paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Palmers Pursuit Shop Nasty Typhoon / Palmers Pursuit Shop Nasty Typhoon / Palmers Pursuit Shop Nasty Typhoon / Palmers Pursuit Shop Nasty Typhoon

Palmers Pursuit Shop Nasty Typhoon Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Palmers Pursuit Shop

Buy Palmers Pursuit Shop Nasty Typhoon

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Palmers Pursuit Shop Nasty Typhoon
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $910

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Double barreled version of the Typhoon. You use two hoppers at the same time and shoot two paintballs at the same time.
Product Availability 
The Palmers Pursuit Shop Nasty Typhoon is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Unregistered User Saturday, December 8th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 years24 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Theres nothing really to compare a Double Barrel paintgun with, unless its home built. I own a Nasty Hurricane (wood stock).
Marker Setup: Two Barrels (fixed), Two Motorized VL-2000, 20oz tank ran on remote.
Recommended
Upgrades:
When getting a Nasty, motorized loaders are a must, something that will feed the paintballs quickly into the breech. Most (if not all) Palmers markers are fixed barrels so thats not a problem, and they are honed and very accurate.
Strengths: Its a wonderful way to collect attention to yourself. Its setup very good, with reg, 4-way, hammer and trigger. Its one of those guns that you don't see every day at your local field, and they are just wonderful at big games.
Weaknesses: They are not tournment legal. Some fields won't allow you to use them because they shoot more than one ball per trigger pull which is alright as long as your not on the recieving end. I know my Hurricane is heavy without two loaders of paint and tank (which I've ran to remote so that takes a lot of it away).
Conclusion: I think its a great gun, Palmers makes some of the greastest markers on the planet and I'm not selling mine anytime soon. I enjoying taking it to big games and watching the surrounding players, either ask me what it is, where I got it, how much it was and run get their buddies in excitement only to find that I'm on the other team, lol.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, August 13th, 2001
 
14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This is pure aura of intimidation, this marker is LOUD and BIG.
As for efficiency if you forget you are firing twice the number of balls per trigger pull it is inefficient, but if you consider that both barrels are going its not bad. Also with the matched barrels it is incredible accurate.
With the tiger stripe nickel it also looks super sweet(though a $300 option)
With the pro touch trigger it is also incrdibley fast allowing 8-9bps witch translates to 16-18bps remember 2 barrels.
Weaknesses: Its HEAVY and BIG. makes a heck of a target.
Uses alot of paint
Conclusion: This is one of my favorite pieces of equipment. You can actually use this marker as it comes out of the box, add you hoppers and air and you can rock. Though the umb is suggested for ease of balancing. Since their are really no performance upgrades available except from Palmer it needs none(though the protouch trigger is nice). Since their is nothing on the market to compare it too it sets the standard.

If you want accuracy both barrels shoot the same and the paint stays very close to each other.

To me its worth the price just to use it occasionaly.

If your looking for something unusual and intimidating look no farther.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justin The Pyro Friday, April 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Intimidating
Lotsa power
Reliable
Custom made
Lifetime warranty
Accurate
Weaknesses: Loud
Can't unattach barrels
Expensive
Heavy
Has a strange feel to it
Review: Well when I first saw this gun it was the nicest looking gun I've ever seen. Looks like a damn shotgun. Lucky for me last weekend at paintball I saw somebody that had one. I got to shoot it....The first thing I noticed was the weight. This gun is heavier than my Tippmann gassed up with a 20 oz with a full hopper. The next thing I saw was it was a bit hard to aim....The two hoppers get in the way and your eyes aren't used to it so it's hard to focus beyond them. This thing is also loud. You could hear it really easily across the field. Also, the barrels don't come off....So if you break a ball you have to have a straight shot to get it all out....This gun may seem big, but it isn't very long at all. As long as you keep it vertical you can stay tight with it. The trigger pull was okay, it was a bit heavy but not enough that it's an issue with firing fast. The range completely sucks. I think he might have had a velocity problem but when I shot it the balls didn't go further than thirty feet.
Conclusion: Overall, a VERY nice gun. If you're rich and looking for something different from all the other guns and will last forever get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 30th, 2004 at 7:48 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

pbspecialist Wednesday, December 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like it
Marker Setup: Smart parts Sp1 Tactical.
nearly stock, soon to change.
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hoppers of any kind. 15+pbs
Strengths: In review.
Weaknesses: In review.
Review: STRENGTHS:
this thing can put to balls on an overlapping spot.
and this doesnt change with velocity as i thought it might, everytime you shoot the balls end up the same distance apart. its awesome.
the thing doesnt feel like you could break it if you tried! its a beast of a gun.
surprisingly efficient on air, from what the owner told me its made buy a private company, most third party makers guns eat through air incredibly fast. Most have leaks and other problems as well. this gun didnt leak, and for being double barreled it didnt go through air as fast as i was afraid it would.

WEAKNESSES:
Price, this gun is more than $1000! you could get an amazingly fast gun that will have twice the rate of fire of this gun and the two barrels wont even matter.
eats through paint, its easy to loose track because of the two hoppers, you have twice the paint, not twice the shots.
it weighs more than anything ive ever used. (and ive played for a while, using other peoples guns. ive tried many guns!) but i guess when it comes down to it, this gun seems like its a portable turret! and the guy who let me play with his said thats how he played, so turret players this is made for you.
finally the barrels dont come of, and as i hoped you cant screw other barrels into the ends of the mounted barrels (but since the barrels are permanent, so is the alignment)
Conclusion: Over all if you wanna play as thoes turret guys this is a good gun for you.
also if you have a spare grand this is a great conversation peice.
but is not close to tournament legal/ball field legal.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trunkz1212 Friday, October 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is similar to this product.
Marker Setup: #1 - PPS Typhoon, spiral ported barrel, muzzle brake, pro-touch trigger, blade trigger, PPS Stabilizer w/ bottom line ASA, QEV, Sight Hood, Halo-B Hopper
#2 - PPS Nasty Typhoon, muzzle brake on both barrels, pro-touch trigger, blade trigger, QEV, 2 Halo-B Hoppers
#3 - PGP2 Stroker, right feed neck, PPS Female Stabilizer mounted on the UMB
#4 - 2K Blazer, Blade Trigger, PPS Stabilizer
#5 - Squall Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely the pro-touch trigger. Muzzle brake helps the loud noise.
Strengths: Looks AWESOME!
VERY ACCURATE!
EASIEST MARKER TO CLEAN & MAINTAIN
Weaknesses: Heavy
Heavy Trigger Pull (Fixable w/ protouch)
Hard to Aim with 2 Hoppers
Review: This Marker is very unique, specially in the east coast, where most of the new players don't even know what Parlmer's Pursuit Shop is! The nickel finish gives a nice look for the gun, but doesn't really help in the woods.
The reason I said you definitely need the pro-touch trigger is that when you short stroke the trigger, you break paint inside the barrels. The stock trigger pull is quite stiff, so every time i tried to shoot fast, i used to break paint in one of my barrels. (It might be just me cuz i'm not too coordinated hehehe). YOU NEED TO PULL THE TRIGGER ALL THE WAY BEFORE RELEASING!! The pro touch trigger lightens the trigger pull and replaces to a softer spring.Carry a barrel swab on the field, since with the quick strip bolt, you take less than 10 seconds to clean up the barrel.
The problem of aiming is because you have two hoppers in your line of sight. But that is not really a problem. I believe this gun was made so you can shoot a lot at your enemies, and not a 1 shot-kill marker. But eventually you'll get used to aiming the gun like a shotgun, because the gun is extremelly accurate.
You will use A LOT of paint, remember, you're shooting twice as much as you regularly would. Try to cover your team by spraying at the enemies!
Conclusion: I love PPS!!! as you can see hehehe... Best mechanical markers out there. This marker is one of a kind, not a lot of people has them, and wherever you are, people will be staring, asking "how much", the name of the marker, and eventually i have to let them shoot it hehehe. So be prepared, you will catch a lot of people's attention and perform 100% on the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 25th, 2007 at 12:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Promister 666 Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothings like this
Marker Setup: Electro-
Alien Intimidator
Dye Throttle Adjustable Air System
Empire 7 piece barrel kit
Reloader B
back up-
Kingman Spyder Electra ACS '05
Replaced the alumionum ACS with Derlin
Eggy
Mech
Nasty Typhoon
Two Revys
back up/ senario
Ariakon SIM-4
Q loader
Sidearm
Overlord
Stock Class Phantom
Side arm
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing
Strengths: Two barrels
intimiading
no one has one
fire power
accurate
Weaknesses: HeAVY MOFO
Review: Its an amazing gun. If u need to put out a butload of fire onto a target with insane accuracy this is the gun for you. Its a gas hog and is heavy as a cinderblock but its still worth it its just so unique and works so well. It is loud as well and scares noobs and vets alike. Grap a tripod and self set it and ull have the best mech out there.
Conclusion: If U EVER HAVE THE CHANCE TO GET THIS MARKER DO SO
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media