paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / The Fun of Paintball Video / The Fun of Paintball Video / The Fun of Paintball Video / The Fun of Paintball Video

The Fun of Paintball Video Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy The Fun of Paintball Video

Paintball Paintball Videos and DVDs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


The Fun of Paintball Video
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 3.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $17

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Narrated by Fred Schultz, this video is designed to introduce the viewers to the many aspects of the game including, basic equipment, tactics and strategy, and rules of the game. From fast-paced speedball action to traditional capture the flag, this video has it covered.
Product Availability 
The The Fun of Paintball Video is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, January 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT USA game on video
Marker Setup: 68 Automag calssic, Smart Parts Progressive barrel, PMI 4 stage expantion chamber
Strengths: If you gain 2 minutes on your life every time you laugh, then this video will add on a year...snicker...snicker. They have good tactics...snicker...hahahahahahahahahaha
Weaknesses: Everything.
Conclusion: What was that line in the video, oh ya it was," What ever kind of marker, make sure that it is from a company hat stands behing there name." Now if the showed a Tippmann, or AGD factory that would be right, but they showed Brass Eagle. hahahahahahaha oh well they did make the video. they lie, all of the stuff that they say it good quality is Brass Eagle, and that's the biggestlie there is in the paintball world today.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Balls_out_PB Friday, April 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other videos
Marker Setup: why the hell does it matter? but whatever
2k Black Magic
-Dye Titanium Boomstick
-Totaly freak set
-Swan creek bandit bolt
-macroline
-12v revy--------which is made by Brass Eagle
-Dye stickies
-68/45 Nitro duck tank
Strengths: good starter video.
Weaknesses: not aimed torwads people who haveplayed before
Conclusion: I am only posting oh here to shut up idiots like Mike C and others. All of you bashing brass eagle are so stupid. Ok maybe they dont make the best markers or paint, but they are the only compamny that will even put out a marker in that price range. And what the hell is this sh*t about BE not making any other good products? I have a 12V VL revy and it is awesome. I would never trade it in for Rk or a Halo and for all you who dont know where im going VLs are made by Brass Eagle. Yes that same company that only makes sh*t. Try not to be so ignorant next time guys.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rambo I,II,lll, Rambo is way better,and you would never catch him watching this piece of crap
Marker Setup: 'Tippmann 98'
to many upgrades to list
Strengths: It show a paintball gun, unfortunately its made buy Brass Eagle
Weaknesses: You get to watch a boring old retard tell you how to play capture the flag, and you get to see a bunch of old boxes full of Brass Eagle paintball products.........woooooo, wait i don't consider anything made by Brass Eagle worthy of being associated with paintball
Conclusion: if you want to know how to play capture the flag E-Mail me and ill briefly explain it to you, thats the only reason you would ever want to put this tape in your VCR.
Save yourself the money you would spend on this big, ugly, black, paperweight and go to your local pawnshop and buy a copy of Rambo
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BETTER Video Tapes
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder TL Plus (Silver)
ACI Zero Gravity 13.5 inch Barrel (Black)
20oz. Co2 Tanks with Pin Valve
ACI 7/8in. Elbow (Clear)
Viewloader 200 Round Hopper (Black)
Spyder ESP Classic E-Frame (Black) [Will be getting soon!]
Strengths: 1) Nice target for testing out you new gun/barrel/paintballs etc.
2) Fun to throw.
3) It turns into ity-bitty pieces when you put a sledge hammer on it!
4) It's fun to pull the film out!
5) Good fire-starter.
Weaknesses: 1) You get it with the Talon Player's Kit. 'Nuff said.
Conclusion: Bad. Real bad... 1!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
push and toilet paper
Marker Setup: automag with tko forgrip micro line flame drop forward12" proggresive barell power feed and a 68 warped sportz nitro.
Strengths: umm......if your stuck in the woods u can tear it up and use it to wipe your a$$
Weaknesses: paintball is nothing like that. where theirs no pressure or agression or bunkering or even moving for that matter. If i saw a feild where every one was using Brass Eagles i would got dominate them with my mag and then break the plastic off the guns and burn it in front of them : )
Conclusion: god just the name brass eagle would make me hate it I had to watch it because my local feild uses it as a safety video
Does anyone know brass eagles # so i could call them and tell them how homosexual they are and how homosexual their products are
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None are as bad
Marker Setup: I have a PMI Trracer with 12 oz co2 tank but i am looking forward to getting a PMI Piranha STS G3 for 145. Trracers suck. Don't get one.
Strengths: I will get back to you when I find something.
Weaknesses: My first PBG was a BE blade.(WOW) I was running along and I fell down and the barrel snapped in half. I taped it back together. but for some reason it STILL wouldn't shoot straight. I borrowed this video from my friend who has a spyder setup but had a stingray earlier. I had fun explaining to him that the video was in pieces under my carport. If you've ever had trouble getting to sleep at night, I reccomend this video.
Conclusion: Don't get it. Do yourself a favor and save that money for upgrades.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrstickball Wednesday, November 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tramuahead sports ( i know its like comparing a blowgun to a cobra angel)
Marker Setup: I own 9 guns , i can't list all the stuff i have on em because it'd take up a screen
Strengths: This has the be THE FUNNIEST live action video i've ever expiranced ,i got one with my talon. There's no other video out there you could watch and laugh through the whole 30 minute super low budget movie.
Weaknesses: Well , the tape got stuck in my VCR and pretty much screwed it up. BUT THAT"S ALL!
Conclusion: Fred Schultz is a great person and narattor. I mean , what other video could you say " hey , that guy is on a pro team and i could beat him up quick" ?

All in all this is a great laugh-fest and should be seen by all!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 14th, 2001
Strengths: OH MY GOD NOTHING...........maybe if your a REALLY big begginer and have never seen much paintball you might find it exciting. I was throwing food at the tv...
Weaknesses: I think just about everything is bad. I went over to my friends house when he got his stingray(HAHAHA) and he begged me to watch it. i felt like i was stoned and couldnt stop laughin.. Doesnt show much tactics AT ALL, unless you want to know stupid tactics that a garaunteed to get you killed. The people in this video do not know shiot about good competitive paintball.
Conclusion: WHen i saw this video i thought to my self how fun it would be to verse that team and just bunker all there asses with my Bob long intimidator or my 2k1 angel. I would bunker them sooo bad, watch them cry, then laugh in there face and say you suck.......weeeeeeee oh im mean but it would be damn fun!!!!!!! video sucks dont buy it....
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 2nd, 2001
Strengths: I laughed my ass off for some strange reason, mebbe sleep deprivation... well it was funny to watch, a long brass eagle ad and all (not even BE can glorify themselves)
Weaknesses: Never show any "real" paintball and has a cheasy and fake undertone.
Conclusion: Well it came free w/ my friends stingray (he bought it and took it back the same day) I guess it helped me convince him to get a kingman and trick it.


-funny as hell if u havn't slept in 3 days
-anything is funny if u havn't slept in 3 days
-i think i'd rather sleep than watch this video again
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, July 3rd, 2001
Strengths: good to watch when ur bored, and to show to ur mom so she'll let u play paintball.
Weaknesses: paintball is nothing like this, i know i don't hide behind trees 10 feet away from each other and shoot 50 shots without hitting the guy. and they make brass eagle sound like this great brand that all the professionals use. my friend got this video when he bought a talon a long time ago and when i watched it with him we got all excited about his new marker thinkin it would be great if it was B E but when we shot it we learnd the truth. Brass Eagle sucks ass
Conclusion: Don't ever get this video. because that means u wasted ur money on a brass eagle gun.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media