paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / KAPP Low Rise Adaptor / KAPP Low Rise Adaptor / KAPP Low Rise Adaptor / KAPP Low Rise Adaptor / KAPP Low Rise Adaptor

KAPP Low Rise Adaptor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount KAPP

Buy KAPP Low Rise Adaptor

Paintball Angel Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


KAPP Low Rise Adaptor
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A KAPP Angel feed adapter is essential for any Angel. Specially anodized to match stock Angel colors, our feed adapters feature two strategically placed set screws and a laser engraved "K" on the front. The low rise model brings your loader closer to the gun for a lower profile.
Product Availability 
The KAPP Low Rise Adaptor is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Devs Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WDP Low Rise, Dye Low-Rise
Marker Setup: 2001 Red CnC Angel LCD
Red and black J&J Edge kit
Shocktech Supafly bolt
Red Kapp Breach Knob
Red Kapp Mid-rise
Red Kapp Volumizers
Shocktech Stubby rail drop
Cobra Stick Trigger
Worrgas 70/4500 adjustable
Evo2
Strengths: Short, has set screws to lock in hopper
Weaknesses: none!
Review: This is a great product from KAPP. It brings my Evo2 a lot closer to the body of my LCD. And the set screws on either side make the hopper a lot more stable in the feed neck. I don't think I could have possibly asked for more. The anodizing is an exact match to the anno on my CnC LCD. So it looks great.
Conclusion: Great product, I would recommend this to any angel owner who doesn't play back. If you play back, get the KAPP High riser. Same thing, just taller.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 8th, 2003 at 7:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 2k Green Angel LCD. KAPP Diamond Bolt, KAPP Low Rise Feed,KAPP Drop Zone 2.
Strengths: It looks great. I have the chrome one....makes your gun really small and compact....i love it....
Weaknesses: Costed more for the chrome....
Conclusion: Great thing if you like your gun small and compact.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Poopshute Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
OTP High Rise (Angel)
Marker Setup: 2000 Angel LCD CNC (Red) w/ 04 IR3 board ACE'd
JT two piece barrel
Strengths: Lower profile
Color matches gun
Doesn't chop paint
Weaknesses: Didn't come with set screws
Blocks breech door
Review: Strengths:
I bought it for a $1 so I can't complain too. It matched the color of my gun and dropped the profile of the hopper a bit.

Weakness:
The one I bought didn't come with set screws. I had to drill and tap a hole in it and put my own set screw in (not a big deal since I spent a total of $1.30 for the feedneck and set screw).

If I screw the feedneck all the way in I can't open my breech door. I used an o-ring to hold the feedneck up a few threads making room for the breech door to open.


Conclusion: All-in-all... for a $1 I can't complain. However, I found out later I could've fought a low rise Cobra feedneck for the same price. Whatever though... the Kapp one works fine the way it's set up right now. I'm giving it a 6 because it serves it's purpose and has the color match. The flaws make it nowhere near perfect.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 26th, 2006 at 10:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rockfourone Sunday, January 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: really drops your hopper. looks better than stock feed tube with cheesy plastic adapter. also it comes in any color you want
Weaknesses: nothing really. the chrome doesnt quite match the silver anodizing on my lcd but thats really getting picky
Conclusion: for only 20$ get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, September 17th, 2001
Strengths: Clean look, really drops your hopper
Weaknesses: I can't open the breach on my 00 black lcd if I screw it in all the way, have to leave some threads if you want to open breach, this could lead to you stripping the threads
Conclusion: If you have a milled angel and it fits than get it, if not look what else is out where
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

w00twoot Monday, May 28th, 2001
Strengths: It does what it is made for
Weaknesses: nothing it works
Conclusion: its worth it it makes you hopper closer to your gun and it makes your hopper feel more stable i give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media