paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Barrels of America Express Barrel / Barrels of America Express Barrel / Barrels of America Express Barrel

Barrels of America Express Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Barrels of America

Buy Barrels of America Express Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Barrels of America Express Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Express is designed to be quiet, with its long helix of holes, and accurate so that every shot makes it on your target. Comes in 10", 12" and 14" in .688 and .692 bore.
Product Availability 
The Barrels of America Express Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
squirrel Thursday, May 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Armson Stealth, M98 Stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, SubZero X Chamber, RT, HyperStar Bolt, Remote, Armson Steath or BOA Express (depending on the day)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizers, PMI Premium, although just about every paint I have used so far has been alright. Marbs and Premium are just the two best I have used so far.
Strengths: My accuracy is actually better with this than with the stealth and it is a thousand times easier to clean too. The only paint that I have had ball breaks with is some really crappy economy paint that I bought one weekend because I was running low on cash. The cool thing is that after the ball break you just have to dry fire a few times and the barrel is back to shooting straight.
Weaknesses: It is a little shiny. Makes it a little noticeable on the field when you are trying to hide in bushes and brush... but if they are close enough to spot the barrel then they are close enough for you to paint thier a$$.
Conclusion: This barrel is extremely accurate. Any ball breaks (rare) that you do experience are quickly fixed by a few dry fires. It is a work horse that you don't have to worry about when the paint starts flying.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Apac Saturday, May 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All 689 barrels
Marker Setup: Matrix #20018
Centerflag reg
Trintiy LPR
Red/silver bolt kit
Shocktech Dropfoward
.308 Volumizers
ACI 68, 3000
Recommended
Paintballs:
Daiblo works great
Strengths: This barrel is amazing if you are using Diablo paint. This barrel is quite and accurate. Its niecly poslished too. Cocker threads. This barrel looks great and the porting help alot. Its nickled already so it has style to it:)
Weaknesses: There only two little this i dont like about this barrel.
1) its a bit heavy but if u cant balance your gun with this barrel ur just weak
2) Long threading :( but i got a Matrix so i dont chop :)
Conclusion: I love this barrel. i mostly use Diablo Rex and/or Blaze and it works great. I recoomend this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KyleSchenk Monday, October 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Aluminum, J&J Edge Kit, ALL A, PMI Razzor. Boomstick, BIzerk
Marker Setup: 2K2 Red Vert Feed Cocker
14''J&J Edge Kit
12'' Nickel BOA w/ Porting & Black Coating
CP Flame Drop Forward
CP ON/OFF ASA
Ric AK
Kapp Screw Kit
Soon to have Kapp Reflex
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything medium bore.
Strengths: well made, the inside of the barrel is polished extreamly well, black coating is very durrable compared to other anno'd finishes.
Weaknesses: its a little loud but way better than a stock barrel. Well if you buy it for a newer cocker like mine (2K2) the barrel wont fit straight out of the package. you need to do a little work around the back where it threads in. On the raised part all you have to do is chuck it in a lathe and take off an 1/8 of an inch or so. without doing this the barrel wont thread into the gun all the way and balls will break on every shot. another thing i noticed is that the bore of the barrle is slightly larger than it is marked. Mine is marked .688 and the bore is about .689-.690.
Conclusion: great barrel. i picked it up for pretty much nothing in a trade, i would recomend this barrel. If you are buying it for a cocker that is not older then beware that you may have to do some modifications to it. but its not that hard. im giving this barrel an 8 just because of the fact that i had to mod it to fit my cocker. it would be fine on anyother gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SNOOPER Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
32deg quiet riot sucks.
Marker Setup: M98c w/ BOA BARREL with silencer, a .7 pound trigger pull, and silenced internals.
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium Paintballs, and pretty much anything medium bore (.689 .690)
Strengths: pmi premium paint shot 5000 rounds not 1 broke with PERFECT ACCURACY! This thing is so damn accurate you wont believe it! It is made out of nickel, so it is nice and pretty. I never broke a ball with this thing, and my silencer on it is awesome. I can shoot a 3 inch pipe from like 20 feet away ALWAYS on first shot with my 98c. It is really plain and is so easy to make a silencer over and looks awesome
Weaknesses: 1. heavy, but it really balances gun out and reduces kickback.

2.Loud as hell! woah! This things makes a 'pop' when the ball comes out, but i build a very quiet silencer over it, and it is a beautiful thing.

3.The price is pretty steep, and you can probably get one just as good or maybe (I said maybe! i dont know how much better it can get, actually this is the most accurate.) better for less. like maybe JJ Ceramic. These barrels are very rare, because they arent really so popular and company makes a few.
Conclusion: This is an extremely wellmade and rare barrel. It is loud and heavy, but heavy is good and you can build a silencer over it easily. its damn expensive, but it is so worth it. I have 12 inch and it is so mobile and so SO accurate!!! OMG this thing is accurate. woah.. what a great barrel!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mark_426 Friday, June 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crown Point, Stock MM barrel, SP AA barrel
Marker Setup: LX Classic Automag with polished body
Chrome OMEGA rail
Warped Evo2
Air America REX
BOA Express (12"), SP AA(16"), or MM barrel(8")
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium bore
Strengths: Hard to dent, smooth bore, pretty quiet
Weaknesses: a little heavy, the chrome chipped off at the hole
Review: This barrel is a little bit heavy, but everything else makes up for it. It is pretty accurate for the length, it is quiet for the amount of porting it has, and you cant ding it (unless you use a hammer or throw your marker). I got it in a trade for almost nothing, and I love it. Highly recommended
Conclusion: The only thing that is wrong with this barrel is that at the hole for the feed in an AM, the chrome chipped off (the other user abused it). This barrel is extremely well made, and I highly recommend it to anyone with a mag. Dont know how it is with other barrels.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 20th, 2003 at 9:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marc Friday, January 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco 12" Autospirit (same bore), Dye 14" Ultralite(larger bore)
Marker Setup: i used this barrel on my teammates cocker during the tournament with this barrel whiel i kept my cocker as back up.
The marker was a 2001 WGP Autococker with Shocktech Hinge trigger w/ dye stickies, Shocktech bomb 3-way, Vigilante inline Regulator, Palmers Mini Rock regulator.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Paintballs, it's a perfect match for this bore
Strengths: Man, i can't say enough about this barrel. The barrel was a friend of ours who works at the field and was playing the amatuer division on the hyperball field with his matrix using his freak kit so he let me use his BOA barrel. Extremely quiet barrel, and very accurate. I didn't NOT chop a single ball all day and i went through a case of paint that day.

It's hard to explain the field setup, but this barrel was so accurate i was able to shoot through the gaps of many obstacles in a row to elimate players on the opposing team.
Weaknesses: The barrels are hard to find, and when you do find them they're not cheap. But you get what you pay for.
Conclusion: It's a great barrel, using it has convinced myself and my teammate to each get one for our cockers.

We only use diablo paint so this barrel would be beneficial to us.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, July 20th, 2001
Strengths: hands down it is one of the best barrels i have seen. they are accurate and quiet the gun a great deal. i own 2. one for my pro/carbine which has made it an awesome gun, especially in the woods (mostly because it is so long). the other i have for my em1. the barrel is awesome and the gun i like thus far. i have no complaints. they even shoot crappy paint well. also being that they are made of brass they wont deform or bend
Weaknesses: one bad thing is the weight, there are lighter barrels and for some people weight makes a huge difference but i will take the weight for the performance
Conclusion: it cant be beat especially for the price, 60 dollars for me, both mine are 14 inch and i have yet to think of a complaint or problem with them. they are accurate, fairly cheap (compared to dye ss, boomstick, carbon fibers, etc.),quiet, durable,
and shoots pretty any paint i have put through it really well. in fact since i bought mine, 3 of my friends have bought boa's of their own
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, June 15th, 2001
Strengths: I finally got my BOA barrel for my Viper M1.
First off the barrel is very well made. It is probably the best made barrel I own. It should last a very long time. The nickel plating is very nice. The barrel is heavier than my Smart Parts barrels. It has a nice port to it and it is very slick.
The barrel is very accurate and I didn't break any balls in it while testing it on the Viper. The barrel is no noiser than any other barrel.
Weaknesses: I found nothing bad about this barrel.
Conclusion: If you are looking for an aftermarket barrel for the Viper M1 this is the barrel of choice. I would suggest that anyone who owns a Viper get this barrel. The barrel is so well made it should outlast the Viper.
Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 30th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel is awesome, and thats all there is to it! it's one of the quietest and most accurate barrels i have ever shot. It beats the boomstick any day!
Weaknesses: Nothin bad here!
Conclusion: Works well with all paint i have used and hasn't broken a ball yet. I suggest 14 in., thats what i use. They sell for about 80 bucks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chief Saturday, September 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: 98c with x/c, adco sight, remote line, gas thru stock, and boa express
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbalizers, premiums (anything that isn't really cheap and crappy)
Strengths: everything!!!i have shot over 5000 balls through it and have not had a single break yet. the first time i used it, it wasnt screwed in all the way, so i shot a ball and it chopped it. once i screwed in the barrel all the way, i shot a couple of times, and the barrel cleaned itself out. this barrel is more accurate than the boomy on my friends spider too!
Weaknesses: nothing. the only thing that might be bad is the looks of the barrel, but i wrapped mine in electrical tape, so its all good now
Conclusion: buy it. it is less expensive than a boomy and more accurate too. at the store i bought it from, all the guys had them on their cockers, and they only took them off because they look ugly. a definate 10 for this one!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media