paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert halo too / Invert halo too / Invert halo too

Invert halo too Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert halo too

Paintball Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert halo too
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Invert's version of the halo b loader. Invert made a more affordable halo b type loader with a sound activated motor resembling an empire b2 hopper,but with a price difference of $27 usd
Product Availability 
The Invert halo too is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
engtmarines8 Monday, September 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All halo loaders.
Marker Setup: 09 Proto Slg
62/3000 tank
Halo Invert Too
Strengths: Speed,simplicity, looks
Weaknesses: No magnetic lid, programming for newbs
Review: It was able to keep up with the new proto slg at 17 bps. The only things i did not like were the non-magnetic lid and the programming. Programming can be a little confusing for some one who is not used to using the halo hoppers. The lid of the feeder is a pain in the butt. I am definately making or buy a speed feed for this hopper. It is harder to open than the viewloader force and i thought that one sucked. Other than that this hopper is a great buy.
Conclusion: I would definately take this over an eggy in looks and in performance. Other than my few dislikes this hopper is a steal no matter what. I mean it is a halo simple halo made for the paintballer on a budget.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zensins Wednesday, December 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Vlocity Jr.
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G3 w/updated APE stock board, CP trigger, Deadly Wind 10"
Halo Too
4500/45ci Angel Air tank with crossfire reg
Strengths: Better shell than Halo
Less batteries than Halo
Weaknesses: Battery compartment still requires a screwdriver
Review: I used this hopper straight out of the box for a 24 hour scenario game.
Some interesting facts:

* It's sound activated
* It never gave me ANY trouble during the entire game (100% humidity, light rain, near freezing temps) I shot 2 cases through it at 15 BPS with the default settings. The batteries are still going strong.
* The shell is more like the plastic on a black pod than a halo. In other words, it seems stronger, more matte black, more flexible, less subject to crack.
* The on/off was a bit easier to use than a regular Halo
* It uses 4 AAs instead of 6 like a regular Halo, so it's lighter, and uses less batteries

If they would replace that silly battery compartment screw with something you could open with your hands, it would be nearly perfect.

I wish I could comment on the programming, but since it worked so well out of the box I didn't bother messing with the settings. If I ever do, I'll update.
Conclusion: Bottom line: Can't beat it in that price range. It makes it tough to spend $150 on a hopper when this does 20 BPS and all the tourneys and big games limit you to 11 or 13 BPS. The only thing it doesn't have on the $150 hoppers is the ease of disassembly and easy battery compartment access of the more expensive stuff. But for $90 more...um...yeah I think I have that $1.00 screwdriver around here somewhere and a few extra minutes if I ever need to break it down.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 17th, 2009 at 5:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DangerousEnergy Tuesday, July 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Only crappy Hoppers
Marker Setup: -Azodin Kaos
-Standard Dovetail ASA
-Standard Feedneck
-14" Inch Smart Parts one-piece aluminum Barrel
-20 oz Dangerous Energy Tank [Getting a HPA as soon as I have the cash]
-Invert too loader
Strengths: Holds around 200 pantballs
Adjustible
Looks sleek
Weaknesses: Is a nightmare to take apart
to many loose peices
Review: Well this loader does the job of an electronic loader and for around 60 dollars it is a steal. It can feed up to 20 bps and youcan adjust the speed eyes and mic sensativity. The only beef I had whit the Hoppers is the mateneinece. To take it apart takes only 5 minutes but to put it back together taks so much more if ur not sure what your doing. Afte forty minutes of struggling wit hthe dang thing i finally got everything in place but i ened up losing the smallest screw at the bottom. Make sure to put the spring in the lid first becasue twice i tohught I had finished putting it bac together only to find that my lid wouldnt pop open.
Conclusion: Other then mateninece this thing is amazing I would say an 8 out of ten bu with my personal experience I am leaving it ith a 7. Great loader for the price but a pain o put back together.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dvader500 Wednesday, February 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
empire reloader
Marker Setup: smart parts vibe
CP 14"
blackheart board
guerrilla 48/3000
invert too
Strengths: Fast
Quiet
Never jams
Light
Easy to program
Weaknesses: Shell is not strong
Price got raised by 10 dollars
Review: This loader is an awesome product, it can keep up with any gun out there, and for 70 bucks, you cannot beat it. the lid is easy to open, it is light, looks great

The reason i belive it never jams is because of the anti jam freeway, and because they took the spring from the regular halos off

It has speed adjustments, microphone sensitivity settings and ball stack

One thing i did notice, the shell is not the most durable, my friend clamped his g3 clamping feedneck on the invert too, and the feedneck of the invert too broke
Conclusion: Yes i would recommend this product to anybody that is planning to buy a loader, these loaders work flawlessly

I own 2 of these loaders and they both work great, no surprises
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rooslin Friday, November 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader
Gravity fed :(
Marker Setup: invert mini
invert halo too
invert night stick carbon fiber barrel
ninja 48/3000 aluminum tank
Strengths: Can match your shooting speed
Freeway antijam
Feedstack monitoring
Matte black coloring for woodsball
Weaknesses: None
Review: This hopper will feed balls into your gun at 20balls per second which is faster then you can shoot anyways so no need to go higher it is priced amazingly low and performs amazingly well. It is sound activated so it doesn't run all the time making noise and the microphone sensitivity can be adjusted easily as well as the feed power of the loader and stack monitoring
Conclusion: Its cheaply priced and is a quality product for sure buy it no need to buy a rotor when your not gonna use its full potential buy this and save a lot of cash
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kung_fu_hippe Friday, September 25th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Velocity, Eggies.
Marker Setup: Ion, invert halo, steely.
Strengths: Cheap
Fast
Solid

Weaknesses: Eats batteries.
Review: Well, I was in a pinch today, so I ended up picking this up over spending 30 more bucks on a halo. I have to say I was very impressed. It will feed a solid 15-20, which is really all you need. The settings were fine right out of the box, so you don't really have to tinker with it.

My only beef with this hopper is the battery life. 4AA won't last a full case.

Conclusion: Overall, if you are a very serious player, I wouldn't recommend this hopper, it'd be worth the extra 30 bucks for something more meaty. However, if you are a casual player who wants something with kick and want to save some cash, this hopper is for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pballisback Friday, March 11th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vlocity-It is better in many ways compared to this loader.
Marker Setup: Invert Mini-Dust Blue
Invert Halo Too Hopper
3000 PSI Tank
Tank Cover
Strengths: Sound Activated
Does not spin all the time if you accidently leave it on
Weaknesses: None that i have seen in the loader. Great!
Review: This setup that I have personally is great. I have played for 4 years now and play in tournaments with this setup. It is a great Loader and goes great with my Dust Blue Invert Mini. Great setup. The Invert Miniis also a absolute great gun to play with. I play with expensive guns and when i picked up the mini and this loader i was like WOAH! GREAT GUN.... Highly Recomended!
Conclusion: I would recomend this to anyone who is in tournaments and doesnt have the money for something like an ego or dm11 or anything
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media