paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Zero Gravity Graffiti Series / ACI Zero Gravity Graffiti Series / ACI Zero Gravity Graffiti Series

ACI Zero Gravity Graffiti Series Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Zero Gravity Graffiti Series

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Zero Gravity Graffiti Series
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ACI Graffiti Series Barrels are available in Flames, Bones, Checks, Drips and Flags. These designs come in 12.5" and 14" lengths for the F4, Autococker, Automag, Angel, Spyder, Tippmann, Bush Master 2000 and more!
Product Availability 
The ACI Zero Gravity Graffiti Series are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
lucky_bamboo Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye boomstick - I think that they are overrated...no better than ACI 2stage
Well, my local field owner has TONS of barrels, and I tested a lot of them (including boomstick) Lets just say I chose the chrome Millennium series over everything else.
Marker Setup: It doesnt really matter but heres go...
2000 autococker sleeper
CMI Chrome cradle
Hourglass bolt
chrome ergo reg
"bomb" 3-way chrome
System-X swing trigger chrome
Chrome millennium series ACI barrel with teardrop milling
quick disconnect hose system
68/30 NEW bulldog II system fiber wrapped/ dye tank cover
purple ricochet 2K hopper
JT flex 7 spectra IZE
Sinister jerseys w/ team name
Recommended
Paintballs:
Powerball...worked great, but hey, I HONESTLY dont think any paintball is better than the other unless its dimpled because (yeah this is true, im just not biased like the other BE bashers) it all shoots the same. True story: I can fan a hopper full of BE paint and not chop OR break....and it shoots just as far and accurate.
Strengths: IT looks VERY nice. In fact, I have one of the less advertised chrome and milled millennium series, which just looks awesome...if interested in obtaining one email me for a link to the site. It also shoots very good, just as good as the boomstick which in my oppinion is overrated anyways. There is a nice variety of choices, you have 10 in, 12 in, and 14, which doesnt matter that you cant get 16 because I think that you lose accuracy over 14 any ways. You get several design choices, including the chrome one, and you can get one to fit almost ANY kind of gun. Also, and this is TRUE, the chrome stainless steel (NOT alluminum) do shoot better I believe because of the material. I have a flames and chrome, and NEVER use the flames.
Weaknesses: Well, not much, the chrome version cant be used properly in cold whether because it will cause it to contract, causing the balls to just break and/or hook. IT also doesnt have excellent range, so it isnt real usefull for play outside of tournements or speedball.
Conclusion: I would recomend this barrel, the boomstick, or freak. I personally perfer the ACI over boomstick, but that is just personal preference, but if you got the money and are willing to shell it out, go with the freak.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DiStUrBeD kId Monday, June 18th, 2001
 
5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I got this barrel stock with my F-4 GS, I love the paint job on it and the lightness. It's shoots GREAT with Diablo Blaze. Very easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Not anything I can think of.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel for the price! Very Cool paint job on the F-4 GS.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freestyleXballr Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
j&j's
Marker Setup: spyder electra 05'
evo2
c02
american flag zero gravity graffiti series barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
no walmart paint besides scorch
Strengths: Great accuracy and quiet, and
very cheap on ebay!!!!
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This is a very very nice and accurate barrel. i recommend over any other barrel axept maybe dye ultralite.
This is very cheap on ebay, and by far the best barrel iv used
Its accuracy is increadable, and its a very quiet addition to your gun.
U can get a 2 piece
Incredibly light
Coolest designs u can get
Big selection
Accurate as a cocker
Conclusion: Get it because what i said above ^
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mp5 a5 cocker Friday, July 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
custom products 16 inch single piece
Marker Setup: wgp cocker 2001
9volt
compresed air
venturi bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
wgp perfection
Strengths: This barrel is one of the best barrels I have ever tried. I've only tried 3 others, but this one is the best of them all. Balls hardly break if you use a good brand, but even with a not so good company ball, it is still accurate. I would say this barrel is pretty quiet, but it could be a little quieter. Its not thet easily seen if you get the right colors. And I think someone told me that there was a coating of teflon inside to make it more slick, but ask a pro to make sure.
Weaknesses: The other products that I used were more consistent after ballbreak. This one basically has no accuracy after ball break you might have to squegee it twice to get everything out of it. It has holes but you can jest wash it out later.
Conclusion: This product is a very good choice I would advise you to buy it and even if you dont like it you can trade it in for another or even two others because it is kind of expencive. The looks are kool and so is the performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
Metal Hose
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo
Strengths: The looks are better than any other barrel. Accuracy! 5 shots a 30 feet away were less than 2 centimeters away! The range is somewhat in the middle.
Weaknesses: Takes about a minute to clean a little to long if you are in a bunker during a game. Nothing Else!!!
Conclusion: Awsome barrel that will gain you respect on the field! 3 of my friends have them now after I got mine. I highly recommend this barrel to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder compact 2000 barel
Marker Setup: sypder compact 2000 java edition/expansion chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
just not brass eagle
Strengths: -Looks great with my gun!
-A bit quieter than the sypder stock barrel
-Arrurate until about 40ft.
Weaknesses: -hard as hell to clean, if the barrel has paint in it, you just fire crap shots!
-range isnt that great, bad for sniping
Conclusion: this barrel has OK accuracy within about 40 feet or so, and shoots like crap if a ball breaks inside it. it does look good, and its very quiet. ive only played with it 1 game, so i may need to tweak the volicity for best results
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

doubleagent1 Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ACI double agent
14inch graffitti barrel
68/4500psi nitrogen tank
custom flame drop foward
halo b hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
EVIL tourement grade dont use crap like midas toutch
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: When running dont hit trees with barrel
Review: This a great barrel u play alot but if u dont play alot this is a waste of money but like me i play evry weekend year round so i use it alot so when you are runing with this barrel dont let it keep hitting stuff then you wil mess it up and wast over 100$
Conclusion: Buy it if you are serious about paintballing
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnnymcchimpo Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick , teardrop , quiot riot , J&J ceramic, armson stealth
Marker Setup: 02 drangunfly mechanical special editon
delrin jam bolt
new trigger spring
aci zero gravity graffiti series barrel "12"
custom lightning drop foward
drangunfly beavertail
68 ci /4500 psi nitro
9v revy
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablos fly well
Strengths: 2 peice, accurate, graphic( snake ) chrome, ported holes
Weaknesses: no good performance in cold weather, paint is hard to clean out of the holes
Review: I got this barrel with my mech, it perform's well in speedball dew to that its not oversized, very striaght flite with big balls premium, the graphics are cool to its comes in like 7 different designs. I love the 2 peice configurtaion the first peice if crome so that adds some nice look to it. BUt i experinced that it shrinks in cold weather and cause's balls to break of curve. the barrel is also ported so it allow for the maximum amount of velocity, and well thats about it
Conclusion: This is a good strong barrel, overall 9 shoots great little expensive but its really a good barrel so go ahead and buy it!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 14th, 2004 at 8:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thathurt Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: amp generator 20 oz tank 32 degree hopper aci graffiti barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: accurate good looking
Weaknesses: bad after ball break
Review: i just went and bought this barrel last friday and just shot it yesterday it shot really good compared to my stock barrel but one bad thing about this barrel is when u break a ball is that u lose all your accuracy but only thing u need for that is a squegge wich should cure it but il find out how this barrel performs this sunday so il ad more about it but im going to give this barrel a 9 but i wish they had 8.5 so ya
Conclusion: good barrel and i only paid 50 for mine so i thought it was a good buy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mry7 Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop
ultralight
Marker Setup: TES with buncha extra crap
Recommended
Paintballs:
quality ones
Strengths: accurate
Weaknesses: expensive
Review: i got this barrel with the first gun i ever bought (f-4 illustrator GS , it was stock barrel on it). I no longer use my f-4 but i wish the stupid barrel didnt have f4 threads cuz i want it on my TES. The barrel is very quite, very accurate, and its looks cool. I know its expensive, but i didnt pay extra for it just came with my gun. (they dont make f-4 gs anymore).
Conclusion: great barrel!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media