paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Autococker / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Autococker / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Autococker / Planet Eclipse Eclipse Autococker

Planet Eclipse Eclipse Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Eclipse Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Eclipse Autococker
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What is offer with the Eclipse cocker is a completely new experience. They have taken all the very best features of the standard gun and improved them. They then took all the worst parts of the same gun and threw them away. All the components they use to make up the Eclipse are selected for 3 main reasons, performance, reliability and style. Around those components the rest of the gun is built.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Eclipse Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
thebigtea Saturday, July 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gen-X 3 cocker...good but not quite the samething
Stock 2k2 vert feed cocker...again good but not the same
2k2 w/ dye hinge....cannot stand those hinges
Marker Setup: Last Eclipse with slider made, Revy, Freak and Dye Stainless.
Shocktech drop with centerflag 68ci/4500psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
ummm the barrel it came with is not even ported. It is actually fairly accurate, but is it loud! I know the Sledge is a good part but for a grand I think I should get an adjustable LPR. I have never had to adjust it, but.....
Strengths: Quality, Quality, Quality. I have about 5 case in it and I have had only barrel breaks (the dye stainless seems to break them in the muzzle break). I have yet to chop a ball. The trigger pull is a tad long but the smoothness more than compensates. The anno is perfect as is the polish job. The P-block sure looks cool. And I cannot say enough about the people that work at Eclipse....Jack Wood and Ledz have been nothing but great to me and I was a super pain in the [butt] during the entire process.
Weaknesses: The price...all good paintball guns are outrageous though so I can only complain so much. The cocking rod kept backing out during high rates of fire, but a touch of blue loc-tite took care of that. My ball detent went after about 400 rounds but Planet sent me one (from England!) to take care of the problem.
Conclusion: Great marker from great people...this is like a Evolution with different milling. I would say buy this if you are looking to spend a bundle on a marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I own a slightly modified '99 autococker with the Eclipse Rock-it frame. I bought that frame because I saw what it did to the Eclipse Autococker I tried out :) My gun pales in comparison to the Eclipse Autococker. I don't like anything better than the Eclipse Autococker.
Marker Setup: -'99 Autococker
-Eclipse Rock-it Frame
-Freak Barrel System
-68/3000 Nitro Tank
-Kapp 3-way
-Other misc stuff.....
Recommended
Upgrades:
-A consistant air setup is a must, but this goes for all guns as well.
-Some complain about the barrel, but I liked it.
-A really fast loader because this thing shoots VERY fast
Strengths: -Absolutely a beutiful marker by any standards.
-Very light compard to other Autocockers.
-SUPER fast trigger setup, from the factory.
-Very accurrate with a good paint/barrel match.
-It's absolutely eye-pleasing in appearance.
-EVERY detail has been examined and tweaked to provide maximum performance.
-Every problem that the "stock" autococker had, had been fixed in this marker.

-Do you EVER see an Eclipse product for sale because someone doesn't like it? I don't think so.....
Weaknesses: -It's a bit expensive for most players, but it is worth every bit of the price.
-You will be paying for more paintballs because you will be shooting faster
-You won't be able to just sit in the back anymore, people will expect you to play up front with this caliber marker.
Conclusion: My friend has one, and I've played with it for a whole day (on more than one occasion) so I'm no expert, but that experience combined with his thoughts and constant praising has provided me with knowledge to review it fairly. If you are thinking about buying a "super-gun", I HIGHLY recommend the Eclipse Autococker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS G-3 Autococker, Spyder TL Plus
Marker Setup: Eclipse Autococker with Blade trigger upgrade
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: This is an amazing marker. It is light, quiet, and very, very accurate. It is well balanced and has an incredible rate of fire. I was comfortable with this gun the very first time I fired it. I have yet to break any paint with it. The trigger is smooth and easy to shoot. I do not have any problem short-stroking. I love this gun and have been totally satisfied in every way. I have used the ANS G-3 autococker and the Eclipse, in my opinion, is a much better marker.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this gun!! You will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2000 cocker
Marker Setup: 2000 wgp cocker
gen x reg
blade frame
sto ram
low pressure chamber
stock front reg
kapp 3 way
kapp bever tale
dye stickes
pure energy 68 3000
vl 12 volt revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing well mabey a power lite barell
Strengths: this gun rocks and very accurte
very very very beautiful
very fast
best gun on the market ( well i am a cocker guy what can i say)
Weaknesses: nothing as far i as can tell
Conclusion: very good gun i am think about upgrading to this marker becouse it looks sweet and is a very fast and accurite gun. i give it a 10 becouse i didt see any thing wronge with the marker and it is perty.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: This gun looks better than any other cocker on the market today. the 45 frame is the smoothest pull ever. eclipse paid a lot of attention to detail. VERY SWEET GUN, IF YOU DONT HAVE ONE, GET ONE!!!
Weaknesses: people say they didnt like the vert feed because it was too big. this is because back in the day vl used to make 1" feed necks, then they went down to 7/8". now all vert feeds are 1" to fit any hopper, there are many companies that make hopper spacers that work perfectly. the stock barrel is small bore and not very accurate. but a boomstick fixes the problem.
Conclusion: GET ONE, YOU WONT BE DISSAPOINTED.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer1011 Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WARPED SPORTZ DARK COCKER
Marker Setup: 02 ECLIPSE COCKER
14inch Dye Boomstick
Eclipse Drop forward
12v revy with x-board
pmi pure energy 68/4500psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel, i am partial to anything dye makes. The boomstick helps balance the weight
Strengths: this gun has everything you possibly need for a cocker. With the same pneumatics as an evolution and the same bolt, you are basically getting an evolution with a lighter body, tighter milling and annodizing and for $600 cheaper. Don't forget that this gun comes with the eclipse blade frame, which is the best hinge trigger on the market! Thos gun is the lightest autococker i have seen so far. The milling job is super smooth and the annodizing is really nice too! For the money, this gun is unbelievable.
Weaknesses: the stock barrel blows, but this gun is meant for serious players and most serious players have a barrel that they prefer, so there isn't really anything bad about this gun
Conclusion: The best gun i have ever bought! I have yet to chop a ball (knock on wood). Even though i have schotstroked the trigger, the balls dont chop! The gun is very light which i mentioned before and the trigger pull is adjustable. I have never been able to shoot a cocker as fast as this one without choping a single ball. If you are willing to spend the money buy this gun, I think it is as good, probably better than an evolution!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of cockers...this one is my favorite by far
Marker Setup: Eclipse cocker w/ sp freak barrel and 68ci 4500psi raptor
Strengths: Everything. The gun looks beautiful, the price is right, and I don't think I've ever felt such a smooth, fast trigger on a cocker. I opted for the non hinge trigger which includes a roller sear and I have to say, I was amazed by the trigger pull. The gun shoots fast, and is nearly impossible to shortstroke (I had teammates who tried...and couldnt).
As for looks, while the milling appears to be subtle, take a good close look at the eclipse body next to another body and you'll be amazed. The amount of metal cut away is truly extraordinary, and it makes a world of difference in terms of weight. I also love the integrated back block look. The all chrome pneumatics are also a great addition.
Finally price. Coming in around $950 this marker is priced to sell. In a world where similar guns (i.e. sfl by bad boyz toyz) can run as much as $1500, this guy is a bargain.
One last thing...the folks over at Planet Paintball were nothing but friendly to me. I e-mailed them often to check on my order and they never got irritated and always got back to me in short order. When I initially placed the order I was told it would take about 4 - 6 weeks as I had just missed the last load sent out for anodizing...3 weeks later there was a box at my door from England. Way to go Planet!
Weaknesses: The barrel. By eclipse's own admission, they send a cheapie barrel because they know people are just going to replace them anyway. For additional cost you CAN replace this barrel with a barrel of your choice, which will be anodized to match.
Conclusion: Fantastic product. The best autococker I've ever owned (and I've owned several from express cockers to a p and p supercocker) and probably the best I've ever fired. If you like cockers, this is definitely one to pick up...I think you'll find that nothing else compares.
Overall, definitely 5 stars :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bad boyz toys stage 3 cocker, Angel, stroker, typoon
Marker Setup: Kapp drop zone, crossfire 4500psi preset at 800psi with hinge triiger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Needs a barrel
Strengths: Beautiful

The attention to detail is beautiful. The timing rod set screw in the asa is a big help in preventing 3 way leaks. The cut in the beaver tail and spring kit so you can adjust velocity without removing the cocking rod is wonderful feature. I've seen many $1000 custom cockers that just don't pay attention to the little details. Fit and finish are also stellar. For this price, you'd expect perfection and you get it. Milling is smooth and the annodization is flawless.

Hinge trigger is slop free with back stop.
Weaknesses: Eclipse acknowldeges that any barrel they put on it will be replaced anyways so they ship with "transit barrel". The barrel isn't mirror polished but is annodized to match your gun.

Cut block doesn't fit perfectly, but close enough.
Conclusion: An excellant gun that is reasonably priced compared to Shocktech SFLs and other $1400 guns. I like the realtively subdued look. I don't give out 10's like everyone seems to do. I reserve that for the truely exceptional guns out there of which i haven't encountered. People give out 10's too much.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, September 25th, 2001
Strengths: Okay i love the looks of this cocker. Its doesnt look like crap like some of the cocker millings ive seen around. The ano is tough it can take a beating. The trigger one of the freaking smoothiest i have ever felt. I hear dye is trying to copy by making a hinge trigger and WGP is coming out with one soon. None of those are gonna be as good as the eclipse one, the dye has been tested already and it doesnt feel as good and its a bit clunky the WGP is most likely gonna be good, but maybe not as good. The gun is tuned to perfection please when you get this gun dont fiddle with it because it was professionally tuned to perfection.
Weaknesses: The only thing bad i can say bout this gun is the barrel i mean it looks nice but it breaks alot of paint. Go buy a freak for this gun. And if you have it already and dont have a cocker all you need to do is buy the freak back and your set thjats one of the reasons i love the freak lol.
Conclusion: No need to upgrade this gun when you get it. The only thing you would be doing will be cosmetic changes lol. Or worse degrade performance. The gun only costs 925 in american its not that much compared to other cockers. This cocker is better then the overly priced evo and the freeflow. I will be using this gun next tourny season. Look for me and my eclipse in Washington State. Name on my jersey will be Dragos and i practice at Operation, paradise and soon STP.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, June 12th, 2001
Strengths: Even with the bad paint/barrel match I had to put up with while I wait for my freak back, it shot really well. I didn't do a shot-tank count since refills aren't really an issue. The smotth-as-butter trigger makes it really easy to shoot both left and right handed, the travel may be long to a long time cocker owner, but since it's so smooth I don't notice. The milling is awesomely understated, very agressive lines, but not overdone. Many friends were surprised how light the gun was, Eclipse really shaves off a lot. I wouldn't trade it for anything.
Weaknesses: I was very lucky that the new clear Revolution fit well into the vertical feed, my Black Revvy didn't and I wasn't looking forward to the duct-tape manouvre. I don't think the stock barrel is suppsoed to be used, and I don't feel I paid for it, btu now I have a cobalt blue annoed piece of pipe to lay around the house, which I don't need. It took me a bit to figure out how to adjjust the velocity, and it really threw the local cocker guys for a loop, it's an old-style adjuster apparently.
Conclusion: You definetly need a new barrel, if it didn't come with it yuo can order a splashed boomstick from eclipse after the fact. No post-purchase regret, it was definetly worth the price, all the posative reviews out there are dead-on-accurate for this gun. I do not plan to mess with a single thing on it, I don't want it any other way than it came. I'd definetly reccomend this gun to anyone who wants a high-perforance cocker. This cocker is often overlooked when people talk about custom cockers, but that is their loss.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media