paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Palmers Pursuit Shop Micro Rock Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Micro Rock Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Micro Rock Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Micro Rock Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Micro Rock Regulator

Palmers Pursuit Shop Micro Rock Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Palmers Pursuit Shop

Buy Palmers Pursuit Shop Micro Rock Regulator

Paintball Autococker Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Palmers Pursuit Shop Micro Rock Regulator
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Palmer Rock Regs ittle brother, but he is just as tough! Also comes with a lifetime warranty, from Palmer Pursuit!
Product Availability 
The Palmers Pursuit Shop Micro Rock Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
PaintBrawler05 Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock 2k2 reg, dye rocket reg, ans jackhammer II, and macDev
Marker Setup: PIMP 2k2 Green cocker
Strengths: reliable, small good consistancy, and good customer service
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: this front lpr is the best i have ever used. this product is very efficent, very reliable, and small, this is all you need for a good LPR. you can also add a rock knob to make it adjustable without tools, but i like it without the knob, cause it stays small, and looks clean. palmers also has great cusomer service, and if your reg goes out you simply send it back to them, and they will send you it back repaird. (the guy below me who rated this a 1 doesnt know what he is doing, and if he would have sent it back he would have been happy with Palmers). BUT..... you cant cure stupidity.... so anyway this is a good reg for a good price
Conclusion: if you need a new LPR for a decent price go for the Palmers, due to a good product, and better customer service i give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 30th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It's made by Palmer..Nuff Said!
Much smaller and compact, goes well with the new trend for more compact pneumatics in the shroudless age. Works every bit as well as the Palmer Rock, which has stood as the best for years.
Weaknesses: Only bad thing is it's not rebuildable like the regular rock is.
Easier to blow out.
Conclusion: Great addition to the allready dominant line of Palmer Autococker parts.
Designed for lower pressure use than the standard Rock.
Have someone who knows what they are doing install and set it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tzzler44 Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 04 Prostock LPR, worked fine for a while, but I wanted something more dependable
Marker Setup: WGP '04 Prostock
E2
Hammerhead Battlestixx Kit
Flurry Ind. Tactical Vest
Proteus 2 mask
3A 71/4500 nitro
Q-Loader
Strengths: Stability
Reliability
Looks fine, I dunno what everyone else is complaining about
Weaknesses: Big
Low Pressure Chamber wont fit on your gun
Review: I used my stock lpr for years before deciding to buy a new one, and I have to say I'm really satisfied with this reg. I can shoot as fast as I want and my backblock will come back every time as long as I set it right the first time. If it comes back the first time, it'll come back every time. I've got a gauge on my front block and there has been no change in pressure over the time I've been using it. This thing will not move on you, which is probably why it's called the rock, only mini. Maybe they should call it "pebble", I dunno. Anyway, great reg, I really don't care what it looks like as long as it beats everything else.
Conclusion: Like I said above, great reg, if you have the money - buy it. You will not be disapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

internetrush Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Stock LPR
Marker Setup: 2004 Vertical Feed
Richochet AK hopper
Centerfire 90/3000
Supaflybolt
Macdev Gladiator Inline Reg
Palmers Microrock
Empire 7pc barrel Kit
Strengths: Highly adjustable
Easy to install
Weaknesses: none right now
Review: Basically this is one of those parts that you dont really need so if your looking for it to increase performance or something its not going to

But for those looking to 'pinch' paint this will do the job nicely. The reg works merely but getting an alan wrench and turning in the screw until the cocking pressure is where you want it. I personally bought it for sh|ts and giggles because my cocker never breaks a ball so i dont have to worry about pinching paint.

Good product all in all, the installation was a lil tricky but once i learned how to installit right :P i was good.
Conclusion: Good product, i recommend it to anyone looking to go from stock, only problem is that its a little big and doesnt match newer paintjob, if they make it look P.I.M.P. then it would be the sh!T haha.

1 down from 10 becuase of the look
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

charlieb Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
sto reg, ans jackhammer II, orracle reg, mac dev, rock reg
Marker Setup: 04 cocker, revy, boomstick, bomb 3-way, superfly, pure energy 45/45, micro rock
Strengths: doesnt get over shot, air efficient
Weaknesses: none
Review: this awesome reg is a great upgrade for any cocker. it is fast, airefficient, and farely quiet, it is the best upgrade on my gun and has no weaknesses, people who say it is bad have no paintball experience, and probably got a used one, it has the dependability of the rock, but it is a lot smaller, it works great with n2, not just co2
Conclusion: buy it, it is great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballSpyder Saturday, February 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock reg
shocktech mini rock reg
palmer microrock
Marker Setup: 2k1 r/f black cocker w/blue Kapp F.A.T ram,black palmer micro rock,Blue ANS 3-way, blue OTP slinshot bolt,black shocktech front block,14 J&J ceramic,benchmark .45 trigger frame, 88/4500 nitro, lapco d/f,12vl revvy w/x-board
Strengths: it works on both co2 and nitro great. Easy to adjust and not tempermental like some regs. Everyone who lives near me who all just got cockers have all upgraded to this reg because it works great and if you set the gun right it shoots like a dream.
Weaknesses: nothing!!!!!!!!!besides it didn't come in blue!!
Conclusion: It is a great reg one of the best out right now and come on its made by palmers what else do you want! also not that mush more then some of the other cheap regs like my shocktech with busted.which cost more then this palmer micro rock
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R.U-A.S.S Rocks Friday, February 20th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A.N.S. Jackhammer II
Marker Setup: 2k3 black cocker
A.N.S. Jackhammer II
orracle ct-3 3-way
kapp fat ram
evo II
Mac Dev Gladiator
Dye Boomstick
Strengths: NONE
Weaknesses: EVERYTHNG
Review: I use this thing twice and it blew up on me. It kept overpressurizing then i put a rebuild kit in it and it still doesn't work. I e-mailed palmers. Got a response asking stuff i already told them like how old is it, who did i buy it from(direct from them by the way), and what was the exact problem. I answered all of their questions. That was in the begining of Januarary, i have sent three more e-mails and still no response.
Conclusion: Buy a jackhammer II much better performance and looks better
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 20th, 2004 at 11:55 am PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

cbeyond Friday, February 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 05 super stock "sf"
"nexus ram" WITH chrome qev's
micro rock
macdev match stick 16" barrel
Strengths: It out performs any other one on the market
Weaknesses: NONE found
(except paint consumption doubled)
Review: I had the ram and qev's done at the same time.
I also had the gun "tuned" by a master tech.
It shoots like a completely different gun. I think the gun even got quieter in the process.
I am now able to hit 16-18 bps with these upgrades
Conclusion: Buy this or the rock! They come in enough colors to make anyone happy.
Do it with the ram and you WILL NOT be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bullet sheild Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock reg
Marker Setup: 04 prostock cocker, CP micro drop (crap), contract killer ASA w/ on/off, boomstick, sidewinder, micro rock, SLIK edge, 47/30 JT hpa tank
freeflow ram coming, bomb 3-way too, maybe new valve and hammer
Strengths: Made by palmers, easily adjustable, low pressure, made by palmers, cheap
Weaknesses: Fat, not sexy enough for its performance
Review: I bought this to replace the stock one which leaked due to bad o-rings.
This is a great reg, with my sidewinder I've gotten the marker down to 130psi and I haven't spent too much time screwing with it so I'm sure it will go down more. I haven't cronoed it yet so I don't know how consistant it is but Im sure it will be more consistant than my stock one. It comes with a barb, replacement hose (very stiff hose that I had to heat up to get on), and instructions. Also I couldn't find it online so I bought it at my local shop and got BFed on the price ($75) but O well I got and it works.
My beef is that it is so fat. It touches my 3-way at the back of the reg. But it fits. Also it doesn't look pretty.
Conclusion: Get it. for the price it is a very good reg.
8 for looks (sue me I like my gun to be pretty)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lbreevesii Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock wgp
Marker Setup: 2k WGP r/f cocker
microrock
shocktech 3-way
shocktech back block
sto ram
etc etc etc
Strengths: Consistancy
Lifetime Warranty
Overall Performance
Weaknesses: Looks
Review: As is true with everything from Palmers this is one awesome LPR. I find it hard to beat Palmers quality and performance. I have had no problems out of this LPR, period. only drawbacks in the world to this LPR are looks and size. It isn't milled up and made to look pretty, its made to perform. The size can be an issue at times. For instance, with my gun i would have to remove the lpr's barb to install the LPR, no big deal, just takes a few seconds more time. who cares. its a Palmers!
Conclusion: Awesome LPR, hard to beat.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media