paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viper 6+1 Commando Vest / Viper 6+1 Commando Vest / Viper 6+1 Commando Vest

Viper 6+1 Commando Vest Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Viper 6+1 Commando Vest

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viper 6+1 Commando Vest
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This state of the art design adds comfort and easy accessibility for all of your paintball equipment and re-loading needs on the field. Features include a 6+1 harness, over 9 pouches, and a unique 3 point harness for the ultimate in silent movement. Patented Fold Down Storage Flaps & Customized Pouches Organize All of Your Tools and Accessories.
Product Availability 
The Viper 6+1 Commando Vest is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
sniper king Friday, April 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz 6+1 with suspenders
Marker Setup: Piranha E-force Core PF(stock) with a sts razor barl
Strengths: it holds everything you need
Weaknesses: big and bulky
Review: i love this for senarews and anything like that. too bad bull dog paintball stoped makeing them. it did eveyhing i wanted it to do and went fine. their is many different kinds of vest out their but this is the best ever. my brother used this and he lves it more than i. i think they should have made tthis a 6+4 but that would have made it even bulkier. this was by far the best vest/pack i have ever usen.
Conclusion: you should definly get this because its all you need in big games
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 11th, 2003 at 11:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZolDrummer Thursday, May 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, RT, Red Dot Sight, Expansion Chamber, Double Trigger, J&J Ceramic 14"
Strengths: It hold a lot of paint (600 rounds) and a bunch of other stuff, including a two-way radio, a squeegie, extra barrels, a tank, a clip for goggles, and other useful pockets for stuff. When I go out to play, I can fit all of my stuff in there, including my gun and a 500 round bag of paint.
When you run, the guppies don't hit the back of your legs or bounce around that much (so they don't make much noise)
It looks cool and impresses people that don't know about it
Weaknesses: -The straps for the pods are a bit too long (if a 100 round pod is used)
-seams around pods are kinda weak (my friend's ripped there)
-its a bit too big
-you don't feel it when you get hit in the back
-can't really use it in speedball because its too big
Conclusion: I'm pretty happy that I got it. It only cost about $30 on Ebay. I gave it a nine because it doesn't hold some 120 or 140 round pods and you cant tell when you get hit in the back. Its pretty cool, though, and can hold all of my stuff plus more
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeykll Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other harness too many to count
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ RT
Flatline Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Sniper Stock,
JCS RIS for Flatline Kit
Laser Sight
Flashlight/mount
Bipod
30mm BSA Optics Scope
Richochet R5
Rear Peep Sight
Milsim front grip
ACI 42" Remote
Star Front Bolt
JT Proteus Comm Goggle's
Strengths: -Reliable
-Tons of Storage Space
-Good Weight Distrubition
-Fits like a dream
Weaknesses: -See review
Review: I play the role of fire support/sniper for my team, so this thing is a life safer. I am able to pack all of my extra paint and co2 into it as well. The p[ack was designed for bigger person, im 6ft 4 and 190 lbs so it fits me perfect. The straps CAN be adjusted though.

The pack itself is well made, i have had my for close to four years now and never had a problem with it. I play mostly woods ball with some speedball now and then. I have never had a problem with this back in either case. Another neat thing about this pack is you can retrofit some ghillie netting onto the back to break up the big black blob on your back.
Conclusion: I highly reccommend you buy this!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

saturnguy Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ronnin 4+1 fannie pack, standard belt pods
Marker Setup: Armotech WG-65 Elite rifle with laser, 4x32 scope, bottom line, richochet AK, Armotech Zeus with spare magazine and holster.
Strengths: Excellent weight distribution. Allows you to carry all sorts of things comfortably.
Weaknesses: After a while, the seams above the pods begin to tear a little.
Review: This vest is an incredible piece of paintball equipment, but it is NOT for everyone. Speedball players or shorter players (about about 65" or shorter) will most likely find the vest to be bulky and useless. But for woods, field, or scenario games there is know better way to haul all of your gear. Not only does it hold six pods and an air tank, there are hooks and pockets of all shapes and sizes on the vest. Secure places for your keys, wallet, water, squeegee, allen wrenches, mask, grenades, or radios come in handy while rolling and diving on the ground. What really impressed me was how comfortable and quiet the vest is to run and jump around with. Fully loaded and heavy, the vest distributes the weight over your back, shoulders, and front torso.
The only quality problem I saw after long usage was the stitching above the pods on the back of the vest. My vest began to tear a little bit at both ends after 4 months of use from me, and god knows how much from the previous owner. But it is nothing a little restitching and reinforcing can't take care of.
Conclusion: Since they have not been on the market for a year or so, these vests can be tough to find. If you do find them, they are usually half the retail cost, and worth every penny. If you play woods, scenario, or just long games, you will love this vest.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Waldo Monday, May 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various 2, 3, and 4 pod packs.
Marker Setup: Various markers for rec and speedball play.
Strengths: Just got in the mail, haven't used in play yet, but I'm excited. It holds 6 pods comfortably, both 100 and 140 round pods despite the ads only saying it holds 100 rounders. Lots of pockets for all kinds of stuff of various size. Two different front closures and pull tabs to customize the fit. Earlier reviews mentioned the player should be tall, and I'm 6'4 so it fits me well.
Weaknesses: The pods pockets are a little tight, and there is an extra gap if you only use 100 round pods that may snag on a tree or something. Shorter people may have a problem with fit as the pods could hang down pretty low. May be too bulky and hot for summer play and it could be tough to run with all that paint, but that could just be me. Not for speedball players.
Conclusion: No one sells these anymore, but they are out there on e-bay and other places for cheap. Most I've seen sell for between 30 and 50, mine was 30. They look good, better than the new style someone came out with, and appear very functional for rec/scenario play.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many Pod Packs....I reccomend APP
Marker Setup: I have a GREAT Cocker that I built mainly by myself...I could make a website dedicated to everything that I have done to my gun =) e-mail me if you feel like finding out. I bet my cocker is better than anything you have =P j/k..also, if anyone wants me to build a cocker for them for a small price...just e-mail me
Strengths: This pack is great for Scenario Use. It has a squeegie section on the shoulder-straps that can be removed. Lets just say it has tons of stuff...it is very cheap =) you can get it on e-bay for under $20!!!!
Weaknesses: TUBES!!!!!!!!!!! I cannot fit them into my pack. Does anyone know what tubes Can fit into the "6" tube casing on the back?!?!?! IF you had the same problem, could you e-mail me recon@rammstein.ws and tell me how you fixed th problem?!
Conclusion: BUY IT...YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPOINTED!!!!!!!!!!
Like I said..the only problem that I had was with the tubes...does anyone have an Idea to fix this problem?! I would really appriciate it if you could give me some kind of idea to fix it. other than that, i am not disapointed, and i gave it a 10 for a reason! I just love it, and you cannot play a scenario without one! I can see possible problems in speedball, if you play speedball all day, but other than that...EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle 4+1 but this is crap compared to the viper. if your not tall dont buy because it hangs down on your legs and can make alot of noise.
Marker Setup: pmi g3 sts titainium
Strengths: The pack can hold a days worth of balls if playing in the woods and plenty for a one round speedball game. Can hold any accseories you wish and perfect to carry tools for the cheap guns that like to break.
Weaknesses: to long and very lound if not tall enogh.
Conclusion: buy it its cheap and works like a gem
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Gt Commando2 Carbon Fiber Barrel Electronic 12v xboard hopper Viper vest Dye stickys
Strengths: You can hold mad shlt in it. you can hold six pods your extra paint yur co2 and tools and accesories u usualy carry with u out there. Its a great add on to my paint ball equipment. it doesnt weigh you down unless u pack it to the balls with stuff. Its not loose fits on good and alot of straps on it so when u run it doesnt jump all over the place.
Weaknesses: Some of the threads came loose in the small pockets but no biggy for 25 dollars how can you go wrong.
Conclusion: This is a great purchase its durable and definitly worth getting.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
6+1, brass eagle 2 pod 8+1
Marker Setup: Spyder Se, Boo-yaah, 4 power sight, Hotshot sight, 14 inch smart parts barrel, silencer, rear cocking, 11 stage expansion with regulator, 9 volt revy, and some other pimped out stuff.
Strengths: We have all been there playin a game with newbies they get fired at and they all call out without getting hit. So its just you and the other team, and you got to lay down a S*** load of paint. With this you can do that. This harness has a ton of pockets for everything like tools, oil, paint grenades that never work (but that's a different story) Smoke bombs, and water. The possibilitys are endless!
Weaknesses: Don't get it if your short I recommend about 6 feet tall. Also can get a little heavy when full, if you dont like that don't get it or start pumpin some iron.
Conclusion: Best harness ever used here! Go get it and stop runnin out of paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scudmonkey Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Dimension
Other packs
Marker Setup: Purple Spyder Shutter
22 Stage Expansion Chamber
14 '' All American Freak Front Barrel
Ricochet 2k
-Soon- (very soon...)
IPI 3.0 Frame
TigerShark Bolt
CIP sweet spot trigger
Dye Stickys 3
Strengths: Lots of Pockets.
Pretty cool looking.
Can hold squeegies, pods, wrenches, food, almost anythin.
Weaknesses: Can't fit any pods in, or get them out if you get them in.
Review: Save your money and get a JT slammer pack or something else. This thing really bites. Unless you spend hours working on it to make the pods fit. Might as well get another harness at that point. Only good thing is that it has lots of room, but you can just put that in your pants pockets or elsewhere.
Conclusion: Save your money and get a different pack, this one can't hold pod very well. And thats what a pack is supposed to do!
Giving it a 4 because of lots of room and that you can do some work on it to fix its problems.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media