paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / KAPP 3-Way Hose Kit / KAPP 3-Way Hose Kit / KAPP 3-Way Hose Kit / KAPP 3-Way Hose Kit / KAPP 3-Way Hose Kit

KAPP 3-Way Hose Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount KAPP

Buy KAPP 3-Way Hose Kit

Paintball Autococker 3-Ways

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


KAPP 3-Way Hose Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $6

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Chrome top hat fittings.
Product Availability 
The KAPP 3-Way Hose Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
GotBunkeredHard Wednesday, November 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, becides stock hosing, lets not go there.
Marker Setup: Very Old Autocoker,
I honestly have no idea what kind of Autocoker this is its so old, The cocking block it just a square,
Rhino Regulator,
20oz Co2 tank,
9V Electric Hopper made out of a R/C Car servo.
Strengths: The good thing about the hosing is simple, it makes your gun work. You have to have hosing if you want to make an AutoCocker work at all. It does not burst very often unless you point it straight down and shoot, at least for my gun. Once you replace them once or watch that guy put them on, you can replace your own hoses.
Weaknesses: The bad think is that they blow up. With my gun you cant point it downwards and shoot or else liquid Co2 will go into the hoses, and they blow up. I have had this happed twice in about 4 months. It is eltremely loud and it wasts Co2.
Conclusion: This is not that bad if you forget about the blow up thing and play. If they weren't so expensive. I DON'T GET WHY PEOPLE THINK THAT THEY ARE HARD TO REPLACE, I AM 13 YEARS OLD AN I HAVE REPLACED THE HOSES TWICE WITH NEEDLE NOSE PLIERS.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Madddoggg Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: AIM Eagle Body
MacDev Matchstick Barrel Kit
Bob Long Torpedo
STO Ram
WGP Tickler
Shocktech BOMB
AIM Battle Axe
Lady Drop
Jackal Internals
Egg II
Strengths: Cheap, colorful, top hats
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ill be blunt, hose is hose. Any hose kit will probably work as well as the next. I bought this hose kit and it works great. These kits come in a variety of colors and you will definitely be able to find one which matches your marker, i got mine in clear and it looks very nice, 'nuff said.
Conclusion: If you need some hose, buy this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STcOcker Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock hoses, shocktech hoses
Marker Setup: Sto with a whole bunch of upgrades if u want to see it check one of my posts
Strengths: Looks great, works great, dirt cheap, comes in colors to match every gun
Weaknesses: none I can think of
Review: I got mine dirt cheap from a guy who I play with, his shop sells it for $2.00 a pop any color complete. I picked up 4 of em for less then some people paid for one of theirs. Works/looks better then the shocktech hoses (which popped) and the stock, just ugly.
Conclusion: Great buy it. If your in NW Washington go to STP and look for Craig he owns the Cedar park outdoors or somethin like that and thats where i got it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobalis Wednesday, November 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Hoses
Marker Setup: 2k2 rf cocker with a lot of stuff to lazy to list
Strengths: Does what it is supposed to do. Allows air to move from 3-way to ram and lpr to 3-way. Comes with nice little chrome hats and plenty of hose.
Weaknesses: A little expensive but get used to it, everything in paintball is practically a rip off. besides that nothing!
Conclusion: Good product, I like Kapp, They have good products and they have great customer service.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fuquero Monday, April 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 Vert Autococker, 32degrees Carbon barrel, Shocktech Superfly bolt, SystemX hinge, Kapp pnuemo with 4 port chamber, STO 3 way.
Strengths: Cool colors. Nice collars/hats. You get more than enough hose for those exotic rigs or setups. Stanless Steel hats.
Weaknesses: OMG!! The price is crazy. I see them going for $8.99 on the internet. I actually went to the KAPP store in Santa Rosa and they sell them for $4.95 wich is a lot better than $8.99.
Conclusion: It's a good hose kit if you can find them for a good price. If you find yourself in Santa Rosa, CA area, then stop by their shop and get some for less than what I've seen on the internet. The guys there are pretty cool, and they have a lot of cool goodies and mods for ACs and Angels. (ok end of shamless plug for KAPP)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Hoses
Marker Setup: 2002 Vert. Autococker, 10" Boomstick
Strengths: Looks really nice, it looks like the hoses are a little thicker than the stock, I assume for added durability. It also comes with quite a bit of extra hose.
Weaknesses: Somewhat hard to install, untill you figure out how to do it. (Use needle nose pliers!!!!!)
Conclusion: Great product, it only costs $6, so it's about the cheapest upgrade for a cocker, and really makes it look better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock hoses
Marker Setup: I have a 2001 Autococker w/ Kapp front npeumatics, ans bolt and vertical reg, dye chrome 45 frame, misc. internals, dye boomstick
Strengths: cool coolers, don't leek, works well
Weaknesses: i have to agree with the other review. the price is too high but 6 bucks, who cares. anyway, i've seen places selling it for 12 bucks.
Conclusion: good product from kapp as always. adds a good look to your gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock hoses
Marker Setup: Right now I'm mostly using the spyder sonix. Mostly. I put an Armson stealth barrell on it, an expansion chamber, new springs, drop forward, and I polished the bolt.
Strengths: They are thicker than the stock hoses, which means they should be sturdier than the stock hoses. The only reason I bought these is because my stock hoses snaped.
Weaknesses: Way too expensive. I was suprised that a couple inches of hoseing could retail for so much. I was expecting to only have to pay $2 for some new hoses, and I ended up paying $9.99 at crappy old Bad Boyz Toys. I tried to get some off the internet, but shipping brings the price to the same as the store.
Conclusion: Only get them if your stock hoses break. They add nothing to performance and don't make your gun look better at all if you use the grip shroud, which covers up the front block.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock hoses
Marker Setup: cocker, low pressure (250 psi)
Strengths: cool colors
Weaknesses: price! come on companies: .22 cents worth of hose, .12 cents worth of clamps, and .08 cents for packageing adds up to $6. that is an hour of labor at a typical job (after taxes). it should cost about $1.95-$2.50.
Conclusion: it works so the rating is based on price
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media