paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / KAPP Drop Zone On/Off Tank Adapter / KAPP Drop Zone On/Off Tank Adapter / KAPP Drop Zone On/Off Tank Adapter / KAPP Drop Zone On/Off Tank Adapter

KAPP Drop Zone On/Off Tank Adapter Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount KAPP

Buy KAPP Drop Zone On/Off Tank Adapter

Paintball Other Air Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


KAPP Drop Zone On/Off Tank Adapter
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $27

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The KAPP Drop Zone On/Off Tank Adapter is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
robert91090 Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None except the on/off on a Max-flow
Marker Setup: Cocker with stuff.
Strengths: Easy to turn on or off.
Weaknesses: None that i noticed.
Review: I used this when I was using a Kapp dropzone 3 and it worked great. It was easily turned. I never had to replace it or anythign. I've never had a leak when I was using this. Tank screwed right into it. Worked perfectly for when I needed it.
Conclusion: It's awesome. Buy it if you're looking for a new on/off. This one works just fine and isn't that expensive. Come in a lot of colors to choose from to match your marker too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkpb Sunday, July 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2000 freeflow autococker
dye ultralite 14
cp flame dropforward with Kapp drop zone on/off switch,
black ice reg
68ci 3000 psi pure energy fiber wraped nitrotank
eclipse black swing trigger, and dye stickies
all the new front part numatics
Strengths: 1. my tank never moves and is in tight
2. comes in lots of colors to match your gun
3 easy to turn on and off
4. works perfectly with almost any dropforward (even better with Kapp cradles)
Weaknesses: 1. might need a little locktight
2. price insint great but wait until you have money because its well worth it
Conclusion: This is the best out there. Well worth the money if you think it is to expensive, and much better than just a regular screw in holder. ON/OFF make every thing easier, BUY ONE. Also made by a great company
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kytracker Saturday, July 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Benchmark
Marker Setup: Tribal 2.2 Twister
Air Soldier Warlord Board with Photo eye
Feeder Control (with adjustable pulse times)
Lightened Micro Switch Trigger With Angle Modification (Side-Tap Possible)
ASP Tribal LPR Adapter
Mac Dev Red Valve With NW Paintball Black Magic Cup Seal
Mac Dev Sonic ASA (Silver)
Mac Dev Ball Detent
32 Degree 0-300 Mini Gauge
Snap Ring Ram
Chrome AKA Sidewinder Regulator
DEZign Bolt, Plus 3 others
Chrome Full Size Rock Regulator with (1/8" inside diameter hose is normally 1/16" ID).
Chrome NW Paintball Products High Rise
Shocktech Drop Forward (Chrome) With 7-Force Offset Adapter
Mac Dev Conquest Air/Nitro System 68/4500
Warp Feed Neck By HaveBlue
Halo B (Blue) or Blue View Loader With X-Board (New Turbo Rev Board & Evil Impeller if they come out) Plus Intellifeed (off of the Warlord) & Air Gun Design Warp Feed (Feeder Control) modified with 18-volt motor & Reverse
10” Smart Parts Freak Barrel System (Stainless Steel Back & Blue Front)
Strengths: Looks good, & Works after I fixed it.
Weaknesses: Poor support, This is the email I got back from Kapp: The first email they didn't reply, the second email I said I was going to write review on a forum, they don't like bad comments, anyway this is the reply: If I remember correctly your first letter was a little nasty in your comments which resulted in no response on my end. But any how you might be able it fix it without sending it back to us, just take a 1/4 6-point socket (or a 12-point) and turn the stainless steel pin all the way in (towards the knob) then tighten the knob towards the stainless steel pin. You can even take the pin out and put some lock tight on it (be sure to put it on the pin and not the knob) then re-tighten it. This should fix your problem. Let me know.
Thanks
Rodney
Conclusion: It works after I put lock tight on it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I'm not sure, this is the first accessory I bought for my HPA tank.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Full Boar Rear cocker
KAPP Dovetail dropzone
KAPP K2 Dropzone on/off adapter, chrome
Air America Me'Lee 68ci. 3000psi.
Lapco Bigshot, Aluminum
Strengths: Looks cool.
It just works.
Nice finish, precision parts.
Weaknesses: Tough to turn with wet or greasy hands.
It's huge but maybe there wasn't a way around that.
It's pretty heavy.
Conclusion: This is a nice addition to my gun. I prefer it over having to screw my tank into the old ASA from my 98. My Me'lee screws right in and it fit perfect with my dovetail dropzone. They've changed it a bit from the pictures above. The cap part that twists has a much more aggressive look. The quialty was great. I knocked it down a point because it's so damn hard to turn whan under pressure.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NiB Thursday, December 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder Xtra
Clear 12v Rev
14" Dye Boomstick
32 Degrees Grip
WGP Black Magic Flame Drop Foward
KAPP k2 Drop Zone on/off tank adapter w/dovetail
PMI PE 3000 psi 48 cu N2
Crossfire 4500 psi 68 cu N2
Strengths: Great product and easy to use. The on/off was a little hard to use at first because my ss hose was in the way and I could not get a good grip, however problem solved by sliding the adapter foward. It looks AWESOME on my black magic flame drop foward!
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: Could cost a bit less but otherwise a very needed addition to any gun so i give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tony Friday, October 5th, 2001
Strengths: It looks great and does what it's supposed to do.
Weaknesses: Too pricy for an ASA, cant really turn off the air supply with the knurled knob at the end.
Conclusion: Aside from the price, it looks great combined with the WGP Flame drop, and even though you cant do squat with the knob at the end, you still need it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zanders-Angel Tuesday, July 31st, 2001
Strengths: well it does its job great, i turns the tank on/off wih lots of ease, and you can put oil into the air supply to lube the internals (i have an autococker) which i useful
Weaknesses: nothing yet
Conclusion: its a little expensive, but thats becasue your buying the brand too, it works well, works consistiantly, and it looks cool to, a must have.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marine51 Tuesday, May 29th, 2001
Strengths: great on off
got a chrome cause 888 didnt have colors yet
nice on off works great
Weaknesses: cost me about 35 or so cause it was chrome
Conclusion: Id get one but in blue , its great for co2 users so you dont blow o rings
great for screw on nitro tanks esp preset so you can turn it on and off
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 29th, 2001
Strengths: well for one its a good thing if you have a screw on tank this product basically allows you to use a normal srew in tank where a tank with an outlet port would go & it comes in several colors to match you gun
Weaknesses: cant think of anything
Conclusion: this product is probably well worth the money if your a newbie who bought a drop forward for a bottle other than a screw in .so in all i would say it is a good product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media