paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Knee / Shin Padz / Redz Knee / Shin Padz / Redz Knee / Shin Padz / Redz Knee / Shin Padz

Redz Knee / Shin Padz Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Knee / Shin Padz

Paintball Knee and Elbow Pads

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Knee / Shin Padz
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
You want the best; you got the best. The hottest pads in the world! Redz Comfort Knee/Shin Padz! Three words: Neoprene, Velcro, and Kevlar! Put them together, and you are like a super freak in the dirt. Size small fits juniors and thin adults.
Product Availability 
The Redz Knee / Shin Padz is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
nerdcore Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Generic knee pads - wore them out fast.
Volleyball knee pads - too thick.
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 Vertical Cocker
AKA Sidewinder reg
Equation 12" Bizerk barrel
Hybrid Mini Savier Drop (MSD)
Hybrid Grind
Empire Reloader
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Covers the knees & shins.
Weaknesses: Adjustable pads aren't very comfortable.
Review: During the summer, i like playing in shorts. But i don't want my secksy lower legs exposed. So i bought these.

They cover the knee & shin rather well but when sliding into bunkers, dirt got in from above the knee. i had to play the rest of the game with dirt & debri shredding up my knees underneath the pad.

Also, strap that goes directly behind my calf isn't long enough so it's tight on that area (i have massive The Rock calves). Plus straps in general aren't ideal.

But they weren't very expensive so i got what i paid for.
Conclusion: i recommend Empire or JT Skinz over these. But Redz knee/shin pads will get the job done ok.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 30th, 2005 at 4:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vulcan Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Strengths: -Lots of Padding
-Strong Velcro
-Easy to Adjust
Weaknesses: -Abit Stiff
-Only comfortable worn outside of pants.
Review: Well.. I got these used I think they may be the 2002 model. I was too critical on these the first time around... They are nice kneepads. But, I don't think I would pay 60.00 for them. I have found they are alot more comforatable if you waer them outside of pants instead ofinside, but that means they are going to get really dirty. Now that I have them on the outside and adjuysted right I actualy like them. I would reccomend just waering them for a few hours to get used to them, they won't bother you when you play that way.
Conclusion: I would recomend something smaller... You really don't need the shin protection. As others have said before... Thisis somthing you should try on... Unless you find them used like I did (15.00).
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 16th, 2004 at 11:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IchBinKaseBrot Tuesday, August 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Impulse with Tapeworm and CP flame drop, which runs on a 20oz CO2 anti-siphon tank and 12 volt Smoked revy. Not a lot but it does the job.
Strengths: 1) Comfortable
2) Offers great protection in the case of sliding and taking a knee
3) Flexible
4) Putting on and taking off takes less than a few minutes
5) Look good
6) Work well with both shorts and pants
Weaknesses: 1) Has the occasion to come loose after a slide due to wear of velcroe(but that's overtime)
2) Make sure you get the right size
3) Has to be handwashed and hand-dried or will shink or possibly damage neoprene
Conclusion: These things are great and have offered superb protection for my knees and shins. If you put them on correctly, you don't even notice that they're on. Once again, make sure you get the correct size for your legs. Mine were a gift and the person who bought them purchased a size too small but they still work perfectly. If you think that pants don't offer enough protection go with these things. After using them for a while the velcroe begins to wear and cleaning sometimes can become a hassel, but overall another triumph by Redz.

P.S. If any Redz representative is reading this, please contact me and feel free to offer free stuff.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
softball knee pads
Strengths: These are the best knee pads I have found. I had some softball knee pads but they kept working there way down and turning. Strap the redz on and the shin protection keeps them from sliding down. I wear them on the outside of my pants so I don't have any complaints about discomfort to my legs. I got these just before Christmas so I have been using them about 6 months and don't have any regrets. (These are not the 2002 model, but the previous model)
Weaknesses: The price is high when compaired to non-paintball knee pads. Oh well, I guess you have to pay a premium for the best.
Conclusion: Love 'em. If they were less expensive they would rate a ten. But without regard to cost they are the best I have found.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spazdr Friday, February 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BIKE brand extra long knee pads are more comfortable and cheaper, but don't have as much knee padding and they have no shin protection.
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98 custom: lapco bigshot, double trigger, 12v rev, lapco velocity adjuster, x-chamber adapter, ACI 4 stage x-chamber, psycho ballistics drop forward.
Strengths: The padding is very thick, especially on the knees. Full protection over the knee and shin area. Durable material. Aesthetically pleasing.
Weaknesses: I am 6'0, 180 pounds and the straps are very uncomfortable without pants, and just too small with pants. The pads are stiff and it is difficult to kneel down without the staps digging into your leg and the top knee pad area sticking out away from your leg. The stiffness severly limits movement for running.
Conclusion: Knee/Shin guards seem like a good idea, but if you are not a small person then the pads will do more harm then good in limiting your movement and hurting your legs. These type of pads are also very individualistic comfort wise, so I don't reccomend ordering them on the internet; try on different types of pads at sport stores to see what works if you really need leg protection.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Renegade and RASE Knee/Shin pads. Both would rotate to one side, leaving my kneecap exposed. The Redz are much more secure.
Marker Setup: Matrix (LED w/ pushbutton) with AA Messiah @ sub-200psi input. AA Armageddon 68ci 4500psi, no drop forward, set at 800psi.
Palmer Cocker same, except AA Vigilante @ 325psi input.

Lapco barrels (AS or BS depending on paint size). 12V Revies.
Strengths: I started with the old Trace softball pads, then used the Renegade and the RASE versions. The Redz pads are the first pads that I've used that won't rotate around away from the front of your kneecap, leaving it exposed. I've finally found pads that work for me.

Great protection - for me, I find it stays up on my kneecap no problem, and the shin protection is superb.

The kevlar front is tough and doesn't abrade, but it's still not as hard as a rigid knee cup or shin guard so you'll (maybe) get a few more bounces than you would've with a rigid surface.

The velcro straps are really convenient as they allow me to remove pads on a hot day without having to remove my shoes.
Weaknesses: The only negative thing I can think of is that the velcro straps are quite sharp and can cut into your skin behind your knees. If you wear these pads on the outside of your pants its no problem. Since I wear them on the inside, next to my skin, it can be (literally) a pain. The two straps behind the knee can leave sharp cuts.

I've found an easy solution - I use a Tensor knee wrap to protect myself from the straps. I'm not thrilled about having to put another layer on, but it's not really a big deal and I'd rather not have cuts.
Conclusion: The best knee/shin pads I've ever used. Great protection, doesn't rotate away from the kneecap, doesn't slip.

The only downside is if you wear these pads under your pants and next to your skin, the two straps behind the knee area may cut into your skin. You may need to wear a wrap around your knees to prevent being cut. One point off for this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Piranha Pro TS G3
12v Revy
JT Proteus
16' Smart Parts All American
Strengths: its like kneeling on pillows
i crawled over sweet gum seeds (the sticky ones) and i dident feel a thing
they save your knee caps from being busted/broken by sliding in so much
Weaknesses: you dont have it
sometimes your leg sweats a little
Conclusion: a get product, the top of the line knee/shin pad for any company. buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
no other
Marker Setup: Model 98 custum/ response kit, double trigger, and 16'' 2002 All american barrel
Strengths: These padz are awsome. they have built in armor, and are really comfortable and they also look cool. These save your knees big time when diving into bunkers, especaily if you have bade knees like me.
Weaknesses: noting but they do get a we bit hot inside after a while
Conclusion: the a the best quality padz they are made of the best materials. After walking off the field for the day you knees are not sore. they are worth every penny.


Buy a pair
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Skate knee pads
Marker Setup: Classic AGD RT, DYE SS 10 inch, Benchmark foregrip, Benchmark 2x trigger frame, Shocktech Drop, Ricochet, Clear Warp Feed, Air America MeLee 47 3k
Strengths: Looks cool, provides good protection, and doesnt slip all that much. Comfortable.d I got mine for $45, so I am pleased with the price. Tough as nails. Washes off easily. Will get an occasional bounce. Nothing worse than getting shot out by a ball that bounced along the ground, and got you by luck.
Weaknesses: maybe not enough knee protection. They tend to stay put, yet, they don't stick to your knee, so when you kneel, your knee tends to come out of it's protection, but you don't really notice it.
Conclusion: Worth what I spent on them, but as for $65, I dont know. Make sure you get the size that fits you, and you shouldnt have any problems.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Thursday, December 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Renegades
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Newstyle GTA Expansion Chamber, Reactive Trigger, Polished and Silenced Internals, Spee-T-Cocker, Ricochet 2K, Lapco Bigshot, Flatline Barrel
Strengths: They fit better than the renegades, seem pretty tough, and wouldn't slip.
Weaknesses: They don't really cover your knee and wrap around it that well, instead the whole knee part just kind of flips down with the shin part when I kneel.
Conclusion: Overpriced and not that effective, martial arts knee/instep guards upside down work much better.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media