paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Aardvark Trinity Regulator / Aardvark Trinity Regulator / Aardvark Trinity Regulator / Aardvark Trinity Regulator / Aardvark Trinity Regulator

Aardvark Trinity Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Aardvark

Buy Aardvark Trinity Regulator

Paintball Matrix Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Aardvark Trinity Regulator
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a new hoseless regulator that controls the bolt pressure on the Matrix paintball gun. It is manufactured by Aardvark Custom Paintball Products.
Product Availability 
The Aardvark Trinity Regulator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Mr Murderdoll89 Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Regulators-Not as good as this.
Marker Setup: Silver LCD Gen E Matrix
CP Roller
CP Regulator
Aardvark Trinity LPR
Dye Stickies
ShockTech Drop
CP Unimount
No Rise Halo Feedneck
Z-Board Egg

Black Spyder Imagine
Evil Driver
Dye Stickies
12 Volt Revvy
Strengths: Lowers bolt pressure to an INSANELY low amount
Weaknesses: None that I know of except it self adjusts itslef at times.
Review: When I had bought my Matrix I saw that it included the Trinrty LPR. I was extremely impressed with the quality of the LPR. The only thing I did not like was the fact that it could self adjust itself very easily, due to the ease of adjusting it. I was able to stick my hand in the breech and burst fire the gun and no pain at all.
Conclusion: I think this is by far the best Regulator out there. Definately a great investment for Matrix owners.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Apac Tuesday, June 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech reg and Rock reg, but both aren;t even close to the trinity
Marker Setup: Matrix #20018
LE Matrix #20018
Pewter Trinity
Pewter .308 Volumizers
Pewter high Rise
Pewter ShockTech d/f
Pewter Back knob
Pewter BlackPlate
Red bolt kit
14" BOA express
14" Snort
Centerflag inline reg
ACI Bulldog 68/3k
Strengths: This LPR(low presure reg) lowers the bolt presure to only 90PSI. which means 1) u can put ur fingure down the high rise and the bolt will stop without pain :), and 2) it lowers wear on the bolt itself. This means u will not chop in a game, which we all know using a low presure marker in a game and u chop, ur done for. This also help air effeincey
Weaknesses: nothing at all, this product is flawless
Conclusion: If you are thinking of getting a LPR i recomend the Trinity. Other well done product by Aardvark. keep up the good work guys
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PBC Reg. Very similar performance.
Marker Setup: Matrix (LED w/ pushbutton) with AA Messiah @ sub-200psi input. Trinity reg, High Efficiency bolt kit. AA Armageddon 68ci 4500psi, no drop forward, set at 800psi.
Palmer Cocker same, except AA Vigilante @ 325psi input.

Lapco, Custom Products and DYE aluminum barrels of various bore sizes. 12V Revies w/X-boards and 6-arm paddles.
Strengths: The Trinity really works - it lowers the bolt pressure on a Matrix so that it's virtually impossible to chop paint. It eliminates the need for an Anti-Chop Eye. I have NEVER chopped paint with the Trinity on the Matrix during a game, both in practice or tournament.

As an experiment, I was able to make it chop once over a chrono, by turning off my Revvie, and going stupid-fast on the trigger. This is the only time I chopped.

Unlike the earlier conversions of Cocker pneumatic regs, the Trinity doesn't require an external hose.

Simple installation.

Price - great deal for a part that truly works.
Weaknesses: I can't say anything negative about it. It really is a great investment for Matrix users.
Conclusion: Really does prevent chopped paint. Easy installation. Clean looks and function. Very inexpensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

purepaintballer Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock regs
Marker Setup: 2003 matrix 2 piece 14 inch oracl barrel CP flame drop forward halo feed neck new 15 degree ardvaark expansion chamber aardvark image bolt aardvark trinity aardvark gator trigger evolution 2 hopper 88 ci 4500 air tank with dye rhino cover...
Strengths: It looks good with a black matrix
Weaknesses: It can come loose and mess up your fps during a game
Review: I got my matrix a few weeks ago and it came with this trinity on it. i really liked the way it looked and how easy it was to adjust your fps but there's a downside to that. the down side is, the trinity would turn certain directions during a game and you might be shooting balls ten feet in front of you or your reg may go up and you would just break the paintball in the breech or be shooting over 300
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to look good (it doesn't move around enough for me to say that for a reason not to buy) it's a very good reg and I like it alot
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

inuendo69 Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing...sorry...wait..ive used an nyx with a SCM
Marker Setup: LED matrix push button, evolve bolt kit, evolve breach, halo b, gun 20 chip, bob long regulator, maxflow tank, A+ clamping feedneck, TMC blade trigger, TRINITY LPR, JT barrel
Strengths: consistant
looks good i guess
easy rebuild
easy adjustment
Weaknesses: can wear out
not as small as others
can over adjust easy
Review: when i get it working right it bounces off of the most brittle ball. It can be adjusted a little to far pretty easy. but it works pretty well. i got mine used so it was kinda messed up when i got it (piston was messed up) so i needed a rebuild kit...but that was only 11 bux!
Conclusion: If you have one keep it...but looking for a new lpr i would say to get a mini trinity or scm...i didn't give it a 10 because there are better ones and there is always room for improvement
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FlammableMonkey Sunday, September 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Limited edition Matrix
Red Trinity reg
Chrome volumizers
Chrome back plate
Black Lightning drop and Chrome CP asa
Strengths: This will take your pressure and pretty much chop it in half. I know the operating pressure of the Matrix is freakishly low already, but when shooting at really fast speeds it is easy to chop balls and you NEED the Trinity reg. Since I bought my Trinity, i've had no chopping problems, including the time where i held the ball halfway in the chamber and fired like a disgruntled postal man.
It makes it easier to adjust velocity if you have a big drop forward like mine in the way.
Weaknesses: Hmm, im not sure.... the price is perfect, it makes the gun look cool, i guess the only bad thing is that they don't come stock.
Conclusion: Definately buy this reg if you own a Matrix. A Matrix with a trinity reg is probably the only thing you'll ever need for a gun, it works better than you'd expect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
trinity is one of a kind last time i checked.
Marker Setup: Diablo Matrix LE, Ardy Bolt Kit, Trinity, (real) centerflag reg, CP barrel, Ultimate "biggy" Volumizer mod, PMI HPA tank, DYE boomstick. Tuc Tite drop forward.
Strengths: very easy to add to your marker. elminates all your chopping problems. it's worth every single penny.
Weaknesses: nothing at all.
Conclusion: besides the bolt kit, the trinity is the next best upgrade you can buy for your matrix. chopping will become a thing of the past. I never have to worry about chopping, especially shooting at 18bps the bolt simply bounces off of the paitnballs, and i'll get the ocassional miss feed, but i have never chopped a single paintball with the trinity properly set. Even if you dont have a trinity, you should look into getting a TMC lpr, or shocktech lpr to drop that bolt pressure down. Highly recommended if you own a matrix.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Diablo Matrix
Aardvark Red/Grey bolt kit
Trinity
Aligator Trigger
.308 bullet volumizers
Enigma high rise
DYE LCD sticky grips
PMI 88ci 3000psi stub tank
Strengths: It lowers your bolt pressure so much, that its almost impossible to chop paint.
Weaknesses: There is nothing bad about it.
Conclusion: If you like to shoot fast, buy this and you wont have to clean your barrel every 5 mins.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, June 26th, 2001
Strengths: Does its job, won't chop paint.
Easy to install and adjust.
Tourney locked.
Weaknesses: Nothing that I've found.
Conclusion: A must for Matrix owners everywhere. I have never chopped a ball with this reg on. It should be the first upgrade you get with your Matrix.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fatty Monday, June 25th, 2001
Strengths: Virtually no chopping, screws right in, replaces transfer spool.
Custom colours available now.
Tourney legal knob.
Weaknesses: Little bigger than Shocktech's FGP.
Conclusion: They do come with instructions now. The first couple were sent without instructions.
Prices are lower now.
I would recommend it to EVERY matrix owner who hates chopping paint, or the idea of one day chopping.
One chop is all it takes in a tourney to turn the game around.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media