paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock

Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Pro-Team Products

Buy Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock

Paintball Custom 98 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The three position stock mounts to your model 98 by replacing the existing end cap. The stock adds a unique look and excellent support for a sniper. Kit includes; Three position collapsible stock
Product Availability 
The Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Stan_the_HitMan Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sniper FiX Stock
Folding Stock
using tank as stock
Marker Setup: Pro-Team m98 sniper
ricochet Ak hopper
Dye sticky 3 grips
M16 raise forward sight
sling
core Pt Professional
Pmi Trracer with forward cocking handle grip.
Dye invision 03 mask
Rps Advantage Jersey
Strengths: Stables gun
easy adjustment
unique look added
Weaknesses: wobbles
fills Ebolt slot
can do collateral damage if it takes a big enough hit
Review: This is a truly innovative product from our friends (cough) at proteam.
above all, this stock adds a truly military bad a$$ look to your gun. i haven't met anyone yet that can disagree with that.

this stock will make your marker look and feel more like a riffle of military issue.
**note: if combined with flatline super coolness will be achieved**
it is easy one button operation to adjust (unlike the folding stock), and has three settings:
fully folded: 19 cm long
middle folded: 23 cm long
full length: 27 cm long
this is good news for all sizes of people
the way to check if a gun of any kind fits you is to put the butt of the stock at the base of your bicep and see how short or far away the handle is from your palm. with me (im 6 1") the full setting reaches my palm to a tee. for some one smaller like 5 1" the smallest setting might be appropriate, and for the person in between me and the shorter person the middle length.

this stock is recommended for scenario and woods ball, i do not recommend it for speed ball. someone of my size could merely fold it up and use it in speed ball, but what about the smaller person? folded up is full setting to them. someone in this situation is in luck however, for installation and removal is as simple as field stripping and lifting.

despite what people say sometimes, this does steady your shot, why do you think the military issues virtually the same stocks to their riffles? To add a unique and custom look to their solders? i don't think so.

Now the bad;

the frame made of plastic (high quality) will wobble against the metal bar like piece that holds it in. when you walk it will make noises. this can be fixed with some packing tape or duct tape in strategic positions, im sure there is better solutions out there, but that was just a make-shift solution.
**UPDATE** I have fixed this problem with teflon tape.

The stock itself will rotate out of place when twisted. im still working on a solution for that. i have thought of glue, more tape, and big rubber o rings or elastic bands. i am yet to test one of these ideas out yet though.

like i said earlier a speed ball player would want to rip this thing off, my question is what is a speed ball player doing with a stock still attached to his or her gun? (Many people do this) Removal of this and the flatline barrel and installation of an e-bolt and a boom stick is a breeze! so you could go from scenario to speed ball player in 10 or less minutes. (depending on how well you know your marker)

The stock (like all others) takes away e-bolt compatibility by taking up its slot.
most people would pick the e-bolt over the car stock any day, but if you want the stock for scenario and the e-bolt for speed, it is possible like i said before.
**the stock does not take up Response triggers slot**
the response trigger and the stock are a deadly combo for scenario and indoor. matched with a flat line and electro hopper it is one of the best by far for scenario, woods, and indoor. and im not saying you cant use a stalk for speed ball, by all means go ahead, no ones going to stop you.

If the stock takes a direct, powerful hit (like lead pipe from baseball player hard) at the right angle, it may rip your frame, luckily this is a rare occurrence and a new frame can be purchased. And maybe the next time you will be more responsible with your marker.

Conclusion: This stock is the best on the market in my opinion, though it does have few flaws like everything else (except for dye precision products) it out matches the folding stock in simple none screw loosening and losing (many people with folding stocks lose those infernal vital bolts) and with the better looks and adjustably over the fix stock i will give it a 8 because it is a high quality stock. hadn't it been for the few flaws a 10 would have been in order.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 1st, 2004 at 6:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballHQ Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nada
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 14" Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel, Pro-Team Collapsible Stock
Strengths: Better accuracy
Easier to hold gun
Much better alternative to CO2 Tank
Sturdy
Weaknesses: The main piece rattles, isnt tight
gets in the way of mask
need raised sight
Review: This stock is great. It pretty much is used for what it needs to be used for, keeping your gun up close and keeping it on you steadily.
There are a few problems to point out.
The stock gets in the way of your mask, so you cant use your sight that came with the 98 Custom. You'll need a raised sight. The main piece of the stock shakes around slightly, but you wont notice it when you are playing. This stock feels more sturdy than the Tippmann brand stock. I played around with my friends Tippmann brand stock (collapsible) and it felt too plastic and shook around more than this one. The Pro-Team stock uses much tougher plastic, and does not shake around as much as the Tippmann brand stock. The adjustable part is a bit hard to move, but once you break it in, it will adjust easily, I put some gun oil on the part that slides, that helped speed up the break-in process. Also, some people say that the stock is annoying for tourney play, but I leave my stock completely extended and it doesn't bother me at all, besides the fact that its in the way of your mask. Great product overall.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to you because it will improve your overall performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 2nd, 2005 at 11:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hambone Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom / 14" CP Classic barell / Tippmann Expansion chamber / 32 degrees coiled remote line / Pro-Team Products Collapsible Stock / 20 oz PMI CO2 bottle / 32x scope / polished internals and trigger mods
Strengths: adds stabality thus increasing accuracy
Weaknesses: rattles where stock adjust
Review: First off is the common misconception that the stock itself fits loose in the marker....actually this stock fits snuggly in where the stock endcap sits. After installing mine I noticed it was slightly crooked and assumed I could just turn it to straighten it out but it fit so well I actually had to loosen the bolts for the casing to turn it.

This stock as with any stock will allow you to place it firmly into your shoulder allowing you to stabalize the marker with your body and not just your arms.

Instalaiton was a breeze....simply field strip your marker and replace the stock endcap on the rear of the marker with the stock...it coulnt be simpler

Since it is a collapsible stock you can adjust the stock to fit your needs IE if your a speedball player who plays woods you can collapse it during the short speedball games and it will not get in your way.....another advantage of being able to adjust it is if you have long arms like me it still feels comfortable almost as comfortable as a 12 guage shotgun.

NOW THE NEGATIVE....the stock fits snuggly like stated earlier but where the stock actually extends for adjustment it is made loosly meaning if you wiggle your marker you will get a slight rattleing noise although it is not extremly noticable it is still there. I will be experimenting with teflon tape on this to see if i can correct this minor negative
Conclusion: besides the rattle this is a great product i will recoment to anyone who owns a tippmann and plays rec ball so a sturdy 9 out of 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Benos124 Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom, Colapsable stock, 5 dollar walmart scope, 14" nyte stick barrel
Strengths: Stablizes the gun, intimidating
Weaknesses: kinda heavy, rattles a little, gets in the way of the sites, PRICE
Review: as soon as i put it on i realized that it was gonna get in the way of the sites... this didn't matter, when i am playing if i really want to snipe i just turn on the scope collapse the stock and butt the stock against my mask.... really helps it hold steady. Also it scares the crap out of people for some reason... with the stock and long barrel it looks like a sniper rifle
Conclusion: Buy this if only planning to do assault and not really much aiming
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpha Sniper Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, but soon to get a Special Ops Commando stock, which supposedly has no wobble, at all.
Marker Setup: Custom Pro with milling of letters and cut off front grip.
A5-A2 grip adapted to a 98
Rocket cock II
APE ramage board
APE PRO-E magnetic double trigger.
Tiger stripe paintjob
Proteam stock
Stiffi Barrel 16"
BT sight rail
Cyclone feed system
Palmers stabilizer
PMI remote
Strengths: Adjustible length.
stability,
allows for a sling
durable
Weaknesses: Wobbles like an eathquake
Review: I like this product, its made out for strong military grade plastic. I have used it for a long time. It works great, looks good and works out very well, my onlt complaint is the wobble, which is bound to happen with any adjustible/ CAR stock. Personally, I think that they should use what special ops did, and use a bracket which would rid of any wobble. I am pgrading to a Solid stock soon.
Conclusion: I definately reccomend this stock, but is has wobble, which i dont like. If you dont mind it, it is a great stock, very durable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jon_tippmannM98 Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: M98, 14-inch barrel, stock, remote coil, stock hopper, 20 oz co2
Strengths: Really stabilizes gun, looks and feels cool
Weaknesses: Big and bulky for speedballers but awesome for any woodsballers, harder to aim
Review: Easy to install and easy to use, works great, perfectly sits on shoulder, being adjustible makes it customizable to your specific needs. Has a spot to easily mount a strap, super easy to adjust ( just punch in the release button and it gos moving. Makes the gun a lot longer.
Conclusion: BUY THIS STOCK if you like to play in the woods. Works better and looks cool then any other stock

Rating a 9 because of not being able to aim
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pbkid39 Wednesday, September 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2k3 Cocker w/ Ups
Strengths: * Gives your C98 an M16 look
* 3 adjustable positions
* Made of durable plastic and metal
Weaknesses: * HEAVY
* Gets in the way of your sights
* Need drop to balance out
Review: The Pro Team Adjustable Stock is a great addition to any woodsballer who wants to give their c98 an "M16" look. Its made of very durable plastic and metal and its identical to the stocks used on real m16's. Although, if your a speeball type of person, a stock isnt for you. It gets in your way and makes it impossible to stay in tight to a bunker. It also makes your gun end heavy if you dont have a drop.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to only woodsballers. Seeing as I played speedball a lot this product was useless for me. But, It is a good product. I give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aznstylexxx Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Collapsable Combat Stock
14" Night Stick Sniper Barrel
Flatline Barrel
Ricochet AK Electronic Hopper
ACCU Laser Sight
IMP Red Dot Sight
GTA Expansion Chamber
Starfire Bolt
Custom Made Sling
Strengths: Stability
Looks
3 different adjustment levels
Weaknesses: Rattling
Price
Review: PRO-
It makes the gun look super fly.
It has 3 different adjustable settings!!
It increases stability
Cons-
It does rattle if you do not apply pressure to it, but hey, if you have a stock, isn't your shoulder going to be on it pretty much all the time?
$80? For a stock it seems really pricey.
It's plastic. It's sturdy and works well, but I would rather it be a metal. It feels a little bit "chincy"

RECOMMENDATION-
Get / Make a sling. Also, so the c02 tank isn't in the way, get a remote coil
Conclusion: Using this along with a Sling I made (real easy to make. Just get a strap from a suitcase and get some string/rope. Tie to the end of the stock and also to the barrel) it is unbelievably sweet. I enjoy having a stable gun. With the sling, I wrap my arm a few times with it and I'm all set to go. I don't have to worry about my gun going every where due to recoil. I love how it feels, but it's all up to preference. Some of my friends don't like it. I love the stock and I don't think I would ever go back to not using it.
If you want this upgrade, I would advise getting a new barrel ( if you haven't already) first, then get the CAR stock. Also get this if you aren't tight on money.

Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 31st, 2004 at 8:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brendan B. Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just an end cap
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
flatline barrel/ queiot roit
collapse-able stock
Hot shot red dot sight
Strengths: Agust-abality, Cooooool looking!
Weaknesses: HEAVY! it moves and makes an anoying sound
Review: I got this a little after my flatline and as soon as I put it on my tippmann it felt like a battle rifle. . I play mostly at my friends house in his woods and the wooods are HUGE!. I've gotin lost sooo many times playing at his house. This stock is a very nice comfort item because the C02 tank goes under my arm and the stock rest's in my shoulder so I can have an arm free to move stuff out of my way. When I got it I noticed it the non fixed part of the gun would make to noist but the adgustable part would. I pulled the stock all the way out , wraped camo tape around the front part and pused it (REALYYYYY!!!!) hard and it went click! and never has made a sound again!
Bad: HEAVY almost as much as the gun!
jiggles a bit but you can fix it with camo tape
limites your head over the tippmann so It's a tad hard to use red dot sights
Good:COMFORTABLE
makes your tippmann look like an M16
feals like the real M1-A1 stock
Conclusion: If your hallin a heavy gun for a long time this is a MUST! as as any one would know Pro team products is a bit on a walet emptyer but if your sick of end caps and hauling you tippmann with two handsthis is want you'll want!!. This isn't as grand as I'd hoped the 60$ would turn out so I'm giving it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

IntegraTypeRDC5 Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Car Stock, Remote Line.
Strengths: Stables your aim and makes your 98 Custom looks really awesome.
Weaknesses: Rattles a bit.
Review: This Car Stock will make your gun look so much better! Makes your aim really stable too. It can move in 3 different positions for different situations. I usually use the 2nd position most of the time and use the 1st position when I feel like playing speedball.

The stock rattles a bit but I'll learn to work around it. Some people say it spins, but if you tighten your bolts tight enough, it'll stay in place.
Conclusion: If you want a Mil-Sim looking gun or add stability, this item is for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media