paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / KAPP Flexyswab / KAPP Flexyswab / KAPP Flexyswab / KAPP Flexyswab

KAPP Flexyswab Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount KAPP

Buy KAPP Flexyswab

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


KAPP Flexyswab
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $4

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
KAPP's own flexible battleswab squeegee.
Product Availability 
The KAPP Flexyswab is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
jeckWiLdeR Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz flexi
Marker Setup: -'03 viking
Strengths: uhh.. meh?
Weaknesses: didnt really clean. only cleans well the first time you use it.
Review: its a squeegeee.. ill say that. i love kapp products.. but i think they just put thier name on this krappy product. i only used it for two days.. then i got fed up with it. their pull through wasnt all that great either. i guess you get what you pay for.. it was only 2 bucks. well what more can i say?
Conclusion: not worth the 2 bucks.. if you can get a box load and use a fresh one every round.. that would be ok.... i guess. i dont wanna bring the stats down.. but im sorry.. i gotta be honest.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fizur Thursday, November 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Basic brass eagle squegee
Marker Setup: 32 degrees Rebel 2002 Xtreme, 32 Degrees 6 stage xpansion chamber, 14" Black Whisper Barrel
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Very good for drying your barrel after running warm water through it. Not very good for getting paint and the oil. Very soft, easy to tuck it away in a carrying case, hard to break. Recommend getting a 3 or 4 disc squegee for getting out all of the paint and oil residue, especially the ones that have the fuzzy swab on the end of it.
Conclusion: I would only buy this for drying out your barrel, nothing else
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Optimo Friday, December 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Straightshots, etc
Marker Setup: 2002 Cocker...a few upgrades
Strengths: It gets the barrel kinda clean after a break..
Weaknesses: After running the swab through the barrel, it cleans out the paint, yet leaves a small layer of film over the inside of the barrel from the excess paint it doesnt clean out. It's not very noticeable at first, until you take a few shots, then you'll notice spin on your balls, causing them to go in pretty much every direction.

Now i can deal with that, just run the swab through it a few more times, no prob......HOWEVER, I was using it last weekend, i chopped a ball, and ducked down behind my bunker to clean the break. I stuck the swab in, and pulled it back out. When i pulled it back out, there was only half the swab in my hand, the other half was jammed in the barrel, so i had to call myself out. to go offf the field and get that @%%#@$ thing out of my barrel.
Conclusion: Don't buy one...
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Jerk-Thru
Marker Setup: - Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe Java
- 14" Dye Excel Barrel
- Bottom Line Setup w/ Remote Coil
- 20oz Co2 Tank
Strengths: Cleans really fast, absorbs all the moisture, and go right back to playing without having to take barrel off or anything. Takes about 5 seconds.
Weaknesses: The wool comes off a little sometimes, but no problem.
Conclusion: Wonderful product, get it!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amz370 Wednesday, November 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jerk squeegy
Marker Setup: Perahna sts g3. Getting a bob long 20 oz tank. (getting hp) 20" stone cold II barell. 12 volt revi (if u want one go to ace paintball 39.95 they got good prices) and of course a battle swab
Strengths: You don't need a to take your barel off and take like 3 minuets to do a good job (believe me it's hard to do with my barel) all you o is turn your gun upside down, take a shot to empty the chamber, insert the swab past all your porting, fire like 4 or five times, and the the presuure does it all 4 u does it all for u. it looks cool and it folds. easy to clean you don't have to but i do. it can go any where. i put it in by mask strap in the back or in my pocket.
Weaknesses: Not too much. it can pop out of your helmet or pocket but only if u put it in 2 quick. it doesn't always do a perfect job. cant clean the chamber unless you have a shorter barel. if you good take out you bolt. some gus it's harder than others but it works plenty good. just take a nouther upple of actual shots with paint, and clean again.
Conclusion: helpful quick all around good looks pretty cool. takes a little practice (none)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Impy4335 Monday, November 5th, 2001
Strengths: well, its compact, adn it fits perfectly in your camo pockets, i like it. On a really old one left on the field for days in the rain, some of the wool came off, but, it took almost of week of rainy weather. My friend actually found one on a field, and used it, and loves it
Weaknesses: well, the rubber can get all dry and cracked, just wipe a little silicone on ot at the end of every month, and dont leave it in the sun for more than a couple of hours if possible
Conclusion: i like the folding action, You could clean it at the end of a day, but ive found some of the wool comes off in clumps after several rough washings, so now i just leave it dirty, and it works jsut fine
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 12th, 2001
Strengths: since this thing can bend in the middle theres no need to strap it to your leg or stick it in your belt, this thing can just be folded and shoved in your pocket. when you break a ball out on the speedball court and you need to squeegee real quick this thing will do the trick.
Weaknesses: bad? well its probably made by slave laborers in a dark and windowless room but so are most other paintball products. i guess the woood on it could break but ive never had a problem with that.
Conclusion: its definitely worth the money. if your sticking pull throughs and t handles in you belt then stop doing that and get this. useful for ultra quick swabbing, itll save you as-s when you really need it. recommended to everyone who breathes
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Saturday, April 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stick, and many pull through squeegies
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, everything on it.
Strengths: It's fuzz, flexible, soft, fits in my pants' squeegie pocket.
Weaknesses: Not great for cleaning breaks during a game
Conclusion: I use it to do a final clean of my barrel after using another squeegie, and I use it to clean many parts of my marker, even when it's disassembled. I use it mainly for cleaning instead of while playing. I wouldn't recommend getting grit in it while you play, and you don't want to pull grit through your marker or barrel (ouch). I wash it out thoroughly and let it dry in my dish rack between days of play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media