paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Attack Pack / Dye Attack Pack / Dye Attack Pack

Dye Attack Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Attack Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Attack Pack
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 105
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
5 pod vertical pack.
Product Availability 
The Dye Attack Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
setherie Thursday, February 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz dimension, 32* 6+1, viewloader 2+1 (sucks), and turtle pack.
Marker Setup: Black Magic cocker 03 (blue), gladiator reg, freak barrel kit w/ ss back, wgp flame drop forward, 12v revy w/xboard, and crossfire 68 3000 fiberwrapped.
Strengths: Really comfortbale with the pillow
Pillow can be taken off
durable
never moves while i wear it
Holds the pods really snug
can hold a lot of paint
easy to put on (much better than the web belt packs)
Made by a very good company
Weaknesses: Nothing really, it's just that some of my pods are slightly bigger than others and are hard to pull out but thats about it.
Conclusion: I would recomend this pack to anyone who has the money to spend, and they are very well worth it. The pillow is very comfortable and can be taken off if you don't want it o there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

joe"psycho" Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A Joey & Co. 2+1 belt. I replaced the buckle with velcro but it still bounced a lot and I couldn't easily get the pods out. Probably because I tried to wear it upside down but if I didn't I would CONSTANTLY get shot in the pack cause it would have to go on my hip.
Marker Setup: '04 Red BKO...
12 Inch Freak with red AA front.
WGP Torpedo Drop with ON/OFF
Smart Parts black Q-Lock No-Rise
Halo B
Crossfire 68/3000
Strengths: Comfy, Adjustable pillow, Tack, Secure, Lot of paint.
Weaknesses: A little tough to get the pods out and pretty expensive.
Review: Tired of my old 2+1, my friend said that he would sell me this and a Pro-Flex on account of him getting a NXE pack with ejectors and a Profiler. Both in excellent condition and for $50 combined, I jumped at the offer. The result is a PRO-CON list.

PROS:

1. COMFY: YAAAAAAAAAY! A PACK THAT DOESN'T HURT ME! This has one pair of straps to keep the pack on, and another with elastic that keep it secure. Even an adjustable lumbar support pillow in the back. LIGHT AS A FEATHER.

2. SECURE: No bounce. None. At least when properly secured. If you don't do it right, then you might get a little bit. The pillow actually reduces it a lot.

3. TACK: I noticed a ton of little bumps and a few holes on the part that goes on my back. These little balls of tack help keep it secure and work in conjunction with a DYE Jersey and Pants if you have them. Even if you don't, the tack still helps. And the holes are for ventalation. While the tack on the BACK of the jersey helps, the tack on the SHOULDER of the jersey doesn't do a thing.

4. PAINT: Holds a LOT of paint. You can get however many pods you want. Don't shoot a lot? Get a 3 pod. Play back and just lay out ropes? Get the 6+5. And there is everything in between. I myself got the 4, not that I even need that most of the time, but I bought this from a friend and the speedball courses at my local fields are way the hell down from the rest of the places (except for conquest) so I can play a plenty of games before I need to go back.

5. PODS: Holds these suckers in tight. Even if the velcro straps (they even have a little pull tab) are not secured, you will still have your pods in there, yet they come out smooth.

6. PILLOW: About that pillow I mentioned before. This is awesome. Lots of back support and is adjustable. The furthur down it is on me, the easier it is to get the pods out because it lifts the bottom of it out instead of into my back. Awesome.

CONS:

1. PODS: In the beginning, the pods will be UBER-TIGHT in their, but just break it in buy pulling pods in and out for a few minutes and they will stay secure but come out smooth.

2. PRICE: Even though this wasn't a problem for me on account of me getting it used and in great condition for cheap, it is expensive. ESPECIALLY for the new C5's.
Conclusion: Hell yeah I reccommend this. In fact, I enforce this. If you DON'T go and get one, I might have to make you. Unless you don't have the money, GET THIS. As i mentioned before, I got a great deal. Nothing is perfect, but this is pretty damn close...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:48 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

shotinpaint Saturday, February 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Unique pro gear is the only other pack i have ever used and the dye kills it.
Marker Setup: I have an airgun designs e-mag with a dye ultrilite barrel, Ricochet 2k, 68ci nitro, and shocktech drop forward.

My other gun is a diablo LED matrix with the alligator trigger, shocktech front reg, a bee-hive reg, a pbc mid rise with smoke Halo B, and a shocktech dropforward.
Strengths: The dye attack pack is truly an amazing product. It very very snug and fits all sizes. It has a pillow bulit into it so it is very very comfortable. and it is easy to take the pods out and put them back in.
Weaknesses: There is no bad part about this product.
Conclusion: It has dye writen all over it so it must be good. My experience with this product has been nothing short of amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Duffman13 Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Black Dragun, Empire Auto Loader, 20oz CO2
Strengths: Easy to take out tubes, very comfortable, doesnt slow you down
Weaknesses: hard to put the tubes back
Review: I got this for christmas this year... I went to Manhunt paintball to try it out and it worked very well for me. easy to remove them and when your running it doesnt slow you down or any tubes fall out. You could be in a game for a long timw with one of these.
Conclusion: If you have an eletric gun, you will need this. Enables you to carry lots of extra paint comfortably
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

player4 Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pockets (Much Better)
Nxe Propack 3+2+2
PMI 4+1 Black Pack
Brass Eagle 2 pack harness
Marker Setup: AGD ULE RT PRO (all black)
ule body
am/mm rail
intelliframe
powerlyte one peice
nitro duck 68/4500
Strengths: Looks Great
Lumber support
Velcro Straps
Weaknesses: Impossible to take out pots
Poorly Assembled
Slips up
Lumbar support (see review)
Review: Well, to start off, I open this pack up, and say hey, the rubber dye pulls on the straps aren't even on straight, no biggie.

Then i take it out and see that lumbar pillow, and its adjustable...great! then I later found out, that the harness wont strap on right if you use it, and the lumbar pillow is just pieces of chunky cotton; very uncomfortable, all it does is promote slippage since the fabric is so slick, once again, no problem, just take it off.

Ok, now this is the last straw for me, before I started TRYING to find weaknesses...Pods don't even fit in there, I've heard that only DYE pods will fit, but I tried LLP's (Lock Lid Pots), WDP Fat boys, and regular no name pots, I could only fit them in when I took the harness off.

The bad part was, I couldn't take them out either,me and my friend made it so the pods were barely in enough to run and they wont fall out, still couldn'nt pull them out.

Wait, it gets worse, The DYEtack on the back that's advertised, it fails to perform as advertised

That combined with other poor design elements, made this pack suck, because I play front, and if I dive or bend over, the belt had slipped up to the bottom of my breasts, yes I am a guy. The strap pullers also look like crap on the back side, like they were terribly "Micro-injected" as DYE says, I'm not writing this review to be biased, like almost every other review in here, because DYE is my favorite company, and now I only like their apparel.
Conclusion: If you want a pack that works, don't buy this pack, because it's a total piece of crap.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 2nd, 2005 at 3:26 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Platton*leader Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage
Marker Setup: WGP Black Magic - 68 45 Max Flow, 12" Dye Boomstick, 12 volt Revvy
Strengths: It fit snug to the body.
Weaknesses: Real bad quality ( at least the one I got). Logos butt ugly.
Review: OK.... We all decided to use the Dye packs. A decision that I'm regreting now. To start off, whats with the exxagerated number of dye logos?! one would have been enough and thats if you can ignore how ugly they are. After three weeks of use, the pack just bailed on me. In one game, the seams that attaches the velcro on the pod straps came off. Mind you, not only one but 2 of them, causing my pods to fall off while I was running. This is very horrible.... cause it was a 3 pod pack. I noticed after I reached my bunker and was reaching for my second reload. I'm going to say this again..... That's such a horrible quality. I mean, don't they have quality control?! I wouldn't be so mad if only one came off but TWO?! I love Dye products.... I'm really happy with my Invision, gloves, jerseys, pants and ATC shoes..... Man after this, I'm very disappointed..... To be straight out.... If your looking for good packs....go Extreme Rage.....
Conclusion: Well to me thats no biggy..... just sow it back......but still.....Well I went back to my Extreme pack.... It never bailed on me like that.....
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt slammer
Other off brands
Field rentals
empire ejecto
circle ejecto
Marker Setup: 04 vert(prostock) cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock lid pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Strengths: Read reveiw
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a very comfortable packer the comfort pillow is great and is removable. It goes on easy and dosen't bounce around with the left strap first right on top of left an then left and right again to see that the packer is tight.The the last two straps stretch to let you get it on very tight without making you uncomfortable. I have a 4+3 and the pods are almost on next to each other, this makes it very low profile. Its not two layers thick instead its staggered so all the pods stay on your back with out you having to fight to get one out when the row behind it is blocking it. This staggered set up gives you the ability to still be able to have a high capacity of balls with a low profile. The pods never fall out but yet they're easy to pull out because the way the packer is made. It grips onto the pod and the pod has a little wiggle room so it can hang free and so the weight of the pod dosen't pull it itself down and out of your packer, but if you try to pull it out it comes out very easy because the force of your hand is pulling the sleeve tight so no more hanging free allowing it to slide out .
Conclusion: Great comfortable packer with low profile and will keep your pods in your packer until you need them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 13th, 2005 at 7:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tae Bob Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Scenario 4 and 1 pack
Marker Setup: A-5 with MP5 setup from Opsgear
Strengths: Strong, well built, nice design.
Weaknesses: The belt is too short on the one I ordered
Review: The pack is a great design and somewhat comfortable. I'm a bigger player, and it would've been nicer if they made one with a longer velcro belt. Don't know if they make extensions or longer belts. THey don't seem to be adjustable, unless I just haven't played around with it enough. I do see bigger players than me with the same Dye Attack Pack though.

Overall I recomend to any one that wants to get into competition.
Conclusion: Spend the extra money and BUY it. If you're a larger guy..try it on first.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 27th, 2004 at 7:10 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Chris Saunders Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire 4+3, dye 2003, some bad basic pack
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor
evi-2 w/ z board
68/45 nitro duck x-stream w/ dead on drop
everything else stock
Strengths: light, comfortable
Weaknesses: pods are slightly hard to get out, pricey
Review: A great pack, i've been using it for a few months now, and i find it to be the most comfortable pack i've ever used. The pods were a little hard to get out until i bothered to get the dye lock lids, wich solved all the problems. I only got a 3+2, but it carries enough paint for me, and then some.
Conclusion: Beautiful product, dye has done it again. With lock lids this product is unparallelled. A Huge improvement over last year's version(wich sucked, i lost a case of paint trying to get the pods out, and having them open..grrrr). A little pricey, but worth it. I would rate it perfect if it weren't for that
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderman0092 Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Reddz pack
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant
Freak kit
Vapor works feedneck
sanded trigger
Strengths: VERY comfortable
VERY snug
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Overall this is a great pack. I put it on right when I got it and found out that I couldn't even try to make it move while it was on. It velcros in three different places. It holds the pods tightely and they wouldn't come out untill I pulled them out so you wouldn't have to worry about them falling out. The only problem I had was the price. You pay for the Dye logo on each pod holder and they get a little pricey.
Conclusion: I wouldn't play with any other pack no matter how much it costs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media