paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Drop Forward / Shocktech Drop Forward / Shocktech Drop Forward / Shocktech Drop Forward

Shocktech Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Drop Forward
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 80
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Shocktech drop forward provides plenty of drop for a well balanced gun and it looks great!
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Drop Forward is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Dragon 73 Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other drops
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X ,32 degrees large drop forward,clamping feed neck,32 degrees electronic grip frame with sweet spot trigger, J&J "14" barrel ,ACS Delrin Bolt,madman spring set and reloader ll hopper.
Strengths: Drops your tank more
Looks
Metal
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I got this when I got my new electro frame and so far haven't had any problems with it. It drops my tank far enough that it's not in the way and it looks cool as well.The only thing I didn't like was the price,come on it's just a piece of metal with some holes in it.
Conclusion: Drops your tank a good amount,if you think that your tank takes up to much space.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

shotinpaint Saturday, February 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only drop forward i have ever used and I plan not to change it
Marker Setup: I have an airgun designs e-mag with a dye ultrilite barrel, HALO B, 68ci nitro, and shocktech drop forward.

My other gun is a diablo LED matrix with the alligator trigger, shocktech front reg, a bee-hive reg, a pbc mid rise with smoke Halo B, and a shocktech dropforward.
Strengths: The looks of it are amazing. The chrome one is so nice and will go along with any gun. This drop forward since made by shocktech is very light. You can leave your tank in if you get a on/off valve, all you have to do is unscrew a knob on the drop.
Weaknesses: There is no bad things about this drop forward.
Conclusion: In conclusion this is the nicest drop forward is looks and performance. I will never switch to any other drop forward.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHANE_98C Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Never used a drop before.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" Teardrop Barrel
Cyclone Feed
Double Trigger
Shocktech Long Drop
Special Ops Commando Stock
Strengths: Moves the tank out of the way of the stock
Balance
Cheap
Weaknesses: None it does what it is supposed to do
Review: I got this drop for 25 dollars on actionvillage.com

The primary reason i got this was because of the Commando stock. The tank was in the way and i didn't want to pay the extra $ for the remote line and the harness plus the airthrough version of the stock.

This drop does what it is supposed to do and it does it well. The balance of the gun is very good now.

This drop looks a little too shiny in pics compared to the 98s color but it looks good.

**If you plan on using the stock 98 asa you will have to buy a 90* fitting because the hose is too short. You can pic one up at a car parts store for about a dollar. So its no problem.

I say get it. Its cheap and it does its job.
Conclusion: I got this drop for the purpose of repositioning the tank to get it out of the way of my stock. It does that job perfectly.

I have to give it 10/10 because it does everything that I bought it for and nothing less.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 19th, 2006 at 10:49 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Alan_Keicher Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kapp Drop zone 2 & a new designz drop foward
Marker Setup: 2k4 autococker w/ shocktech drop, warped ball dedent, 14 in AA barrel, SLIK bolt, and nitro duck system.
Strengths: Light weight
Looks good
Weaknesses: size is a question (read below)
DOESNT COME WITH ANY SCREWS
Review: SIZE- Kinda upset with the fact that it is really hard to tell exactly what you are getting with this drop foward. I would recommend that you see one in person first. Plus there are many different sizes so make sure you know which is which.

SCREWS??-Where are they? Still looking for them!(jk) Seriously...tell me if you aren't going to include screws. I got mine on a friday expecting to use it the next day at some rec ball. The thing that made me mad was that they never said anything about it.

FINISH-Maybe I got a bad one but it seems that the color is coming off pretty easily. Not saying a lot but just a few dinks here and there. It's not like I'm rough with my gun by any means.
Conclusion: Don't get me wrong this is still a nice drop foward. And it does have a good price too. Just make sure you can go some place where they can get you that size screw. And yes if I would do it all over again there would be a decent chance that I would wind up buying this one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beet Bocks Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Drop
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom
Smart Parts All American 14 Inch Barrel
Shocktech Drop Forward
eVLoution II
Strengths: Sturdy, Looks Nice, Comes in two colors
Weaknesses: Sizes are Misleading, Doesn't come with screws.
Review: This is a really good drop forward in my opinion. It does it's job, and its very reliable. I only had two problems with it. I ordered a large, thinking I was going to get a very large drop, but the large model is actually pretty small. If you want a really long drop forward, this isn't for you. Secondly, it doesn't come with mounting screws. I had to go to a hardware store and basically guess which screws to get. Thankfully, I guessed right.

I would give this product an 8 due to the 2 major setbacks, but since it looks so damn good, I'll give it a 9.
Conclusion: Buy the large version if your looking for a good, basic drop forward.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sPyDeRdAwG Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Ion
Q-Lock Feedneck
All-American
eVLution II
Empire Quik Flip ASA
Shocktech Drop Forward
72 ci 3000 psi tank
Strengths: Looks
Brings the tank forward
Not to far of a drop down
Weaknesses: None that I could find
Review: This is a good drop. It is compatable with a rail or with screws. It is better then the stock Ion ASA. It brings the tank forward, but it doesn't drop it to far down to increase your profile by much. It looks good and is easy to figure out how to use. It didn't cost very much either. It is very durable and it weighs very little.
Conclusion: Great drop forward. I don't plan on buying a new one unless this one breaks. Get this if you have a rail ASA.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MiniOrracle888 Tuesday, December 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A spyder stock drop forward, wasn't even close
Marker Setup: Blue/Black Fade Mini Orracle
Kaner Barrel
Shocktech Chrome Feed Neck
Shocktech Blue Drop
Evlution 2
Pure Energy 3000/48ci

Strengths: Looks Good, Strong, Durable, Perfect size, Very sturdy (No movement)
Weaknesses: A great Drop
Doesn't come with mounting screws though
Review: This drop comes very plain, and at first look, you say "why the heck did I just spend $35 on this!" But after studying the finish it is a very quality product. I love Shocktech and this just adds to the look of my gun, and has a great function also. I am very happy about my purchase of this.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good all around, simple drop that looks good, Get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phathed Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no really
Marker Setup: 98 custom
14in.J&J ceramic barrel
viewloader revy with x-board
Jt Slammer pack
Pure Energy 20oz tank
Strengths: Strong
Durable
Weaknesses: Doesnt come with hex screws
Review: This is a very nice drop, anyone looking for one this should be one of the top choices, this thing is very strong, very durable, and u can get it in black or chrome (i dont ko if that a strong point but hey) i dont have a single problem with this product other than it doesnt come with hex screws.
Conclusion: Buy buy buy u wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Coachster Sunday, April 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Custom 98
RT kit
BT double trigger
14" SP linear barrel
Macro line
VL Revolution

NCstar red dot
Laser sight and tac light
Strengths: Better balance and tank positioning.
Looks great.
Solid and sturdy.
Weaknesses: Mounting screws not included.
Review: I just got this Shocktech drop forward a few days ago and it took me a few days to finally install it properly. First off, I had to go searching for the right screws to mount my stock ASA on to it.

After several minutes at Home Depot, I found that you need the following to use the stock ASA:
1x 10-32 x 3/4" flat head;
1x 10-32x 1" flat head screw.

Use the original hex screws that came with your custom 98. If the back screw looks like it's going to hit the back of the grip, you can swap positions so that they both clear.

While installing this drop forward, I managed to crimp my steel hose which made a very tiny hole in it causing me to vent almost half a 20oz tank of CO2. I upgraded to macroline since I didn't want to deal with trying to get the exact length steel braided hose.

Position of a large tank is just about right and I can now sight up properly with out the tank being in the way
Conclusion: Great drop forward. Highly recommend it if you don't want to go with a remote.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 6th, 2008 at 8:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball-freak Saturday, January 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock (if u can call that a drop)
Marker Setup: black ion
red macro line with shocktech on/off asa
shocktech drop forword
smoke halo b w/ rip and v35
cyclone 47/30 tank
Strengths: Drop
looks
Weaknesses: Screws (kind of)
Review: I got this yesterday and looks great on my gun. does its job perfect. didnt come with screws my the guy at my local proshop gave me some and u can use the stock ones, they just dont fit as well. all in all, its a great drop and i might get ones for my other guns.
Conclusion: Great product. bout 30 bucks, so decent price. looks sweet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media