paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Allen Paintball Products SNAPP Speed Loader / Allen Paintball Products SNAPP Speed Loader / Allen Paintball Products SNAPP Speed Loader / Allen Paintball Products SNAPP Speed Loader

Allen Paintball Products SNAPP Speed Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Allen Paintball Products

Buy Allen Paintball Products SNAPP Speed Loader

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Allen Paintball Products SNAPP Speed Loader
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The SNAPP Speed Loader is the first paintball loader to allow a player to partially fill. The SNAPP Speed Loader features a lid that automatically closes when you remove it from your ammo box. Now you can top off your loader whenever you get a chance WITHOUT SPILLING the rest of your paint. Unique design allows for heads up play. No more fumbling with ordinary paintball pods. 150 round capacity, Fits in any 140 round buttpack.
Product Availability 
The Allen Paintball Products SNAPP Speed Loader is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Unregistered User Sunday, October 21st, 2001
 
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Great idea, work kinda like they're supposed to and they don't require a special collar on your loader like the JT speed loaders do.
Weaknesses: Small contact point for opening the lid, makes it difficult to hit on the loader to get the lid popped open when you're in a hurry.

Difficult to fill, requires two people - one to hold the lid back and one to pour the paint in.

The odd size (both length and girth) makes them not fit properly in many harnesses (although they do fit in the JT speed pod harness if you push hard enough). I had an extra strip of velcro added to my 140 holders just so they could close if I used these.

Conclusion: The price is a little high for what it is (but then again the price is a little high for the JT speed loaders as well). There are a few improvements that could be made to make these easier to deal with and use.

My main gripe is that the contact point for hitting on your loader is a tiny little "dot" - it works great if you're not in a hurry, but if the contact point were made a little bigger it could work great all the time.

Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, September 27th, 2001
 
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: IF you actually own this and go to their website to buy at allenpaintball.com, then you'll see they give free replacement bands, so maybe the problem Overdose was having was before they made the bands of higher quality... Either way theyre made in USA in a factory that from my impression of them wil bend over to make you happy. I havent experience the prblem of paint spillage from these yet, very sturdy plastic... I play speedball, no woods, maybe a woods player going through heavy brush might have this... but if youre using say a redz or a unquie pack with straps over the whole front of the pod i really dont see how paint spillage on theese could be higher that any other tube, again, unless defective bands.. When you get the pods off the site, get as many extra bands as theyll toss you.. like if you get 1pod dont expect them to give ya too many... but they will give you em, and send refunds to anyone that paid for them at skyball... so kudos for refunds man
Weaknesses: Pricey, but isnt everything that doesnt suck, for the most part.. if you could get a deal on em, for like less that $7 ea or maybe try them out first and order with your whole team??? maybe theyd oss a deal to an order of like 25 for like a 5 man team?? worth a try.. i think your whole team will def like em.
Conclusion: Worthwhile, as with anything, try first before you buy but if you cant try take a few poeples advice and check em out... Way to go for APP thinking outside he box on these and not gettin g hung up on a collar like JT
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about all the 140's and 100 size tubes.
Marker Setup: Tourney marker: 2001 Dark Angel, Macdev Glad reg, Dezigns bolt, Dye sticky grips and 68ci A.i.R with SS Freak kit.
Back-up: 2001 Fireball A/C vert body, Chris Cole bolt, Palmer Stabilizer reg, Bomb, STO ram, Shocktech FGP reg, Dye sticky grips and Eclipse trigger frame with SS Freak kit.
Strengths: Fills the hopper as fast or faster than the JT Speed loader setup. No big dorky collar and neck sticking off the hopper, nothing to add to your hopper.
Player on my team has the JT setup and will now be switching.
Fits my Redz packs great and no more lids popping open and ball spilling out, all do to the great design of the flip open lid, no hands needed.
You can add half a tube if you want, drop it on the ground, pick it back up add the rest when you need it.
heavy duty tube construction.
Simple design.
Weaknesses: Wish they had a notch where it catch's on the lip of the VL.
Added one myself, no big deal.
Conclusion: They had problems with the first test batch that they handed out at some tourneys. Poor band strength and lid attachment, but fixed the problems in all the new runs.
Well worth the money.
A great product.
Highly recomend.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Top Crusader Monday, September 10th, 2001
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: You dont need a stupid collar for this!!!!!
Nice color selection, seems to have really sturdy construction. I doubt it will shatter like some of the first JT speed pods. Made in the USA, cant get any better than that! Alot cheaper than the JT speed pods. You can get them new at www.allenpaintball.com for about 7 dollars. You get faster and faster the more you practice.
Weaknesses: Havent found any yet. However, if you are really clumsy you might spill it if you havent practiced with it.
Conclusion: I think it is a great product for people who dont want to mess with a collar. I would say it is worth the price, but it is possible to get them cheaper than 7 bucks each. First couple of times you use it, it might seem a little awkward, dont worry, it will come to you. Nice design, colors and company. Made in the U.S.......'nuff said!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

doc007 Friday, October 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other pods
Marker Setup: B2K2 decked out, but does it really matter for this review?
Strengths: Fast loading, auto closeing pod.
Weaknesses: Takes getting used to. Old style pod is a tight fit in some harnesses.
Review: APP really listens to and actually improves on the problems their products might have. Good customer service too. (They said I could trade my old style flat bottom pods for the new round bottom pods for free)

Props to APP for some great product design! They just keep improving on it too. They now have a normal rounded bottom instead of the flat bottom that was hard to get into some packs and they fixed the initial problem with the band strength.

My sugguestion to them would be make the "fin" wider and slightly curved to make it easer to hit the edge with out it sliding.

It's a great product and works well for fast, colarless hopper fills!
Conclusion: Buy some and give them a try! 10 for making a better pod in a market where there is so much "do the same as the other guy" going on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AzNpAintBallaz Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT SpeedPods
Marker Setup: E Class Orracle, 14" Powerlyte Scepter, Crossfire 68/45, Halo B
Strengths: Can fill your hopper super fast.
Weaknesses: Takes time to get used to them. Hard to clean. Tight fit in some harnesses.
Review: They didnt work as well as I hoped, but everyone said you just had to get used to them. I am buying 3 pods soon, to use with my redz pack. The problem I had was that, when a ball broke in it, it became a pain to clean it out completely without disassembling the loader. It was also super hard to fit into my Warrior Sports Gear Harness. But Im getting a redz demension packs soon, so I hope it will fit better.
I havent spilt the whole pod yet, but I spilled some while filling my loader.
Maybe its just because Im not used to them yet.
It does seem like a great idea, and I would love to be able to use these things correctly.
But its gonna take some time.
The jt speedpods were easier to use, but i didnt like the collar, and there is no collar for the halo yet.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone who is anal about having the best stuff, and having good working equiptment. I dont think this idea can get any better then it has with these pods. Maybe a little better, I give it a 9 since this is proably the best tubes you can get for the purpose
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
110 regular pods and 140 bigger pods. Basically all the regular pods out there.
Marker Setup: 2001 WGP STO customize setup= Warped Sportz drop foward, WGP Hinge Trigger with DYE sticky grips, WGP 15 degree regulator adapter and a VL 12 volt hopper with a X board chip.
Strengths: Easy fast reloading in the middle of a game. For me, my mind doesn't leave the game or a fire fight while reloading. No flipping tube tops just releasing the pod from my harness, opening my hopper, dumping paintballs, close hopper door, and return pod to harness. All of this can be with one hand and little practice. If you are loading too much paint in your hopper the auto close door on the pod takes care of it.
Weaknesses: I use a Unique 3 verticle harness with plastic (Meaning my pod pockets won't close on me). Sometimes when putting my pods back in my harness, I have to muslce them in. But they work great on my Redz pack same setup. These pods are a little bite bigger then regular ones. Reloading the pods is no biggie.
Conclusion: A bite high, but totally worth the money. Just be careful of your harness has extra room. Even with my little problem I still like to play with them. People get really amazed when they see me reloading on and off the field.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmanns r us Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
regular pods with lids that always spill
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, aci performance stick,double trigger, gta drop forward, rocket cocker
Strengths: they fill quickly, don't spill(well they haven't for me)
Weaknesses: i haven't found any yet, except the band
Review: good product my favorite pod they work flawlessly they also hold a lot although the band looks a little sketchy but it hasn't brokenthey fill quickly, don't spill(well they haven't for me) fit well in my pack, hold 150 i haven't found any yet, except the band
Conclusion: go get them i got them from my store here in lafayette for 5$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragunballer655 Sunday, October 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye, indian spring, allen paintball normal 140 pods, and just about every other brand of pods
Marker Setup: Strange Impulse
Freak Kit
88/4500 nitro tank
12 volt revi
dye xcel 3+2 pack
Draxxus paintball jersey
V-force shield mask
Strengths: fast reloading, wont spill paint, and costomer service is good
Weaknesses: some packs you can only put them in the elastic band thingys
Review: I found out about these pods from one of my paintball friends and have used them ever since. These pods will absolutly not spill paint! Now dont tell me other normal pods cant do that . The bands work nice and if you break them you can get them replaced for free! Honestly i highly reccomend these pods.
Conclusion: these pods are the best you can buy i higly reccomend them to whoever has trouble spilling paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeremy Tuesday, October 30th, 2001
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: What is good works as advertised. I was defintely nervous about getting them , but after a day in the field I was very happy with the purchase. Way better and cheaper than the JT pods. Its soo much nicer than using noral pods just slide the lid back balls fallin throw the pod its that easy
Weaknesses: Rubber bands will need to be replaced. dirt can get into the lid if your not careful. Bigger than most pods. Some guy wrote that 2 people are needed to load the pods. The way i got around this was I cut a 2 liter gatorade bottle in half and used it as a funnel. Now everyone is allways asking if they can borrow it
Conclusion: I think they are worth it Xpaintball has them for something like 4.50 a pod
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media