paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Flasc Paintball Flasc Paintball Double Threaded barrel System / Flasc Paintball Flasc Paintball Double Threaded barrel System / Flasc Paintball Flasc Paintball Double Threaded barrel System

Flasc Paintball Flasc Paintball Double Threaded barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Flasc Paintball

Buy Flasc Paintball Flasc Paintball Double Threaded barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Flasc Paintball Flasc Paintball Double Threaded barrel System
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Flasc Paintball Double Threaded Paintball barrel is designed to be the ultimate barrel for complete customisation! The main feature is the barrels double threading on both the front and the back of the barrel so that the barrel can accept multiple tips and extensions. And the pinpoint accuracy is nothing to shake a stick at either! The barrel itself comes in a 9" length and has a wide range of tips to be used on it from Cannoniser tips to apex ready tips and various MilSim tips!



Porting is also optional so you can choose between efficiency or noise reduction in your barrel!



if you want a particular length you can simply add on a front to get your desired length.with 3" and 5" Fronts scheduled to be released spring / summer 2009, All fronts are double threaded, which means you can screw on a 3" front to make your barrel 12" total length and then screw on a Cannoniser Tip to top it all off! Or if you want you can screw on a 5" front for 14" length, and then screw on an additional 3" front to make a total length of 17" and then go one step further and add on a MilSim screw on barrel tip! The sky is the limit!



With more tips and fronts to be released over time this barrel promises to be one of the most customisable in the industry! Add on our superb accuracy and you have yourself the last barrel you will ever need!



This barrel will also fit inside many popular barrels shrouds such as the BT-4 Delta and many more!

Product Availability 
The Flasc Paintball Flasc Paintball Double Threaded barrel System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
TheEnglishGuy Wednesday, March 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco, C-Series, 32 Degree's CF NightStick, Hammerhead, Freak, Palmers, Empire
Marker Setup: 3 x A5's (ICS B5 with 12" Palmers, Opsgear G36 Shroud with 12" CF Nightstick, Custom AirHog with Flasc Kit)
3 x X7's (2 x E-Grip CQB Setup with 8" Lapco and 4" C-Series, 1 x Response Sniper Setup with 12" C-Series)
2 x TM-7's (1 with Python Compression & 4" C-Series with Apex Tip. 1 with RAP4 Rifled 10" Barrel and Noveske Tip)
1 x BT Delta Elite (Lapco 12" with Apex Tip)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything.
Strengths: Customizable, Accurate and Inexpensive.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: When I first saw these advertised I knew these guys were onto a winner. To digress for a moment, I really like the C-Series Stiffi barrels due to the option of being able to change the tips on them but dislike the fact that the Carbon Fibre barrels are glued to the barrel base/threads. With some of the markers I have, you can't reach the base when taking off the barrel, so you have to turn the carbon fibre to remove the barrel. I've already had a brand new C-Series come apart during my first removal of it, so now I tend not to use them on markers that I can't reach the base on (which is unfortunately most of them). So when I saw a full metal barrel kit, this cheap, with all the extra tip options, I had to try it out.

After receiving it, I set it up temporarily on my BT Delta Elite for testing in comparison with my 12" Lapco (usually on the BT) and my 12" Palmers (usually on my ICS B5). I was using a mixture of Walmart and Mid-Quality paint just for testing purposes. In comparison to both the Palmers and the Lapco, I would say it's pretty much on par. Shooting at a 3" wide tree approximately 60' away from me, I had an equal amount of hits from all 3 barrels and consistency was pretty similar. I also love the various tips, all are of high quality and fit seemlessly.

My only complaint is that because they ship out of Canada, it can take awhile to arrive in the US (over 2 weeks), however as I'm not sure whether to blame the US or Canadian governments, I won't allow that to affect my review :-)
Conclusion: In conclusion, I highly recommend this kit and will be making sure my friends try it out on our next trip out, so that they can get one themselves.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

side-effects Monday, February 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: BT4 Delta Elite
Strengths: Price
Accuracy
Weaknesses: None really
Review: So I got my barrel kit and delta elite front grip yesterday and managed to get it out for some fun this afternoon. For starters this is a very nicely made barrel, machining quality is good and the anodizing is great. As for the accuracy lets just say I was very impressed. I compared it to the stock delta barrel, my sons smart parts progressive, and my freak kit. It beat the stock barrel easily. Was an improvement over the progressive, and I had a hard time deciding the winner with the freak. (Keep in mind the freak is a 180.00 barrel). As far as looks go, A solid winner. There is a tip included in the kit to go with just about any marker style and I find it hard to pick a favorite. The only thing that I would change for the delta users would be to move the porting back a little bit because the grip mount covers some of the porting but if your are running with the cannonizer (Which cracks awesome) it would not be a problem. In short as far as fit, function, and style there is not a better barrel out there in the price range. Great work!
Conclusion: If you are looking for a stock length upgraded barrel for your delta,delta elite or tm7 this is the one to own. And with five tips included in the kit, four for looks and one for an apex there is a look for everyone. All this for just 65.00. No typo 65.00. Will of course look and work great on any A5 or cocker threaded markers. Can't go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BT4 Assault Monday, February 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts 20"
Stock BT barrels
Marker Setup: BT4 Assault
Airsoft modified mag
BT Bipod
Tippmann FOG shroud
BT Flashsight
Trinity M16 sight
Tasco Reddot
Flasc Silencer
Recommended
Paintballs:
This barrel accepts anything. I've used Draxxus and XO.
Strengths: - function (cannoniser & Apex)
- looks (other 3 tips)
- durability
Weaknesses: - Nothing
Review: I initially bought this product when trying to modify my marker to look like an assault rifle. Since then, I've used the different tips for looks or the simple function of scaring the opposing force. The cannoniser tip makes more noise than anything else I've heard on the field. This is one of two functional tips. The other is the Apex adaptable tip. These both allow for the user to complete a different task - keeping heads down or curving balls out of the barrel.

The other three tips all complete a barrel with a true military look.

All in all, this is one of the best buys for a woodsballer.
Conclusion: I think this product is a must for any woodsballer looking for a good milsim look. The customability is worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

N.L.P. Thursday, June 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Lapco 's (10-12's .690 .687 bores)
- Flatline
- Stock's
Marker Setup: BT TM7 - Rip Clip (mic mod) - AimPoint Red Dot - Cover Rails
Recommended
Paintballs:
Not too picky, used local field paintballs.

Didn't break on 2 years old paintballs also.
Strengths: - Price
- Looks
- Quality
- Shipping
- Customer Service
Weaknesses: - They make me spend all my hard earned $$$
Review: - Price (around 50$, shiping included)
- Looks (nice mate black finish)
- Quality ( Finishing is great, Barrels are well marked with the bore sizes, No big logo on the barrel, just the base so it doesnt ruin milsim looks)
- Shipping from FLASC is A++++
- Customer Service best iv'e seen

--------------------------------------------------

After hearing from FLASC on a forum, I decided to head to the website and check it out.

Have to say at first i was amazed by the whole idea. So simple yet no one had done it yet. A barrel system for milsim markers that had the possibility to swap Tips for looks and performance and also the possibility to had lenght to it.

When i noticed that it was a Canadian product, i was sold. So i ordered a 12'' Unported .687 with APEX ready tip for my TM-7.

Got here in 2 day's wich surprised me. Slaped this on the marker and tried shooting some old paintballs i had hanging around in my basement. Full auto an entire hopper, no breaks. And the accuracy was awesome, considering that the paintballs were terrible.

Threading is great, the barrel is tight in the TM7 shroud, wich i love. The unported version is LOUD, wich i also like. But it's to be expected on unported barrels anyway.

Conclusion: Top quality product at low price. What more can you ask for ?? This is equal/beats 100$ + products. I will keep buying any FLASC product that comes out. Service is top, quick to awnser emails and the owner is a gentleman.

GO BUY IT..NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

steak_23 Friday, February 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PPS Brass
J&J
Progressive
Redz Kit
Marker Setup: Bt Delta
Flasc Double Thread barrel
Remote Line
70Ci Pure Energy 3000PSi Tank
Strengths: Very accurate
Milsim Goodness
Changable tips
Looks great
Fits my Delta
Cheep
Weaknesses: fronts arent out until March 09
Review: I got this barrel in the mail last week in the Mail, I ordered it because none of the barrels I have fits in My BT Delta as nice as I would like and this one is designed to fit perfect. and it definantly does! it has a threaded front so I can screw on one of 5 different Tips to change the look in just a few seconds, My favorite 2 tips are the Apex Tip and the WireCutter Tip, I also have a G36 four prong tip that looks sweet but I dont use it as much as the other 2, theres also a Blaster Tip and a cannoniser which is supposed to make the barrel really loud but I dont want it too loud so i never got that one. but it looks pretty cool anyways.

As for accuracy, it blows my progressive out of the water, and j&j falls behind as well abit, my Palmers Brass and Redz Kit are about on par, On accuracy I cant really tell between the three (palmers redz and flasc) which one is better but this one has more features in changable fronts and it fits my BT delta perfectly so its all I use now, (my PPS Brass is what I used to use but it hangs out the front of the shroud 3 inches)

there are also fronts that are supposed to be out in March to make the barrel longer, so when they do come out I want another one for My A-5 as I want a 18" Barrel so I figure the Stock one (which is 9") plus 3 three inch fronts = 18" and then I can go put my apex on top and itll be super quiet! so I think its cool that ill be able to choose my front, and length on one barrel!

Also its a Canadian Company so it was in Canadian funds which means its even cheeper then it looks! $40 canadian came to like $33!! plus the tips which were only a few bucks each as well! they also have a 6 peice kit but I wont use all of the tips so I only got a few of em. maybe ill get more when I get a new one for My A-5, havent decided yet.

Also its cool because its so new that I havent seen another of these barrels so from people I know Im the only one who has one right now! but after my friends was it in action yesterday I think a some of them will have them soon too!
Conclusion: Extremily Accurate, looks awesome, cheep, fits my Bt Delta (only barrel ive found that fits it perfect without hanging out the front) lets me change fronts on the fly, just a plain Awesome barrel, for any marker you cant go wrong expecially if you want MilSim, but for Delta or Delta Elite its even better cuz it fits properly!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Canascar Tuesday, February 9th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco, Empire
Marker Setup: TM15, Flasc Barrel Kit, Halo B, Rip-Clip.
TM7, Flasc Barrel Kit, Rip-Clip.
Recommended
Paintballs:
DXS, RPS, Spectrum
Strengths: Good quality, very customizable, accurate, reasonable price.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: These kits are a real dream come true for many woodsballers. They give you the ability to change setup on the fly by having a threaded end which allows changing tips at will. Many options to choose from with extensions that allow for multi sized barrel lengths and options on porting as well to allow for a super quiet barrel to one of the loudest barrels on the market.

Very accurate barrel.
Conclusion: I highly recommend these kits, you can't go wrong for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 9th, 2010 at 8:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blecter Tuesday, April 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock BT Barrel's (Delta and Combat)
Marker Setup: BT Delta
- Egrip
- Tacamo Archon Gravity Feed Hopper
- Flasc Barrel System
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've used a few different kinds of paint with this barrel, and with all of them the performance has been great. Brands I've shot through this barrel are: Stryker, Draxxus and Empire (winter paint).
Strengths: Accurate.
Not expensive.
Great Milsim features.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I first saw this barrel appear on the BTWO site when it was in the final stages of development. Luckily for me it was also around the time when I started looking for a new barrel for my Delta, since I was not pleased with the stock barrel. I was originally looking into Lapco APEX barrels, but once I saw the features that this barrel system offers I decided against going with a Lapco barrel.

The barrel itself is 9" in length, which fits in the hand guard shroud of my Delta perfectly. On top of this you have the various tips that are available both individually and in various packages. I purchased the package that included all of the current tips aside from the APEX itself (still have the tip adapter though). In the future I will be looking into getting an APEX. I currently run my Delta with the 3" extension and the Blaster tip.

The barrel and tips are well made, and can take a beating. During the first game of my season this year (a scenario game in the snow/ice/rain) I used this barrel for the first time and was very pleased with my purchase. The barrel is light and accurate, and it is also very durable. A couple times through that game I found myself hitting the extension and the Blaster tip off of things like trees, a bus and lots of ice and it still looks like the day I got it.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I would recommend this barrel to anyone who is looking for a highly accurate and versatile barrel for their A-5/X7/BT-4 or Autococker threaded marker. This is a great product that has not let me down yet, and I cannot see it letting me down anytime in the future. Well worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Calculon Sunday, December 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak set with SS inserts - AA Apex-ready front and Tactical front
Lapco 0.687 Autospirit
Marker Setup: SP-1 (Blackheart board / L7 bolt / Fly detents)

Recommended
Paintballs:
Always, fresh quality paintballs. I usually shoot XO V1
Strengths: -Accurate
-Good-looking
-Different fronts
-Cleans easy
-Very light
-Very cheap
Weaknesses: -So far only one bore (0.689)
-Not as quiet as others, but still quiet
Review: These are simply the best milsim barrels on the market when all factors are taken into account: accuracy-quality-looks-customizability and price. It won't outshoot my Freak or Lapco barrel, but it shoots just as well. Its closest competitor is the Lapco, yet it is cheaper. You get to choose from a variety of front tips, allowing you to customize the look. There are also various lengths offered (6.75", 9", 12" and more I think). As of yet they only have a 0.689 bore version, but it has been reported that different bore sizes are in the pipeline. It is also a very light barrel. The quality of the exterior finish is good, and after a summer full of rough games in the woods it is still in great shape. Whenever I get the odd barrel break, it will shoot perfectly well after one or two swabs from a squeegie. Although it doesn't really have self-cleaning abilities (I don't think any barrel really does anyway), it cleans very well with a standard squeegie.
Conclusion: Best milsim barrel for the buck, by far, period.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 20th, 2009 at 9:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SOGsnakebite Tuesday, March 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco and many other barrels
Marker Setup: Lapco Bigshot barrel 10 inch
Specops A5 F.O.G ( older metal one)
Caa rail covers
Caa fodling grip
Caa FE tactical stock
Caa tactical cheek saddle
BT Egrip
Etrig single finger mod
Rap4 Trirail mount
AImpoint replica
Eggy 2
Deadon Proseal PT
Polished internals
PMI remote
Custom paint
3 point tactical sling
Home made suppressor



Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: See below
Weaknesses: None
Review: FLASC Double-threaded barrels for the BT TM-7

Let’s start with a few words about the appearance and durability of the double-threaded barrels from FLASC. The flat black is a sleek look that meshes perfectly with the style of the TM-7. The location of the FLASC logo on the part of the barrel that threads into the marker requires no masking to maintain the integrity of the marker’s appearance, either. The barrel and tips are also very durable – able to be carried loose in a gear bag with no visible damage!

The barrels are extremely accurate, laying nice tight groupings at 50 – 60 feet with a variety of paint qualities at an exceptionally low break rate, even with 3-month-old open-bag paint. The bore on these barrels is tight enough to prevent a paintball from falling straight through, and the tight fit greatly improves the accuracy of the barrels.

Both ported and un-ported options are available. The ported barrel is slightly louder than the stock TM-7 barrel. The unported barrel with cannonizer tip is fierce enough to both strike fear into the hearts of the opposing team and facilitate operation of a RipClip on the TM-7 without microphone modification.

The ability to quickly and easily change tips on the fly is a nice change from other barrel options. The tips can easily be changed even during a fire-fight and have little to no impact on the flight of the ball. They’re small and light enough that they can easily be slipped into and out of a pouch on your vest.

In conclusion, these barrels and tips are unbeatable for their price range. They are extremely accurate and outstanding quality. An excellent upgrade for anyone.

DarkLady


I have 9 reviews written up for these barrels, but u dont need to read everyones opinion because they are all the same........... The BT Rangers have field tested gen 1 and 2 barrels in Cocker and A5 threads with diferent tips for probaly 2 months or more now .................. the overall consensus is how much ? and when can i buy one , period end of story .


Reduced: 80% of original size [ 800 x 600 ] - Click to view full image
Reduced: 80% of original size [ 800 x 397 ] - Click to view full image
Reduced: 80% of original size [ 800 x 165 ] - Click to view full image

Just a few pics of the basic barrel and tip , more to follow.................Weve thrown everything through these barrels and been amazed ...........i dont wish to bore u with tech details this is a real world review ..........with the combinations of tips including the screw on Apex this realy is all the barrel youl need

I have to thank BvDave for allowing us to review these barrels and listening to our input , definitly a good guy to deal with .



Conclusion: Ask any questions u wish i or the guy's will try and answer them as far as im concerned tho this is an awesome local Canadian product and needs our support .............more to follow
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media