paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs

TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TC Paintballs

Buy TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TC Venom Paintballs come packaged 4 bags of 500rnds. Great colors with high marking visibility.
Product Availability 
The TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
puckscantpassme Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
blaze-same little smaller not as acurate in my barrel, strong sheel no dimples
proballs-same as vipers
Marker Setup: spyder xtra / j&j ceramic barrel 68-3000 pure energy nitro tank / shokteck superfly bolt esp 3.0 trigger frame empire reloader hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
i use a J&J ceramic, and these shoot like bulltes its great.
Strengths: always break on target, fit my barrel well, dont break in hopper or barrel
Weaknesses: some times you get a bad batch (i.e. dimpled, broken etc.)
Review: over all great paintballs for rec play or for kids who play in the backyard. there bigger bore sized than blaze and have a tough shell. If you are on a tight budget or deciding btw this and brass eagle stuff buy these. i have played many games with these and there great. they fit my J&J ceramic better than blazr paintballs. i love these so much.
Conclusion: cheap better than B.E. crap and very nice lookin. Go buy some if your on a low buget.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 3rd, 2004 at 11:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SlapShotShorty Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnite(doesnt compare)
Marker Setup: 2003 vertical feed autococker-91ci 3000psi System X nitro,Empire Reloader (thats it so far)
Recommended
Barrels:
A medium bore size
Strengths: doesnt break in barrel
Weaknesses: so far nothing
Review: these paintballs are high quality. They never break in the barrel and always break on target. THese paintballs are very accurate and almost never miss your target by atleast 5 feet. These paintballs have a thick no wipe fill for all those cheaters out there(CM) SO far nothing has gone wrong with these paintballs except i am losing alot of money because i love these things so much.
Conclusion: If your are looking for a good quality tourement level paint these are the paintballs for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KGknight Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, pmi, proball, evil, diablo midnight
Marker Setup: tippmann 98, flatline, expansion chamber, upgraded bolt, polished internals, hpa crossfire tank 68ci 3000spi
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a flatline and they worked fine, probably small to medium bore
Strengths: Tough shell
Good fills
Cost
Weaknesses: Sometimes wont break on target
Review: I tried a bag of 500 today in my flatline and it worked out pretty well. Suprisingly i had absolutely no breaks in the barrel. I did have some not break on people but all in all they were pretty good. The accuracy depends on how well of a barrel match there is, for the most part venom was accurate in the flatline. The best part about these balls is that fact that they are good balls and only 40 bucks a case at my local store.
Conclusion: I recommend these balls to anyone who cannot affored, evils, marbs or any other better ball. I had absolutely no problem with these balls breaking in my barrel and the flatline is picky, so for the economical player or the rec player i would say defintely try these out.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXniTemAreXx Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Primer
Marker Setup: Dont want to type it again..
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium Bore
Strengths: Body
Weaknesses: Body
Review: This is OKAY paint, at my local store a case sells for 50$, but for the price i would rather get blaze. This paint has OKAY accuracy, its fill is absolutly HORRIBLE! Well, the orange one was, the orange fill was like clear, but my friend used pink fill once, and it was semi bright, not as good as blaze or chronic though.
Conclusion: For the price i say get blaze paintballs instead.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grabmycocker Tuesday, March 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS, Proball, Powerball, GAP
Marker Setup: 2002 intimidator with a 68/4500 psi centerflag
Recommended
Barrels:
.687
Strengths: Favorite rec paint of all time! Cheap, strong, and a fill like no other. Go ahead and try to wipe if you want to because this fill will just smear all over you and perhaps stain your jersey another color.
Weaknesses: None
Conclusion: This product is awesome but if you feel like using TC for a tourney, step up and buy the pro venom case.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballz Tuesday, March 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 02 autococker stock with 3000 psi crossfire tank
Recommended
Barrels:
what ever fits
Strengths: definitly the price and quality!!!! these balls are awsome!!!! they have a really thick fill , ive never seen any thicker , and they come in cool colours , all bright neon. these balls fly pretty dam far hence there weight from thick filling. (which means they hurt a lil bit more) these balls are accurate with the right barrel. these balls are extremely cool!!!
Weaknesses: like i said - they hurt like hell , they got a unique sting - lol
Conclusion: try them asap. you will be happier than a priest. these balls earned the nickname of SNOTS cuz the fill is thick and snotty. ( i nickname all balls that i try/use)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballmerc Monday, March 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pro-ball,diablo,32 degrees comp and colors,big ball and they all suck to compare to tc paint
Marker Setup: wgp cocker tippmann custom 98 rt A-5 rt
Recommended
Barrels:
smart's parts freak kit, tear drop, progressive, flat line
Strengths: this paint ball works well in all types of weather. the fill inside is thick unlike most fills that are like water inside. The fill's inside are all bright neon colors. This ball works well for what ever type of player you are, whether you are rec, speed ball, or just a woods player.the price is great on the wallet, which is alway's nice. Hurt's like hell to be hit by it. The fill is hard to wipe. Wipers hate this paint, and we all know people who wipe. The TC PRO-SERIES has a even more thicker fill and a better shell to match it for about 8-10 dollars more.If you even try to wipe this paint it will stain your hand. This is a great tournament ball at a unbeatable price.
Weaknesses: The only down fall I saw was it hurt's like hell to be hit by it. The only one to chop any was my buddy with his AMG, but that was only two balls. This was out of 10 case's we got.
Conclusion: This ball is great ball no matter how you play and the price is unbeatable.I love the bright neon colors with the thick fill.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twulff Thursday, February 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi/rps- marblizers, premiums, bigballs
economy paint
Marker Setup: piranha pro ts-
ricohet ak hopper
system x cradle
14" lapco big shot (best barrel ever)
20 oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
anything medium bore
lapco big shot is a great barrel
Strengths: Thick bright fill, thick shell, breaks on impact not in your barrel, hard shell great for the thick wooded areas, flys straight, round good seams. AND CHEAPER THAN
OTHER HIGH QUALITY PAINT
Weaknesses: nothing really if you match the paint to a good barrel this pait is incredible. ohh the only bad thing is if your on the recieving end this paintball hurts like the heck.
Conclusion: This a great high quality paint for a price that will not break your pocket book. It is great paint for anyone who is serious about bringing the pain to your game. I reccomend it toi anyone who plays in the heavy wooded areas. If you match the right barrel to this paint you will have amazing accuracy. Give this paint a chance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 26th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Perfectly round shape. Got it at $35 a case at the NPPL. Very accurate, and broke on target every time.
Weaknesses: Got alot of breaks through my Auto Mag. Make sure your nubbin is properly adjusted.
Conclusion: Not bad. Very inexpensive. Small bore size, not like thats a bad thing. Great for weekend play! I reccomend these paintballs for anyone on a budget looking for a perfectly round paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

don.key Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
TC Ammobox, TC Blackbox, Draxxus balls, RPS Premium
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, EGrip, HPA, several barrels (OpsGear Interceptor, OpsGear Operator, Lapco Snapshot (689), Stock barrel and some others)
Strengths: They break on target
Weaknesses: Very non consistent quality
Review: Let me first say that this review applies to both Venom and Ammobox products from TC, ammobox is just not listed here on pbreview.

I begun playing Paintball short time ago, our local field sells tc paintball balls and requires us to use them, my first day at the field I had a great time and shot almost 2 hoppers of Ammobox Balls in full auto with my a5 without a single break.

Then I have purchased one Ammobox and went home for some practice. This is where I got big problems, I was breaking balls in ALL of my barrels, including tippmanns stock barrel, expecially when firing in full auto mode. It would break latest after 15 shots.

In the next event I purchased a box of venoms and they where even worser, they would break in cyclone feed of my A5 if I shot at over 8bps. I had to clean up that mess several times. In addition to that speed of over 240fps was producing break sometimes in clean barrel and freshly cleaned marker on the FIRST SHOT.

Next game I got an Ammobox, lowered my speed to 210fps and was able to play with Apex barrel for the whole day with "Just" ~10 breaks.

Today we had a big game again and I shot thru 2000 rounds of ammobox but was breaking on every 20-30th shot. This was so frustrating when I had my enemy in vision and all what came out of my barrel was yellow mess....

Then, my field op gaved me a pack of RPS Premiums and I shot thru about 100 of them in full auto @280fps without SINGLE barrel / cyclone break, I loaded both Ammobox and Venoms into same marker after and again, they where breaking like crazy.

I came home and shot thru 200 bottled draxxus balls in full auto without a single problem again.... No comment....
Conclusion: Maybe I just got unlucky with bad batch but both Ammobox and Venoms are simply waste of time and money if you play with A5!

Even our field op recognizes that and plans to order other paint soon.

This paint also ruined my Apex barrel by ripping out pieces of rubber ramp :(
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 4th, 2006 at 7:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media