to the performance of it, you will notice a great improvement in kick, we all know how tippmanns kick, so when they came out with a ram (hammer) to reduce kick I was stoked! You will notice it from single fire to flat out ripping, your grouping will greatly improve! Over the years companies have made products that worked and alot that didn't, since Tech-t has been making products other companies have been forced to make better stuff. If your looking for a drop in part this might not be for you, but remember your greatly improving the performance and if your willing to tweak it you will reap the rewards. What i've noticed the people who are having problems haven't been playing long, don't take this wrong but you might want to have someone who has experience working on guns take a look, you will be very happy with the product when it's done!
Conclusion: If your not into tweaking or don't know how to work on guns you might want some one else to install this product, when you get it done it will be the biggest improvent you can do to a tippmann next to a new barrel! Install it you wont be disapointed, I'm going to give it 10 because it makes that much of a improvement, well worth the efort
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 19th, 2009 at 3:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballfreak= Wednesday, August 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various other hammers
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7, Tiberius Arms Foregrip, Lapco Apex-Ready Barrel w/ Apex Tip, Car Stock, Bipod, ZKH, Full Tech T Cyclone Upgrades
Strengths: Kick is significantly less
Quieter gun
Weaknesses: Need different spring to work
Little pricey
Review: I first got the ZKH and put it in my X7 only to have my cyclone not feeding. After many searches through forums, I found out that the X7 stock spring isn't heavy/stiff enough to keep the valve open long enough for the cyclone when you have the ZKH in. After getting a new spring, it works great and all promises made by tech t are true. If you don't have the spring you need, email todd@techtpaintball.com and we'll send one to you for free.
Conclusion: Excellent product despite the early troubles, I strongly recommend it for any tippmann owners.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Curly Fry Sunday, February 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c ACT
Shokctech large Drop
Shocktech ASA
45ci 4500psi tank
Halo v35 w/freeway
APE Rampage Board
12inch J&J
Strengths: Light
No Kick
Beautiful Finish
Longer Wear Life
Weaknesses: DOES NOT FIT ACT, ACT IS DISABLED IF INSTALLED
Expensive
Skips with E-Grips
Review: The techt low kick hammer is a wonderful product. The hammer makes the kick of your tippmann much less noticeable and i would even go as far to say very very close to tournament marker kick (comparison to a DP F7). It says it has a longer wear life which is good because after about 250000 rounds a stock hammer needs replacement. So i expect to get about half a million paintballs through this gun before it needs replacement anything. Techt always makes quality products and this is just another example of an excellent product.

Note:
If used on an ACT gun it will not fit with the ACT spring, you will be able to install it it just will require you to take out the ACT spring rendering the ACT useless.

If used with an E-grip you will need to adjust dwell and debounce in order for the gun to not skip. no big deal just something to be aware of.

My only gripe is that this disables ACT which results in a 8/10
Conclusion: Buy this if your into tinkering with tippmanns and pouring money into you 98. Otherwise the money is better spent buying a different gun/playing paintball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

stahlhelm35 Sunday, March 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 SD setup, polished internals, venturi bolt, Metedyne collapsible stock, Rap4 MP5 mag, Opsgear barrel, E grip with stock board, HPA, 30mm red dot, 3 point sling
Strengths: Light weight
Weaknesses: Worked
Review: I installed the zkh in my marker with the stock spring as recommended. After installing I could not get my velocity up to where it was at with the stock hammer. With the stock one I was at a steady 295 to 300 fps. The best I could get with the zkh was 240, average was 218 fps. After I took the zkh out and put my stock hammer back in, I still could not get velocities up past 240. I tried with stronger springs and the results didn't change.

Conclusion: If you want to spend the money and it works for you, cool. If you like shiny things then this is for you. It didnt work for me or any of the six guys here that bought one. The guns were A5's and BT Deltas. The customer service from Tech T was awesome. I am in no way bad mouthing them. Im just giving my review of this product in my opinion.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 15th, 2009 at 3:46 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Vitawater69 Friday, January 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Titanium rear hammer for the A-5
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Red Hot power Tube, Delrin Bolt, TechT Cyclone upgrades (all of them)
Polished internals, Spring upgrades, Flat line barrel on occasion, And now the TechT no kick back hammer!!!! Running on Air. E-Grip WAS board.
Strengths: NO KICK BACK, Steadier aim and ease of installation and no problem on Crono.
Weaknesses: Need more time of use to find something.
Review: The NEW TechT NO Kick rear hammer goes in with very very little effore and requires no upgrading to the spring set that comes stock with the Tippmann A-5. Unlike previous hammer replacements, this hammer not only reduces or should i say eliminates kick, but it lightens up the marker and aids to a steady aim on full auto firing. Past attempts resulting in the rear hammer not cocking back into the ready position and pissing alot of us A-5 upgrade junkied off and sending us back to our cars to replace it with the stock set. I have not yet taken her into battle but cronoing and target shooting has produced happy results and I am anticipating a fun first game with warmer temps.

GET THIS PRODUCT!!
Conclusion: I have to recomend this Hammer to all A-5, 98 C and BT players. If you have upgraded you Tippy and think like me "damn, ran out of things to add" Think again, Here is another fun addition to the marker and it makes a NOTICABLE difference. BIG DIFFERENCE!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Spectre20 Sunday, May 31st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock hammer
Marker Setup: Primary Setup
A5 polished internals
JCS Red Hot power tube
Delrin front bolt
Opsgear 416 body
Opsgear 14" M4 barrel
BT M4 adjustable stock
Metadyne M4 hide-away mag
Drop grip
JCS Jet-Click
Techt Lightning Rod
Trinity squishy paddles
E-grip with Rampage board
UTG folding sights
X7 hopper
Strengths: Light weight, less kick than the stock hammer
Weaknesses: Poor fit
Review: Out of the package the hammer is obviously built with an emphasis on quality. The alloy used is extremely solid, so solid in fact that I broke a titanium-carbide drill bit attempting to enlarge the hole in the top of the bolt for the linkage arm (yes, the hole was too small), which was the first problem.
The second problem became apparent when I tried to slide the bolt into the back of the A5. It would not slide into the receiver and after getting it jammed part way in I had to split the receiver halves to get the bolt back out. I spent an entire hour using a file to reduce the diameter of the bolt before it would fit into the A5 without jamming anywhere in it's travel during cycling.
Though I believe this is more likely a case of Tippmann not producing A5's with exacting tolerances, I think TechT should have taken the time to do some research to ensure that this bolt would actually fit all of the markers it is compatible with. Once the problems were dealt with, I found the bolt does work well with the stock spring, I had no trouble getting the velocity to the field limit of 280 fps, and it does reduce the kick significantly as advertised.
Conclusion: Aside from the reduction in recoil, this bolt didn't do anything the stock bolt doesn't, and I never had a problem with the fit or operation of the stock bolt.
I would not recommend this bolt simply because it's a gamble whether or not it'll fit properly in your marker, and in my opinion the reduced recoil the hammer provides isn't worth the cost or the headache.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robscherer123 Wednesday, February 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98 hammer
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro with..

Tippmann Custom Pro
Drop Forward
Apex Tip
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
M16 Shroud
Cyclone Feed
Double Trigger
Response Trigger
Super Response Trigger Mod
Quick Exhaust Piston Housing
Vortex Mod
Lightning Rod
Stock
Bipod
Remote
Scope
Sight Rail
Front Grip
Expansion Chamber
Rocket Cock
Zero Kick Hammer
20mm Rails
3 Way Rail
Side Velocity Adjuster
Maddmann Spring Kit
Squishy Paddles
Hair Pin Trigger Kit

Strengths: Super light, faster cycling, less recoil
Weaknesses: None
Review: I purchased this hammer looking for a new upgrade for my 98 Custom Pro and trying to improve my cycle rate with the super response trigger. Now this thing for certain, just like they claim, is ALOT lighter than the stock hammer for the 98. It is pretty awesome in that alone. I haven't gotten to use this in battle yet, only tested it, but it increased my BPS with my response trigger by at least 2 (from testing). The amount of recoil is also a little less. Now, you paintball gun is going to shoot harder or lighter depending on the amount of force applied to the pin in the CO2 chamber. Force is determined my the momentum of the bolt hitting the pin. With this is mind the weight and speed at which the hammer is moving will determine how hard the pin is hit thus how hard your gun will shoot. So assuming the loss in weight will result in a lighter shot I added in a stronger spring, which I'd recommend given the physics of it. You could easily pick up the Maddmann spring kit and add that in.
Conclusion: Overall this thing's pretty sweet: less recoil, faster cycling rate, and more consistent. Like I stated, adding in a tighter drive spring would probably be a good idea given the loss in weight. If your looking for a way to improve your 98, A5, X7, or BT, I'd say pick on of these bad boys up. I'll give it a 10 out of 10, for the fact that it does what's meant to do, be lighter.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media