paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Mircomag RT / Airgun Designs Mircomag RT / Airgun Designs Mircomag RT / Airgun Designs Mircomag RT

Airgun Designs Mircomag RT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Mircomag RT

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Mircomag RT
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $700

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This semi automatic paintball gun combines the technolgy of the Micromag with the AGD Retro Valve. Featuring reactive trigger technology, double trigger w/ frame, and Autococker barrel compatability. Everything shown in the picture is included for the extremely low price. HPA only.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Mircomag RT is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
MicromagMan Sunday, June 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
automag, cocker, and minimag.
Marker Setup: I use a micromag rt. all i did to it was hook it up with a dye sticky grip and a drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Like i said before a dye sticky wouldnt hurt and neigther would a drop forward. Really though this finely tuned machine is tournament ready out of the box.
Strengths: I used to play with an autococker so what i appreciate about this gun is how fast i can shoot.( im not afraid to short stroke anymore. =) ) I hooked my micromag rt up with a crazy shiz naz freak barrel. It shoots straighter than ever. Do you want a freak on your package? Of course u do! Dont be afraid to get crazy with it. With a new grip u can handle alot more action!
Weaknesses: There is nothing wrong with this gun. It is perfect in every way shape and form. The only problem i have had is going through balls too fast. =)
Conclusion: Ive concluded that this gun is very good. I like the long smoothe shaft of the barrel... its very nice for speed ball. Everyone should get one. Do you want one? of course u do!

P.S.
It can shoot faster than u can pull the trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Steph3nLim Saturday, April 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag RT and standard
Marker Setup: Black Timmy, chrome fronts, Ergo Reg, 12" CP barrel, 12 vlt x board revy, flame d/f, cp asa with crossfire 68 45k tank, bob longs derlin bolt, dragon low rise, clear grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Superbolt, a barrel and if it doesn't come with it, a double trigger
Strengths: Well it's mid weighted. has the awesome reactive feel with the RT valve. you can definatly rip on this gun.. if it's vertical feed you may have a chopping problem but if it's poewrfeed no problem at all.
Weaknesses: Well first of all, verticals have a problem with chopping when i had the mag. also the sear pin kept falling out of it's hole and i lost it the day of the tourney and i was on the ground half the day looking for it. next the micromg is not micro, it's tad bit bigger than the normal mags.
Conclusion: this gun is awesome especially with the cocker threads. but if you are getting one, get atleast a fast feeding hopper and a new barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel led, shocker, automag classic, auto cockers of all kinds
Marker Setup: I use a micromag rt, the newest model, it has a benchmark drop forward, smart parts teardrop 14 inch {best ever}, and custom miling by paintball maxx in houston texas{brad "Q" nestle works there}
also, a 68 ci 4500 setup rocks, remeber only nitrogen
Recommended
Upgrades:
buy good nitro setup, drop forward, and good barell. custom work from shops should only be done if they have trained pros, like the head tech for air gun designs, brad.
Strengths: This product is excelent, it is acurate with a nice barell to paint match, and very compact. Be carful to short stroke it, for that will be the only chance youll have of chopping paint. The trigger is nothing like a mags, its sorta loose like a shockers. The gun handles even the britelest paint.
Weaknesses: My gun was sent to me with the instructions of the minimag, with the micromag rt on the cover. This was agrivating because i destroyed all the internals to my gun because i did matinence work that is good for minimags, but bad for micro mags {put it in a bucket of water WHILE GASSED UP} . I didnt complain to the company, i was too lazy, so i got brad at pbmaxx to fix it. He had talked to Tom Kaye, thats right air gun designs guy, and got it working like a dream. Someone wanted to trade their Dark Angel cut and carved lcd for it. (:
Conclusion: This gun was working awsome with the right setup, and the only problem was the manual mess up. Buy this gun over a custom autococker, and you will be amazed. If you ever play paintball in houston texas, check me out at paintball usa feild on grant road.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing similar to the Micro RT
Marker Setup: P/f Micromag w/Retrovalve, 10" Dye Boomstick, Benchmark 2x frame and trigger, Dye Stickies, Benchmark Gas-thru grip, ANS Phase II Venturi Bolt, TKO Drop w/asa and either a 48/3000 or my 114/4500.
Recommended
Upgrades:
ReTroValve (if not already on it), HPA, Intelliframe, Zgrip, 68/4500 Flatline, Super Bolt.
Strengths: The goods are:
Light weight - easier to move then the AGD Stainless bodies
Cocker barrels - easier to find barrels and cheaper barrels
Takes all Automag parts - easy to add upgrades that come out for automags (not original RT's)
Easy maintanence. (speaks for itself)
With the ReTrovalve it can fly (easy to get off strings of 5-6 balls)
Weaknesses: Bad:
Easy to strip the aluminum threads
Retrovalve runs on HPA only. (CO2 damages the RT valve)
Conclusion: Best marker I've owned and had the priviledge to shoot. If you don't like the weight of normal AGD mags then this is a good step to go. Easy to take care of and always reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark lanski Monday, June 14th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
automags
Marker Setup: promaster silver
tiller barrel kit
70/4500 dye throttle(rhino cover)
evil reg
halo b
planet eclipse asa (great)

others
Strengths: Its made by AGD
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: Well, this was the first gun i have ever used in the world of paintball. It was actually my brothers friends brother gun from what i know. It work great with a halo b. I used this gun with a remote and what i believe is an expansion chamber. The gun i used is in the picture. When i used it on CO2 it froze, go figure. I did not know this or had the eqigupment for a hpa tank. I liked this gun alot.
Conclusion: Get one if you can find this. Sorry about the picture quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

civdis24 Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers, Shocker, Automag RT, Tribal, Ion, Tippmanns, Spyders, VMs
Marker Setup: Micromag RT
ANS Phase II bolt
AGD Intelliframe
Empire Reloader
Dye Xcel barrel
Nitro Duck Plasma 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new bolt is the only thing necessary (the stock bolt chops sometimes). barrels optional. only uses HPA and definitely use an agitated loader so those are necessary
Strengths: Accurate
Reliable
Simple
Fast-firing
Non-electric
Beautiful
Compact and low profile
Autococker threads
Weaknesses: Stock bolt chops.
Review: I've been playing paintball since the 8th grade and I'm a junior in college now. I've used all sorts of guns starting from back in the day to present. I finally bought this gun recently and it was the best decision I've ever made. This gun is the most reliable and satisfying gun I've ever seen let alone used. I've never had any problems with it whatsoever. Its super reliable, extremely accurate with my Excel barrel (which is only a midlevel barrel anyway), and it looks so incredibly cool! One of the biggest advantages is its compact size. Look all you want and you wont find a gun with as low of a profile as this one. It's fun to fire, comfortable to handle, super small and compact, and doesn't require any batteries!! My only suggestion is to get an aftermarket bolt. Get the lvl 10 if you can afford it. If not, try to find the ANS Phase II bolt. I have the Phase II and have no plans of getting a lvl 10 because this bolt has NEVER chopped a single ball and probably never will. Overall, this gun continues to impress me every time I play. I wouldn't want anything else.
Conclusion: Best gun I've ever used. Super accurate, reliable, compact, the list goes on. Get it -- you will not regret it. Its old yes (relatively), but not by any means outdated.

This is not one of those reviews giving the product a 10 when it doesn't deserve it. This is a serious and experienced review. This gun really is a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 25th, 2005 at 8:20 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Quakk Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none similar
Marker Setup: Pro-Team Products Micromag RT / LvL 10 bolt / Stock armson 10" rifled barrel / 68ci 4500psi crossfire (red) / 12v Rev
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. LvL 10 is a must, i have never chopped a ball.
2. Get a better barrel!! All American or freak
3. Drop forward
4. Gas through (if yours doesnt have it)
Strengths: Fast, Quiet (with the right barrel), looks good, consistent, reliable
Weaknesses: stock trigger sucks, Valve/sear need adjustments, HARD TO FIND!!
Review: I suggest this marker to anyone who likes mags or high end semi auto markers. Many people with electro mags dont realize that this gun can still preform as well as their E-mag. The reason for that is that the trigger can be pulled just as fast with an intelliframe as an e-mag trigger. The only thing about that is that the valve needs to be oiled regularly to be fired quickly. If you really want to get the full 14+ bps out of this gun, you should contact AGD about a shorter RT pin. You don't need to worry about shooting too fast, the LvL 10 will take care of that (once again, if it is tuned up)
Conclusion: Great gun! If you are looking for a mag, i suggest this one. Probably the best non-electro competitive gun out there. IF YOU FIND ONE... BUY IT!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 12th, 2004 at 3:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
matrix, autococker, tippmann, my dad has a automag i have used and my bro has a rebel i have used.
Marker Setup: black vertical feed micromag wit the retrovalve blade double trigger intelliframe, dye ultralite 14in barrel, dye gas through grips, dye drop foward wit asa tank adaptor, microline hose, 12v x-board rev. hopper, and the 4500 psi 68ci crossfire tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend what i got on my gun. halo loader looks good, so i plan to get one.
Strengths: very quiet, accurate, can be fired at awsome ROF, no shutdown, non stoppable, very small and compact also being quite light, lighter than most other mags, the retro valve is the best and it is easy to fire quick and fast with it because the trigger is pushed out. i can say my gun is all tournament ready. i luv it
Weaknesses: the micro lines leak and the ends about once every 2 months so i need to get more new line, but any gun wit micro o macro line this occurs. besides that nothing!
Conclusion: i bought everything for my paintball gun separate so i could customize my gun the way i wanted to, n by doing this i saved my self alot of money. this gun is nice but the more u upgrade it so it will be better o buy the best for an automag it will cost you. i definitly would recommend getting this gun to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used piranhas and spyders(leaning toward the piranhas more)messed with plenty of mags. Bought my MicroMag after realizing I couldnt cant upgrade my piranha anymore
Marker Setup: MicroMag, Dye Boomstick, Palmers' Pursuit Satabilzer, Nitro Duck 68cu 4.5k, lapco drop forward, Airgun Designs 'Intelliframe', 12v Rev
Recommended
Upgrades:
RT valve for any Mag, Intelliframe(or a new chip for Rev), any Barrel just match your paint to bore size, Stock bolt or super bolt from AGD, Nitro if you have $$$
Strengths: Its a good gun, all mags are tuff ,reliable (no tinkering) the stock valve is good for CO2 must have expansion chamber though,it shoots just fine though. The RT is a must though for fast shooting it aids you in your paint slinging and the Intelli helps it a bunch, Although I dont have a RT yet Ive played with them a alot. Any Mag would be good but the MicroMag has a cool look to it and has a THREADED barrel better for feeding rate (I think so) and external ball detent, (cool) plus ProTeam makes neato stuff. Its small and compact an all around good gun
Weaknesses: Vertical air adapter hard to get but mails fast through mail order but you can usually buy them already set up with a Vertical Adapter and THATS IT I like it alot MY first mag looking forward to getting an E MAG
Conclusion: BUY it or any other mag (Read my other stuff above to get the real scoop)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pimp_Adam Monday, October 8th, 2001
Strengths: This is really an awesome marker. It is so perfectly balanced, and smooth. The trigger is ohh so nice, and allows you to shoot EXTREMELY fast. And it turns heads wherever you go... at least mine does, but maybe that's because it's "ultra nickel" and it's so shiny.. :)
Weaknesses: Absolutely Nothing.
Conclusion: I am very happy with this marker. It is the best one I have ever owned. I would definately recommend this marker to anyone. I would have to say that this is THE best non-electropneumatic marker available today. Of course, that is MY opinion, and you can take that for what it's worth. It performs flawlessly, stock, or with upgrades. And some people might say that this gun is a little pricy, however, if you look at the prices of comparable markers, such as BM 'cockers, free flows, Automag RT pro, etc.. it's no more expensive than these, and lots less expensive in some cases.. but believe me, it is worth every penny. You can't go wrong with this marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media