paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Carver One / Tippmann Carver One / Tippmann Carver One / Tippmann Carver One

Tippmann Carver One Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Carver One

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Carver One
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Carver One is built for a realistic military experience at an affordable price, with an all aluminum die cast receiver, heavy duty stainless steel braided gasline and durable black matte finish. THe marker features a high performance 8 1/2" quick thread barrel and in-line bolt system, plus four picatinny rails for customization, a built-in foregrip and built-in sights and sling mounts.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Carver One is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Will_I_Am87 Tuesday, June 29th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month36 of 42 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, BT4 Combat, Bravo one pretty much similar to all of them
Marker Setup: - DM5: Nothing on it
- Diablo: Nothing on it
- Syndicat mistfit: Nothing on it
-BT4 Combat: 14 inch barrel + Red dot sight
- BT Delta: Nothing on it yet
-Tippmann X7: All the internal upgrades, Flasc Barrel kit, MP5 SD MOD and X36 MOD, Tac Cap, Holosight or Red Dot.
- Tacamo AK-47: Nothing on it
-TM7: Flasc barrel kit
-Tippmann TPX: Flash light and extra mags
-Bravo One: Flasc Barrel kit
- Warsensor Zeus: Nothing on it
- BT Omega: nothing on it
Recommended
Upgrades:
- HPA TANK or Nitro
- Riser + Red dot
- 98 tread barrel kit with complete bore control or Apex tip
- 98 Stock
Strengths: - Cheap
- fairly accurate
- Reliable
- no foregrip
- Looks greats
- nice Iron sight
- small
-compact
-light
Weaknesses: - Stockless
- no Cyclone
Review: I just got a Canadian version of the Carver one, which is called the Tango one. At first, I bought it for my cousin because he is short and cannot carry much weight with him and at first sight when I opened the internals to lube it before using it, I find that everything has been simplified and made easier to maintain which its very good for beginners, it is much easier to maintain than the tippmann 98's and it takes about the same amount of time to maitain it compared to the BT4 Combat. When I received it by mail, I wasn't really impressed with this marker until I started slapping some parts on, when I added a Stock, a Riser, a red dot scope, a 98 barrel with Apex, I was amazed how great it looks and how compact it is even when there is a stock on. The only thing I don't like about it is the feedneck that cannot be upgraded into a Cyclone feed, which is a huge minus for me. As for the internals, it seems to accept aftermarket E-grips to turn this thing into a sub-machine gun and I also made a full test with this marker and the accuracy is pretty much like the Tippmann 98 and the US ARMY series.
Conclusion: I find that this product is the best you can find for its price, you can't go wrong with this. As for an experienced player like me, I would use it as my backup marker or that I play as a scout for my team, because it is very light and allows me to hit and run on a field. Perfect for CQB situations and tight corners, as for the range, I would recommend an Apex barrel for range and a Barrel kit to increase your accuracy. As a final verdict, I give it a 9/10 because it is much more upgradable than the BT omega which is over rated and makes me want to trade it in for another Carver one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firewire240 Monday, August 23rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None. I'm a noob and this is my first paintball gun.
Marker Setup: stock tippman tango one(canadian carver one)
Recommended
Upgrades:
flatline or apex barrel. I couldn't reach my opponents on some occasions when they could reach me.
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Reliable
Didn't Chop
Inexpensive
Great Look
Weaknesses: Doesn't accept Cyclone Hopper
Review: I bought this gun as a package for $150 as my first gun after playing paintball 3 times. It is amazing for the price. I played in the bt big game(24 hour scenario), went through 3000 low-end paintballs, and it shot accurately with not a single chop. It accepts the same barrels as the m98, and I will add a apex barrel(will post again to tell how that worked out). It was also incredibly light! I figured a low cost marker like this would weigh bricks, but it comes in at about 2 and 1/4 pounds. I played the role of medic for 24 hours and my arms never fatigued(and I don't have big arms). The stock barrel is fairly accurate, however it could not reach my opponents in some cases.

update:
I added a 14' one piece proto barrel to my setup. Resulted in amazing accuracy and a bit more range. I have never shot anything more accurate! Not that I've shot alot, but I have never seen this kind of accuracy in a paintball gun. Amazing barrel match to the gun. The gun is fairly good on CO2, I get about 350-400 shots per 9 ounce. My shot total through the gun is now 6500 paintballs, and I still haven't gotten a barrel break, with 4000 through the proto barrel. No mechanical problems whatsoever. Easy maintenance. Just amazing in general. Hoping to upgrade with a foregrip and stock for christmas. Will post to say how that goes. For the record, my product rating is now a 10!

update:
I added the collapsible stock to the marker and it was easy to install and looks great. However, when wearing a paintball mask, it is impossible to look through both of the iron sights. so I bought a m16 sight and carry handle. this is where I ran into problems. The front sight fit great, but the carry handle was too long, and got in the way of the hopper feedneck. To combat this problem I took my gun and retreated to the shed and my hacksaw. After about a half hour of hacking, I managed to remove the small side of the carry handle that blocked the feedneck. My modification can hardly be noticed, and it makes the gun look amazing, not to mention the great line of sight.
Conclusion: This product is handsdown the best option for someone who is looking to get into the sport of paintball. It has the looks, the performance, and is upgradeable in order to take your marker to a higher level of performance. It's cost effective and easy to maintain. If you don't want to risk disappointment in some crappy ion-ish marker, and want something reliable and awesome, go with the carver one. I rate this marker a 10 because of it's low cost kickassedness.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 19th, 2011 at 4:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AdR_EXTi Monday, September 27th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
Tippmann Carabine
Spyder TL
Marker Setup: Tippmann Carver One on CO2 with a Rotor Hopper

(Yes overkill but I didn't have the standard hopper at home, this is my wife's gun)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Apex Barrel (Since flatline cannot be adapted)
Strengths: Reliable
Sturdy Construction
Ridiculously simplistic internals
Size
Price
Weaknesses: Shroud limits barrel size
Barrel Size (8.5")
Review: I bought this gun at WalMart for my wife since she's never used a paintball gun before but wants to get into the game with me. I was drawn to it do to the fact that it was very economical and since it was made by Tippmann it should be incredibly reliable. Since I haven't played for 10 years I'm still getting used to the fact that now WalMart carries paintball markers and accessories... Just weird.

Box = What box? Gun came in a plastic package which kind of reminded me to a toy but it included everything you would expect from Tippmann including:
1. Marker
2. Barrel Condom
3. Extra tank o-ring
4. Three hex keys
5. Gun oil
6. Army booklet
7. Instruction manual with marker exploded view
8. Warranty Card


First Impression = This gun looks incredibly sturdy and well constructed. It's defenitely not a technologically advanced marker by any means, but what it lacks in technology it makes up in an all business setup. Whoever designed this marker was thinking in the beginner player and took the KISS (keep it simple, stupid) method at heart. Internal pieces are kept to the minimum and the casing comes out with the tools supplied. The grip is comfortable and works great. The trigger is short and to the point and the cocking mechanism is a fairly simple push back system though the side. Paint is great and looks sturdy. It kind of reminds me of bed liner coating.

Performance = While it will defenitely won't win any design nor performance award it performs flawlessly. Just screw the tank in, put a hopper, fill it with balls and pull the trigger. I was able to shoot consistently and quite fast for a single finger trigger though I got finger fatigue after a while. It got the job done even though I was using bad paintballs.

Upgradability = This marker is incredibly customizable for the price. I've seen costlier markers that are what you see is what you get and nothing else type of markers but the Carver One can be upgraded to your needs. Make it a sniper marker or a close tactical combat gun. Speedball will definitely not be this markers strong suit as it is more at home on woodsball type scenarios. One HUGE drawback is the inability to add a Flatline barrel, which is the whole reason Tippmann markers excell so much. As for the cyclone feed issue (cannot add it) I really don't mind it as much as that system increases the marker's profile to the side, making right-hand side players peek even further out to be easily detected during a game.

Overall = This is a great first gun or for the recreational player that doesn't want the coolest and most high-tech marker out there.
Conclusion: If you're a new player or just want to play occationally but prefer to own a marker then this is for you. Easy to mantain and the reliability makes up for it's extremely few drawbacks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Delta One Saturday, October 9th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alpha black, project salvo
Marker Setup: Tippmann tango/carver one
Red dot sight
11 inch Tippmann barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Red dot sight, BT Apex barrel, Tippmann 98 collapsable stock
Strengths: Accuracy, price, durability, it's very upgradable ect
Weaknesses: It's not as good as a BT delta, stock barrel is really small
Review: So one of my friends took me paintballing for his birthday. I really liked it, so I decided to get into the sport. I was doing so much research on what gun to buy that wasn't over $200. I was right about to buy a Tippmann 98 when I saw the tango one( for those of you who don't know, the tango one is the international version of the carver one, they have the same parts and internals) I asked the store owner what it was like and he told me that is was the same as a Tippmann 98 inside, but with a different shell. I decided to buy it, took it home, and tested it out. I was about 55 feet away from the targets and 4/5 times it hit in the square cereal box. I diddent know if that was good at the time, but I thought it was good. When I played with it in the field it was really good. Got lots of people out. Later o. I bought and 11 inch barrel. It was way better than the 8 inch barrel that it came with stock. Over all, it is a very good starter or intermediate gun. It's also really fun XD.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone who wants to get into paintball and maybe upgrade there gun later on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nb2paintball Monday, May 2nd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Mr4
Spyder Mr1
Stryker Cybrid
Bt-4 Combat
Tippmann 98 Custom
Jt STEALTH
Alpha Black
Spyder Victor
Marker Setup: Stock parts
Recommended
Upgrades:
Flatline barrel to increase range.
Foregrip.
Strengths: Accurate.
Sights work.
Durable.
Powerful.
Doesnt chop.
reliable.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is too short.
No foregrip handle.
Review: I just got this gun 2 days ago. I was split between getting the carver one or the tippmann 98 but the carver one has the same internal parts as the 98 and was only $99 while the 98 was around $129. Anyways, I got the carver one and used it yesterday in some woodsball. It worked beautifully! Didn't chop paint once! It was powerful and accurate and had decent range with the crappy 8.5 inch barrel it came with. That's the only thing I don't like about the gun is it came with a short barrel but I can just wait to buy a better barrel. The sights on the gun are accurate like the Alpha Black's and it works like a 98 custom and is reliable.
Conclusion: Great gun! Awesome performance and quality for the price. Its a great woodsball gun. I would recommend this gun to a friend or beginner or somebody who just wants a reliable gun. Tippmann/US Army quality is great!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 2nd, 2011 at 4:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peytot Wednesday, October 13th, 2010
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98Custom
Marker Setup: Just the Carver with a VL 200 and Stryker Co2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definatly a better, longer barrel, maybe a Halo loader.
Strengths: DURABILITY, Very accurate, pretty good fire rate for a Tippmann.
Weaknesses: It's really heavy. Other than that, nothing.
Review: When I first got this I took it to the closest field and played with it. I never had a single chop, it was really accurate, and easy on Co2. Still the major problem is the weight, NEVER try to play speedball with it (I don't know why you would anyway).
Conclusion: It's a great gun for village or woodsball/scenario. Not good for Hyperball/Speedball.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SEAlpaintballer Wednesday, January 5th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
spyder E-MR1
Marker Setup: carver one
20oz co2 tank
gravity fed hopper
visible impact scenario paintballs
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Mega powerful
Doesn't chop
Durable
Reliable
Customizable
Weaknesses: Very loud
Inaccurate with stock barrel
Review: I really liked this gun it shoots really far and will last forever, i used it in a game and it didnt chop once, the only things are that it is super loud and it is a little sloppy on accuarcy but you still can hit targets, i would reccomend a barrel upgrade
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gun to a friend
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heresturtl31994 Wednesday, November 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
alpha black e grip
mini
ego 7
pm7
Marker Setup: limited edition sunset orange invert mini
empire on/off asa
custom products rake trigger
halo v35 /rotor
dxs 48/45 hpa

-------------------
i4/events/grills
invert prevail jersey
invert prevail pants
exalt cleats
------------------------------
carver one
9 oz co2
laser sight
proto primo

Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel
e-grip
Strengths: Durable,easy to use ,easy to fix and clean,no chop
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Review: This is a great gun for recreational play or if your new its a great gun for the price of 99$
WARNING NOT FOR SPEEDBALL maybe it could if you add a e-grip or rt but other than that its great this was my first gun its simple to disassemble and clean or fix i would say use this for woodsball or attack and defend
Conclusion: This is a great gun and i recommend it to you if you are new or on a budget
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 30th, 2010 at 10:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media