paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CenterFlag Dynaflow Air System / CenterFlag Dynaflow Air System / CenterFlag Dynaflow Air System

CenterFlag Dynaflow Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CenterFlag

Buy CenterFlag Dynaflow Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CenterFlag Dynaflow Air System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $379

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Adjustable regulator from centerflag products. Ingenious new valve design virtually eliminates shootdown. (patent applied for)
Product Availability 
The CenterFlag Dynaflow Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Slapp Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
AGD Flatline(very nice, light and well designed), Air America Apocalypse (Works well but heavy), Angel Air (Heavy but very consistent), Centerflag screw in (very good), Crossfire stubby screw in (very good).
Marker Setup: Fly Angel LCD, RT Mag, Emag, Frankenmag.
Strengths: Easily adjustable output, durable, fast recharge rate. Excellent on/off.
Weaknesses: The reg is designed to increase output pressure when your tank becomes low on air.
Review: Centerflag makes well engineered products and backs them with great support. The Dynaflow systems are among the best for durability and recharge rate. These are great air systems.

My comment on weaknesses relates to a teammate of mine who runs a Dynaflow on his Angel. His Angel would chrono consistent and below field limits on his way into a game but as he came off with a tank far lower on air he would sometimes get hit with a hot gun penalty and not know what was causing it. Dynaflow's are designed to increase the output pressure as the tank becomes low on air allowing the reg to maintain a fast recharge. This helps keep fps consistant during rapid fire with a low tank but can cause increased fps over a one shot chrono on your way off the field. Better HPR regulation between the Dynaflow and the LPR may be needed for some markers to prevent fps increases on low tanks. This does not appear to effect Mags.
Conclusion: Excellent air systems that are reliable and durable. Nice on/off (but it does sound like a shotgun as you de-gas). Overall system is light and compact. I highly recommend these and the AGD Flatline air systems. For people looking for an air system with adjustable output pressure that they can swap between high or low pressure markers Dynaflow's should be at or near the top of their list. Just be aware that you may need to improve HPR regulation for consistency when the tank gets low on air.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marc Monday, August 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Screw in tanks, once i got the dynaflow i've never had a need/desire to try anything else with the exception of a COnquest system from MacDev.
Marker Setup: Diablo Matrix, aardvark bolt kit with oracle spacer, aardvark trinity.
Short AKA Sidewinder inline HPR.
Dynaflow set at 300 psi.
Strengths: Light weight
FAST recharge rate
Easy to adjust
On/Off
Easy Maintenance
Weaknesses: The rail, every dynaflow i've seen has had its rail broken or cracked.
Review: Never experience shootdown again. The regulator recharges FAST. Its very consistent (except when low on air), i recommend coupling the Dynaflow with a good inline such as AKA Sidewinder. Killer combo.

The On/Off can get annoying, but its a good system.
Easy to maintain, there is no problem with a dynaflow that you can't fix yourself as long as you have a general idea of how regulators work.

the dynaflow has no problems recharging consistently @ 300psi and my matrix set at 18 bps... NOOO shootdown. None.
Conclusion: I really like the dynaflow. I just wish they found a better mounting system for it. The rails crack and/or break eventually, however you have the option of buying a new body from Centerflag.
Centerflag has GREAT support.

Functionality; this system is great as long as you have a fast recharging inline. However, the body design has the flaw that i keep brining up, so it loses a point for that. Nothing worse than having your tank fall off your set up when you slide into the 50.

Consider this system if you have a problem with shootdown on a fast high-end marker (eblade, angel, matrix, etc)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 16th, 2004 at 1:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first nitro tank
Marker Setup: I just ordered my new ANS GX-3 Cocker w/ Black to Blue fade, Ricochet AK, and a 12" Boomstick and i'm gonna stick my 68/4500 Dynaflow to it a PMI perfect drop
Strengths: -Very light and compact especially with my PMI Perfect Drop
-The on/off is a great feature
-Adjustable output
-Gas forwarded directly to the bottle INSTEAD of going through the internals of the regulator causing dirt, other objects and temperature changes of the internal parts
-Internal filter between bottle and reg.

Weaknesses: -NO instruction manual
-Bottle gauge will not read if the tank is not hooked up to your gun and turned on
-Makes a loud pop when you turn it off. It is kinda funny to see people jump when you do it. hehe
-Output pressure rises as the bottle volume gets low. Why you ask? I don't know.
Conclusion: Overall, I am very happy with my first nitro setup. It really sucked that it did not come with an instruction manual, esp. since its my first nitro and it works a little different. A quick phone call to CenterFlag cleared up some issues though. It has worked flawlessy so far and I plan on having it for as long as it lasts.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 2k Dark Angel, MAcDev Gladiator inline reg, quick disconnect, then my Dyna Flow
Strengths: Light, small, good looking, hellishly fast recharge rate, and an on/off! This tank is great. It is as good as, if not better than the Armageddon and costs anywhere from $100 to $150 less, and, it has an on/off, unlike the 'Geddon. Unlike most tanks with an on/off, you don't need to break your finger trying to turn it on or off.
Weaknesses: My tank had some kind of locking o-ring to prevent me from adjustinf the output pressure, so, I had to use vise grips to break the o-ring, but in the process, I ended up scratching the hell out of my regulator end cap. Nothing is wrong with it, only problem with it is it isn't as pretty any more, but, I can always have Centerflag sell me a new end cap. The only other bad thing is that as the tank pressure drops, the output pressure climbs, but, if you have a good in line reg, you wont be able to tell a difference.
Conclusion: If you want a top of the line tank that is as good as a 'Geddon with an on/off and $100 less, then this is for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JDWildman Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
3a 47/300 heavy monster
Marker Setup: Black Ion
progressive barrel
eclispe qev
cp trigger and rail
evo II
68/45 dynaflow
Strengths: Consistent, light, adjustable
Weaknesses: Nothing yet
Review: I got this tank used off Ebay for 130 bucks, since then I have managed to take it apart and tottally screw it up. I blew the input gauge and blew a bunch of o-rings. I guess I shouln't have messed with it. Just my nature to take things apart. Got it fixed at my local shop for 30 bucks, and since have had no problems. When I got the tank, it had something rattling around. I got the shop to open her up and found a filter screen inside. Not sure why, but again did ot affect performanc wihout it . very ight and tight with my cp rail. Can't see why I would need another tank, I'll keep this as I upgrade up markers.Some people complain about on/off being loud, but it's not that bad. I mean its such a quick pop that you'll never even realize it's a problem. No shootdown with my ion, even though I'm only pumping out no more than 12-14 bps ever.
Conclusion: Great reg and very light, would recomend viewing centerflags diagram before breaking her down to clean. Otherwise perfect!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TeamElement Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Steel Tanks, and a few centerflag tanks
Marker Setup: Bob Long 2k2 Intimidator
88/45 Dyno
Halo B With Rip Drive
Strengths: Not that heavy
Very good with effiency
ON/OFF
It's and adjustable
Weaknesses: This tank has nothing i can think of wrong with it.
Review: I filled my tank up around 2 weeks ago, and I'm always dry firing my Intimidator, and it still has air in it. This tank is amazingly good with air effiency, its recharge rate is awesome compaired to other tanks, and it's very nice to have with an intimidator because its an adustable.
Conclusion: Get one if you want an amazing tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Load SM5 Saturday, December 8th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raptor system
Marker Setup: Vertical Feed E-mag
12" freak set
68/4500 Dynaflow
Strengths: Excellent recharge rate
Very light and compact tank (68ci)
Easy to adjust and the on/off button is very nice if not a little loud since the air bleeds out quickly. If you push it a little slowly it lessens the effect a little.
Weaknesses: Nothing really. Mine has preformed flawlessly so far.
If I had to say something bad it's that I'm sick of the "Oh that did'nt sound good" comment every time I turn the tank off.
Conclusion: Snag this tank if you want a great performer. Centerflag has some great customer service.
Some people complain about the lack of drops but more are being released all the time and I found the shockteck to fit the 68 ci tank really nice and tight.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 1st, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I have a new 68/4500 and 88/4500 for my Diablo Airtech Matrix. This system works great, I haven't had any spiking yet. My system is very small and very light. The DynaFlow is the smallest high pressure non-screw-in regulator so it makes a great package. I also have the 3 inch centerflag drop-forward which works very well. The Matrix is a gas hog just like all the reviews say but it is the fastest on the market in my opinion. The Dyna-Flow also has a super fast recharge rate to even supply the Matrix.
Weaknesses: Nothing, if there is something bad then it had a production problem because mine is close to perfect(nothing is perfect).
Conclusion: Very high quality compressed air system from centerflag and alluminum unlike the HyperFlow. Buy It!(Buya Matrix too!)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, July 30th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The regulator is small and easy to adjust for low pressure (200 psi).
The tank is very light and look good to.
The Center Flag cradle is easy to install, doesnít look like itís going to break and look good.
Weaknesses: Like most, it was leaking from the reg.
To fix this make sure the tank is empty, unscrew the adjuster Cap of the main spring, removed the piston and change that hard pink O-ring for a nice rubber one AND donít forget to use grease my self Iíd used Lithium grease (with grease).
I didnít get a leek yet, after 20 fill and playing with the reg.
Conclusion: I have a model 300/68 (4500 psi tank with a 3000 psi adjustable reg) their no ON OFF witch is one lest thing to go wrong.
I did the low pressures mod to my Intimidator, with this I have only 2 reg's, one on the gun for the bolt witch is at 80 psi and on the tank at about 200 psi.
This way thereís no chance of starving the gun, there is only 2 steps from 3000 psi to 200 psi and 200 psi to 80 psi.
Unlike other set up with preset tankís 3000 to 800, 800 to 200 and 200 to 80 this way itís one step to many.
I do recommend this system, but you should get this tank filled when you buy it and play with the reg (screwing and unscrewing it) this way if you do get a leek, they can change the O-ring for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, July 18th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I have found that this tank is very reliable and delivers the air flow I need to my various paintball markers. I have tried many a product and need the versatility of an adjustable regulator. I have had great success with the Center Flag System. I have subsequently purchased two addition systems.
Weaknesses: I did develop a leak around the on/off button. However with outstanding factory support, this problem (minor) was easily repaired.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone interested in a high end ait system with adjustable regulator. My Air America System has been good to me, but I have to worry about constant maintenance. NOT SO WITH the CENTERFLAG product.

Please feel free to visit my more comprehensive review.

http://www.warhammerpaintball.net/forum_reviews_cntrflgnitro.html
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media