paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Severe Paintball Paintballs / Severe Paintball Paintballs / Severe Paintball Paintballs

Severe Paintball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Severe Paintball

Buy Severe Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Severe Paintball Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Severe Paintball prides itself on producing the highest-quality paintballs at the most competitive prices. There are many different styles and colors available.
Product Availability 
The Severe Paintball Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
dogboy Friday, February 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbelizer, Kik'n, Diablo Dusk, PMI Big Ball, Zap, viewloader I-ballz
Marker Setup: Pirahna - Taso and used Spyder barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller bore barrels
Strengths: This is by far my favorite paint. I have used it in hot and cold conditions. It does tentd to run a little on the smaller side, but I have had very good results with it. I would use this paint again before using any other brand.
Weaknesses: The fill is not the brightest. I do like the way some of the other paintballs have a brighter fill, but then does it matter how bright the fill is , if you arn't getting it on the target ?
Conclusion: I have used this paint, and I liked it better than any other. I would have to say that I liked it better than marbelizer, the next best paint I have used is the Diablo Dusk.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vince C Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, Zap
Marker Setup: 98 custom with a 12 inch J&J Pro 1 barrel , gta response trigger, double trigger, Ricochet 2K loader, psyco ballistics drop forward, camo reciever, and a 68ci/4500psi Pure Energy tank
Recommended
Barrels:
12 inch Pro 1
Strengths: strong shell(never broke a ball), thick fill (doesn't come off opponent, shoots straight
Weaknesses: Hurts, but overall this ball is flawless and i have never chopped one
Review: This is a great ball, it fliies straight, hard shell and has thick fill. I use this ball and will continue to use it. The only thing is its hard to find but luckily the Xtreme Depot in my area carries them. These balls also are small so they fit in any barel out there. The paintballs fit through my stock tippmann barrel and my titnium.
Conclusion: This is a great ball and i suggest everyone uses it .
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 8th, 2003 at 7:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spudkilla Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
All paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder One with Teardrop barrel and expansion chamber
Strengths: Strong paintballs, good fill, will make your opponent yell out in pain when hit!
Weaknesses: Will become deformed if you do not rotate them in the bag. Hurt like hell.
Review: These paintballs are relatively cheap, and good quality. They have a hard shell so they don't bust in the bag or your hopper. They also have a good fill, so it is hard for cheaters to wipe. The bad thing about these is when they are being shot at you, because they hurt like hell. You also have to rotate the balls in the bag every day, otherwise the paint will settle and the balls will deform.
Conclusion: These paintballs are good, but require maintenance. I would reccoment buying these, and go have some fun making hardened vets cry :)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha G2, X-chamber, bottomline, thumb velocity, J&J Ceramic 14"
Recommended
Barrels:
Not many work with the size and shape. I use a J&J ceramic
Strengths: Not much, makes good splat mark (hard to wipe)
Weaknesses: I also was at Castle Conquest when I used them.

-Most are oddly shapen and dimpled
-The are hard to break, I was hit with 4 that didnt break
-becuase of weird shaps, they can act funny with some barells

(you dont want to get hit in the finger w/o any gloves on with these, lol, trust me...their shell is much to hard.)
Conclusion: If I were you I'd buy a case of Marbalizers instead, they have a great fill, good shape, and I have had very little problems with them.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintballer0126 Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight, Dusk, DBX (cheap paint, bought for the case)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Dye Boomstick , 12 and 14 oz. co2 tanks,
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Boomstick, Ultralight
Strengths: hurts like hell, never busts in your barrel, thick fill
Weaknesses: Sometimes doesnt bust on opponent, you have to rotate them every few days
Review: All in all this paint is decent. Even in my stock barrrel they shot pretty straight. Like I said, they never broke in my barrel after using a case of 2000. You wont have to worry about people wiping when they have to face another shot by this stuff. this paint is pretty cheap and good to use if you want to mess around with your friends. Its tournamnt grade but you could go out and spend a few other bucks for some higher quality paint.
Conclusion: I recommend that you buy them if you want decent paint thats inexpensive. Id buy it again, especially to use against people that cheat.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CONTROLfreak07 Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Hellfire or Inferno are both close
Marker Setup: Black to silver fade Adrenalin Angel LCD
14 i" and 16 i" JT .688 and .690 2 piece aluminum barrel
2 black DYE Volumiers
all black Gated feed
EVO II loader
68ci 4500psi Pure Energy Tank
Shocktech Long drop
on and off asa
Macroline.
Recommended
Barrels:
JT or Freak
Strengths: thin shell, thick fill
Weaknesses: pink fill stains, but its all good as long as its not on me
Review: The paint flies like darts, I only have one word for it and thats GODLY it shots very nicely. It shoots very strait, and the size is extremely consistant. Lets say this, The paint is slowe by my Angel. It is very Quick to the point, and it flew very far
Conclusion: buy it and try it, you wont be dissapointed it is perfect that is why I give it a perfect 10 because it is perfect

Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 17th, 2003 at 6:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballcraz88 Saturday, October 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap paintballs
Marker Setup: Kingman spyder tl plus
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Who ever says these balls suck is out of their mind. These balls are so hard that you will never break a ball. I have used 2500 standards so far and havent broke a ball. I also used these balls with my stingray. Still never broke a ball. Shoot strait. I have never gotten a bad case yet. perfectly round and have nice bright colors
Weaknesses: Not much, the only thing you could say about these are that if you are playing with a first timer, they wont play again because these balls can actually draw blood. And these balls might bounce once in a while.
Conclusion: BUY, BUY, BUY, These balls are well worth the money. They only cost 45- 50 dollars. You can even use these balls on a junky gun like the stingray and still not break balls.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much everything
Marker Setup: angel lcd nothing on it yet
Recommended
Barrels:
all-american
Strengths: it flies straight nice thick fill hard to wipe and fits my all-american well
Weaknesses: i is true that they sometimes dont brake so shoot the guy 2-3 times and 1 of them will brake and ask the person who sold you them to open it up to make sure you dont get a bag with ne breaks or a retarted case of paint
Conclusion: go buy these paintballs for recreational play but buy marbz or something like that for a tournament so go buy these there about the fill of blaze accuracy of pmi premium and shell of well some kind of zap paintballs a little less but i forgot what kind of zap they were.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viper Venom, PMI, JT, Teamcolors, 32 degrees, alot of cheap stuff, marbelizer
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Psycho Ballistics 8 stage X-chamber, ESP Chrome frame, 12V Revvy, Teardrop on the way.... SWEET!
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak , this paint dosnt really fit any barrel very good due to its inconsistent shapes.
Strengths: Its somewhat cheap i guess. Bright colors. Flies hard . Pretty acurate up to 40 feet or so. Hurts like hell to get hit with it.
Weaknesses: Inaccurate flight path, inconsistant paint shape, Doesnt fit my barrel all that great, just plain weak balls. I would only use these for rec play or in the woods or somethin. After about 40 feet they go off coarse. BUt I always play in the wind so maybe that has something to do with it.
Conclusion: Cheap ol paint good for jacking arround with. Not to great for tournament or serious play...YOu will miss a perfect shot with this paint that you probably could have told you grandkids about with good paint like venom or marbelizer .... But who cares right? Its only paintball...
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

keegan Thursday, April 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs
Marker Setup: silver tippman 98 custom
two 12oz. co2 tanks
black J&J ceramic barrel(14 in.)
GTA vertical Inline Exp. Chamber
R/T trigger
12v revvy w/ x-board
Recommended
Barrels:
tippmann stock
J&J ceramic
termimator
any barrels around .689 bore size
Strengths: -shoot very straight(just as long as u dont have ure velocity cranked up)
-come in about every color
-break very well on opponent(occasional bounce)
-pretty good fill
-they are cheaper than monkey poop; i get mine at my local pb store for $40 per case
Weaknesses: -most paintballs don't hurt when you get hit by them; well these do
-these paintballs break but you better hope you don't get hit any closer than about 20 ft. by these because they will draw blood!
Conclusion: -dont use these balls on newbies because they will quit and never come back.
-use these balls on people who don't think paintballs hurt or just somebody that is very cocky.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media