paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Genesis / Viewloader Genesis / Viewloader Genesis / Viewloader Genesis

Viewloader Genesis Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Genesis

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Genesis
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 135
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the all new Genesis semi-automatic paintball marker for 2001. The Genesis represents Viewloader's first entry into the paintball marker product category. The Genesis is a custom grade semi-automatic marker with features that include: an aerospace grade aluminum alloy receiver, a "self-locking" velocity adjustment, direct feed, 2 panel grip, double finger trigger, laser engraving and a bottom line adapter. The all new Genesis is designed to play a defining role in the new value priced, metal semi-automatic marker cateory.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Genesis are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Car4Painter Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98c - Almost the same
Evil Impulse - Of course it doesnt compare
Marker Setup: Genesis
VL hopper
14'' Progressive barrel (the bomb)
12oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just buy a new barrel... And shoot good paint with it.
Strengths: Price
Accuracy(with 14'' barrel)
Reliability
Air effieciency
Looks awesome
Weight


Weaknesses: This thing sounds like a pistol
Not many weaknesses, chops sometimes, thats about it.
Review: This is an awesome gun, its loud but thats about the only thing I can say about it thats bad. It has good accuracy, its a straight shooter, even more so when you upgrade the barrel. This gun looks sweet and it's light.

Might chop sometimes, pull the barrel off and squeegee it, stop whining. This gun can be used for speedball or woodsball, for the price you will NOT be disappointed with this gun. Definitely worth the buy.

Buy it.
Conclusion: Buy this gun if your playing recball every sunday at your field, it shoots straight and you get alot of shots out of it. Upgrade the barrel and the trigger and your set, this gun is amazing for something this cheap. The haters dont know what theyre talking about because they're all like "LooK aT Me I HaVe aN AnGeL!!!111", and I light them up every day.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

33arod Sunday, October 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pirhana BF/GT-The Pirhana beats the Genesis by far in looks. They both shoot decently and handle well. The Pirhana sometimes went a little haywire and wouldn't shoot and the cocking bolt kept uncocking. My Genesis' front handle is loose and the cocking bolt is a challenge to cock.
Marker Setup: Viewloader 12 Inch Barrel
PMI 16 Ounce CO2 Tank
VL 200 Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel will do nicely.
Strengths: The trigger and handle are very nice.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is horrible.
Review: This marker is a great marker for begginers. It has a sight rail on top of the marker. It also has a beaver tail over the cocking bolt. If you plan on getting this marker also plan on getting it a new barrel. The stock barrel curves the balls. The Viewloader Barrel 12 Inch works nicely.
Conclusion: Great begginers marker with a bad stock barrel. Otherwise an awesome buy.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 19th, 2003 at 7:56 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

neonnitro Friday, February 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Not Applicable ... this is the only semi I've owned. Started out with a pump, which, has now become my sidearm/backup marker.
Marker Setup: - 14oz primary CO2 / 9 oz backup tank
- no other upgrades <pure stock>
Recommended
Upgrades:
- can't see any reason to upgrade this gun... it works fine out of the box. Besides, you probably are buying it for economy.... who the hell, goes out and upgrades to a $200 barrel for a marker that was only worth $200.
Strengths: - Excellent gun overall for all levels of players
- Capable of high rate of fire... double trigger is a wonderful thing!! :)
- Doesn't Chop Paint ( dumped 200 rounds through when I first bought the gun to make sure it didn't chop balls ... no ball break AND I was using brass eagle paint which is better thrown by hand then fired through a marker)
- It's highly, highly efficient on CO2
- Easy velocity adjustment for chronographing at the fields
- The balance of the gun is excellent (I find it best with my 14 oz canister on the
back)
Weaknesses: - Although the vertical feed is great in preventing ball chop... it also defeats the ability to mount a scope to the top rail (ball port blocking view)
- Even with the vented barrel, this gun is moderately loud
- This marker is no good for someone who is not mechanically inclined. There is a large number of parts to this gun and the internal workings, tear down, and rebuild is tricky with this marker
- This marker CANNOT be field stripped... there's just too many parts and pieces inside. Field stripping will surely lead to lost parts in the field. Carry a backup marker and fix it when you get back to a decent work area
Conclusion: First off, this is NOT a BE product... it was designed and built by VL who was later bought out by BE and now sells this gun under the label "Avenger" in response to all the other reviews which trash this marker and say that it's another BE product.
Second, this gun is a great economy gun which is quite suitable for all player levels. It doesn't need any upgrades and is ready to go out of the box. The only real complaint with the Genesis is the ease of field stripping the gun. I haven't had a break down in the field with it yet though <Knock on Wood> but you gotta carry a spare marker with you just in case
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Captain Fluffy Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ghost
Spyder Victor
Spyder Imagine 2k4
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2k4, 32 Degrees Vacuum Chamber, 32 degrees drop, Palmer's Stabilizer, Shocktech SupaFly Derlin Bolt, Empire reloader II, Blitz II Ultralite
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well if your not a begginer then a new gun, otherwise, a barrel, bolt, valve, remove that crappy dovetail, and definatly a regulator.
Strengths: Great Begginers gun
Weaknesses: Noise, accuracy, and dependablilty
Review: My friend owned this gun, then he sold it to another friend, then we hacked it up and fused it with my old Victor, now its amazing.... and it only cost 400$!!! I guess if you're playing against pumps its ok, but once ur opponents advance, get a tippman 98c or something, heck even a victor was better than this gun, i would know cause my victor broke in a game, so i borrowed this gun (it was orange cause it was soaked in wd-40) and the first thing it did was chop all ball, it has and ok range but other than that there is nothing special goin for this gun.... I suggest unless u play only pumps, u get a Spyder gun because they r cheaper and r more dependable.
Conclusion: Lord Spades says: DO NOT BUY THIS GUN UNLESS U PLAY PUMPERS!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shortcamo02 Monday, January 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything else
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun after u get the hang of paintballin
Strengths: Perfect Starter
Weaknesses: Perfect Starter...
Review: ok this is a brass eagle...to a noob paintballer, its all about the looks. and the genesis looks hot!! i tihnk its a PERFECT bigginer gun. Bigginers need to learn to paintball, and to fix their gun. The genesis will always break down on u, and i garentee u will memorize EVERY part in the gun. trust me, that happened to me. ma 1st gun cause of nice looks, and it gave me a pain in the @$$, but taught me how to keep it up. all my guns after that were always in TOP condition. after u get sik of the gun, u will take alot more care in buyin ur next gun :)
Conclusion: if this is ur 1st gun (10 out of 10), if not, (0 out of 10)

trust me guys, i was a pathetic noob too
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 12th, 2004 at 5:45 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Nigel_lockdown Thursday, June 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha Bottomline Vertical Feed
Marker Setup: Genesis, 16 teardrop, e-chamber, derlin bolt, 20 once co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel all the way, get an e-chamber, derlin bolt
Strengths: trigger, barrel, beavertail
Weaknesses: grip,
Review: If your just starting out playing paintball this gun is great for you. It has everything you would want now in beginning your paintball experiance. As you use your gun I find that the parts kinda get loose, but then again i had the gun for 2 years now and just finally i notice that the low pressure chamber on it is becoming more lose, nothing real big. If you can pull that trigger fast i would advice getting a e-hopper, because with me, my gun cannot keep up to how fast i can pull the trigger, so get an e-hopper just to make sure. Another thing i find really great about this gun is how accurate the stock barrel is, i can really hit anything within 100 feet, but that is using the right type of paint, polar ice seems to do the job for me. but also the way you aim the gun, use the side of the gun to aim, and always just aim a little above ur tagert and you will be able to termatie anything within 100 feet of u. I got my gun at walmart for 230$ can. so u can pretty much find it anywheres
Conclusion: i have been playing paintball for 3 years now and i have done alot of research, and i believe that when getting to know your fun, u will be able to make it as good as any other
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MaDsHaDoW Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
N\A I had a brass eagle talon pump before i got this gun, this is my first semi auto gun.
Marker Setup: I have a Stock Viewloader Genesis with a new 12" I think "CMI" Barrel on it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, the stock barrel shot balls sideways and broke balls bad.
Strengths: Nice grip and trigger ,easy to adjust not to heavy.
Weaknesses: Not field strippable hard to work on.
Review: A good gun, I used it a tournament it worked great I had no problems with it. I would recommend this gun to anyone that is just starting out. The only thing wrong with th body is that it is very hard to take apart and work on because there are lots of parts that can get lost in the field, take it home before you attempt to work on it.
Conclusion: Low cost, reliable, looks good all around a good gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blaze77 Friday, February 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact Deluxe, Mokal Fokus,Brass Eagle Marauder
Marker Setup: Viewloader Genesis w/ spyder valve, hammer, and connecting pin.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, E-chamber, Electronic grip frame, derlin bolt.
Strengths: God this gun looks HOT!!
Everything comes with it(E-chamber, volumeizer etc.)
Nice trigger pull
Every o-ring is a bottle o-ring
Spyder compatible(bolt, grip, hammer, barrel)
It rarely chops balls.
Somewhat accurate with stock barrel.
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Don't ever try to use this in winter
The barrel is a little short but great for indoors,
The feed may loosen abit,
Sometimes the paint will come off,
Thats about it
Conclusion: Overall this is a great marker for the price, reliable and looks great on the field,I never had any problems with mine yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, August 4th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The Genesis has great grip and the double trigger is light and easy to control. The barrel is awesome. It's the quietest marker on the market. It's sleek design makes it campact and the steel sight frame makes your performance and the look even better. The velocity is easy to adjust and the gun fires straight as an arrow. This gun is very suitable for a professional and is great when it comes to snipeing. The gun is lightweight and has a great look. This gun isn't like all other BE products. They better stay away from VL because their on a role. The CO2 flows great and the gun doesn't chop paintballs. I took on a angel and beat him by snipeing him out. He didn't know where I was. The only thing he asked me was, "Where can I get one of those." The price is extremely reasonable. Get This Gun!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: The paint is only coated once. Other than that, it's great.
Conclusion: Upgrades r unessecary. This gun is perfect in every aspect. The cost is way underpriced. This gun should be worth about $500.00. Get it for $130.00 This gun has a great look and I would reccommend this to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ecol91 Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
new longer barrel
Strengths: Strong not havey looks sick and dosent chop alot
Weaknesses: None so for
Review: I hade this gun for about 3 weeks its strong shots great and dosent chop a lot of paint and its good for the price but this gun is only for beginers but its still a good gun havent had any problems yet lol and its esay to clean but not esay to field strip to many parts but the good thing is that it takes all the same o rings
Conclusion: I think its a good gun looks great and shots good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media