paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Dimension Pack 3.2 / Redz Dimension Pack 3.2 / Redz Dimension Pack 3.2

Redz Dimension Pack 3.2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Dimension Pack 3.2

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Dimension Pack 3.2
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 93
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A new dimension in comfort and performance. The dimension series Comfort Pack is perfect for the players who like to express themselves with obvious authority. Holds up to 5, 150 Round Podz.
Product Availability 
The Redz Dimension Pack 3.2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Bobo Sagato Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Generic 4+1 - A cheap, basic pack gets the job done, but the Redz blows it away by far. If you have worn one, you know it bounces around on your tukus with every step. Redz is smaller (hence Dimension) and slightly heavier. Redz costs more, but you get what you pay for. It depends on how much you're willing to pay for a harness.
JT Speedpod Harness - Light, can hold up to 4 tubes (you can modify it to hold more, but that's for a different post), not as secure as the Redz, after extenuous usage, smaller diameter tubes may have tendancy to slide out. However, JT pack is relatively cheap and has pretty good quality.
Marker Setup: Not applicable
Strengths: Incredible...Redz has made an excellent system.
Redz Comfort gear lives up to their name. The belt that the harness connects to (through a series of velcro bindings and loops) has got to be the most secure, most comfortable harness I have ever dealt with. That in itself should be enough reason to purchase this pack. Here are some other reason:
-Ready to rock out of the box.
-Once you have the belt, you can attach any size Redz pack to the belt. Put this one on for tournament ball, put a Comfort Pack on for recball.
-The belt comes in various sizes for different bodies
-The belt is adjustable
-The belt stays in position. No slip, no slide, it holds the pack exactly where you set it. No more bouncing around on the tukus. It doesnt move. Period.
-EXTREMELY comfortable. The beauty of the system is the fact that you can tighten the belt enough that the harness does not move, but you can still play the game to your full potential. The system feels like an extension of the body, and you can easily forget it is there
-Comes in different colors
-Quality design, very durable materials
-I can NOT get over the comfort level of this baby
-The tubes come out easily when the containment straps are removed
-Light and tight, can hold more paint than other harnesses and maintain a slim profile.
-The +2 holders retract
I know I repeated myself on a few of the pluses, but for a reason. And there's more to the pack than what I listed, give it shot and you'll see what I mean.
Weaknesses: Price - Compared to other packs, the Redz 3.2 settles in the middle. Fairly priced. It could be cheaper, but it wont break ya. Also, you need to buy the belt as well as the harness if you do not already have the belt. Not a huge problem since both are moderately priced.
Reinsertion(?) - I could understand how putting tubes back into the elastic holders could be difficult during recreational games, but this pack was more designed for tournament play, so thus it shouldn't really be an issue. Redz makes more rec-friendly harnesses as well.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a tournament grade pack, one that will not move during play, will stay comfortable all day, will keep up with you during intense situations, plays slim, tight, durable and stylish, look no further. This pack is perfect for you. It is well worth the money invested. It will last a long time because of the quality construction. This pack system is the ultimate in comfort. You need to try one of these systems, even with a different harness. Redz has created a beautiful product. If you know someone that owns one, or your local store supplies these systems, try one on. The Redz 3.2 will not disappoint you.
Questions? Mail me at federalli@cox.net
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chibissj Saturday, November 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other harnesses in general, empire, nxe
Strengths: Cheap, Doesn't Bounce too bad, good quality, comfy read more below
Weaknesses: Can bounce when using many pods oh well. Have to buy belt(not included)
Review: I've been using this harness since NPPL Denver in July and I have to say it's the best pack I've use to date.

When I first got mine I loved the way it looked and how easy it was to install the belt to tha pack. The first thing I tried to do with this pack was just to put it on for a test size.

[b]Fit:[/b]
The belt I have is Small and I'm a 32 waist and it fits me fine. The side straps make it very easy to adjust the belt if you wish to have a tighter, smaller fit.

[b]Storage:[/b]
Obvioiusly this is the 3.2 (I've actually got the 3.3 but I never use the bottom one). It holds the pods very well. 3 usually and if I need to 5. You can cut the straps and make it hold more, but 5 is good enough for me. For front this is a good amount of pods anyway, even mid you can get away with 5.
The way the pods are held is very nice too. The velcro strap area works well and the velcro is very strong.
The elastic loops have to be broken in but they work very well as well.

[b]Bounce:[/b]
With the Redz I dont' get ANY with 3 pods unless I don't tighten the straps at all, but if I do it doesn't bounce. If I put all 5 in then it bounces a little but, I can live because the belt stays inthe same place only the pack itself bounces.

[b]Comfort:[/b]
This pack is up there with one of the most comfortable packs I've EVER worn. It fits so perfect and don't pinch anywhere. I could wear my pack all day if I had to. It's mainly that you control the tightness and hence you control how comfortable this pack fits you.

[b]Quality:[/b]
Sure I've only had this pack for a few months but it's been around the field. The pack while dirty, if I washed it, it would look brand new still. The pack is made heavy duty. It doesn't rip at all, and holds up to the rigors of play.
Conclusion: Very well designed and made pack. It's been around for some time and there's a reason. It's one of the best ones out there. For the price you pay I think this harness is extremely nice. I'm going to give it a 10 because of this and the fact that I love mine so much.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

carnagepb Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi (crap packs) -not bad if you just want to lug some some paint around
die attack pack- doesnt come close to redz just to big for me im kinda smaller
some others out there but none compare
Marker Setup: DO you really need to know? ..... oh well
Angel lcd 2k2 W/
maxflow 68/45
freak set AA tip
Halo B
shocktech drop
cobra fang grips
cobra flat trigger
cobra 3rd set trigger screws
SS screws
SS buttons
cobra angled VRA
cobra breeech nob
cobra SS hammer
cobra volumizer
cobra bolt
trigger job
low pressure internals
COBRA custom anodize job brush stroked green/gray
Strengths: -durable
-different size
-pak and belt can be replaced
-tight
-AWESOME
Weaknesses: nuttin really valkrow might wear off after a while. but, u can get new belt.
Review: you can get new belts or new packs dpending on if 1 gets REALLY dirty and you just cant handel it any more. im still kinda young .....15 and i might need get new belt later on so thats nice feature that i can get new belts as i grow.you can get different size backs for the position your playin if you playin front for fun you can use the 3.2 or 2.1 if you feel like playin back than put a 4.3 on it depends what position you like. they look kewl. WOW they are comftorble. the extra loopes do work...... just leave some tubes in them for a day they get streateched out pretty easy. and its not like youll actually put your tubes back into your pack in a game. its a very nice pack...... hold 140 round tubes or 150.......
Conclusion: by far best pack out there in my opinion. but look into different packs see what fits you best this pack just makes my day
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tony Wednesday, March 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Attack Pack (newbie/poser harness)
Marker Setup: Orange & chrome FreeFlow, JT barell, Eclipse Blade Trigger, WGP Flame Drop, blah blah blah...
Strengths: Made of tough ballistic nylon material, holds pods securely, because pods are held at the top they dont go up, thus allowing pods to open prematurely and let paint spill all over the place like the Dye Attack Pack. Because the belt is seperate you get one that fits, not like the Dye Attack Pack that designs thier belts for kids.
Weaknesses: Aside from the price, which could be a little less, nothing really, it is the perfect paintball harness.
Conclusion: I bought this pack waiting for my Dye Attack Pack to come back from getting altered, after playing with the Redz, I sold the Dye to some poor newbie/poser fool on E-bay. Get this pack if your serious about the sport of paintball, it works.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mushroom777 Wednesday, December 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi 4 pod holder held 100 round tubes( great for just holdin pods to game but it comes loose it jiggle around.)

ronin 5 pod holder (big profile)
Marker Setup: WDP Angel LCD 02 w/ halo B maxflow
sone to come is: cobra fang or eclips or scorpein or linin bolt trigger (im debating) and a freak.
Strengths: ok....... this pod pack is awesome good price considering you get what you pay for and all these pacs are expensive how ever i really dont see why a pod pack CAN be so much money

low profile

holds enof paint

its very comfy

looks kewl made by reds

secures good valcroes is good

im a kid and as i grow i can change belt or if i go through more paint i can go buy new belt or new pack depending on what i need so i like that feature of belt and pack as two differnt things to buy

ok the issure about the the extra two loops do or do they not work?....... wellllll i havent used them yet but heres what my idea is on them. the only time i use that much paint is when im in turnaments and usually im just practicing with my team at local field. or doin some scrimiges so i figure that considering im a backman i could use the extra loops in tourneyies. and because i dont have to run all hardcore up to the 50 and dive into the buncker the pods wont open up ..... i could stay back and rain. MY pods wont open up because im not diving and bouncing lots.


also about the loops i would only use them for when i have a bit of time and i would youse the normal valcrowed in pods when i dont have the time.

another option is to put some valcrow set up on the pods that go into the loops.
Weaknesses: ok its comfy when your just standin there and and not in a real tight bunker but when your in a tight bucker and have to kinda crunch your body up the wide belt makes that kinda hard.
Conclusion: yea its a good pod pack works fine can carry 150 or 140 podsthe desin is nice REDS is awesome GO GET 1

i rate it a 9.8 i have to round up so it gets the benifeit of the doubt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlkLblsk8er09 Friday, May 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Redz 3.2 Dimension pack
14'' Teardrop
4500psi 88ci Crossfire
(coming soon) freak kit.
Q-lock feedneck
Strengths: -COMFORT
-No bounce, even when "superman-ing"over bunkers
-Impossible for paint to fallout.
Weaknesses: Gets tight around the waste when crouched.
Elastic is hard to put pods back in
Review: all in all its a nice harness. yes it can be pricey, but its ok becuase you'll never buy another after this one(if you did, it would be the same one). Well contruced, LOOKS washing machinable. dosn't stick out as much as other for pod shots. if you use the right pods, release and the entry of pods are easy, you just need to watch out, when you open harness pod WILL slide out quickly(or at least mine dose).

Conclusion: GREAT harness, and totally worth the money.

I would rate like 9.6 or .8 but a ten sounds good :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrJimmy Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Similar 3+2 packs by dye and other makers, both with comfort-style bands and without. The comfort-style bad Redz and other makers offer is superior as far as profile and of course, support and comfort. Also used a 4+1 for years that didn't have a manufacturer's name on it. The web-style belt always dropped the pods or dropped clean off me, and it's an unecessary burden to deal with that in a game. The position high up on the waist, with a large band definitely made the difference.
Strengths: The size, fit and ease-of-use are very high quality.
Weaknesses: Belt often sold separately, which brings me to the con...it can be pricey.
Review: I first tried this harness out on a few games where my friend lent it to me. I was impressed by the comfort and feel of the overall system and the way it fits on the waist. Very comfortable, it never seems to get in the way yet is easily accessible. I was in need of a better pack, and was in the market for something like the 3+2 dimension pack, so it became my next paintball related purchase. (By the way, the price listed on this site is VERY conservative...you can find it much cheaper, even at a paintball shop.)
So I took it out for a spin on my next trip to the field. The Redz pack performed nicely and the placement on my back really paid off. (i was never shuffling a loose belt around or sitting on the pack, etc...) I spent the day with my face in the mud and ended up in some tight spots, but it didn't cost me any eliminations. Yes, It is high on your back, so you have to watch the really low bunkers, but it doesn't hang off your arse and attract paint. The same ease of use and satisfaction came on subsequent trips.
Pros: Function (easy to use, natural position, like why the heck weren't my pods there all along?)
Placement (small of the back, high up and snug with the proper belt.)
Comfort (feel, etc. the harness isn't knocking around on your back, or migrating around your waist when you run.)
Looks nice too :)
Cons: The extra straps for the +2 pods (there is a thrid pod strap along the bottom of the harness on some newer models) are great but forget about putting those pods back during a game, or even while you've got it on. The elastic bands shrink up pretty small.
Again, the belts and harnesses are usually sold separately. While this offers versatility and selection, it can drive up the price. Don't pay more than seventy bucks for this harness: there are similar, cheaper ones. If you can find an acceptable deal on your budget, great. I reccommend a well fitting wide belt that was meant for Redz stuff.


Hope this helps. Redz tends to put out great, innovative product and those I know have also had great experiences with their stuff.
Conclusion: If you are in the market for a new pack, this is a great one. It's by far the best I've tried, and those I know stick with their redz stuff as well. It looks great if you're worrying about style, functions great if you're tired of your old floppy harness, and feels great on the back if you're....any age. If you can find a good deal on this harness, then I'd buy it. Just don't pay through the nose: there's other similar packs out for less. i give it a "10" because it is truly the best experience I have had to date.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Whomper Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
APP Camo 3 Pack- Pure crap, not near as durable, comfortable, or compact, bounces on your butt a lot, makes you look like a noobie
Marker Setup: Blue WGP 03 cocker, 47/45 Crossfire, Empire Reloader
Strengths: -Comfortable
-Durable
-Versatile- Holds enough paint for a backman or frontman
Weaknesses: -Expensive
-None other than price
Review: Following the reccommendations from everyone I've asked at my field, I decided to pick up one of the legendary Redz Dimension Packs. I decided on the 3.2, which is compact enough when holding just 3 pods for a frontman, but is capable of being loaded with 6 if you plan on playing backman or scenarios. I have to say, this harness is extremely comfortable. It not only allows for a full range of movement, but I find the wide comfort belt actually helps support my back when having to lean over or crouch for long periods of time. It has 3 main pod loops, along with an additional 2 elastic loops placed inbetween these, and, on the newer models, a horizontal elastic loop on the bottom. Being a frontman, I only use the main 3, but it's convenient to have the others. This harness is very well made, with durable materials and high quality stitching. You will need to also order a Redz comfort belt, which are a little pricey for what your getting ($25), but well worth it. I sometimes get bounces off the belt, since it's so thick. It also has side straps you can use after you put it on, to tighten it if needed.
Conclusion: This is the best harness money can buy, I feel that I would be right in reccommending it to anyone. It has no real disadvantages as long as you can afford it. It also comes in a variety of colors to match the rest of your outfit. Anyways, if you don't have one get one!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

B2KBalla33 Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Right now I use a Bushmaster 2000 LCD with a new 12 inch Barrel and a pmi 68/4500 tank, im gettin a tantrum chip to up the bps, a shocktech full drop, a DYE sticky, and a 32 degree on/off
Strengths: Great pack overall, reall comfy, dosnt slip, holds a decent amount of paint
Weaknesses: When its new, the pods come out real fast, so watch.
Review: The pack is great. Along with the comfort belt, its flawless. It can stand a beating, ive had it for 2 years and its still good, its like new. It cleans up real nice too. It was a little pricey, but it was worth it. It really depends on were you play, and how much you shoot, i usually play mid or tape and it hold enough paint for me. If your a front player, it might be too big, you prolly wanna go with a 2+1, and its definatly not enough paint for back, thats it.
Conclusion: If you play mid or somthin like that, you would like,this pack, its cheap omline and its really durable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mop Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
There is no other like this pack.
Marker Setup: -98 Smart Parts Evolution with 4500 psi max-flo, teardrop, palmers pneumatics
Strengths: -small profile
-looks nice
-holds pods tightly
-fits nice and is comfortable
Weaknesses: I couldn't find one thing wrong with it.
Review: I love this thing, it is only the second pack I have ever purchased, and the first one was terrible, but I love this one. This thing doesn't slip once you get the comfort belt, the pods are easy to grab, the pods don't fall out during a game, and this thing has a nice, small profile. I especially like the two elastic pod holders because when I don't use them they don't stick out like the velcro ones would. The price tag is kind of heavy if you are used to cheap packs, but it is worth every penny.
Conclusion: Get this pack. If you need a pack, get this thing. Even if the 3+2 doesn't match your position, get a redz dimension pack, they are great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media