paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / KAPP Autococker / KAPP Autococker / KAPP Autococker / KAPP Autococker

KAPP Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount KAPP

Buy KAPP Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


KAPP Autococker
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $900

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
KAPP Chrome 3-way
KAPP Chrome Ram
KAPP Chrome Rhino Reg
KAPP S/S 4 Port Gas Block Screw
KAPP Milled Gas Block
KAPP S/S Actuating Rod and Collar
KAPP Milled or 15° ASA Adpater
KAPP Comp 45 Trigger Spring Kit
KAPP 45 Trigger Plate
KAPP Smooth Anodized Trigger Shoe
new KAPP Chrome 45 Grip Frame
new KAPP Aluminum 45 Panels
new KAPP fx Beaver Tail
new KAPP fx Cocking Block
KAPP Pro Series S/S Cocking Rod
new KAPP Y2K Bolt
new KAPP Quick Pull Pin & Plunger
KAPP 1/2x28 Hammer Kit
KAPP Pro Series S/S Exhaust Valve System
Product Availability 
The KAPP Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Kappfreak13 Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
kapp flame and eclass orracle (own both)
Marker Setup: Grey Kapp Classic Autococker with red KAPP rhino reg, red KAPP sto ram, red KAPP 3way, 14in stainless steel freak with red tip, chrome palmer stabalizer regulator, chrome 15 degree asa, black and red kapp dropzone 3, shochtech supafly bolt, demonic strangler feed (gray with red insert), grey 2 finger dye swing frame, pure energy 68/4500 carbon firbor tank, and 12in carbon fibor barrel, proconnect
Recommended
Upgrades:
well since it doesnt come with a barrel or reg then those are priorities i recomend a dye barrel or any smart parts (no teardrops tho), and get any reg the gun performs well with all kinds, the other upgrades are all preference
Strengths: silent, no kick, accurate, looks nice
Weaknesses: none is well worth the price
Review: this is the best cocker i have ever shot in my life and ive used almost every kind i highly recomend this gun to anyone who plays tourny and at the back posistion. Its for any expirience level and age (im 15 so that tells u something). I think it is well worth the money since it performs better then any other gun(in my opinion) i use it over my other guns to. I THINK THIS IS THE GREATEST GUN IF U FIND ONE BUY IT OR TRADE ANYTJING FOR IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: if u could still buy it then get it if u have the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rhcp311 Wednesday, December 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
my Bob Long Defiant. and a whole lot of other cockers.
Marker Setup: All the best KAPP pproducts, razorback cocking block, twisted cocking rod, milled rhino reg., clippard ram, KApp 3-way, milled red-black fade, w/ CP barrel, and Kapp DZ3 Cradle
Recommended
Upgrades:
the way i bought it was w/ ll the best parts. Only needed to buy a reg. I bought the Ergo Reg. Works great for me. Also needed barrel. i love the CP one piece i have.
Strengths: Lighter than other cockers. Good looking fade. Pneumatics are great, 3-way is short, means short trigger pull. i had my trigger pull set to fire at about 1mm of a pull, then on release blah blah, you know how a cocker works. Shoots like a lazer. Fast. Quiet. To be honest, better than the Black magics, STO's, and others that i have shot.
Weaknesses: Um, Nothing really. Kinda high priced i guess..i got mine for like 300 bucks cheaper than retail, WITH the better parts. All i needed was a reg and barrel.
Conclusion: i think its well worth the money. I have a BOb Long Defiant too, and i still love my Cocker. It will shoot a fast as i pull the trigger. NEVER CHOPPED A BALL!! I guess i had it set up right. if you get the chance.. Go for it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Warpaint12 Tuesday, October 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about every cocker made.
Marker Setup: black Kapp autococker. 12 in. dye ultralite, chrome Kapp hinge trigger(must get is great), supafly bolt, crossfire 3000psi tank, ricochet 2k, bullit 3way
Recommended
Upgrades:
Kapp hinge trigger(just about outshoots my ricochet, good barrel, dye or freak,
if you get the hinge maybe a new three way, thats what i did.
Strengths: everything. I was playing at my local feild and made a 200 yard shot and hit a guy right in the mask. That tells you how accurate it is. its from KAPP with all their stuff on it so you know its good. Gets alot of attention at the field
Weaknesses: the price. It's quite a hefty price. It is a little heavy. It should come with a regulator for the money. Some people say it should have a barrel, but how long where you going to keep that stock barrel anyway? Just look at the gx4 that just came out, it has a 5 inch barrel. Don't get the gx3 im not sure about the gx4 because i have not used it, but i know someone that has the gx3 and it is breaking down all the time. He sends it back to ans to get it fixed about once a month.
Conclusion: overall i would say its a good gun for the money. It shoots pretty fast and is almost fully upgraded(or be like me and re-upgrade everything again), so you don't have to worry about that. If you take your time and you'll find one for a great price. I would give it a 10 if it came with a regulator.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Kappcocker17 Friday, July 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A 2002 WGP Vert. Cocker with:
lightning bolt
Gen. X- 2 vertical reg.
A.N.S pneumatics
12" dye boomstick
WGP hinge trigger
Marker Setup: Shortened single trigger
Gen. X- 2 vertical reg.
A.N.S. Pneumatics
12" dye boomstick
Lightning Bolt
BUILT BY HAND BY NELSON GONZALEZ OF TEAM RAGE
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything that i have, at 1 point in time.
VERY GOOD!!!!!!!! never breaks....
Strengths: Everything, this gun is amazing, the accuracy, the consistency, everything... Some people are say to just get the Gen. X-3 chaos series. But in my opinion, it doesn't even come close to being compared to the kapp. Don't get the Gen. X- 3, my friend has 1 and it is always breaking on him. So all in all, i think this gun is 1 of thje best money can buy, hands down.
Weaknesses: Maybe the only bad thing about this gun is the fact that you have to buy a barrel and a Vertical Reg. But hey, if you have to do this, you should get a good barrel and a good reg. I still think it is worth it for the money.
Conclusion: All in all, i think it is worth it to get this gun, i love it, i can't wait to play with it every weekend. You see the hand of a person at about 30 yards, and that hand is going to have a nice bruise on it about 3 seconds later, guarenteed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

couquerdude Tuesday, April 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS GX-3, Black Magic,
Recommended
Upgrades:
need a barrel and reg, way too much money
Strengths: Awesome range and accuracy
very chrisp trigger pull
feels nice(balance)
Tough. this kid dropped his a few times and it was still shooting awesome.
Weaknesses: The price. I have a GX-3 and think it shoots just as good as a kapp and it cost $200 less. But it does shoot awesome.
Like any autococker, you can't get the ROF of an electro. But it makes up for it when it comes to range and accuracy.
Conclusion: If you want an autococker and would pay extra money for looks, then get this gun. If not, get the GX-3. If you get the GX-3, you'd have enough money left over to get an N2 system. If you already have a nitrogen system, you'd be able to trade it in for one with a reg.(max-flow, armaggedon, dynaflow)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mysterycheese Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have an old school impulse on ebay right now.
Marker Setup: Comes complete with barrel, reg, and N2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I dunno yet.
Strengths: Upgradability, accuracy. (shot one at tourney)
Weaknesses: Maintenance.
Review: Just wanted to tell people deals are out there for cockers on ebay. I bought one for $180 today complete with barrel and regulator. Check em out, one just went right after mine that was a GEN-e for $250. Everyone says that its not good for the price. Well all you gotta do is find it on ebay! Good luck on your future purchases of this marker!
Conclusion: Research before you buy anything and ask questions if its a private seller.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
black magic, wgp cocker, sto
Marker Setup: Smartparts impulse with eye blade trigger tapeworm, and delrin bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
you need a berral and and a regulator, come on what is up with that.
Strengths: It never breaks paint. This gun is really accurate.
Weaknesses: Come on u need a berral and a regulator. This gun is not worth the big price tag. the Gen x 3 chaos is 300 bucks less. Just because it is kapp they add the big price tag. With 300 bucks their is nitro and some more stuff.
Conclusion: why i am giving this a 6-7 is not because i have anything against it, it is for people who want to buy a cocker, there are better cockers out there for alot less. Don't get caught up on the name brand look past that.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other cockers sto black magic
Marker Setup: stock with a bommie and a comp air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
ditto
Strengths: body, bolt
different colors it comes in
accurate
rarely breaks balls
Weaknesses: way to expenseive for what you get gen-x way better cocker for the price
for 575 on a gen-x you get a fully trickerd out gun, plus you save 300 bucks.
the stock barrel sucks just by a cheaper cocker and spend the money on a barrel and a comp air tank
the extra 300 bucks will help a lot for extra up grades
Conclusion: good gun but there are way better cockers for the price
it is a good gun if you have the many to buy it
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a em1 and a angle and a matrix
Marker Setup: freek system and a boomy
68 nitro dye sticky grip clear
and a sweet ass costom drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
freek system and make sure you have a parts kit
Strengths: the accuracy is nasty the way it shoots is just crazy and if you play in tournies get this not a angle: the angle lcd is the bigest descrase to paintball its right up there with brass eagle. any gun you have to program the weather into is a piece. dude get a cocker
Weaknesses: nuthin watever you do dont buy any gun on a online store unless its from the company who makes it because i got a em1 (dont get 1 every part broke) and if anyone wants to buy it e-mail me
Conclusion: "make your balls happy play with a cocker" if u want accuracy like a pump and reliability get a autcocker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KAPPER#1 Thursday, January 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothin like it. Had, oh god, a tight ass compact 2in1
Marker Setup: KAPP Classic Vert feed
Palmers Rock
Taso low pressure chamber
Gen-X 2 reg
JJ custom two piece barrel set
Nitro Duck 68ci 4500psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything I have
Strengths: God I bought my whole setup and all for 575 off a dude on ebay. I love ebay now. Well the gun shoots great. What else can you say. I have only shot house paint threw it cuz I am cheap but, the gun because it runs at 200 psi just cuz the cockin rod is stuck in and I can't lower it anymore but still 200 is 200. I love the gun and besides the foos who I play rec with who get me angry cuz they shoot the gun all the time cuz they angry I skank them in speedball and sup with this baby. The gun is great. GET IT!!!!!!!!.
Weaknesses: Notin
Conclusion: This gun is the best I have shot/seen and if you can find a good deal jump on it instantly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media