paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Impulse Turbo / Smart Parts Impulse Turbo / Smart Parts Impulse Turbo / Smart Parts Impulse Turbo

Smart Parts Impulse Turbo Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Impulse Turbo

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Impulse Turbo
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $650

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest electropneumatic semi-auto marker on the market! The Impulse is tournament ready out of the box - just add a tank (works on CO2 or compressed air) and a loader and you're ready to go. The Impulse features a lightweight vertical feed body, improved fast-fire rate and an integrated on/off switch. The Impulse comes with the Max Flow regulator and Progressive rifled barrel.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Impulse Turbo is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
impmasta Friday, March 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
bko they are the same thing but not as great
Marker Setup: dye ultralite
shocktech bolt
dart valve
crossfire 68/3000
ccm no rise
lpr
dye foregrip
dye stckies
rat internals
blade trigger
halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
no rise feed neck, tape worm or lpr, barrel, bolt
Strengths: Turbo board rocks all you have to do is find the sweetspot on the trigger
Weaknesses: leaks be careful and seal every thing and LUBE IT before installation
Review: this imp Rocks shoot it love it and um sleep with it it will do you well if taken care of its shoots great especially if you put a ultralite on it some grat upgrades are a lpr bolt get rid of the gadget grip and put something sexy on it shocktech makes a great gas thru a major thing is the feed neck it sets to dang high ccm has wonderful no rise get it at smartparts .com all in all great marker
Conclusion: If you want a marker for real men impulses are the way to go so many upgrades
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak55 Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, Cocker, you name it ive either owned or shot it
Marker Setup: 2k3 Impulse
ND Blade Trigger
ND stubby bolt
Shocktech Drop
SP Low Rider
SP Grips (they are comfy!)
PMI 47 ci 3000 psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger, Bolt, Hammer
Strengths: It is just plain sweet.
Weaknesses: Not really any. The stock grips suck, the feedneck is mammoth.
Review: Overall, I was very impressed with the performance of this marker. It certainly outperformed many of the other guns I had used previously and I was impressed. It shot straight as an arrow stock. It has great Gas mileage! No other marker in it's price range can even compare. Minimal problems.
Conclusion: Save up. Dont buy a spyder or a spyder clone. Save up. It is worth every penny!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crossfirexball0 Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Impulse horizontel regulater, 4500 PSI CROSSEFIRE N2 tank electric hoper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Verticle Regulater, tapeworm or you will have cocking problems, trigger job
Strengths: Max-Flow regulater
Weaknesses: Heavy, Cocking problems Chops alot of balls.
Review: Defenitly not a gun woth buying. I have Taken it into the shop at least 4 times within 6 mounths and I still have problems with it. If ur looking for a new gun to buy defenitly do not buy the impulse. It has a slow trigger and is not acurate even with a new barrell and it uses alot of air so you shoot alot.
Conclusion: So i dont recommend the Impulse if ur looking for a new gun spend the 100 dollars more and get an ato cocker. But if u like takeing your gun into the shop and trying to fix it every other month then this is defenitly the gun for you.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PBRacer Tuesday, September 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dark 'Cocker , Nasty Impulse, Angel IR3
Marker Setup: In the process of getting another impuse, nasty probably. Us a tippmann 98 custom with every possible aftermarket part(see profile)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tapeworm, or else you will have cocking problems. Vertical regulator with drop foreward to help ballance this beast of a gun
Strengths: quiet, insanely fast, reliable, very accurate
Weaknesses: It's fairly heavy and it uses alot of air (or i shoot too much)
Review: This is my favorite gun of all time. It hass all you can ask for, I got mine to a point where i could empty my hopper as fast as an angel on full auto and mine was a semi. The potental here is limitless. I Think the only kind of person that this gun would not suit is a smaller frontman because of the weight and size, but even then you can set it up to have a fairly small profile.
Conclusion: One word. Amazing. This gun can be set up to anyones liking and is a very balanced gun performance wise
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker
Marker Setup: impulse turbo with 68 ci 4500 psi max flow tank with 12v revvy and 16" AA barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
buy a new barrel for this gun. the stock is fine but it only gets better when you upgrade. Look to get an AA or a Freak. get a gadget grip/ vert reg
Strengths: I have not noticed drop off on the first shot and the gun has worked great for me so far. I also haven't chopped or broken any paint in the gun making it a good gun to have when things are fast. The gun is very light. I am able to run with it all the time with no trouble. I pretty much love everything about this gun
Weaknesses: The stock barrel wasn't too accurate but other than that everything was great. It helps if you have
Conclusion: THis is a great gun to buy. If you are looking to step up to a little bit better of a gun than what you have, this is definitely the gun to get
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2001 WGP Autococker
Nothing close to this gun
Marker Setup: 12in Progressive Barrel, Clear Dye Stickies, Vertical MaxFlow Grip, New Designz Delrin Bolt, 12v Revy, Tapeworm, 68ci Nitroduck tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
First thing is to get the gas through grip, it will save you a ton on nitro.... shoots great off of c02 also
Everyone says that the trigger is sloppy... it isn'tthe best but i can live with it
If you want to upgrade it though go with a New Designz trigger or a Werm, they're the best I have seen so far
Strengths: This gun is great right out of the box. I have played with it at a tourney the 3rd week after i got it and it kept up with anyone else on the feild. You may be outshot by angles but that is the only thing you will have to worry about. No cocker can keep up with the speed the Impulse has. You can get off 16bps easy with the turbo board in it. Its a great gun for the front and back because it has great Accuracy and can lay paint down like nothing. Everyone that I play with for fun always like seeing just how much they can poke out before I wail off at them, and their Cockers can't do anything but sit and shoot maybe 10bps back... its just alot of fun owning everyone!
Weaknesses: This gun might be a little Heavy for some smaller players. Im a big guy, 225lbs 6'2" and a normal build for my size, so this thing is nothing. IT weighs about 14lbs with everything on it and i don't have any trouble handeling it.
The Other thing is you MAY have first shot drop off if you don't have the tapeworm.... don't ask me why but sometimes it will and sometimes it won't.
Conclusion: Mad props to the people at Smart Parts and to Ryan and Gary at G-Force. This is the best gun i've ever seen and im sticking with SP all the way from now on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Bushmaster/Defiant are very similar guns, but i believe the Impulse is better
Marker Setup: 2002 Smart Parts Impulse, blue anodized, vision board, turbo board, gadget grip, freak barrel, dye sticky grips, 68ci 4500 max flow tank/regulator, VL Revolution with x-board, Voodoo delrin bolt, Planet/Eclilpse blade trigger, shocktech drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
if you get the base impulse, the first thing you should add is a gadget grip, then a LV Rev if youd dont already have one, then dye stickies, then get a trigger job, then a delrin bolt. The only upgrade that you really need is the gadget grip because the gun is great without them.
Strengths: Very fast, and accurate, Not very heavy, Great stock barrel, comes with the best regulator you can get, vision eye unreadable, vertical feed. I've had this gun for about 5 months, and I have NOT had a single ball break in the chamber or in the barrel. It performs just a good, if not better than $1000+ guns like angels. Its also very well balanced. I took 3 months to research and test gun before I decided to one. In the end I decided on this cause of how it performs and because its cheap compared to other electronic guns. It can also be used with CO2 as long as you have an anti-syphon tube, this is great cause HPA isn't always available. You also get like 2000 shots out of a 20oz tank. AND, the very low pressure operation lets you use really brittle paint.
Weaknesses: The only bad things about this gun is the triggers sloppiness and the amount of air it uses. the trigger has quite a bit of slope in all directions, but something like a blade trigger for only like $30 can fix that. I have the 68ci 4500 tank on my gun and I don't get as many shots as I would with other guns. I also noticed that this gun is taller than others I've used. but hey, I got used to it really quickly.
Conclusion: This is a great gun that can perform or even outperform expensive guns like angels. Its light, accurate, fast, and is cheap for an electro. I recommend this gun to anyone and everyone wether your a newbie, novice, or a professional. I love this gun and I don't think I'll ever buy another. NOW GO OUT THERE AND TRY IT.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, July 23rd, 2001
Strengths: This gun is nice and light. Small in size compared to most other guns in a tourney. I got the Ultimate package with 14" AA barrel, 68 4500 Maxflow tank, and gas through gadget grip. I upgraded to a new trigger and the ROF is insane. I have and angel and can keep up with if not surpass it. Since I have the trigger tuned to almost nothing the slight kick of the gun causes it to go almost full auto. Has very good accuracy. Nice and compact.
Weaknesses: The first board that I had in the marker fried. Replaced it and now it runs well
Conclusion: Very good gun for the price. Entire package for around $800. Nice and compact, good for the front player. Light weight, another good thing for the front player.

Giving it a 9 just because the first board fried and the stock trigger has a lot of play.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, June 4th, 2001
Strengths: PRICE!!!!!!!! You can't beat this gun for the price. Accuracy of a shocker and the speed of an angel. This gun really kicks butt in turbo mode. Fit and finish is very good. Customer support is also very good. Its actually difficult to say anything bad about this gun.
Weaknesses: The only thing that I can say here is the stock barrel could be upgraded and the trigger is a little sloppy.
Conclusion: Great gun for the price. Could upgrade the barrel and get a trigger job but these are not thing that are so bad that you are forced to do it right after you get it. If you are thinking about going electronic than this definatly is the gun for you. My personal opinion is that for the same cost there is nothing on the market that compares to this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 9th, 2001
Strengths: Out of the box the gun is great, after you set the regs and velocity you can pump paint on to your friends. First off the gun looks great, it feels nice in your hands,but it can be better if you buy some new grips. The accuracy is great but can be better with the addition an AA or Big Daddy.The trigger has a nice fell but it can be better when a trigger job is done. My friend has the base Impulse and he got a t. job on it and it comparble to a Angel. What I like about the Impulse is that its easy to strip down WHEN you break a ball which wont happen a lot unless you are a paint hog with crap paint. The balance with a 88 cu in Max Flow is nice but you can buy a drop forward will help balance things out. People talk about leaks but I dont get that prob.The Turbo board reallys kicks @$$ since I could compare Turbo against Base the turbo paints out a lot of paint without barely any drop off (4500), but the Turbo is really nice,but if you dont want it then you save like 100 bucks but if you want it later on you can buy it from SP
Weaknesses: GAS HOGs I can get about 800 shots
YOU NEED TO GET A RECHARGEALBE BATTERY
My friend and I were playing in a fun tournment and he forgot to turn his gun off and it drained his battery. Make sure you turn it off. I gave him my stock bat.
It makes me shot alot of paint, which is bad but the gun is good
Not a lot of parts for it due to SP being the only maker.
Overall Not a lot of probs with my gun but it might differ
Conclusion: Overall for 520 this gun rocks and it can play with the big boys. Some upgrades with there arent a lot of should be a AA or Big Daddy.It can be compared to tribals and defiants and maybe its bigger brother the Shocker along with the Angels and what not. IT is worth it to put down 520 for this electro.Like the Shocker it kicks @$$ so have fun playing with the big boys.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media