paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Kingman Spyder Xtra 2009 / Kingman Kingman Spyder Xtra 2009 / Kingman Kingman Spyder Xtra 2009 / Kingman Kingman Spyder Xtra 2009

Kingman Kingman Spyder Xtra 2009 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Kingman Spyder Xtra 2009

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Kingman Spyder Xtra 2009
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2009 Spyder Xtra is now 15% lighter and 10% shorter sporting a brand new look and feel. The Xtra comes standard equipped with a threaded clamping feedneck. A Tool-Free Striker Plug has been developed to alleviate the need for tools while performing basic maintenance on the marker.




Performance Features:
+ All New Clamping Collar Feedneck
+ Hard Anodized Matte Finish
+ Reduced Overall Profile (15% Lighter and 10% Shorter)
+ All Aluminum Construction
+ Standard CA Thread Foregrip Expansion Chamber and Vertical Adapter
+ Pull Pin Top Cocking Delrin Bolt
+ 10” Micro Ported Barrel
+ Tool-Free Striker Plug Design
+ Ergonomically Designed Aluminum Trigger Frame
+ No-Slip Rubber Grip Panel
+ Two Finger Trigger
+ External Velocity Adjuster
+ Steel Braided Hose Line
+ Inline Bottom-line ASA
+ Operates on CO2 or Compressed Air
Product Availability 
The Kingman Kingman Spyder Xtra 2009 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
cws945 Saturday, January 9th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
Marker Setup: 14 inch smart parts progressive barrel
48/3000 pure energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Compressed air tank
Strengths: Accurate, easy to clean, Easy to opperate, Looks Cool
Weaknesses: None that i have found so far!
Review: I have been using this gun for about six months and its been great! its my first marker and i will probally be using it for a long time because its very reliable! its really accurate and it goes great with compressed air! i have used ove 5000 paintballs and i have only chopped about six balls. it is very simple to clean and is just a great gun!
Conclusion: Its a great begginers gun for the price and if you handel it well and treat it good it will last for a long time!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 17th, 2010 at 9:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

asmallbeast Thursday, February 3rd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Extreme Rage 20 oz tank and Extreme Rage hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel if you want a longer one.
Strengths: Very light weight, cool design, very accurate, fast, cheap and easy to disassemble.
Weaknesses: Cheap paint breaks in barrel a lot
Review: This gun is amazing!!! Its accurate, fast and cheap. It is great for speed balling. I have not tried woods balling yet but i imagine it will be just as good. The only problem that i can find is that bad paint breaks in the barrel a lot but other than that its awesome. I suggest a longer barrel though.
Conclusion: This is a great gun and anyone looking for a great cheap semi auto gun, this is the one for you!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

endoking17 Thursday, December 9th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just this
Marker Setup: on the spyder xtra i would get a longer barrel but thats all that i think is necessary
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel
Strengths: Durable, accurate, cheap, reliable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have only had one malfunction with this gun. A pin fell out and then the piece it held in. 10dollar fix. Ive played woods ball w/ this gun for close to 200 hours and that's the only problem. Chops with bad paint. I recommend using cryptic or hotspot.
Conclusion: If in a debate buy this gun!!!!!! the only gun ive used since i was 11
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mrbobbyguy Friday, December 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Have no accessories, its a great gun it doesnt need upgradements. Although a new barrel is a good idea
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel
Strengths: Hardly haves barrel breaks,
good for close combat
Very quiet
Weaknesses: Hard to aim if small or far distanced target
Review: The spyder xtra 09 is a exellent starter gun.
I've used the gun for about 2-3 months(I know not that long but very good)
It can run on compressed air and CO2.
I've only had about 4 barrel breaks which is great considering that I've seen people have 7 barrel breaks in a day.
Conclusion: Very good beginners gun, I've hit loads of fellow players. Best thing of all...It gave me the fun it needed to!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TiCain Saturday, July 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BT-4 combat, Tippmann 98 & Pro carbine, Spyder MR3, TLX , older Xtra
Marker Setup: 09 Xtra is stock set-up
Recommended
Upgrades:
Most likely an electric hopper and 12" J&J barrel for a little extra reach.
Strengths: Very compact, built well "no plastic", accuracy is good for stock barrel.
Weaknesses: For the money spent, none so far.
Review: I bought this gun to have as an extra so I could have around when somebody wanted to give paintball a try. This is a great gun for someone just getting started, it's made very well, VERY easy to clean and work on, stock barrel accuracy is not bad at all. Around a thousand balls were put through the gun on Saturday by my buddie's 9yr old son "newbie" with not a single break, that's impressive, much nicer to play and not have to work on a gun all day.
I really like the all metal build of this gun, throw in a factory clamping feed neck and expansion chamber, what a sweet little gun for $94.00. I did notice he would out shoot his gravity hopper at times, but never did have a ball break, I'll probably pick up an inexpensive electric hopper and all will be well.
Conclusion: I've had very good luck with Kingman markers and this is just another. This gun is made very well, shoots strait with the factory barrel and will be a breeze to work on and clean, a perfect gun as a back-up or for a newbie, it's not a speedball gun, but for the woods it does Kingman proud.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 3rd, 2010 at 7:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Leotenian190 Saturday, September 17th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: basic marker with stock barrel, gravity hopper, and empire 300 psi $50 air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
immediately switch to hpa, its a godsend, unless if you are really going to be unloading paint or you just want to make sure you have a ball ready to shoot every time you shouldn't really need to get a hopper, a better barrel is optional, recommended, but optional
Strengths: Feed neck, body, simplicity,
Weaknesses: Very innacurate with CO 2, other than that the gun is phenomenal
Review: All in all i say this gun is very good for the price and should be worth more than they sell it for, amazing beginner gun and it teaches you the basics of a paintball gun, the manual is very detailed even though not colored, the gun itself is very reliable, shooting to fast can result in chopping paint but thats with the cheap gravity hopper, the body is very sturdy and doesn't feel like a cheap gun, i wish the trigger had to travel less distance until it fires.
Conclusion: I give this gun a 10/10 because of the quality for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media