paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lapco Barrel Adapters / Lapco Barrel Adapters / Lapco Barrel Adapters / Lapco Barrel Adapters

Lapco Barrel Adapters Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lapco

Buy Lapco Barrel Adapters

Paintball Barrel Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lapco Barrel Adapters
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Lapco offers a wide variety of adapters. Barrel adapters allow you to put a barrel on your paintgun that normally would not fit. This gives you a wider selection of barrels to use.
Product Availability 
The Lapco Barrel Adapters are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Eyecare Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak/Scepter (although technically, neither are barrel adaptors)
Marker Setup: Angel LCD
Intimidator SE
Eclipse Shocker
LOE FF (Cocker)
Carter Buzzard
Strengths: Ability to interchange barrels and play with small balls
Weaknesses: Small ID; Short length
Review: This adapter does what it's supposed to. You can fit multiple barrel types on you gun(s) without having to buy extra barrels for each gun. It's biggest weakness is the small ID, IMHO. It's not very long (2" or so) so there is some concern about an increased potential for ball breakage and not having an "optimal" control bore length. Because of the small ID if these inserts, they'll work better with small balls than large. Probably should stay away from these if you're using old or very fragile balls, large caliber balls or playing in extremely cold weather. I have enough barrels for each of my guns so I don't need these for playing. I primarily use it with a Cobra barrel muffler whenever I want to test my guns at home.
Conclusion: Cheap alternative to buying a different barrel because you have a different gun or just want a smaller bore size. The overall effect on accuracy and incidence of ball breakage is not clear although it should be minimal if the appropriate ball/barrel size is selected.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BluedogsV8 Friday, December 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder to Tippmann Lapco adapter
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, PB drop, lp kit, rt kit, Lapco barrel adapter, Bigshot, Kaner system, crossfire N2, Air America reg, rico AK and much more
Also AKA Viking with a few goodies
Strengths: Being able to use 1 good barrel system on 2 markers
Weaknesses: The adapter plus the back plus the long front can make a long barrel
Review: To start off with, I wanted the barrel system that I bought for my viking to work on my 98c because I couldn't get a Kaner for tippmann 98c. So I bought a Lapco cocker to 98 adapter, and so far couldn't be happier. It fits very snug and is right on target with accuracy. Shooting the Viking and then the 98c with adapter, the accuracy is pretty much the same. As far as breaks - None in 100 rounds tested. My next choice for barrel system would have been The Pipe since I tested it and liked it pretty much and they cost around $175 for the 98c. So I guess I saved around $160 by buying the adapter and didn't notice any decrease in performance. Thats a few cases of good paint!
Conclusion: I would recommend buying this product to save $ instead of buying an expensive barrel or system. But I wouldn't buy this to switch a J&J ceramic back and forth between two markers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: pirannha pro tsg3 with storm grip + 2 pure energy 68 stubs.
BE rainmaker (yeah I know) +dye boomstick(makes it worth it)
Strengths: Funny to see a 19-20 inch boomstick on a pirranha.
fits great.
No problems ever.
Weaknesses: Too tight.(at least it won't fall off)
Conclusion: Excelent sub for a whole new boomstick.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 28th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: -The ability to use a barrel from one gun, onto another.
-It's made by Lapco, so you know your getting a good product
-Average price; $20, the best $20 you can use. it's like a savings of $80 (avg price of high end barrel) I paind $17
Weaknesses: -Not a perfect fit. I found that if you run your finger through the barrel and touch the part where the barrel meets the barrel adapter, it is not a flush fit.
-Small Bore
Conclusion: -I have a autococker, and I wanted to use my medium bore All-american barrel from my spyder. The AA barrel is a steped barrel meaning that the first few inches is acutally .688-.689, then the ported end of the barrel is a larger size. The Lapco Barrel adapter has a bore of .685 hella small. so now my barrel goes from .685 to .689 to whatever the ported bore is. I have a 2 step barrel now.

-I shoot powerball (medium bore paint) and have found nothing wrong with the smaller bore .685 barrel adapter. Let me tell you this barrel adapter works great. I would have bought a new DYE boomstick, but this saved me a hella lot of money.

-I highly recomend this to people who use 2 or more guns.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mbrody Friday, March 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak System
Marker Setup: BM Cocker, Dye Boomy, Eclipse Blade Frame, Bomb 3-way, FGP Front Reg, Rat Valve, Superfly Bolt, HPA.
Strengths: This review is for the Lapco Autococker Barrel Sizer(s).

I have been using BLAZE paint with horrible results with the Boomy .688. It is difficult and expensive to get multiple barrels of different sizes or the Freak set, so I bought a .685 and .684 cocker barrel sizer.

The sizer solved my problem of inconsistent shots and balls rolling out of the barrel. It allowed me to turn down the operating pressure of the marker and increased the FPS (improving efficiency). The paint is now perfectly sized.

I shot 2000 rounds with insane consistency and accuracy without breaking any balls. What an unbelievable difference!



Weaknesses: The threaded fit to the cocker is a little tight. But I have had no problems.
Conclusion: Awesome for autococker owners! For $14 a piece, you can now turn one Boomy, or any good barrel, into multiple bore sizes. Cheaper than a Freak system and perfect for anyone who needs flexibility with paint sizing.

It works awesome and is a fantastic alternative to those expensive barrel systems!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bette10 Tuesday, May 13th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5 ,shockteck drop forward, on off asa, low pressure kit, R/T, freak jr. barrel kit, Ricochet hopper crossfire 4500 penut tank.Empire cover lapco barrel adapter
Strengths: Nothig
Weaknesses: Doesnt fit a freak!!!!!!!
Review: This is a real disspointment it doesnt fit my freak kit. Its ion threads! i have to right 50 words so hi hi hi hi hi hi h i hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi hi
Conclusion: Sux only fits stockbarrel and slim barrel thread.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

2nwyka Sunday, June 5th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder to Tippmann adapter
Marker Setup: WGP '2K AutoCocker
-14" 7/8 JT Tactical barrel
-32* Black Macro
-Pro-fit 90s
-Crosman 4x15 scope
-Ninja 62/3000
-Viewloader Revvy X
-VL Clamping feed neck
-Engraved WGP Grips

VL Triton II
-12" Carbon-fiber barrel
-Custom paint job
Strengths: 1 barrel for 2 markers
Acts as a ball detent sometimes
Good quality
Black
Weaknesses: Hard to remove from Cockers
Easily damaged (Dented)

Review: Alright, I was tired of the stock barrel on my AutoCocker and I had a nice Lapco 7/8" Medium bore in Spyder, so I ordered the adapter for Spyder-Cocker. I was impressed by the quality and it included grooves for easy removal, which actually makes it harder to remove from my Cocker. Because it has a medium-small bore it matched almost all paint except for some crappy big-bore and prevented the balls from rolling down the barrel, as is prone to happen. It improved the accuracy of the barrel even over my Triton's grouping. The inside is a mirror finish, which probably adds to the improved accuracy. Another bonus is that it only adds about 1.5 inches to your barrel so you don't have a crazy long barrel, which being a front/aggressive player, I appreciate. Overall, I haven't had any problems with it and it allows you to use a good barrel or barrel system on two seperate markers.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to any level of player because if you have a good barrel and have to retire that marker, you don't have to get a new barrel. Also, you can also get exclusive barrels sets such as the WGP Kaner and Tippmann Straightline. Overall, an excellent product!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hamm Tuesday, January 11th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
IFit bore system
J&J 12" barrel
x7 valve
maddman spring kit
hpa
polished internals
response trigger
Gorilla Cobra Line Remote
Strengths: The machine work and engraving is beautiful! Fit and finish is excellent!
Weaknesses: None at all.
Review: I purchased on Amazon only because tippmannpros.com was out of stock. Well, I got burned on shipping but I needed the adapter. What would have cost me $15 with free shipping, I paid $18.99 for with shipping. Now, the item was actually from zephyr paintball in LA and it only took 3 days to arrive. It beat compulsize paintball out of PA by a day and I'm still waiting for the tippmannpros.com package.
Conclusion: I'm switching to autococker IFit and barrels so I can use it with the Trracer pump gun I plan to purchase soon. Real soon! This adapter allows me to use autococker threaded barrells on my A5.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snipe-o-naut Friday, August 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
OPSGEAR M82A1 Shroud
" " M82A1 Mag
18" Blackcell C-Series Barrel
1X45 Red Dot Sight
Strengths: - Strong
- Snug
- Short
Weaknesses: - Wobly
- Can be hard to remove
Review: This product has a few pros and cons, as I have observed so far, but this is what I have experienced as of now:

Pro's:

- Strong: The Lapco barrel adapter is a strong little piece of metal that holds up strong against pretty much everything that you might encounter.

- Snug: When I first attached my adapter to my barrel I immediately noticed how tight the fit was. The A5 threads fit perfectly into the adapter with no problems and stayed there.

- Short: This is a nice feature because although it does add some length to your barrel, it is not a significant amount. It comes in handy when you already have a reletively long barrel.

Now for the....

Con's

- Wobly: I found that when I put my barrel + adapter onto my gun it wobled slightly from side to side. Of course it took me a few minutes to put in the first time, but this is because I had no oil. I ended up spitting on it...not a very good plan. I believe that the woble is caused by the o-ring being flattened because of me leaving it in the gun with no oil.

- Can be hard to remove: When I decided to take my barrel off and dissasemble the adapter and barrel, I ended up getting a cut on my finger from the threads. I tried to unscrew the two pieces, but since it is so SNUG it didn't really want to come off. I would suggest applying some gun oil to the adapter before attaching it to your barrel to avoid any injuries, silly as that may seem.
Conclusion: Hands down this was (and is) an excellent accesory that will really help you get the best out of your equipment or allow you to purchase barrels that don't have certain threading options. If you want more bang for your bucks then pick up one of these babies! The only pre-usage recommendations for this is to oil it up wherever there is an o-ring or threads. It will help you save times and conserve bandaids.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hell_hunter Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: -98 custom
-lapco autospirit 12"
-Polished internals and Pen spring mod
Strengths: -Good, snugg fit.
-Works the way its ment to.
-Lapco Quality
Weaknesses: -Bad o-ring.
-Can be hard to take off.
Review: Got a old 98c-new 98c adapter with my barrel for free. Works great, provides a good snugg fit for the barrel. Can be a little tight at times and can be hard to screw off. The o-ring is wearing out really fast on mine, but it seems to stay on fine without an o-ring. No breaks and well made.
Conclusion: If you want to save money and share a barrel, or just need a newer thread like me, get this. It works. Gave it a 9 because it eats o-rings and can be a little to snugg at times.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media