paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Victor 2009 / Kingman Victor 2009 / Kingman Victor 2009 / Kingman Victor 2009

Kingman Victor 2009 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Victor 2009

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Victor 2009
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2009 Spyder Victor is now 15% lighter and 10% shorter sporting a brand new look and feel. A Tool-Free Striker Plug has been developed to alleviate the need for tools while performing basic maintenance on the markers.

+ All Aluminum Extruded Body
+ Ergonomically Designed High Impact Polymer Trigger Frame
+ Reduced Overall Profile (15% Lighter and 10% Shorter)
+ Pull Pin Top Cocking Delrin Bolt
+ Anodized Matte Finish
+ Standard CA Thread Vertical Adapter
+ Tool-Free Striker Plug Design
+ 10” Micro Ported Barrel
+ No-Slip Rubber Grip Panel
+ Two Finger Trigger
+ External Velocity Adjuster
+ Steel Braided Hose Line
+ Inline Bottom-line ASA
+ Operates on CO2 or Compressed Air
Product Availability 
The Kingman Victor 2009 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
PaintedPancake Monday, September 21st, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix Pro, Spyder Special Edition
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor '09 w/ 32 Degrees Terminator Barrel
9 oz Co2
VL 200

Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel
Feed Neck
Strengths: -Design
-Air
-Lightwieght
-Grips
Weaknesses: -Stock Barrel
-No Front Grip
-Feed Neck
Review: I got this gun at Academy for about 70 bucks. It came with the feed neck and a barrel plug. The first thing I did when I took it out of the plastic covering was just stare at it. The body is pretty much aluminum. It was amazing looking, just beautiful. I've never held such a thing in my hands. The grips are nice, with the Spyder logo and a nice type of rubber.

But the Spyder Victor 2009 is basically a "Plain-Jane" marker. It's just a very watered down version of the Sonix. It has no gas-through-foregrip, your standard feedneck (non clamping or twist lock), or anything special. It's just as basic as you can get, which also makes the gun really lightweight. I really don't have a problem with it having nothing special on it.

The gun is alright on air, getting maybe 550-750 shots on a Ninja compressed air tank (forgot what PSI it is) on a regular Summer day.

It's honestly really not that accurate. I don't know how to explain this section, but getting a Freak kit or Dye Boomstick or maybe even a Custom Products Two-Piece kit, it may be a little more accurate. I have a 32 Degrees Terminator barrel ($12.95), and I really dont see a difference in accuracy.
Conclusion: This gun is just your "Plain-Jane" marker. Nothing special on it. I would get it as your first gun and upgrade it or get a new gun as you get more into the sport.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 30th, 2009 at 4:40 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

twinkletoes1312 Friday, February 18th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
1 year12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
azodines and smart parts ion
Marker Setup: spyder victor 09 e trigger frame, 14" proto barrel, clamping feedneck,halo too loader with speed feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel,clamping feed neck, e trigger frame ( makes all the difference in the world)
Strengths: Its accurate, durable, cheap and extremely upgradable
Weaknesses: Cold gun when using co2 but i bought an guerilla air tank that fixed it
Review: i think that the spyder victor 09 is a very plain gun but when you upgrade it it is just as good as very expensive guns. I play tournaments and i use my spyder victor 09 because there is no need to get a better gun. I shoot 13 bps with the new trigger frame with the barrel its extremely accurate. I have no need to go buy a very expensive gun because this gun meets all my needs. When you first get the gun it may be plain and sucky but if you put some money into it it makes all the difference. I would say mine at the moment could take on an invert mini no problem.
Conclusion: I highly recomend this product because it is extremely cheap but has amazing potential and literally put 270 dollars in it for a new tank barrel trigger hopper and then you will understand me better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Antoniodz95 Sunday, December 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only Pirahna rentals from fields.
Marker Setup: Stock Barrel, 200 round gravity fed hopper, 20 oz CO2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Invert Whisper Spyder Paintball Barrel 14", HPA tank, rocking trigger maybe
Strengths: Great beginner gun, easy to clean / take apart
Weaknesses: Bolt scratches easily WHENEVER cocked back (or maybe its just me), long trigger pull.
Review: This gun is a great starter gun. Whenever the bolt comes back and I take it out to inspect it and oil it, it had major scratches but I dont know where they came from. Other than that everything is great! Good barrel, good feed neck, good paint. I love the matte black on this gun it makes it look cool. I primarily play woodsball with friends will tippman 98s and I smoke them but it might be because I have played before but still, the gun deserves some credit :D
Conclusion: I would recommend getting this but only for a first time gun. I plan on upgrading to a Smart Parts Ion though but overall, good gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skyblast2 Wednesday, June 23rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Raider
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Ego 10, Pinocchio loader
Victor 09 with 16 inch barrel and clamping feed neck, halo b loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel (not needed), better feed neck
Strengths: Accurate, cheap, durable, good range
Weaknesses: Feed neck
Review: Spyder is definitely on the right track here. I bought this gun as a beginner gun for my brother, as I was using my Ego 10. the gun worked so great I had to get one for my self. I take it regularly to woodsball and speedball, and some hyperball games. It works best on CO2, as it was built for that. If you do plan on using HPA, you must get a new ASA and a grip neck with regulators. But otherwise this gun is great. I still use it just because it works so well. Just make sure you keep it regularly maintained and it should work all the time
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you are looking into getting into paintball or even if you already are. This gun, with a few minor upgrades can easily be a very competitive on the field. And its cheap to top it all off. It gets a 9, because you can't put an E-board in it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

giant_g2 Wednesday, June 9th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: '09 Victor, 20 oz CO2, 200rd Viewloader, all camo taped for senerio.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Camo tape for senerio is helpful.
Strengths: Short, light, good balance w/ CO2 and hopper, cheap, functions well
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Very accurate with Visible Impact Senerio paint. Even my friend was impressed with how well it shot using that paint. Sometimes you can pull the trigger faster than the bolt can cycle, which is very weird; but that's probably CO2 related. The small size makes it easy to camo and conceal for senerio. The 20oz CO2 tank gives a good feel of balance and works well on or under the arm as a buttstock.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a decent and inexpensive marker, consider the '09 Victor.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kool catfish Sunday, April 18th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: stock barrel
feed neck
barrel plug
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck
Strengths: Looks hot
Shoots well
Accurate
Reliable rubber grip
Weaknesses: Screw scratches above grip
Freezes fast
Review: I just bought this gun, and i really LOVE it. It was cheap, well built, and a handful of power. I did a pain test with my friend, and got shot in the finger wich really hurt. I love the sleek design, and no squeaking. Other people say 'the barrel is to small *panic* this gun will be inaccurate!" but i say the barrel looks cool, and is fine like it is. The best thing is, sense this is a starter gun, later i could get money and upgrade it to a awesome gun! One bad thing is ( i mean two) is that above the grip, there is a screw that scratches my hand and it kinda hurts. But get over it. Also when using CO2, the barrel will actually freeze and condensate which makes it rust. But over all its a fantastic gun.
Conclusion: If you are a begginer like me, i's totaly get this gun because Spyder is awesome, as well as this gun. Looks cool, is cool, sounds cool, and is awesome!
This is Kool catfish, hope you get this gun!
10-10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 18th, 2010 at 12:35 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bboy55 Monday, May 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98. Same range of proficiency when bought stock
Marker Setup: cybrid 20 oz. stryker co2
Spyder Victor 20 oz. Blue rhino co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Barrel
Strengths: I like how it's aluminum and durable.
Weaknesses: Feedneck
No front grip
Review: This is a great begginers gun. It shoots very accurate for having a small barrel. If i want to shoot at something i can hit it the second time if not the first. I LOVE that it is aluminum with perfect refinishing. The paint does not wear off and it doesn't chop balls! I started with a wal-mart gun and moved on to this baby. Far better and i hanvtn even got any uppgrades. It mainly depends on the shooter but is a good reliable gun. It is VERY easy gun to clean out and easy to figure out. Can be easily upgraded.
Conclusion: Buy this gun. It's worth it and you will get great results
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pbgear Sunday, May 23rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most kingmans are the same, I started playing with a Victor II
Marker Setup: Ion, virtue board, Halo hopper, 68/4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, if you were going to upgrade it would be to a different gun
Strengths: Light, easy to maintain, very very simple
Weaknesses: You do not grow with this marker.
Review: If you are young and new to the game then this would be a good bet. It takes Co2, is easy to maintain, and is inexpensive. Its simple and just gets the job done for the short term.Th eproblem with this as I said above is, you do not grow with this marker. You don't buy it and upgrade it, you don't become one with this thing. Its not an extention of your body, like a true marker should. It is just some plumbing to direct gas with a trigger. As I said above when I first started playing I had a Victor II, very similar to this, and it got me into the game. This marker is not that durable so after a year or so even if you take care of it, it will not last. So if you want to get your foot in the door, this is a good way to do it.
Conclusion: Buy if you are not sure if you want to get into paintball or just want to fart around the house. It serves its purpose.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slicy101 Saturday, May 7th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL triton, Tippman 98 custom(tested)
Marker Setup: Spyder victor 09
halo b with ripdrive
guerrilla hpa tank
16' j&j ceramic barrel
:D
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel,clamping feedneck(not necessary)
Strengths: Check review.
Weaknesses: No clampingfeedneck,
dont like the trigger.
Review: Ok, i have had the Spyder victor for about a year now and i really like the gun
Straight out of the box it looks tight. It works like a charm, i've never had it break down on me ( and im a very avid player).

*** Strengths ***
Tight, light, reliable, Very EASY maintenance( i can not stress how easy this gun is to break down and put back together), cheap, easy on paint( the only time i've chopped was with a gravity hopper and even then i didn't have many chops) , and accurate.

Out on the field it has never failed me, i have put many types of paint through this gun and never faltered. It is also easy to take apart. One of the only things i don't like is the fact that you have to use a extended feedneck.
Conclusion: Over all i would recommend this gun to anyone. i rate this gun a 9 because nothings perfect and because of the feedneck and trigger. for the pice of $80 it is very thing you could ask for.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigmags226 Saturday, January 22nd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom - spyder victor chops a lot more, but the victor is more accurate.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 09, proto primo loader, jt raptor mask, proto jersey, viewloader pod pack,
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a new barrel. but stock barrel isn't bad. also, dont get a cheap gravity fed viewloader. if you do, the gun will chop every other shot. Get a proto primo or electric.
Strengths: Accuracy, its lightweight, extremely easy to take apart and clean, feels solid
Weaknesses: It will chop with bad hopper, screws can come loose (easy fix), consistency
Review: Overall, it is a great beginner gun. But it will CHOP with a 5 dollar hopper. get a electric or a proto primo. even with the primo, it chops a bit. chopping is its main problem. but if u get a better hopper it wont be bad. its pretty accurate with the stock barrel. it doesnt have a front grip but u can easily grip on the front. also, the marker is extremely easy to take apart and clean. sometimes the bolts on the gun come loose, but can be easily tightened with the supplied allen wrenches.
Conclusion: if you are a beginner its pretty good. If u have a bit more money, get a 98 custom.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media