paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Dimension Pack 2.1 / Redz Dimension Pack 2.1 / Redz Dimension Pack 2.1

Redz Dimension Pack 2.1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Dimension Pack 2.1

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Dimension Pack 2.1
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A new dimension in comfort and performance. The dimension series Comfort Pack is perfect for the players who like to express themselves with obvious authority. Holds up to 3, 150 Round Podz.
Product Availability 
The Redz Dimension Pack 2.1 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Dextro Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: LCD Matrix
Medium length--Side WInder reg
Shocktech long Drop Forward
Black back plate
Black Trinity LPR
Shocktech Delrin Sleeve
Blaack Aardvark Bolt Kit
Strengths: - Light weight
- Holds pods nice and tight
- Easy to clean
- Slick look
- Price
Weaknesses: - None
Review: I bought this pod one day at my local shop for a measley $25. Of course, I then had to buy the belt which was a real bummer, in my opinion, but I said what the hell. This pack is pretty much amazing in a ton of ways and is well worth every penny. But, let's just get to the real review, shall we?

Best:
- They need to name thing the 'Dimension Pack 2.1 UltraLite.' This weighs practically nothing and when it is strapped to your pelvis, it feels like nothing. Even with 2 full pods in and I can't tell I am wearing a pack at all.

- This thing holds pods tighter than a virgin. When you strap in your pods, you literally strap in the pods. They don't get strapped in to where the point you are fighting them out, but they get securely tucked away in there and easily slide out. There is absolutely no way pods will fall out.

Okay:
- The price as I said earlier is around $25. This might seem a little expensive for only holding two pods but the quality of the pack makes up for it dearly.

- This pack is actually very easy to clean. I just put it in the good ol' tub with some warm water and scrubbed off the dirt and paint and it came off right away.

- Finally, it comes down to the look. The pack itself is clean looking, considering it is pure fabric and has no plastic on it. Also, the back has some pillow like fabric which goes over the pod area and prevents alot of ball breaks. Simply magnificent.

Horrible:
- There is nothing actually horrible about this pack. Yes, I am completely serious.
Conclusion: I say buy this pack if you are a front player only. It is lightweight, cheap, and is perfect for anyone who needs to hit those far up bunkers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sketchpunk Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Comfort Gear Dimension Pack 4.3
Marker Setup: Black Vision Impy
Lpr
Blade
Werm Undertow Bolt
Rat Internals
Norise
15* HVF
16 inch freak
Black Ego
68 4500 Geddon
Vigilante Reg
Strengths: 1. Durable
2. Light
3. Holds 3 Pods
4. Low Profile
Weaknesses: 1. expensive
2. Only holds 3 pods
3. Elastic strap
Review: The comfort belt gives wonderful support and holds the pods in place. You can jump, slide, dive... etc. IT WONT MOVE. The elastic strap was a little tough at first, but once you break it in it is easy to use. Extreme low profile which is good for a front player. The pack and belt is a bit pricey to start with, but if you upgrade to a larger pack you will already have the belt, and you can sell the usedpack. Recently I have been playing mid-back and need more pods per game so I got a 4+3. It's a sweet pack for what it is.
Conclusion: I would recomend Redz Comfort Gear Dimension Packs. Get a bigger one ... it's worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TheWonderWaffle Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage Belt
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix '05
Ego Barrel
MACDev 45/4500
CCM Clamping Feedneck
Strengths: -Comfy belt
-Small profile
-Easy to pull pods
Weaknesses: -Belt can make it hard to breathe if too tight
Review: Ok, I play 3 man paintball, so I got this harness to hold pods. And it holds pods very well. The belt is very soft and cusioned, and it is attached with velcro. The pods are very easy to pull out of the pack and very easy to put in as well (the middle one is a bit harder). It is very small so it is doubtful that you are going to be getting hit in the pack anymore. The belt needs to be very tight to keep the pack from bouncing (and if you do tighten it enough, the pack hardly bounces at all) but wearing it for a long time can make it hard to breathe. Another plus is that once you have the belt, you can switch to another Redz pack without needing a new belt.
Conclusion: Very good. It does what it is supposed to do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TreMonti Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 5.0
12V Revvy
20oz
Strengths: Low Profile. Easy to refill in a game.
Weaknesses: Elastic loop insanely hard to get out. Doesn't come with belt.
Review: Great Pack. Durable. When the pack gets hit, its easy to clean.
Holds 3 pods With out becoming a big target, Compared to some other 2+1's.
When I'm wearing it in a game i sometimes forgets its even on.
If you want to get the best out of the pack get a Redz Comfort Belt.
Conclusion: Overall great pack. I love it.
Perfect for any front man.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Esprit_inCANADA Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None,this is my first harness.
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit, 12 volt revolution with X-Board,14'' Teardrop, 48 ci 3000 psi pure energy, PMI gas thru grip, and Physco Ballistics Drop Forward, Rase tank cover.
Strengths: It is very comfortable, low profile,high quality, looks cool, and it is pretty cheap.
Weaknesses: It is a little hard to get the middle tube in, but thats it.
Review: I love this harness, it is a decent price and very high quality. Everybody loves Redz harnesses, I'm very happy with my purchase. I will give this harness a 9, keeping in mind that it is not the cheapest and the third tube is hard to get in and out.
Conclusion: I do recomend this harness for rec players or even locla tournament players, but a scenario game or a big tournament requires a much bigger harness.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dayray404 Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
this is the only pack i have used.
Marker Setup: 12vlt viewloader w/ x-board, 20oz Co2, freak Jr. Barrel, some cool bicycle gloves (dont ask),
Strengths: durable, comfortable
Weaknesses: the third pod fits in tight.
Review: I suggest you get a meduim to large belt. This is because the belt are highly adjustable so even the large fits the average 10 year old. (madium might be better for 10 year old I guess). The pack is also pretty cool looking. It is not made of some cheap fabric and is still in perfect condition after 6 months.
Conclusion: This pack works well, and u can get other dimension packs and keep the belt. The pack is worth it. The largest pack can hold 7 tubes while the smallest 3.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

amzng_spyderman Thursday, January 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle harness
Marker Setup: Stock (for now...) vertical feed autococker with nitro and co2. i also use my spyder compact 2 in 1 with 32* bolt, twisted lp chamber, 8 inch drop forward, spyder shroud, dye xcel barrel, dye sticky grip on co2 and nitro alternating.
Strengths: holy crap this thing is comfy! plus, it's a lot easier to remove paint compared to my brass eagle pack... anyway, i love mine.
Weaknesses: i don't think there is a bad side! but when i got mine, i had to buy the comfort belt. the thing i don't like about that is the price. it cost as much as the pack did! bummer...
Conclusion: GET IT! if you're like me, you don't shoot more than a hopper and a half. but just in case, i got the 2.1. if you shoot 500-600 rounds, this is the pack for you. for those of you that shoot 700-900 rounds a game, get the 3.2. if you are totally trigger happy shooting 1000-1200 rounds, the 4.3 is your kind of pack. no matter how much you shoot per game, GET A DIMENSION PACK!!!! THEY ARE THE BEST!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadoflame Sunday, December 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
TOPSTITCH M PACK
Marker Setup: blade turbo
Strengths: Good clone of top stitch's m pack.
Weaknesses: It's clone and it's fake. redz sux azzzzzz.
Review: it's does what a pack does, but it's a wanna be pack. So if you wear this pack, you're a wanna be player. The stitching is crap. doesnt have any tripple stitches where needed. the M pack has reenforcement where it's needed. the pack is good, but it;s still a copy.

Conclusion: buy the M pack from top stitch instead. it's the original and is has WAYYYYYYYY better craftsmenship.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnIpErBaIt Friday, April 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: '05 Spyder Pilot ACS
Dye Stickies
'06 Smart Parts Progressive
Strengths: Lightweight
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Sometimes hard to get pods out
Review: I have only used this harness once, but all I can say is WOW!
It is easy one of the best you can get for $15. Redz did a great job with the quality of this product. First, the strap. The strap is like a huge seatbelt type thing. It is very comfortable and not very noticeable. However, sometimes it would get loose on me (probably because I'm so skinny) but other than that it was good.
The next good thing about the pack was the pod size. It can only hold a few, but they are 160 round pods. So there should usually be enought for most people.
Last, the ejection system. Basically, there is none. You gotta rip of the velcro and pull it out, which is kinda hard sometimes when you have 15+bps coming at your bunker. I do however suggest that you wear it upside down, and it is way easier to get the pods out.
Conclusion: If you are a beginner or don't shoot a lot of paint get it. 9 out of 10 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 27th, 2007 at 3:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gavpball12 Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle 2 pod pack and the 32 degree freestyle pack
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine with a evo2 hopper w/z-board twisted volumizer psycho ballistics bullet drop forward 32 degree 6stage expasion chamber cpp blade trigger macro line kit 78/3000 compressed air 32 degree whisper barrel evil smokestack alien paintball products rubber grips
Strengths: Durable, reliable, and easy to use.
Weaknesses: Does not come with belt.
Review: Ive been using this thing for a little over a year now and it is still in good shape. These are the top of the line as far as harnesses go. The only bad thing is the belt does not come with it (and for a belt twenty five dollars is a little pricey) but it is worth it in the end. I would recomend this harness to any one(sizes might change acording to position)
Conclusion: These are the best products on the market today. I recomend getting a bigger one unless your a front player, and in that case you dont need the extra size, weight, or paint. These rule!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media