paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design BT Omega / BT Paintball Design BT Omega / BT Paintball Design BT Omega

BT Paintball Design BT Omega Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design BT Omega

Paintball Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design BT Omega
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $129

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new BT Omega Paintball Marker will take you into battle without breaking the bank! The rugged aluminum body will withstand heavy duty combat situations and provides increased performance and durability. The Omega will require little in terms of regular maintenance. Fully upgradeable, the Omega easily accepts numerous BT upgrades, such as the HALO™ powered Rip Clip™,the BT1913 Barrel, the BT Clamp Elbow Kit and the Tactical Folding Stock. Carrying your marker out to battle has never been easier thanks to its secure carry handle. The Omega’s permanent, fixed sight rail provides you a continuous lock on your opponents, thereby giving you the confidence needed to take them out of the game. Grab your gear, lock and load and hit the field running with the Omega today!
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design BT Omega is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
lXx_PULSE_xXl Wednesday, August 25th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month33 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, Bt-4
Marker Setup: Bt Omega
3000 psi carbon fiber pure energy tank
VL Velocity Jr
Strengths: Realism
Realistic Wieght
Accurate
Easy to take apart
Looks
Weaknesses: Mag is hard to take out on field
Review: When i first heard of this gun i checked google right away, its look caught my eyes. I picked up the gun for 130 bucks. When i got home i held it in my hands and i was in love. The wieght was perfect, i hate those mil sim guns that arnt even some what near realistic wieght. I put on a airtank and suprisingly it shot pretty fast. The Mag tool kit is cool but must be taken apart with both hands.
The one thing that bugs me is that the sight is detachable. But everything else is perfect. Nice solid body and pretty olid plastic parts
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anybody that loves realism in their pball games and like a durable yet reliable gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Haggerty Saturday, August 14th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: BT Omega: BT Rip Clip, M68 Red Dot sight
Strengths: Durability, Weight similar to real M4
Value
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Magazine not easy to eject
Magazine is unimpressive/plastic.
Review: Carry Handle, while very close to a real AR-15 style was slightly thinner on the inside walls. Purchased a Picattiny Rail adapter for an AR-15 but it did not fit out of the box. Had to do some hand sanding for about an hour for it to fit. Once it drops in, it looks like it was made for the gun, correct length and angle provides a flat picattiny rail for sights. The default feed neck/hopper blocks your view down any sight you will add so a BT Rip Clip is recommended to not only fix this problem, but also give you very reliable paintball feed.
Conclusion: Buy it today.
I will only give it a 9 because the carry handle needed to be sanded to accept a rail adapter built for that style carry handle.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 2nd, 2010 at 6:33 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

ali26 Thursday, June 24th, 2010
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Remote line
4+1 Harness
Strengths: Great Mil-slim look
has mag which has tool storage
very accurate
intimidating
Cheap
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: When you first open it you fall in love. Has a very cool looking look. When i first took it to the field it rocked, very fun to hold, is very accurate, good for back players, and covering people. You can store your o rings, allen wrenches in your magazine, so you repair if u are in a battle.
The only reason i wont give it a 10, is its a copy of the Tippmann alpha black, and its very heavy.
Conclusion: Very good cheap gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Drode Sunday, July 4th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have owned 4 guns now and the only one that compares to the BT Omega is my Tippmann Custom Pro. I bought the Tippmann to make into the AR-15 but couldn't get the right barrel, but I had everything else that the BT had just cost me alot more.
Marker Setup: BT Omega, Remote Line, Tactical vest, 20 oz CO2
Strengths: Accuracy, Durability, Easy maintenance, Tool Kit in gun, Realisim look and feel to the gun
Weaknesses: Its all one piece so limited upgrades.
Review: I personally love the gun, ever since the first time I had it out of the box. Every course I go to ppl always want to look at it and try it out. I am a huge woodsball fan and to have a gun that looks so real is pretty awesome. Another thing i liked about the gun is the weight, I find pball guns too light so this is perfect.
Conclusion: If your looking for a cheap gun that can handle a beating and still turns heads I would highly recommend the BT Omega! Good Shooting boys!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DashHopes Sunday, November 14th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Alpha Black- Tippmann A-5- Tippmann Carver/Tango One.
Marker Setup: BT Omega- A5- Tango One- Nelspot 007- PGP- Cobra - USI ELIMINATOR -
Strengths: Realistic looks
Value
Accurate
Realistic Weight
Easy to take apart
Weaknesses: Limited upgrades, because its required to post something.
Review: I really enjoyed this gun from the moment I held it to the day I brought it on the field to play. It felt realistic to hold and shoots accurate and is not a air hog which I find a bonus! My A5 became my backup gun after I used this one which made some of my long time playing friends look at me sideways yet i was still able to take them out even if they were using X7's and A5's with etriggers . I like it because its not a power gun and you still need skill to play the game with it but its also not a kitten it can hold its own for range accuracy and laying down fire. The mag tool kit is a nice plus also to have everything you need at hand!
Conclusion: I would fully recommend this gun if you are looking for great value at a cheap price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 14th, 2010 at 6:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballPro17 Monday, September 5th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
BT-4, Tippmann Project Salvo, Tippmann Alpha Black,

Compared to these guns the BT omega is very similar. The BT Omega is basically the BT version of the Tippmann Alpha Black. The insides of these Guns are also very similar to eachother. But the accuracy of the BT Omega is better then the accruacy of the Project Salvo but again it's pretty simalar to the Alpha Black.
Marker Setup: I haven't bought any attchments for my BT omega but I did sand a bit of the barrel down to fit a homemade sling.
Strengths: -Accruate
-Powerful
-Secure Carry Handle
-Good Looks
-Durable
Weaknesses: -Heaver then most markers
-Not really upgradable
Review: The Body includes a M16 barrel shroud, A carry handle and a clip. The marker is heaver then most markers, but that doesn't matter much with it's great accuracy, durability and great looks. The body is pretty cool because it looks like an M16. It is compattable with a BT rip Clip and it has a rugged barrel shroud. Altho, the BT omega is not very upgradeable But with it's included features you might not have to upgrade it much.
Conclusion: I recamend this gun to beginners and experienced players alike.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ozzfst02 Tuesday, January 4th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BT-Delta, BT-4
Marker Setup: BT Omega:
Barrel: Lapco 14" BigShot
Internals: Stock, new looser trigger spring Sanded down rough chambers.
Color: Khaki, Forest Green
Power Source: CO2
Upgrades: TAPCO Picatinny Carry Handle Scope Mount, Scope
Strengths: Durability
Accuracy
Speed
Less Chops
Weaknesses: Internal over spray
Weight
Barrel Shroud
Not able to upgrade much... actually at all...
Review: BT Omega

Strengths:

Durability: This is two solid chunks of aluminum.

Accuracy: This marker is not the most accurate gun on the market but with some work done (read below in the weaknesses) and some upgrades it turns out to be a nice little gun

Speed: i can shoot this thing as fast as possible and it wont freeze nor chop... now if its winter time thats a different story.. it will freeze

Less Chops: barley chops on me




Weaknesses:

Internal over spray: You will NEED to open her up and sand away the internal overspray and while your at it, sand down the rough chamber... first with 600 grit then 1500 grit

Weight: depends on the user.. i personally wasnt expecting it to weigh that much until i put on the hopper... then the air...

Barrel Shroud: the biggest piece of crap out there... i recommend getting a new one... it chips the paint on your barrel

Not able to upgrade much... actually at all...:
yeah, its already and upgraded bt-4 so you cant do much, you cant remove the carrying handle, nor can you upgrade to response or e-trigger.

however you can get the TAPCO Picatinny Carry Handle Scope Mount which will give you more room to mount things... but remember... being a sniper is near impossible...
Conclusion: Great gun for beginners... I honestly recommend buying the BT-4 instead... i mean if your going for the m-16 look then i suggest this. but remember there is no down grading this gun or changing its looks...
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 4th, 2011 at 7:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Illrunyou Friday, July 23rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I havnt used any pb gun like this cause i just switched from speed to bush.
Marker Setup: Remote line is a must and a 4 +1 harness pod pack
Strengths: That it is very durable it would take the beating and sexy
Weaknesses: Bit heavy and no attachments
Review: When i first was browsing the tactical sports site i came along the omega and i was thinking i had to have it and then i went to the store and walked out with it. I brought it home, took it out of the box and shot it and i was amazed
Conclusion: A gun the overtakes the price of it by a mile. very pleased with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

key652 Sunday, July 4th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BT-4 Banshee, BT-4 Iron horse, and BT-4 Assault
Marker Setup: BT Omega, BT RIP-CLIP, 20oz co2
Strengths: Realistic, Accurate, Inexpensive, Good-Looking, Mil-Sim.
Weaknesses: A-tad-heavy (if-you-cant-take-the-weight-dont-play), not-very-customizable.
Review: The BT Omega is a very well made gun. It looks like a real M16. I was able to shoot a bottle of empty coke from 100 feet away from 3 shots, very impressive. It only costed me 129.99 from the BT site, thats alot less expensive then alot of guns out there.
Its a tad heavy, but who cares, I still run faster then anyone on the field with it, and it isnt very customizable, but whatever it doesn't need customization.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone that likes Mil-Sim guns, woodsball, and doesn't like to spend much, I prefer this gun to any other gun out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media