paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Dimension Pack 4.3 / Redz Dimension Pack 4.3 / Redz Dimension Pack 4.3

Redz Dimension Pack 4.3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Dimension Pack 4.3

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Dimension Pack 4.3
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A new dimension in comfort and performance. The dimension series Comfort Pack is perfect for the players who like to express themselves with obvious authority. Holds up to 7, 150 Round Podz.
Product Availability 
The Redz Dimension Pack 4.3 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
TroyNiss13 Friday, November 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Online store brand 4+1
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter(black) DYE Ultralite 16", Redz 4.4 harness 240rnd hopper. 20oz
Strengths: Durable, Nice looking, comfortable, hold ALOT of paint, doesnt slide around
Weaknesses: dont carry all tubes filled with paintballs(too heavy). Buy belt seperatly=(
Review: I had got this for my birthday in june. I had ordered some other stuff, but i was most excited about thsi item. When the UPS man came up with a box, i knew wat was in there. I opened the box asap and there was my harness. All new with no marks or anything on it. As i put the belt on(which you have to by itself) and strapeed it on my body, it felt very snug and it wouldnt even move when i ran outside with it. The quality of this harness is incredable yes i mean incredable. It is very durable and can withstand anything (mud, dirt, water, paintballs=D etc.) and it easily comes off with a quik wash of water.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a harness that can withstand anything. it may be pricy but its sure worth it! I give it a.........
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 19th, 2004 at 2:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JEDerrick Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Attack Pack,

Next to the Dye attack Pack this system is best. I mean if you really take a hard good look at the Dye Attack Pack you will see that it is made for kids, and small-medium build people. That is kind of a large category to throw all players in.

Redz though has the option to upgrade the belt for all sizes of players. Great profile!
Marker Setup: 2004 Vertical Feed Autococker
Woor Blade
All Delrin Bolt
Eveil Pipe Barrel Kit
Halo B
Pure Energy 68/3000 HPA
Strengths: Low Profile
Comfortable
Upgradable
Positions of pods
Weaknesses: None that I have noticed!
Review: After playing with the Dye attack pack, compared to the Redz it is hands down the winner. Take a special note that I am a 6'5 300 lbs man. And no, I don't play back. Though I do play linebacker for a college. Anyway back to subject. The Dye Attack Pack was nice, but it seemed it was made for players who were either kids, or small-meduim build. Throughout my years of play I have noticed like most of you that all players are built different. Perhaps taking this in mind Redz has created one of the most comfortable packs I have worn in some time. I was also please with the fact that unlike many packs the Redz system didn't rub into your sides or back.

On breaks and slides the pack has lived up to both its name (Redz), and hype. Not once has the pack come off nor wanted to slip. As a matter of fact I found that I was wearing it to tight. It is a dream to wear and play in. Not to mention that it also comes with a extra horizontal space for a pod. So add a +1 to any of the Redz Dimension Packs.

Also I have found that if worn correctly the pack can have a low profile. I have not had any more extra hits on my system as compared to others. Overall this is a great system to have!
Conclusion: Great fit, upgraded belt, low profile, and sturdy construction. You really can't go wrong!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magsrule Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: gloss black Xmag w/ black Smart Parts all American 14", Black Halo B, AGD flatline with black tank cover
Strengths: really comfortable. great capacity for such low profile.
Weaknesses: belt sold seperately (required).
Review: This is a great pack. I've used three others and after buying this, have stayed with it. The pods easily come in and out and the flaps that hold them dont open them up like on some packs (i.e. Dye attack packs) The elestics make it possible to hold 7, but its hard to pull them out of there (I'm not rating down cuz i rearely use even 4 pods). My olny problem is that you must buy a seperate belt, making the price closer to $50 than $25. But I guess this is also a blessing in disguise, cuz then you can buy multiple packs and use just that one belt.
Conclusion: This is a great pack, other than the thing about the belt, I find nothing wrong with this. All the goods weigh out the bad as well, so I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

speedballmike89 Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 2 pod pack<--doesnt compare
Marker Setup: spyder tl
12 oz co2
eVLution II
Strengths: Very durrable, pretty comfortable
Weaknesses: It can get pretty heavy if your fully loaded
Review: I first wanted a 3 pod harness because i didnt think i needed more then that, all they had at the local shop was a 4 pod harness so i went ahead and took it. When i went out to use it i didnt think id need to use that many pods while out on the field but once i was out there and playin i started getting a little trigger happy and ended up using my hopper and all 4 140 round pods in the 2 games we had before the break. I am actually thinking about getting a bigger pack maybe by 1 or 2 more pods but this is still a great pack and has taken a few shots, gotten a little dirty and been scrapped against the ground crawling(not literally scrapped) and its still workin great, it also fits co2s pretty good if you need to take spares out on the field(im not sure about the smaller co2s though like the 9oz)
Conclusion: Get it, you wont be dissapointed unless your a trigger happy fool lol
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 5th, 2005 at 9:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skyline2nr Monday, August 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ronin thunder
Marker Setup: spyder fenix
3a knockout barrel system
vl evlution 2
3a 68cu 4500 psi
Strengths: Very comfortable
easy to slide pods back in a hurry
doesnt move when running
Weaknesses: Putting pods in loops is difficult
bottom loop blocks other pods from coming out
Review: I bought this pack when i bought my fenix I couldnt have made a better choice.
It looks good and holds lots of paint. at first i only got 4 toxic pods but recently i bought four more putting them in the loops was comparable to shoving a watermelon throgh a garden hose.I Ieft them in for 48 hours and it got better but it is still fairly difficult. I know what you must be thinking about me putting my pods back. Iam on a tight budget and everbody uses the same pods at my field so I didnt want to lose any. so after lots of practice it takes me less than a second to put a pod back and I havent been bunkered while loading yet so you can keep your comments
Conclusion: Buy this pack if you want a good pack that will out last the rest of equipment
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

DKLAX1024 Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Attack Pack Plus 4.3
Marker Setup: Red Smart Parts Vision Impulse
14" Dye Ultralight Barrel
Red Strange Impulse Gas Thru Grip
Empire Reloader B
Chromed Red/Black LPR
Eclipse Magnetic Blade Trigger
Max-Flo
Hybrid Technologies Drop w/ ON/OFF
Chaos Chip
Low Rise Vertical Feed
Black Dye Sticky
Shocktech Delrin Bolt
Strengths: Good Looking
Holds pods tightly
Weaknesses: Doesnt come with a belt
GET THE COMFORT BELT
Review: My team and I used to use DYE attack packs because they sponsored us but they would always fall off and they weren't very comfortable. We spent the money to buy the team Redz packs and comfort belts. These are much more comfortable and hug your body like a baby gorilla. They will never come off during a game, and the pods will never fall out. After we won 3 tournaments, we got a new set of packs and comfort belts for free. I love these packs and they will never let you down.
Conclusion: These are comfortable, durable, and will never let you down. They are totally worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ghost2867 Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
unique 4+0
ronin 4+1
Marker Setup: spyder e99 stock w/ egg2 and 20oz(piece of s***...dun worry)
soon to get a nice cocker setup!
Strengths: very comfy, staple of industry, overall awesome
Weaknesses: seperate belt, pricey
Review: i borrowed my friend's for a day. i had problems with it 'cause for sum reason, he got a belt size two sizes too big for him, and one size too large for me. every time i ran, it slid down :P

overall, this harness system is great. its comfy, which is sumthing redz is legendary for, it looks great, and the pods come in and out easily.

the elastic loops are annoying 'cause its hard to get the pods back in after you've pulled 'em out. especially when ur trying to rush to a game after reloading...but they come out nice and easy on the field :D

the weakness is the price. the pack itself is $35-40 nowadays i think. which isnt bad, but the prob is, the belt is sold seperately. i h8 that...so it totals up to about $60 ur spending on the harness. at that price, u could get a nartech harness which holds twice more pods...haha

they should mark the msrp down on their products...but that's just IMO...
Conclusion: all in all, this pack is AWESOME.

redz truly is the best company in the industry in this area. definitely the best 4+3, and of course better than a crap dye one...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepaintballa95 Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Redz 2.1
Marker Setup: Dye Matrix LCD, Dye throttle air, Rhino cover, Airport drop forward, Halo b, Dye boommy barrel
Strengths: Durable, Comfortable, Low profile and light.
Weaknesses: You have 2 stretch out the middle holders to work good.
Review: Excellent,, lowprofile, light, cheap. Any tourney playa will love it. Its so easy to take out the pods. 40$ only. get it while u can. Redz were so good. the nly problem is sometimes you will have problems with your middle hoofs. If u waste paint as front or back u should get this. Im a front that dives and slides all the time and this pack doesnt get in my way. Now all my team mates r gettin it b cas they luv it 2. YAY!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Excellent get it, worth the money if u rip. But only get it with the comfort belt cas its reely comfortable hence the name comfort belt. other wise u jus screwed ur self over.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 18th, 2003 at 8:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Awfrayer Thursday, October 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye pack, doesn't even come close
Marker Setup: Mamba Angel LCD with 14in. barrel and a pure energy 5000psi tank. Angel Speed with 14in. dye titanium with an angel air. both have evolution 2's.
Strengths: comfortable and durable
Weaknesses: Velcro starts coming off at the 11/2 and 2 year mark, if used often.
Review: this pack is great, holds a lot of paint. Can take a beating on and off the field. Fit's easily in my bag, and the velcro doesn't wear down like on the dye pack. you can interchange the belts when ever and you can get small medium and large as you grow.comes in three colors and has easy to reach elastic bands.
Conclusion: buy it, depending on weather your a back player or a front player you can have as much paint as you need. It is very comfortable and easy to load and unload.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gametyrant06 Friday, June 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java 4+1 (sucks)
Marker Setup: 68 automag r/f
intelliframe (chrome)
DOP bullet drop (black)
evo 2 w/ y-board
12in AA (blue front, black back)
68/4500 n2
Strengths: Very comfortable feels like it's barely there
Weaknesses: none sucks you gotta buy belt separate
Review: A very awesome comfortable pack. I have used this many times and everytime it was barely noticeable. it also carries enough paint to keep me going for awhile. i hae used it at several big games and indoor places, great for the rec or the tourney player. I highly recommend it.
Conclusion: awesome pack go get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media