paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Expansion Chamber / PMI Expansion Chamber / PMI Expansion Chamber / PMI Expansion Chamber

PMI Expansion Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Expansion Chamber

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Expansion Chamber
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
none
Product Availability 
The PMI Expansion Chamber is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
jvoldarski Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Spyder Java Compact 2000 with 14" barrel
Strengths: Cheap, works well, great for price
Weaknesses: none
Review: I think the Expansion chamber is a very good investment for how cheap it is. Some say akward placement of inlet but seems lines up perfectly on my gun and is completely out of the way. It feels good and works well. It is great for a beginneer or even an advanced player who does not want to break his wallet.
Conclusion: Definetly buy one, it is a great investment for the amound of money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shoemanshoe Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other similar type expansion chambers
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha BL VF G3
PMI Perfect Expansion Chamber or PMI Gas Thru Grip
Revy Hopper
14" SPAA Barrel
32 Degrees Remote
20 oz CO2
Strengths: Works well in cold weather
Cheap
Weaknesses: Mine leaks badly
Poor place for line to exit
Review: I had a problem from day one with mine. I had a huge leak at the top of the chamber where it inserts into the ASA. I changed the oring, changed the ASA, and tried to tighten the connection overall, but it still leaks. When I put my bottomline or gas thru grip on, there are no leaks, so I know it is the x chamber. Still can't figure it out!
Conclusion: I would recommend this for those who want to keep their CO2 from freezing your gun, but make sure it is a good one! If you can, buy a Palmer Stabilixer, they work great!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mjvandine Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Expansion Chamber.(my brother had one and it broke the first day he used it)
Marker Setup: Pro/Carbine with 32 Degrees Ice Cold barrel, JCS folding combat stock with RVA, vertical adapter with 6 stage expansion chamber, ben tippmann raised sight rail with red dot sight, 32 degrees drop forward, gel grips.
Strengths: It does its job well and is reliable.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I have used this expansion chamber on two guns: a Spyder for 2 years and a Pro/Carbine for two years. It has worked well on both and I have never had any problems. My Pro/Carbine had velocities ranging anywhere from 300 fps to 240 fps, but as soon as I put this expansion chamber on it cleared right up. It works well in cold weather and increased my range significantly.
Conclusion: Overall, it is a very reliable chamber that does its job well and won't give you any problems. I've been using mine for 4 years and have nothing to complain about. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 23rd, 2005 at 5:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hynes39 Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder fenix stock reg
Marker Setup: Pirahna e-force r6, with phat pipe 14" barrel, vert exp/reg adaptor, PMI perfect exp. chamber. Custom drop forward by brotherhood paintball products. and soon a microline
Strengths: Excellant flow rate
Weaknesses: Gets very cold which is unusual even with most expansion chambers
Review: I have been useing this chamber for about two years and it still works even though it is used and still works which is good. It has a good flow rate and my valve hasn't ever frozen over. It has a good feel to it and it's inlet port is at a nice height when though it might be odd for some players with a smaller marker. It has never given me any problems and i would suggest it to other players as well.
Conclusion: Its a firm exp. chamber that has taken all my abuse and i am a hardcore player. Its a good buy for a good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkEliteSniper Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Strengths: It kinda lets co2 expand
Weaknesses: Leaky if u don't oil the o-ring
Review: I got this X-chamber because the vertical setup with a 20oz tank didn't work out all that well. This was pretty cheap and I always seem to be pressed for money so I decided to get it. I put it on screw in the co2 and it leaks. Took it off and oiled the o-ring no more problem after that. Another thing I noticed is that where the line screws in isn't in a very good place it should be in the bottom rather than the side because at times it does become uncomfortable. It doesn't seem to expand the co2 very efficiently but it does expand it somewhat. Yet, im not sure about other x-chambers but, when you let out long strings of paint it begins to snow. A positive is that it is a little easier to hang on to than the co2 tank was.
Conclusion: If you are poor and looking for something to hold on to try this. If not go for something more expensive.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BDragun4life Thursday, November 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: -Black Dragun Compact
-Viewloader hopper 200ct
-PMI "PERFECT" Expansion Chamber
-Metal hose
-PMI bottomline adapter.
Strengths: -Very good looking
-No co2 velocity spikes since i got it
Weaknesses: -ill get back to you
Review: This is a great expansion chamber as far as i can see, it looks awesome and takes the place of your gas-thru grip also. If you are thinking about gettin a gas-thru grip... definatly check this thing out, you will not regret it. I connected myne with a metal hose to a pmi bottomline adapter and it looks awesome and as far as i can tell it works awesome. i would recommend this product to anyone looking for any kind of gas thru grip/expansion chamber
Conclusion: I would definatly recommend this product because of the above reasons... 10 all the way
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ScotiaRebel Friday, July 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Rebel Mini-Xchamber
Marker Setup: Rebel Xtreme
Smart Parts 10'' All-American
PMI "Perfect" 6-stage X-chamber
DeaD On Pro-Style Drop Forward
Strengths: Very Consistant
Get More Shots per Cylinder
Comfy
Weaknesses: Threads May Sometimes Give You trouble
Review: I am extremely glad I aquired this for my gun. It Has payed for itself in savings on Co2, ad nowmy shots are much more efficient. This X-chamber is also very comfortable making it easier on the hands to play.
The one thing i did have trouble with was the GasPort. It did leak but a little teflon tape and a little more tightening fixed it right up.
Conclusion: I HIghlyrecomend this X-chamber. It Will pay for itslef in Co2 savings within the first 4-5 times you play. If You're considering getting an X-chamber Make it this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

moparfury67 Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
gas thru grip, 32 degrees stage four
Marker Setup: pmi sts pf g3 , pmi perfect stage 4 expansion chamber, drop forward, j&j ceramic 16'', 12oz , on off valve
Strengths: is a durable and has the cool feature of being able to rotate the whole assembly to position the hose inlet
Weaknesses: the inlet is on the side which is weird for most people ,but im lefthanded so it is fine, but it is kind of weird
Review: this chamber is verygood for the money but it can be akward for most people
the feature to rotate the body is cool so you can position the inlet
idk i like it so maybe you will idk

god this thing wants more words in this area
so hahahahahaha i have a pmi blooo bloo bloo paintball paintball

get out and play !
Conclusion: if u need a ex. chamber and u are low on cash this is the one for you
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Strengths: really good expansion chamber
looks good
works excellent
can turn it 360 degrees, just have to loosen screws at the top
Weaknesses: inlet on the side can be annoying at times
needs to be at the bottom
Conclusion: d@mn good expansion chamber for the price.
works excellent on my piranah sts vf g3.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: I use this exp. chamber. on a Spyder Compact 2K, Smart Parts AA 12" barrel, Cyclone Force II bolt
Strengths: Works great, never had any problems with it. I've only changed the O-rings for routine maitenance; its never blown any.

Great quality for the price!
Weaknesses: The connection could be at the bottom. The fittings leaked a bit when I first purchased it, but it was nothing that a 1/2 turn tightening didn't solve.
Conclusion: I love this exp. chamber. If and when I get a new gun I'm putting this baby on it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media