paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Bushmaster 2000 / Planet Eclipse Bushmaster 2000 / Planet Eclipse Bushmaster 2000 / Planet Eclipse Bushmaster 2000

Planet Eclipse Bushmaster 2000 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Bushmaster 2000

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Bushmaster 2000
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $899

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Eclipse BM2K is based on the very popular Indian Creek BushMaster 2000 and Bob Long Defiant. Both of these guns are made by Indian Creek and have proved to be very popular additions to the growing world of electro-pneumatic paintball guns. Their small dimensions and light weight, combined with easy field-strip features make it a real compact contender. With rates of fire to match any gun and gas efficiency to knock the socks of most of its compatition they have become the choice of serious players around the world. What is done with the Eclipse is to take it that little bit further and to keep it right up to date the only Eclipse BM2Ks we do are the latest LCD version.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Bushmaster 2000 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
angel freak Sunday, April 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BM2K
Angel LCD
Impulse
Marker Setup: In my quest to deliver the best possible information to the paintball playing world, I will write my second review on my teammate's eclipse bushmaster 2000 LCD.

He now has three eclipse bushmasters as he liked the performance so much.

The test marker was:
Eclipse Bushmaster Electric Skies Splash
10 inch macthed anodized dye boomstick
Chrome Gladiator reg.
Chrome Ripper grip frame
blue dye sticky grips
Eclipse long drop forward matched anoed
45/45 Angel A.i.R. with cobra rail
Macdev red valve
Macdev LPR
Adrenalin Low rise
Wet Worx (or somethin like that) venturi bolt
Vapor bolt
Eclipse Supa Slicks
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recomend a reg that you can acctually get a grip on and a new barrel
Strengths: The bushmaster was devoloped as a cost effective alternative to the angel. The eclipse bushmaster may not be so cost effective when compared to a stock angel, but it is a much better gun. It is more like the cost effective alternative to a dark angel.

The gun shoots super smooth, with all rebuilt eclipse parts. The trigger comes dialed in to a very good setting. I like this setting because the trigger is not to short, but not to long. Yes I believe a trigger can get too short. After a little while of owning this gun, you may want a trigger job- simple, to make a short one just dial in the top adjuster so it shoots as soon as you touch the trigger, then dial in the backstop to eliminate backplay.

The gun shoots with excellent range for an open bolt gun, and with a better barrel, excellent accuracy as well. Eclipse ships this with a crappy barrel on purpose, so people will be able to add there choice of barrel. For an additional price, they will include your choice of barrel matched anodized.

The rate of fire is very high. With the right settings, you can shoot the gun very fast, and keep it that way. With another setting, you can get 3 shots off for a snap shot in fractions of a second. The blade trigger is the best upgrade to the trigger of any gun it is available for when kepping costs in mind.
Weaknesses: none.
Conclusion: This is a gun that can play all the positions. It is small enough, and light enough for even the smallest players, and very tight in the front positions. The mid position is not too picky about your gun, and the ROF is high enough, and the accuracy is good enough for back players everywhere. I would recomend this gun above all for front players, and in the top 5 for backplayers
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Defiant, Automag, spyder, 68 special, tippman 98. nothing compare this is the best gun i have ever use. its light and very quick and it doesnt cost all that much to purchace ore upgrade
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2000,gen-x reg, second ball detent, custom milling, drop forward crardle, air america 114 4500 compressed air, dye sticky grip, pro connects, turbo board
Recommended
Upgrades:
the two big thing i could recomend is the gen-x and the turbo board
Strengths: this gun has a quick trigger, light weight, good price, and very reliable
Weaknesses: the stock front regulator leaves something to be desired
Conclusion: this is the best gun i have used to date
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbceo Saturday, August 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nasty Impulse, Dark Angel IR3, B2k Bushmaster, A-5, Black magic Autococker.
Marker Setup: Eclipse Bushy With 14 Inch Dye Boomy, 68Ci 3000Psi Pure energy tank, Dye grips, 12v revy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everyone says to change the Reg, I wouldn't recommend it. A new barrel is a must.
Strengths: ACCURACY!!! Very compact, and Very light. Has good gas mileage. One sweet looking marker
Weaknesses: Chops at high Rof.
Review: I've played with this gun about 3 weekends now and it has changed my game. This gun is DEADLY ACCURATE and only weighs in at 2.2 lbs. My whole set up weighs less than an Angel or a Minimag set up. The gun I was using before was a Spyder and having played with that and then switching to this has changed my game. I turned around a 3-on-1 vs. against an Angel, Impulse, and a Bushy. (Luck played a part in that too). The marker has nearly no kick and is one of the quietest markers out there aside from the Matrix. The gun has no EYE or PDS so chops do happen at high Rates of fire.
Conclusion: Accurate, light, quiet, compact and not a gas hog. Not having PDS has an advantage, not slowing down you marker with the detection lag, but is a mess when you have a chop. I love this gun! Its the King bushy next to the Shocktech Bushy. I don't think that Planet Eclipse are making these anymore so try to get one while the gettin is good. Original retail was $1,199 and now you can get for $899
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
97 cocker-more accurate,but rof a bit slower. 68 minimag-decent backup, after the cocker, pretty reliable.
Marker Setup: Eclipse bm2klcd- cobalt blue,14"boomstick,68 4500 Conquest w/custom products flame drop forward, and Dye clear sticky grips.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new reg if you want to use a pre-set nitro tank. The marker comes w/ a vertical adapter. Oh yeah...aftermarket barrel...maybe a drop forward.
Strengths: This marker is very consistent and has a good rof.Beautiful milling job....did I mention the milling job?The Eclipsebm2k is unique compared to the hundreds o f Angels I see every time I play, but works almost the exact same way with the same performance of the Angel. The marker is also very compact.
Weaknesses: I haven't experienced any problems with my bm2k, however it's not as accurate as my cocker. I shoot more paint than I used to because it's hard to hold back when you can attain such high rates of fire.
Conclusion: I couldn"t be happier with my bm2k. I recently put a hinge trigger on my cocker to give it the same feel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adamkb26 Thursday, August 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD, Dragon Intimidator, Dye Cocker, Black Magic Cocker, Kapp Flame cocker, tippman w/flatline, Orracle Cocker.
Marker Setup: Magma Fade Eclipse Bushmaster LCD
angel air
evlution 2 Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: This gun is pretty light, i've used other light guns but this is the lightest. It's rate of fire is pretty good, capping at 13 bps. Even with the stock barrel it's pretty accurate and has good range. Hardly ever chops paint. I really like the looks of this gun, it's easily the best looking bushmaster out there. It's also pretty quiet as well.
Weaknesses: When I got this gun it worked fine, no problems at all. But then it started to go on and off with shooting, which was a pain in the ass when your in a heated paintball fight. After a while it stopped working all together. Which really sucked major donkey. But I called Eclipse and got it working again. Even though I don't know why doing what they had me do made it work again.
Conclusion: Well, it's a pretty good gun overall. Except it has some mechanical problems somtimes, like I told you above. It really sucking when it stopped working on the field for me, and I got nailed because of it. I've heard that a lot of bushmasters freak out somtimes. But it's not bad.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sheridan Anihilator (from the OLD days, modified by Carter and Russell)
Colin Gun, PRE-Grey Ghost (again, back in the golden days . . . )
2K Cocker modified by John at Check-It
2001 LCD Angel modified by John at Check-It

This is way easier to shoot than any non-elector grip Cocker, but a bit harder trigger than an Angel. It has very near the accuracy of a Cocker (can aim level to the ground to hit the target), and if need be, can have near the same ROF of an Angel - not quite, but still close.
Marker Setup: Eclipse Bushmaster BM2K -Eclipse Venturi Bolt -Eclipse Blade trigger (With ripples) -Clear DYE Stickies -Eclipse Milling -Eclipse Anodizing (Electric Skies) -Eclipse Feed Tube -MacDev Red Valve -MacDev Gladiator reg -AA Messiah reg -MacDev Sonic LPR -Timberwolf Chaos Chip -Full Freak kit (With all spacers) and 2 matching Teardrop tips (12" and 14") -DYE 14" SS -KAPP on/off ASA (Blue) -Check-It Chrome Drop Forward -New Crossfire 68/4500 with red valve -Ricochet 2K
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak or Boomy
LPR internals
Strengths: I was quite disapointed in how the Angel that replaced my Cocker shot. I had heard all the legends and myths about it. Well, for my style of play, it did not work for me. So one day I saw this Eclipse Bushy in a store, and jokingly asked if I could trade my Angel for it. It belonged to the young guy working there, and as he knew me, he lent it to me to try before I did anything. Well . . . . . the rest (well, the Angel that is) is history. This EBM shot so straight and level, even with a bad batch of XS Sports #1 balls, that I was blown away! So trade I did (as well as some $$$ and extras).

I am quite impressed with the quality of this gun, and the performance even more so. It does not look like your normal everyday BOX of metal, but a sleek bit of "artwork" worthy of even hanging on your living room wall - but I'd rather use it.
Weaknesses: Wish they had the battery door in it like the newest BM2K LCD's.

Bolt is a bit of a tight fit - but then it leaves no room for blowback, will try some Teflon spray that has been reccomended.

Had to sand the Ricochet's feed tube down to fit, but then that is the Rico's fault.
Conclusion: It you don't want to spend for an Angel, but want a ROF near it, and you want the accuracy of a Cocker but not a "physical" trigger pull, then the Eclipse is for you. I am still amazed at how well it shot compared to my (EX) Angel. The Angel would drop the balls, so I would physically have to aim it higher to drop the ball onto the target. This became quite frustrating when playing rec, cause if you tried to get a guy in a spiderhole, the balls would break on branches before getting to him. Now with the Eclipse, I'll be able to peg him, as well as like a foot or hopper sticking out as well. Now, instead of providing supressive fire for the others to make the elim, I'll be in there having the fun as well!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angel freak Friday, November 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used many angels, including elclipse angels, 2 shockers, and an F5 cocker.
Marker Setup: well i have allot of guns so i'll just use my brand new iron man as the example.
Dye ironman LCD, Air 68 stars and stripes tank, dye boomstick, CP pro kit, FREAK, All American, vigilante reg, Custom Products lightning cradle, Red turbo revvy,
Recommended
Upgrades:
I consider this gun to be mainly a front players gun, so I will sugest upgrades as I would to a front player.
Strengths: Again I will coment on this gun as a front players gun. The front guy on my team has this gun. I told him to get this gun because of the compactness and good rof. He then bought a DYE ten inch titainium barrel for it to make it even more compact and light. He then bought a FREAK for it bacause at field paint only tourneys you really need this barrel. He also has a 45 45 AIR system on it. The gun shoots very quick snap shots but not quite as fast lanes of paint, ripping on the gun type thing. With a good drop, he has the shocktech, and a short barrel, and a small tank, this is the most compact gun out there, he also has a fly angel lcd and this is way smaller.
Weaknesses: No one on my team liked the front reg. We thought it was much to small. He quickly dropped it for the still small yet grippable, very consistant, high performance messaih reg. He liked it allot so he put one on his LCD too.
Conclusion: It shoots lightning quick snap shots, but not as fast strings of paint.
It is extreamly compact.
Very light weight.
Very good front mans gun in every way possible.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 23rd, 2001
Strengths: I have the 2k2 lcd eclipse lcd bushy magma fade...!st off this marker is so sweet.. the trigger was a little sloppy but with some tuning it was great!2nd the bushy is not a gas hog i get alot of shots out of my 68/3k carb fiber tank. 3rd i like the rof and the nice little lcd screen :) lcd ahhhhhhh....
Weaknesses: Maybe the price but I got mine on sale
The lcd screen came with little scratch but I really did not care.
The bolt is hard to get in.
Conclusion: I would recomend this marker to anyone intrested in buying a torney ready marker! Slap on a nice drop foward and tank and your ready to play..Another good thing is it came with 2 bolts..BUY THIS!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 28th, 2001
Strengths: I think the sensitive blade trigger and light weight help to make the BM2K one of the most competitive products on the market. The lcd screen is positioned on the back of the gun so you can conveniently view your extremely insane rate of fire while playing and not have to stop and look at your handle. I have walked on the field more than one time with this marker, shot less than approx. 100 rounds and walked off the field with more kills than any one else.
That may not say a whole lot but to me it screams ACCURACY!!!
Weaknesses: If playing out doors you may get a little dirt on the bolt because the mill job opens up the frame to expose the bolt a little bit. If indoors....have fun. It also stinks when the batteries die.
Conclusion: My hats off to Planet Eclipse. Another incredible marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media