paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / KAPP Micro Apoc. Drop Forward Cradle / KAPP Micro Apoc. Drop Forward Cradle / KAPP Micro Apoc. Drop Forward Cradle / KAPP Micro Apoc. Drop Forward Cradle

KAPP Micro Apoc. Drop Forward Cradle Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount KAPP

Buy KAPP Micro Apoc. Drop Forward Cradle

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


KAPP Micro Apoc. Drop Forward Cradle
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 5.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The KAPP Micro Apoc. Drop Forward Cradle is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
TippmannJT98 Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tactical Cradel wiht on/off
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom in black.
Kapp Micro Apocalype drop forward
J&J ceramic 12"
20oz tank
Strengths: Comes in cool colors and looks nice on gun.
Weaknesses: Tank adapter Comes loose.
Review: Pretty good, but not worth the money. The only reason why i have it is becase my freind gave it to me. If you ahve the money get a different like a psycho ballistics bullet drop forward. Also if you ahve a tippmann 98 custom the tank adapter comes off at an angle so it sits weird on ya sholder. I wudnt prefer this drop forward but i got it for free from my frend so ill take it.
Conclusion: If you have the money get a different drop forward cus this isnt that good. Also if you have a tippy u might want to get a new tank adapter cus it comes off at an angle.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrew Orde Sunday, August 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: E-bladed cocker
Nexus stuff
Ans Inline
Nitro duck plasma
Halo B rip
Freak ss inserts 14"
Strengths: It drops forward
Weaknesses: I shall elaborate later
Review: Ugh this drop was the biggest waste of money. First off it puts your tank in a horible posision. It is impossible to controll. It will also bend over time. It drops forward alot but its not worth your money. Buy a rail and mount or a unimount instead. You will regret buying this.
Conclusion: I give it a 3 because it drops forward
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 28th, 2004 at 3:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bullet175 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Autococker
12v rev.
WGP black magic reg.
Freak 12"
Delrin bolt
Strengths: Looks great and made well
lots of cool colors to chose from.
Weaknesses: EEEXXXXPENSIVE for all it is.
Review: I have not had any wobble problems like the others. It dosnt seem to be accually anodized but powder coated instead. Its very expensive for just a piece of bent alum, bar stock with five holes drilled and four of those countersunk. This is not a CNC machined piece. But it does look very nice. Its simple and to the point. Doesnt drop down to far. For those who are having wobble problems this is probably due to the fact that this is made from bar stock and not machined from billet. One of these in polished stainless would be sweet and worth the money . Stronger too.
Conclusion: If you got the money to spend on something this expensive and yet so simple then get one. It is a well made piece.If you like the looks then get it. If I had to do it over again I would probably get something else. But I bought this on on looks alone.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BboyNoflow Saturday, December 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: Comes in many colors. looks nice. it dropforward? heh.
Weaknesses: My regulator kinda scratch at the upper bottom of the dropforward, but if i screw on my tank slowly and push the tank down a lil its fine. This is the only thing i don't like about it. To me this doesn't wobble like people say, if u screw the dropforward in tight the first time it should be kool and if it does wobble, its not even noticeable when playing. I might be missing something because some people are saying the dropforward bends with the tank on. I have a 68/300 fiber warp CF tank and this does not ben the dropforward.
Conclusion: This is an alrite dropforward, everyone has their opinion and taste. Its fine with me for now, but its not the best out there. get this if its calling for u and u feel that u and it belongs. heh. I find it weird how people always give 9 and 10 for rating, some products deserve those # but most don't. don't be so nice on your rating, people need to know wassup with the product so they can make a good choice for an upgrade.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: rebel with upgrade expansion chamber, this DF, smart parts teardrop barrel, cyclone bolt, and sight rail.
Strengths: balances the weight nicely
works well on spyder style guns
Weaknesses: hard to mount co2 on
wiggles slightly
Conclusion: gets the job done but i had to get new screws for it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI drop forward
Marker Setup: Automag Rt Pro, Custom Products 14in. barrel, Airgun Designs Flatline 68ci tank, Intelliframe
Strengths: looks nice
perfect size
light
Weaknesses: bends with the tank on
screws come loose
too expensive

Conclusion: don't buy it way too expensive
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: -looks good, came with screws, nice finish
-installation was simple and was accomplished within 5 minutes
-drops foward a good amount
Weaknesses: -wobbles side to side, kind of annoying
-bends easily with my tank on it
Conclusion: -overpriced
-good if u want to deal with little annoying things
-dont buy it
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatterpunx Friday, October 5th, 2001
Strengths: great finnish,the anno is thick,came with stainless steel screws,and the dovetail is stainless aswell,unlike the shocktech or the cpflame.

to the other people who bought it-- THIS IS A MICRO DROP IT WAS MADE
TO PUT A APOC./ARM IN SUPER TIGHT ,HENCE THE NAME MICRO,
IF YOU NEEDED A LONGER DROP,YOU SHOULD HAVE GOT A DIFF. ONE
or if your trying to use it for a different tank,its like giveing a mag barrel a bad review because it doesent fit your spider!!!



Weaknesses: nada
Conclusion: great product if it is used for what it was designed,the shocktech and cp flame
are great and compatable with the dovetail style mount,but the kapp has a stainless dove,i have the shocktech and it puts the tank in the exact same
spot, it is a bit pricey ,but works flawlessly,you need to use a little blue loctite
on the set screw and it will keep your tank mounted perfectly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pimp_Adam Friday, October 5th, 2001
Strengths: Well.. it's KAPP, but that's about the only good thing I have to say about it. I was using it with my Micromag RT 2000, and an Air America Apocalypse 2k 68/4500 system. It seemed to clear everything perferctly.
Weaknesses: It didn't drop the tank forward enough. Maybe 2 to 2.5 inches, but that's probably pushing it. Also, it just barely had enough clearance for my tank back under the grip. Yeah, it cleared it when it's just sitting there, but if you move around, it scrubs the tank.
Conclusion: All in all, I was VERY disappointed in this drop forward. It wasn't worth the $30 I spend on it. And I would highly recommend to anyone, that you buy a different drop forward. Afterwards, I bought a KAPP dove-tail drop zone II, and it worked perfectly. But the Micro Apocalypse just plain sucked.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 30th, 2001
Strengths: its kapp
looks kinda cool
Weaknesses: the one that i got was missing screws when i bought it. it bends easy and could barely support my 88ci HPA tank. it also doesnt really drop the tank forward enough or maybe its just me. surprisingly bad for kapps otherwise great products.
Conclusion: this was the first drop forward that i got for my automag and it was a serious disappointment. it bends really easily, the bottom line often comes loose, and it doesnt drop forward enough. its not worth the $40. your better off with a Shocktech drop forward i just got one and it works great.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media