paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber / ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber / ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber / ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber

ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 67
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These Expansion Chambers are unique in the way CO2 is distributed. It enters the bottom chamber and travels through a series of diamond-shaped cones where the liquid and air are mixed evenly, giving a more consistent flow of pressure to the valving of the marker. Unique to its design, the housing works in any position, even if inverted for remote set-up or crawling situations. If excess liquid is pulled through the system due to rapid firing rates, the diamond-shaped cones act as a centrifuge, slinging excess liquid outward to be recycled through the system.
Product Availability 
The ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
PMI-SPARTAN Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha power feed with ACI 6 stage expansion chamber, 9 oz c02 bottle
Strengths: Precision, economical, ease of installation, PRICE, boosts accuracy and consistency
Weaknesses: Slightly heavy, DONT let that keep you away though, read on....
Review: Precision - The machining on this part is excellent, the cones on mine were very nicelely lathed and de'burred, nice running fit inside the chamber housing

Economical - WILL save you air/co2 in the long run, and it will pay for itself after a few fill ups. Uses less co2 per shot and allows the co2 to expand quicker, no bottomline should be without it

PRICE - $25

Ease of installation - Didnt take me that long to get all the fittings installed and line everything up. Just remember to have the threaded port on the body pointed where you want it,(use the allen screw on the bottom to loosen, turn as desired, tighten when done) whether youre using a 90° elbow or just threading the hose directly to the port. I had to use an elbow because my 7 inch hose was too long, if youre using a piranha get a 6 Use telfon thread seal tape, about 3 wraps per thread - i havent had ANY leaks at all doing that.

Boosts accuracy and consistency from shot to shot, period.

Now for the weight - it is slightly heavy and sort of large, but its a great grip, better than being too small, once i had it fitted to my piranha it wasnt that much heavier

*NOTE* If you are going to buy this, use an on'off valve on your co2 tank, it will let you turn off the co2 and always dry shoot the marker to use up the rest of the co2 in the chamber (which isnt much)
Conclusion: Great upgrade to any co2 powered gun, period. Just use an on'off valve and youll be golden.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 7th, 2004 at 11:35 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintbloodtypeO Sunday, August 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock mini x-chamber on my spyder xtra.
Marker Setup: Xtra, superfly bolt, aci sub-zero expansion chamber, 14 inch all american barrel, 20 oz co2
Strengths: confertable, saves a lot of gas, looks great on just about any gun
Weaknesses: not much.....it dosnt come in tie-dye.
Review: this is a great expansion chamber. it was cheap, it improves your gun so much. you can actually feel the difference in gas consumption. really. overall....it comes in great colors, its cheap, there is nothing better for your gas hog of a gun. with a good gas consuming gun it is like you dont even have to use co2. i used the same 20 oz for three strait days. four or five games a day. (woods play, 2 on 2.......very quick games) and you dont have to get a whole new kit to install it on my spyder. no extra kits loike on tippys. but thats the gun not the chamber. : ) great chamber.
Conclusion: i would recommend this chamber to any player at any level of play. awesome expansion chamber. it was cheap.....only 25 bucks plus shipping charge. buy it. you wont be dissapointed at the unreal performance of this chamber. i just thank aci for making it. buy, buy, buy!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Shadowfang Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
GTA Inline, Bob Long
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
- Flatline Barrel System
- Flatline Barrel Extension
- A.C.I. Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
- Harris Bi-Pod
- Double Trigger
- Dark Horizon Model 98 Lite Titanium Hammer
- A.C.I. Deluxe Pro Remote Kit
- Ricochet G2K Loader
- Custom Trigger Job
- 20 oz. Anti-Siphoned Chrome Molly Co2 Tank
Strengths: Does what expansion chambers were meant to do.
Weaknesses: None that I can think of.
Review: The A.C.I. Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber is one of the best aftermarket products out there. It gives you roughly 50-100 extra shots per fill and will practically eliminate the frost that comes from your barrel on those icy cold winter days. I think all I really have to say is that if you want an x chamber that will do its job and look sweet while doing it, go for the A.C.I.
Conclusion: If you want a fantastic upgrade to your gun, get this x chamber.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 9th, 2004 at 4:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rushifell Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
various stock expansion chambers and a few other aftermarket
Marker Setup: Inferno T3-ACI 6 stage xchamber, barrel(s) etc. are same as listed below <-backup/alternate gun

Spyder Rodeo at the moment its at stock, it will have a 16" armson stealth, bob long torpedo, empire reloader and 32* trigger frame when I am finished, I have most of the parts (but the trigger) just havent gotten to put it all together yet.
Strengths: works
Weaknesses: .. isnt free, a little heavy-but very solid.
Review: probably the best expansion chamber on the market, only step up after this is a decent reg. Installs easily in any standard vertical adaptor. Does what its supposed to, i haven't tried to dump my tank into it yet but Ill get there.

also seemed to quiet the inferno down a bit, not sure quite why, but its noticeably quieter.
it is rather large, about 1.5" wide and 6-7" long.
Conclusion: best expansion chamber on the market, if you aren't in the market for a reg and want a good expansion chamber this or the 4 stage is the way to go, hands down.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:36 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

playevil Sunday, July 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
mini expantion chamber
Marker Setup: orracle
88/45
halo b
(the aci 6-S was used on my shutter)
Strengths: A Great fore grip
save a lot of co2
colors
Weaknesses: a little expensive
heavy
Review: ok i had this on my spyder shutter so i could regulate my psi and use the sub zero hands down this is the best ex. chamber it greatly increses the consisity in your shots saves you a grip of co2 i had never with this ex. cahmber froze up my gun even at pulling my fastest 9-11 a sec. froze up. i will say the down side to it is it adds a lot of weight to your marker makeing your aim twitch every now add then
Conclusion: even though it cost like 60$ its worth it just make sure you get one of those spyder bottem line regs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thebluenu Monday, April 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann x chamber, couple regs (stock 2k2 ac reg and the stabilizer - if you consider reg a similar product)
Marker Setup: #1 tippmann 98 custom with rt, double trigger, dye ss 12 in, 12 v revy, act 6 stage x chamber (runnin co2)
#2 stock 2k2 autococker with freak system, palmer stabilizer, pmi perfect drop, 12 volt revy (runnin co2)
Strengths: - very good at keeping out the liquid co2
- cheap, like 40 shipped
- works wonders with my tippmann w/rt
-hella consistant
i did a string of my entire hopper within 30 sec (tippman with rt), all the shots were consistant, all going literaly to the same place as the last, no drop off or nothing - my gun would drop off and freeze with the old x chamber, this is much better
Weaknesses: - its huge, 6 inches long 2 in wide (dont get any ideas)
- aint perfect, can let liquid co2 through, but u gotta almost make your co2 tank siphoned (aka turn your tank upside down and fire, or put on a siphon hose - oposite of anti-siphon)
Conclusion: great product, if you run on co2 and want something good, and want to save money, get this.....its cheap and works very well
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ernluvr Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Mini Exp. Chamber
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
16" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Smart Parts 360 QEV
UFD Fusion Bolt
UFD Black Aluminum X Body
UFD Saw Blade Trigger
UFD Mini T-Lock
D.O.P. Drop Forward w/ On/Off Valve
Halo B
68ci/4500psi Pure Energy HPA Tank
Strengths: Increases accuracy by evening out shot to shot velocity
Big-comfy fore grip
Looks BA
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I have never had a real problem with side to side accuracy, but my stock setup just wasn't cutting it as far as where the paint dropped. Velocity inconsistencies resulted in some paint not flying quite as far as others and vice versa. I installed this expansion chamber and wow, what a difference! Not only was the paint having more of a constant trajectory, but the gun seemed quieter. I also really like how this chamber is larger in diameter than the stock chamber. It makes for a nice grip, while really not affecting the ballance of the gun much. One thing to be sure of is that if you are a Spyder owner like me, you WILL need a new bottomline hose. The threads on a stock Spyder hose are METRIC while the A.C.I.threads are STANDARD. I did not know this at first and tried to screw the hose in, only to have it bind after about 1/2 turn. To make this chamber work you will need either metric to standard adapter if you try to use the stock hose, or I bought a new hose all together. Turns out that the stock drop forward on my gun has STANDARD thread and the hose has METRIC at the exp. chamber end and STANDARD at the drop forward end. Seems kinda dumb. Also if you try to use the stock hose you will find that it's too long and you will need to either put a loop in the hose (I didn't really like that idea) to shorten the hose, or buy a new shorter hose with STANDARD threads at both ends. Throw on a little Teflon tape and you're good to go!
Conclusion: BOTTOM LINE:

This expansion chamber is a big improvement over stock. Just be sure that you know what else you'll need to get it to work. Product performance is a hands down 10, but for the hoops that I had to jump through to get it installed I would say an 8. Don't let that stop you though, after all, you are trying to upgrade your marker, right?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 4th, 2006 at 12:19 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Phathed Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 custom
14in.J&J ceramic barrel
Inline expansion chamber
viewloader quantum (i'm lookin for a new 1)
Jt Slammer pack
Pure Energy 20oz tank
Strengths: Turns liquid co2 into gas very well, comfortable as a front grip
Weaknesses: Lil heavy
Review: This is a good x-chamber, it doesn't get frezing cold to the touch, it is comfortable as a front hand grip. I used my Spyder SE without in on and then with it on and got 50-100
shots more. The only thing bad about this is that its kinda heavy and doesn't balance out the gun very well.
Conclusion: It's kinda heavy but other then that its a no brainer buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 2nd, 2005 at 6:58 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

sirsaechao Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just a stock gas thru mini look a like expansion chamber.
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter (blue anodized)
ACI Sub Zero Expansion Chamber (6 stage)
14" Smart Parts Tear Drop barrel
Shocktech delrin bolt
32 Degree spring kit
Smart Parts clear gel grip
Viewloader x board 12 volt hopper
remote
4+1 harness
2-12 oz, 16 oz CO2 tanks

Strengths: Looks
Feels
Grips
Gas conservative
Weaknesses: Weight
Anodized blue (I love it)
Review: The ACI Sub Zero Expansion Chamber 6 stage helps convert the liquid CO2 into gas before it reaches the internals. It helps conserve CO2 a lot. I used to use a 16 oz tank and get about 900 shots but now I can get there with my 12 oz tank. The weight it heavier than stock but looks good on a anodized gun like my Shutter
Conclusion: Always a aftermarket expansion chamber to better your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 13th, 2004 at 8:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

metallicadrum89 Friday, March 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees 6 stage pretty good, but this kicks ass
Marker Setup: spyder shutter, esprint trigger frame, aci subzero 6 stage, and 16" tear drop barrel and a nitro setup
Strengths: I used it at 10-degrees and my gun didnt even come close to freezing!
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: I used the ACI at 10 degrees and my gun didnt even comme clos to freezing, no snow whats so ever coming of my gun and you hand dont freeze like you would think over all you get alot more shots per tank, my 20oz i got around 1500 shots, and for so cheap
Conclusion: BUY IT! its sweet, it over all is cheap and high quality! and works well!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media