paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dangerous Power Dangerous Power Fusion FX / Dangerous Power Dangerous Power Fusion FX / Dangerous Power Dangerous Power Fusion FX

Dangerous Power Dangerous Power Fusion FX Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dangerous Power

Buy Dangerous Power Dangerous Power Fusion FX

Paintball Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dangerous Power Dangerous Power Fusion FX
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $500

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The long awaited FX finally takes a stand and delivers dangerous and cutting edge technology to the Fusion series. The Fusion X takes a prideful stand and fierce introduction for the new decade! Through intricate design and development, the Fusion series conjures powerful attributes making it a new class of Dangerous Power markers. From superior quality, the FXs newly designed internals ensure dominating performance. The slim striker systems compact performance aims to deliver efficiency and accuracy. The lightweight body and internals ensures quick mobility for a fast response time. The OLED micro-switch board is capable of programming tournament modes and much more. The Fusion X grasps the balance of raw power, accuracy, and mobility all at an affordable price.



Features

•2010 Dangerous Power Fusion Custom OLED Board
•Reversible Double Trigger To fit Your Style
•Ultra Lock Clamping Feed Neck
•2010 Dangerous Power Fusion Custom Lightweight Milling
•Two Piece Ported Barrel
•RAPS Lever On/Off ASA

Product Availability 
The Dangerous Power Dangerous Power Fusion FX is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
venomsnake33 Thursday, September 30th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months20 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Planet Elipse Etek, Etek 3, Alien Interceptor, Smart Parts Vibe, Proto SLG, Bob Long Empire Intiminator
Marker Setup: Fusion Fx blue/silver with dealy winds carbon fibur barrel. With Dye Rotor white camo, DXS Draxus carbon fiber 68/4500 HPA tank.
Strengths: Light, accurate, very fast, oled board, efficient, 2 piece barrel, great features
Weaknesses: Trigger adjustment changes some as you shoot it but not a problem.
Review: I got my brand new fusion fx and i absolutly love it! Its the best gun i have ever shot, i am very glad i got it. Its very efficient, uses a spring assisted ram so the bolt is pushed back by the spring so u save a lot on air, the raps asa is the best, the feedneck is amazing, the grips are really good and the board has everything. It even has different profiles you can set. The trigger easily flips around but stays where u want it to, its fully adjustable. Eyes are good and covers have good construction. Bolt is good and doesnt chop paint, and it has good detents. Stock barrel is good, its a 2 piece and is about 15 inches long which is cool. It comes with spare o-rings and detents, and a fully allen wrench set.
Conclusion: I love my fusion fx, it looks great and shoots even better. A great gun at $500 and is perfect for tournement players that need a nice gun with a lot of modes and reliable. It gets so much better once you break it in, that will take about a case of paint to do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sameagol26 Monday, December 27th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invert Mini
BT TM7 (Because its an electro
BT TM15 (Because its an electro)
Marker Setup: Speedball:
-Dangerous Power FX Blue/ Gold
-Grey Dye Rotor
-70/4500 PE Tank

Woodsball:
-Tac 8 with Lapco Barrel + Silencer
-4 Mags
-Rap4 Tac Vest
-Sly profits
Strengths: -RAPS ASA
-Visually Appealing
-Clamp Feedneck
-Easy Maintenance
-Fast
-Oled
-Efficient
Weaknesses: -Kick
-When the tank's almost empty, it leaks
Review: Alright, so I ordered this gun from ANSgear.com on the 6th of December, and didnt get it until the 22nd due to the Christmas rush I guess...

Initial Thoughts:

-Wow nice milling
-Colours were very nice together (Blue/ Gold)
-2 Piece Barrel (.689 Bore)
-Everything looks well constructed
-Light as hell!


After First Case of Paint:

-Shoots nicely
-Not as accurate with crap paint (I used 45$/ case paint)
-Very fast, hits your target most of the time!
-No leaking issues (Until tank is almost empty (300 psi or less)
-There's some vibration but with a tank on it isn't that noticeable
-Easy to maintain (Video Right Here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e2Ndy_4pXtk )
-Not one chop
-Could hit my same 1 foot by 1 foot target from 130 feet away almost everytime... (So if that was a person, he'd be toast)

So here's my brief opinion on this gun. I have been using it non stop since I got it and I have loved it. I will be using it in a big game on January 1st so I will add more to this review later if need be, but for now, i have put a good number of paintballs through this... I haven't had one chop which is encouraging and I have been firing this at high rates (sometimes 25bps), and the weather here in Canada is also really cold right now. There's snow so im guessing its roughly -6 degrees celcius. The shots for the most part go straight and true but Im guessing it would be better with RPS brands like All Stars or Marbs.

I love the Oled board on this gun. People often say stuff like, "It's really complicated," or "it's impossible to understand." Well I am here to say thats bulls***. When I first bought this marker, the only electro- pneumatic experience I have had with guns was the TM15, TM7 and Invert Mini. Never had I owned a board like this though. It literally took me only 15 minutes to figure out just about everything about this board. Its really simple and the manual helps you out a lot!

For a quick helper, check out this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-smOZMoYs8Q

Shooting Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nliPSH0o68A
Conclusion: All in all a great shooting gun and for the price range you get a lot! The oled board on its own is 130$ so you are greating a great gun. My first usage, I got 8 pods I think which is really great!! Buy this marker, and in my personal opinion, I like it better than the etek 3.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxshockerflo Friday, October 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vangard (kind of)
Intimidator
Em1
Marker Setup: DP Fusion X brown and camel
Redz Pepperstick
Prophecy loader
68/45
Strengths: The OLED Board. Weight efficiency
Weaknesses: Some vibration when you shoot. A little kick to it as well.
Review: I just got my FX today and it is one sexy beast. I took it out and shot a few rounds in my backyard and I am very pleased. The gun is very light and feels great in my hands when I shoot it. The board is the best feature on the entire gun. Very easy to understand, lots of fire modes, multiple user profiles. I did a lot of research on this gun before I bought it. I haven't heard anything negative about it yet.

The gun does feel strange when you fire it. The ram is spring assisted, when you fire it you can feel the spring push back the bolt and it causes a bit of vibration. I haven't shot a high end poppet since my 2k2 timmy, and I don't remember it feeling that way. It's not a huge drawback, just feels a little funny.

Conclusion: If you are thinking of purchasing this gun, do it. I haven't had a chance to rip a lot of paint through this gun, I am very anxious to see how fast it will cycle with paint. The big deal for me is comfort, I play scenario these days and I don't want to lug around a massive gun in an eight hour game. A little vibration and kick, and it's going to be louder than it's spool valve counterparts. But overall you get an extremely high end gun for a very friendly price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Massempirepb Tuesday, February 22nd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob long
Angel
Cocker
Origenal dp fusion
Marker Setup: Dp fusion Fx
Vitrue board
Sly carbon fiber barrel
Ninja tank
Dye rotor
Strengths: Fast
Fast
Fast
Light
Light
Amazing dp features
Colors
Weaknesses: Nothing yet. Alotta bang for your buck
Review: This is a great gun. It has the reversible trigger oled screen, clamping feed neck, 2 piece barrel and awesome color combos. Oled screen makes mode changes quick and easy. Gun is super light and small as can be. All around everything you'd want in a paint gun. Trigger adjustments are easy and you can dial in the trigger perfect for you.
Conclusion: All around good gun. Dp packed a lot of features in to a small light fair priced marker unlike any other. Don't be fooled by a etek 3 it docent do what the fx does.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JDp8nts Wednesday, July 13th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel/Timmys, bushmaster, impulse, wgp Eblades, ions
Marker Setup: Fusion Fx - Covert Edition
Dye Rotor
Freak and Stock Barrel
Pure Energy 65/4500
Strengths: Board
Looks
Price
Quality
Efficiency
Weaknesses: Shoots better with a freak set.
Review: Quit playing for a few years and needed to get a new up to date gun to compete in tournys.
Found the Fusion FX compared it to Eteks, Egos, etc and this baby really blew away the competition. This gun looks great, shoots faster than any gun needs to, and is very easy to maintain and disassemble. For 500 bucks this is the best bang out there PERIOD.
clamping no rise feedneck, awesome oled board with a million functions, switchable trigger from blade to bump. Ive some high end egos and im gunna tell ya this board owns egos stuff and the gun shoots just as nice. If money wasnt even an issue i would still shoot this over an ego or any other marker except maybe the Revi by dp.
Great gun... you wanna ball for real get this baby.
Conclusion: Buy it, shoot it, Fall in love...


Give it a 9.9 only bc nothing is "perfect" but this is borderline.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dr. ConnMan Friday, November 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto SLG 09, Etek 2, neither compare
Marker Setup: DP FX,
Strengths: Very accurate, quiet (for a poppet), VERY efficient
Weaknesses: OLED not very bright
Review: I have used this gun for about 2 1/2 months and one word comes to mind, wow. This gun is so incredibly accurate (with the stock barrel) and so efficient it's unbelievable. It's by far the best I've ever owned. This is a $500 gun that will easily hang with any $1000 dollar gun. out of the 7 cases I've put through it I think I've broken one or two balls and I use really fragile balls. I use this as my main gun even in tournaments. It's so easy to clean, and the trigger is amazing, I have mine set to only move about an 1/8th of an inch to fire. looks great, not easy to scratch at all. Everybody says that the OLED board is so hard to program, it's really not just read the manual, it took me like 5 minutes to figure it out and have all of my profiles set the way I wanted. The screen in the back isn't very bright so you cant really see it very well during the day but it's still really cool.
Conclusion: I would definitely reccomend this to anyone who is looking for a new gun from intermediate to advanced players.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mman360 Tuesday, December 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Etek 3
Marker Setup: Fusion FX, Pure Energy 68/45, Pinokio
Strengths: Raps, Switchblade trigger, lite, fast, smooth, very little kick, quiet for a poppet, oled screen
Weaknesses: Board, bolt, oled screen hard to see in sun
Review: This gun is very light and fast, it feels amazing your hands, the packageing is pretty nice, i just wish it came with the cases the revi came in, they also couldve included some lube, other then that it has amazing packageing, the gun has very little kick which is amazing for a gun that only ways 1.98 pounds, the oled boardis very nice but can be hard to see in the sun even if but its britness all the way up, it is easy to accedently bump the power switch while playing which will change its mode if its set to do that, the board isnt good, they took apps and redesgned it, all the problems the fx have are cause of the board, the bolt is a sad exscuse for a bolt, theres nothing to it, just a piece of plastic with a hole and pin. other wise this gun is very acurate and worth it
Conclusion: This gun is amazing for its price, well worth it and it packs a ton of features. i would subjest this and picking up a new bolt and a new board when released
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

s0219372 Thursday, November 17th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dangerous Power F7
Invert Mini
Empire Axe
Marker Setup: Invert Too loader
Dye Boomstick
50/4500 HPA
Strengths: Air efficient
Nice OLED
Switchback trigger
Light weight
Weaknesses: Stock detents
Feedneck
Review: When i first used the FX, i was amazed how well it handled. It shot very accurate and very air efficient. I think I went though about 6 or 7 pods before filling my tank with air. That was the first time. Every time I use the FX, it always has paint breaks in the barrel. I had used an overbore barrel and still breaking paint. I did a little research and found the stock detents were to stiff. It was recommended that i only use 1 detent. (Note: the FX comes with 2 type of detents. A stem type and a bump type.) I have used combination types of detents and I still have breaks in the barrel. My FPS is set around 270. I may have to set it to around 260 - 250. Everyone that I know that have a FX, shoots flawless. I think I am just cursed. I even called DP Cust Care (LOVE THEM), and they had no idea how to fix nor did they offer any recommendations. The only thing i haven't changed is the loader. I did hear that the Halo type loader put more pressure on the paint than Dye rotors for example. I have ordered a TechT hush bolt that will come with new softer detents. Ill add update post with the outcome. The feedneck is great but for the Invert Too loader that I am using, it doesn't grip. My F7 however does. I think it may have something to do with the grooves that are on the FX. Nothing a little over tightening won't fix.
Does any have suggestions?
Conclusion: The FX is a really nice marker comparing to other high end markers. The cost is very reasonable. When the FX shoot good, it shoots great. If it wasn't for all the paint breaks I have had, this marker is top notch. Has a very consistent regulator. Chrono has never been an issue.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media