paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder RT 09 / Kingman Spyder RT 09 / Kingman Spyder RT 09

Kingman Spyder RT 09 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder RT 09

Paintball Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder RT 09
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Kingman Spyder RT 09.
A new gun type.

Features:

Rocking trigger frame
All aluminum construction
New machine milled receiver
Standard female threaded vertical ASA
Double finger trigger
Quick release delrin ACS bolt
Anti double feed ball detent
Ported muzzle break barrel
Battery and charger included
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder RT 09 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
SnowScout Monday, April 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month25 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR3, Spyder Xtra, Spyder MR1, Spyder ACS, Silver Bullet, IconZ, Rap mp5, BKO 00, Dragun, Bonedaddy, Diablo, Tippman 98, Autococker Trilogy.
Marker Setup: Spyder MR3, Clamping feedneck, Urban Camo Skin, 67 3000 PSI, Remote Line, 16" J&J, Spyder Fasta Reloder
BACK UP: SPYDER RT, Remote Line, Aftermarket 14" No name old school barrel. 3000 PSI tank. Spyder Fasta reloader
Strengths: Speed-
Price-
ACS-
Rocking trigger
Weaknesses: The Grips, installing the battery I had a 1-2 millimeter gap
Review: Fantistic Marker!
For $100.00 I have yet to see another marker like it in the same price range,
This little marker straight down Zipped! I was able to switch lefty righty with ease.
It did not break a single ball all day long in 100* heat, held the FPS in place.
This is not the be all end all of course, There are far more markers out there that can do just what this one can and more, but for 100 you need to keep that in mind, BUT I have yet to see any out there that can do what this one can out of the Box for under $100...A true Kudos to Spyder for giving more to the player for less money! ,
This is a fantastic Marker for the New player, It allows you to shoot a ton of paint FAST thanks to the Rocking trigger. Forget spending money on another Rental marker, Save the cash and pick on of these up! Just be sure to pick up an electronic hopper as you can easliy outshoot a gravity fed system.
Conclusion: Pick one up, For $100 how can you afford not to? Make a fantastic back up marker,
Great for entry level and mid level players that want to start off by bringing some firepower to the field. I give a 9.0 out of Twn, Losing one point to the grips as discussed above, But for a great marker I would have a hard time finding anything else that compares to this in this price range.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Suvlaki Tuesday, June 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman MR1, Kingman VS3 w/ Eyes
Marker Setup: Kingman RT, Kingman FASTA loader, CO2, Smart Parts 14" Linear Barrel
Strengths: Works well on CO2
Excellent Rocking Trigger
Four Highly Customizable Fire Modes
Great ACS Bolt
Weaknesses: Max 15 BPS Fire Rate
Stock Barrel too short (for ranged players)
Review: This is an excellent marker for the price. The rocking trigger is great and has four fire modes: Semi, Burst 6, Burst 3, and Auto. Of those four fire modes, the default BPS is 15. You can also customize the BPS between 6 and 13 with the push of a button, and the trigger housing contains easy to read LEDs.

Full Auto works great at 15 BPS and does not chop with a decent hopper. After about 5000 shots, my gun jammed once. The ACS bolt collapsed and simply recocking it fixed the issue. The ball did not chop and the gun continued firing like normal. Granted, my hoppers batteries and the markers batteries were low and the CO2 tank was nearly empty.

Some may say, however, that 15 BPS is too low for an electronic marker. That is a matter of personal preference. I enjoy 15 BPS as it is fast enough to do damage but slow enough to guarantee no chops and paintball conservation. Also, the barrel is too short for my tastes. I enjoy longer barrels with higher accuracy.
Conclusion: For the price of only $110, this is the best electronic marker on the market. If you are looking for an entry level electronic marker with full auto or a great backup, you have no other option. Buy this marker and upgrade the barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

soccerstud Tuesday, December 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder vs1
Marker Setup: wgp trilogy sport-14" one piece proto barrel, shocktech detent, shocktech superfly bolt, maddog cocking rod, wgp torpedo drop, dye sticky 3, viewloader evolution 3, pure energy 48/3000 tank

wgp trilogy select fire-14" one piece proto barrel, trinity clamping feedneck, maddog cocking rod, wgp torpedo drop, invert too, wgp stratos 68/4500

DP F8-dye rotor, wgp stratos 68/4500
Strengths: Easy to use, fast, other than that stock its not to great
Weaknesses: Feedneck, barrel, asa, big gap between grips and frame
Review: My buddy bought one of these and right away i had to help him upgrade his gun we didnt want to spend a ton of money on it so we thought cheap but good quality to begin with we bought a proto 14" barrel dust black-$15, next a maddog dust black clamping feedneck-$25, to get rid of the gap between the grips and handle we installed some dye sticky 3 grips-$15, and finally macro line fittings and a cp on/off asa-$20, running on a 48/3000 tank and an invert too loader.

Stock the gun can sling balls pretty good but not very accurate. After a some work its a good gun its light, doesnt chop, accurate, and fun to play with.

-Spyder RT 09-$95
-14" proto barrel-$15
-Maddog feedneck-$25
-Dye Sticky Grips-$15
-CP asa-$20

Total=$170

After the upgrades we installed i would say that this is the best spyder iv ever shot not to shabby for $170.
Conclusion: Good starter gun, recommend doing a few upgrades, but overall great and fun gun.

Hope this helped
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drewmioton5 Thursday, May 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
vs3, little better trigger response, but not worth the extra $80
Marker Setup: spyder rt
rap4 clamping feedneck
spyder 2 piece 14 inch barrel
evlution 3 hopper
Strengths: cheap!
fast bps(30)
easy to use CAMD circuit bored.
Weaknesses: Trigger response isn't 100%, but 95!
Review: This gun is incredible for the price. It shoots at a very high bps, defianetly meets my needs. Make sure to get a descent hopper to avoid paint chops. Its easy to take apart and clean. Defianetly recomended for a player who doesn't play more than once a week. I really urge you to get a clamping feedneck, and a 14 or 16 inch barrel. Great gun for the price, probably the best.

(update)
i have gotten a new barrel for this gun. With this add-on, my gun has been one of the top preformers at my local field, and was only $20. like i said, clamping feedneck, and a new barrel makes my gun much better than something like a pilot, and with the add-ons, it's the same price.


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WBT-7NetQW4

copy and paste this link above into your address bar for a video review on youtube.


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OcxmovXdK7I

copy and paste this link above into your address bar for a shooting video in all modes on youtube.
Conclusion: Get this gun if you're not a huge paintball player, but play about once a week. Get a new feedneck and barrel, will be worth the extra $40 or $50. promise.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 15th, 2009 at 3:14 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sonixboom Wednesday, June 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
sonix 07
xtra
imagine
all tippmanns
ion
old cocker
Marker Setup: Sonix 07
currently stock (rebuilding gun with custom carts)
20oz CO2
Strengths: Fast
Light
Cheap
Weaknesses: Feed neck
Foregrip

Review: this is a great gun my friend bought one and this things pwns some mega face. compared to most other E-markers this gun is solid, its cheap light and overall really nice

The stock barrel is great for its length and the fact that... well its a stock barrel lol

It does however need an expansion chamber for when you play in the cold, and a clamping feed neck to lower the profile of the gun

with a clamping feed neck and a nice hopper (an eggy3 or a fasta will work fine) this gun will look great and perform the way you expect from a spyder

Conclusion: its a great, cheap, starter gun for those who dont have the coin but still want a dependable E-marker
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

I_OWN_UR_BABIES Friday, July 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, spyder sonix
Marker Setup: Invert Halo too , 20 Oz Co2
Strengths: Easy to change firing modes, size/weight (kinda) (2.75 ibs)-with barrel
Weaknesses: Barrel,grips,elbow/feed neck accracy (barrel)
Review: good gun 4 the price,lacks in the look of the gun-doesnt really matter,good beginner gun, but has downs like the grips,barrel and elbow/feed neck which are all replaceable, it comes with an elbow (to connect the hopper to the feed neck) which can cause problems, I recommend those three things would be the first three things you upgrade on it although it does not need them EDIT:i have been havin problems with it like choping, barrel breaks and just not shooting all together. Now i want to sell it so main point is id say this is not the best choice I could have made and not the best choice u can make, so save up for an ion if u want to get into paintball if u wanna just shoot it in your backyard or somthing sure what ever get it but i dont think its worth it.
Conclusion: this gun is OK for just messing around in your back yard or something but it absolutely sucks for actually paintballing , I would say save for a smart parts ion or if you wanna run co2 get a smart parts vibe, this gun might seem like its good at first but when you notice it sucks your gonna want a new gun
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 16th, 2009 at 4:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hardballer09 Sunday, June 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stryker emx-1000(not near as good),trioligy(about the same) imagine(worse) A-5(worse)
Marker Setup: spyder rt halo hopper freak barrel
Strengths: Fast
Electronic
Rocking trigger
accurate
acs
not a gas hog
Weaknesses: It is a great gun it doesn't have any weaknesses
Review: It is very accurate,and quiet.It shoots up to 30 bps with a good electronic hopper.The rocking trigger is very good. Out of 2,000 balls it only chopped 3.It is the best gun around its price.Its one of the best and cheapest kingman spyder guns. Good gun for every level of player.It works good on co2 and compressed air.
Conclusion: This is a good cheap electronic gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 22nd, 2009 at 2:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aholsenback Saturday, July 4th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Vibe- way better
Marker Setup: Ego10 Hunter
Dye Boomstick
Rotor
Crossfire 45/45
Strengths: Very cheap marker for $100
Board's ok
Rocking Trigger
4 firing modes
Weaknesses: Well, the board won't turn on anymore.

I've kicked paintballs further.
Review: This is a good gun for begginners who have about $100 bucks leftover for repairs. My marker is screwed. The board isnt turning on. Yes I checked the battery. Its just broken.

But seriously, save up 40-100 bucks and yourself a Vibe or Ion or even better a SLG.

There's a good package deal for the Vibe on punisherspb.com comes with 48ci 3000 psi HPA tank and the marker for $180.

And Ion's are extremely customizable.

Proto SLG's are a nice, tournament-legal marker for $200. And you have Dye's good name on your side.
Conclusion: I probably wouldnt recommend this gun to anyone. It hasnt been pleasing being the owner...
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 8th, 2010 at 5:47 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Stealth1546 Wednesday, August 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle marunder or something like that (horrible)
Brass eagle sameria or something like that(horrible)
but there were my Tia's i borrowed them until i got the Spyder RT
Marker Setup: Spyder rt, 48cu 3000psi hpa tank, 18bps hopper, going to get viture board
Strengths: Fast, reliable, gas saver,field strips faster than a heart beat, almost everything
Weaknesses: Needs eyes if your going to shoot fast (20+bps)other than that its undescribable.
Review: i got this gun because its cheap and fast, i ordered it online and got it when i tried it out i shot in the speed of light so i went to a paintball field i was up against tippman 98s, inverts, even egos, got i wiped them out, my team usally depends on my gun and it does it job i love it if your a begginer 3 words BUY THIS GUN but for others i highly reccomend this gun dont be scared go for it it wont let you down.
Conclusion: Everything on this gun was way more than i expected for a $94 its good for everything back up, begginer, expert, ect. 11 out of 10 if possible
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 5th, 2009 at 5:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

getsomepballer Saturday, January 9th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a tippmann alpha black and it does not compare at all to the spyder rt.
Strengths: The rt is lighter, shoots 20x faster and the rocker trigger is really nice.
Weaknesses: The E grip broke because I over charged it so dont charge it to long
Review: i have used a tippmann alpha black and it does not compare at all to the spyder rt. The rt is lighter, shoots 20x faster and the rocker trigger is really nice. i like the rt very much and for $100 it cant be beat. about a 2 mm gap between the grip and the gun
the e grip broke because i over charged it so dont charge it to long
Conclusion: Buy this gun it is very good and great for the money
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media