paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Sniper Barrel / 32 Degrees Sniper Barrel / 32 Degrees Sniper Barrel

32 Degrees Sniper Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Sniper Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Sniper Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Available in 16 inches for Rebels, Autocockers, Automags, Model 98, Pro-Lite and Spyders.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Sniper Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Madoc Tuesday, August 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak barrel kit taso windforce 14" pmi razor 14" all american 14" boomstick 14" smart parts precision barrel 14" autococker stock barrel tippmann stock barrel pirhana stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c Black 16" 32 degrees Sniper Barrel DYE Grips Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward 14oz Co2 Tank with on/off valve 6 cell ACI Subzero Expansion Chamber Full Boar Shadow Star Fire Bolt Double Trigger Kit 12 Volt Revy With X-Board
Recommended
Paintballs:
JT Maxim RPS Premium Marbalizers Diablo Hellfire Proball and most other medium bore size paints.
Strengths: I purchased this product for 60 bucks around a year ago from 888pball after reading sum reviews on the site i was crunched between this and a lapco. After trying my friends lapco bigshot i realized it was good but i was looking for more accuracy i didnt like the arch shots. So i took a gamble and went with the 32 degrees. Great Barrel for the money! Shoots strait excellent accuracy with the right paint. At around 285fps i was nailing ppl with a few shots from over 250 feet. Cool story, my friends and i play pump ball all the time we use talons and blades and just run up to eachother and shoot. I had just gotten my sniper barrel 2 days earlier and i wanted to test it so i told my friends my talon broke and i needed to use my m98c. At first they said no but after a while they let me. I was given 20 shots to kill at least 3-5 ppl. So im walking along this kid pops up around 120 feet away with his head sticking above this mound he takes a shot at me and it whizes by so i turn around and point the barrel at him and take two shots as quick as i can. The shots fly like darts and nail him right inbetween the eyesand his whole mask is covered in JT Maxim yellow paint. From then on i was hooked on this barrel. This barrel is Great for woodball and playing at open fields or with friends.
Weaknesses: Its a bit more expensive than lapco and CP but i love it. It's length can be annoying. My M98c was like a 3 1/2 foot rifle until i got a good dropforward. closecombat is HARD because of length this is not a speedball barrel! Ive heard that the back part of the barrel where the silver meets the black can break apart and ruin the barrel! I havent had problems with this but it does happen. If u dont use the right bore size paint they curve like crazy. I had my velocity at 340 and was using JT Maxim which are very small and they would curve severely for the first like 10 shots! they would curve so much that the gun would only shoot 20 feet or so before the ball smashed into the ground!
Conclusion: Anyway this barrel can keep up with the higher end barrels such as boomies and aa's and its worth every penny of ur investment its much better than the stock m98 barrel! If you run nitro or have atleast a expansion chamber this barrel owns! Just use marbalizers and ur set! This barrel works like a dream with marbs! play at around 285fps or so! Great for short-medium range accuracy its pinpoint under 120 feet!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Eightball Sunday, November 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder TL, 32 Degrees Sniper Barrel, New Expansion Chamber, Taso Sight, and Med Blue custom Anodize (soon to Chameleon green/sliver)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big Balls
Strengths: This is a great barrel because this is very accurate and has good range. When i first got this barrel it wasn't as accurate as I thought and i didn't realize that the gun's crono was up too high. I finaly changed it when i went to a field to play with the local paintball shop owner and his friends. After all that the barrel has been great.
Weaknesses: the only thing bad about this gun is the sound it's somewhat loud.
Conclusion: this is a great barrel for cheap and I got it for $50 at 888paintball but now they raised the price but the shipping free if you order through the phone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

schencker Saturday, September 22nd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Here we go! This barrel kicks @$$. I didn't even belive it i can shoot a tree 1 in thick from 17yrds this puppy can kick butt i shot this guy square in the back of the head from about 100 ft Yeah!
Weaknesses: I used big ball and it was a hot day and the ball got stuck halfway down the barrel Weird but that only happended once and i have not broken a ball yet out of 1000 sweet!
Conclusion: What gun did you use it on?
custom 98
What paint works well in it?
I only used big ball but it kicks butt
Is it worth how much it costs?
its worth $900 but i got it for 50
How does it compare to similar barrels?
There can be no comparison
Would you reccommend it to someone?
I would recommend it to anyone easy to clean but yet performance that is expected from a expert awesome and cheap for the player with $ prob ha ha
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, June 13th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This is so damn accurate. I have a Rebel LE, (silver) it looks so badass with the SNIPER barrel on it. I can stay some where hidden and when i see someone they are so screwed cause i can shoot once and nail them. I've taken 5 people out in one game, because of the accuracy. Using Zap performence plus, it works very greeeeat.
Weaknesses: When a ball breaks, very rarely, you have to clean it or it will shoot balls anywhere and everywhere. Loud, but that is cause my LE is loud as 20 women talkin about shopping.
Conclusion: Very good barrel, get it for $53.11 (regulary 4-5 day shipping)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
factory barrel, cmi, 32 degrees ice cold
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c, double trigger, tippmann expansion chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
any & all. have used everything from seconds balls to proball, especially like the 32 degrees competition, they break well & very accurate.
Strengths: you increase accuracy & range. you get a lot better range & accuracy.
the farthest shooting barrel i have used...... very accurate
i used to get all shot up using 12 - 14" barrels, but this barrel can reach out & touch someone. i have been losing a lot of games, but with this barrel i have won about 60 percent more games. & since i have been in paintball for such a short period of time, i have to say its the barrel. i went back to my uncles 32 degrees ice cold 12" barrel & started losing again, very short distance with that barrel, but very accurate. the sniper barrel can shoot through breaks better than any barrel i have used.
Weaknesses: the only problem i have had is since it is a 3 piece barrel & i paintball with my uncle every weekend, the back part of the barrel comes apart from the rest.
32 degrees said they will fix it .

good job 32 degrees
Conclusion: this is the best long range barrel available, you will definitely increase accuracy along with range. you will increase range a huge ammount over stock.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

numan98 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the only other barrel for the 98 I have to compare with is the 16 AA. Which is most definatley quieter.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98(not custom), RVA, madman spring kit, 200rd hopper, 16in 32deg. sniper barrel. 20 oz co2. camo paintjob this set up is a loaner gun
Recommended
Paintballs:
I mostly use pmi premiums, diablo midnights, they both shoot very well through this barrel.
Strengths: First off the price. got when it first came out off of 888paintball, for 44.88+shipping.
second, it is a 16 in barrel, I know they are gas hogs, but i like a more rifle feel.
third, it shoots straight, my 16 aa shoots kind of arched, hard to get used to. this barrel shoots like darts.
fourth, the inside of the barrel is polished, not like an aa, but very good, add a little rain x and you wont have problems with cleaning after ball break.
Weaknesses: the barrel is constructed in three pieces. it cme apart the first time out using it. the tip fell off, then the barrel came off the end peice. good thing i always have super glue in my kit. the red locktite( looks like it) they use doesnt hold very well. since i reglued it, i have had no problems, it still shoots straight!
Conclusion: in conclusion, i will give this a barrel a 9, nothing is perfect! this is a very good barrel for 44bucks, even 69 bucks that they sell it for now. although it seems 32 deg has made this barrel for the 98, it works very well with it, im sure it will perform as good on any other marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matthew Friday, August 17th, 2001
Strengths: It quiets your gun down a little. The balls usually fly straight, easy to clean, and there is very little ball breaks.
Weaknesses: it only increased the range from the stock barrel of a spyder compact by around 3 to 7 feet. It was not worth the money, I should of purchased a dye barrel instead. I do not think any 32degrees products are very good quality and this is no exception.
Conclusion: Overall I did not like this barrel and regretted buying it. I really wish I would of gotten a boomstick, or for about the same price a dye excel.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 1st, 2001
Strengths: This barrel kiks ass!!! I just got it today and i tried it out with my tippmann 98 custom and i have never seen a barrel look so good, shoot so straight and go so far!
Weaknesses: NOTHING!
Conclusion: If you want a good barrell then i suggest you get this barrel. It is 16in, good for sniping (thats why its called a sniper barrel) It works great with rps paint and you can get it for 50$ (including shipping). You will not regret getting this barrel!!! Oh yeah and this is better than my 16in. Dye stainless steel barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, July 27th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel was great out of the box. i put it on my spyder Xtra and it looked great. It shot perfectly straight even on low air let along when you have your air filled. i was shooting atleast 50 farther too, with this barrel then any other barrel. The Sniper barrel even beat the flatline out . out of all the barrel for all the high prices, here is one that is probly half the price and shoots just as god as any other barrel if not better. It is just like the carbine fiber, if you could take the chrome tip off then it would be the same.
Weaknesses: nothing is wrong with this barrel. maybe you might not like the chrome because it reflects and all but hey if they see you and come towards you just "snipe" them out wihtt he Sniper barrel.
Conclusion: This barrel is 16" and is great. i have it on the Spyder Xtra, let along is one of the best guns you can buy. this gun is worth much more then i payed witch was 55$. This barrel is just like the Carbon fiber if nnot better. looks like it, (just not the checkered look, and the chrome tip) i would recommend this barrel to any smart person in paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Saddam Thursday, July 19th, 2001
Strengths: ok. i just bought this barrel for my cocker. I used a lapco adapter for spyder to cocker threads. I honestly dont know why this barrel is being recommended. I have a boomer, jj 2 piece and an Equation and this barrel is just as good as my stock barrel but quieter. Ive been playing with it for a week and want to know why its called a "sniper" barrel. It has the same range as any other barrel without the accuracy. You can get much better barrels for the price of this. Get any Lapco barrel those are always dead on. Try out barrels before you buy one. Most barrels will definitly perform better than the stock barrel so try as many barrels as you can. And i know the paint match was right because i used TC Paintball, Advantage Marbs, Pmi Premium Gold and Blaze and none of them performed really well.
Weaknesses: was not worth the money. and my team was laughing when i told them it was a "sniper" barrel i couldn't help laughing myself. and i just wanted to clear this up. 16inches does not increase range but it might make it quieter. get a 20-14inch.
Conclusion: How long is the barrel you used? 16inches
What gun did you use it on? Autococker 2000 with lapco adapter
What paint works well in it? none for me
Is it worth how much it costs? no keep saving or keep the stock barrel unless yours really sucks.
How does it compare to similar barrels? doesn't come close to a lapco or a ceramic.
Would you reccommend it to someone? only if you were desperate. Its too long. not dead nuts accurate.

if you have any questions my AOL IM is : Letchworth40 and ICQ is 32341334
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media