paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Pro Paint Full Finger Glove / 32 Degrees Pro Paint Full Finger Glove / 32 Degrees Pro Paint Full Finger Glove / 32 Degrees Pro Paint Full Finger Glove

32 Degrees Pro Paint Full Finger Glove Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Pro Paint Full Finger Glove

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Pro Paint Full Finger Glove
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Full finger glove from 32 Degrees. Armor backed knuckles and much more!
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Pro Paint Full Finger Glove is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
dyslexiccow Friday, August 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Empire Reloader Hopper
16" All-American Barrel
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Some Big Drop-Forward
CIP Sweetspot Trigger
20 oz A/S... probably getting HPA soon
Strengths: Durable
Protect the hand
More bounces
Weaknesses: Look like crap when they get dirty
Makes it harder to walk triggers
Review: Well, i've been using these gloves for a few months now, and I have to say that I'm fairly impressed. First of all, they are very durable. I haven't had them rip or tear yet, and i've played in some very thick brush in the woods, and landed on them when sliding in speedball. Next, the protection that they offer is very good. I've been shot from about 15 feet in the hand with these, and I barely felt a thing. This leads me to my next point: I'm not kidding about this, every shot that's hit me in the hand has bounced while I've worn these, including the one at 15 feet. That was by the owner of the field, and after I shot him out, he came up to me, and said "I didn't hit you? I'm sure one hit your hand." I showed the gloves to him, which were obviously clean, and told him one hit, and he was clearly impressed that I got a bounce at that range. I've been hit in the hands from various ranges about 7 or 8 other times, and still the paint kept bouncing. True, since the field lets you bring your own paint some of the bounces may be attributed to the shell, but many others at close ranges (including the one described) using good paint. Overall, I'd have to say that this is one of the main reasons I still use them, despite it's main disadvantage, that being that wearing them slows me down from an already pretty slow 11-12 bps to like 8 bps. They are just bulky, due to the extra padding.
Conclusion: If speed isn't critical for you, and you don't mind how they look when you don't wash them, I'd get them. The added protection and bounces are very beneficial. I'll give it an 8, because the slowing down can be a problem for some players, especially those who need to shoot fast.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adidasgolfer06 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Redz NV
32 degrees grappler
Thor Motocross gloves
Marker Setup: selling ion for a PMR
Viewloader eVLution 3
2 WGP 50ci 3000psi tanks

Strengths: Built On Towel(i guess)
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Hard to walk trigger
Review: I got these gloves tfor christmas and ive used them for 3 days of paintball so far. After playing the first day of paintball and couldnt walk the trigger i cut the index and middle fingers off halfway. This now works perfect and i can walk the trigger. The towel on the gloves works good but only if the lense gets wet because no matter what material you cant just wipe off paint from the lense(without cleaner or water at least).
Conclusion: I give these and 8 because nothing is perfect and i had to cut the fingers to walk the trigger.(-1)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alarick Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cheap-o plastic re-enfored paintball gloves, verious motorcycle gloves/gauntlets.
Marker Setup: Changes weekly
Strengths: Comfortable
Weaknesses: Not machine washable, don't breath very well, thin leather
Review: I use the pro paint gloves as work gloves, so mine have worn MUCH faster than they would for paintball use.

The gloves are comfortable, but they do not breathe very well, and eventually start to smell like dirty gym socks, after going through the wash cycle once, a small hole poped up on a fingertip and has quickly grown.
Conclusion: I would recomend the gloves for paintball use, they may last only one season.
They are comfortable, but will get hot and sweaty in warmer weather.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Killerjedi Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: i have a blue superstock '03 WGP auto cocker with a worr blade, full Nexis kit and a Nexis LPR, CP reg, CP on off, with a freak kit with a SS back at 16 and 18 front with a 3000 psi cross fire tank going to get a low pressure soon and i have a egg but i am going to get a empire halo from a pro player mad cheep.
Strengths: It is warm
The knuckle protectors work well
Weaknesses: It soaks up lots of paint
Had to cut the fingers for speed ball
Review: They work well for when you are playing out doors but since i have started to play more speed ball and am getting on a team they do not work that well when playing speed ball since i am sliding a lot with my hands on the ground with all the broken paint from the games before me and on the bunkers
Conclusion: Over all over these are good gloves but they do have some weakness for playing speed ball but they have served me well but if you are planing to use them for speed ball where you need to shoot fast you thought cut the index and middle fingers at the knuckles
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 6th, 2005 at 10:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phantompower Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz armour gloves
Generic gloves
Marker Setup: Phantom, 14" stock
Bottomline
G2k hopper
Strengths: Lightweight
Pretty
Breathable
Weaknesses: Poor stitching
Not much protection
Weak materials
Review: The moment I put these on, I knew I wasn't keeping them. The insides are full of inconsistent stitching, making them uncomfortable, with very little padding or protection in some areas, while having too much in others.

The first time I bent my fingers into a fist (and no, they weren't too small for me), they lycra knuckles began to tear! Talk about cheap. Some of the other stitching around the gloves began to create some 'runs' in the fancy shiney material here and there on the gloves. The other seams don't look like they'd hold up to much more, with their single-row, crooked stitching and thin thread usage.

The tiny and largely useless rubber pads on the fingers are hardly held on by anything at all. The threads keeping them in were miniscule.

When I picked up my paintball marker, the feel of the trigger and the handle was num, while my grip on it was totally lessened.

The velcro wrist closure sticks to just about every part of the glove, causing piling in the fabric, and it is also hardly held on by much at all.
Conclusion: Definitely not what I was looking for. Cheap construction, but good (however temporary) functionality.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 16th, 2004 at 6:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rmdiablo Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees fingerless, dye gloves
Marker Setup: ICD silver BKO with plenty of ups on it.
Strengths: Durable, feels great, comfy, better then the dye gloves by far, keep hands cool.
Weaknesses: .....they are made by a company that is overlooked???
Review: This is an excellent glove for the price and I would deffinetly by another pair from 32 degrees if mine ever got destroyed. 32 deg. is an awesome company producing excellent products for a cheap price. Face it, people are only bying dye products for the name and recocgnition for being a "dye freak." Be different, bye 32 degrees, BREAK AWAY FROM THE DYE DEATHTRAP!!! Dye products are way to expensive for the quality of products they produce. These gloves are an excellent buy for the quality they are!!!!!
Conclusion: buy them, they are way better and cheaper then the dye gloves. Trust me, I have tried both.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

carousin Monday, December 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: I have a PMI Piranha EXT Pro G3, stock.
Strengths: These gloves fit well, and look pretty good. They slide on my hands easy, fit comfortably, and they stay on. They do their job just fine. They have elastic material that lets the glove feel like a perfect fit on any hand.
Weaknesses: The stitching at the tips of their fingers is inconsistant. On some fingers I have about 1cm of elastic material in between the top and bottom glove layers, on other fingers I have about 1mm. and the excess thread can be felt inside the glove.
Conclusion: Good gloves that fit well and do their job, with minor problems that aren't noticable when playing.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamEpidemic23 Tuesday, October 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have not used any other gloves besides the PMI Armored ones.....
Marker Setup: 2k1 Autococker R/F
Strengths: These gloves look great! They are durable and comforable!

- Look Great
- Comfortable Fit
- Sufficient Padding
- Great Price
- Durable
- Come in several cool colors
- They dry out quick
Weaknesses: I honestly can only find a few minor things that I dislike about these gloves....

The stupid white tip on the thumb....what the hell is is for?!?!

You have to wash them by hand, if you machine wash them the stitching will eventually come loose.

OH one last thing, if your 3 way hoses come off for some reason during a game......take your gloves off before you try and put them back on.
Conclusion: All in all these gloves are great! I used them at the Sunshine Series tournament this past Sunday and boy did they hold up!

The fields were SOAKED, we were basically playing in puddles of water & mud that were above our ankles, these gloves worked great!!!! My gun didnt slip once, they fit so well that I didnt even know they were on!

I washed them last night, all the dirt came right out with just regular soap and water, dried out QUICKLY and look brand new after 10 hours of playing in HORRIBLE weather.

GREAT GLOVES @ A GREAT PRICE!!! Good job 32 Degrees
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shredder Friday, September 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder Shutter with 20oz
Strengths: PACKAGING - They come in a thick plastic button pouch with carboard. The sizde is clearly marked.

FEATURES - Plam padding, pull tab so you can put them on easy, fabric on the thumb so you can wipe your nose, Velcro wrist strap, knuckle protection, Extra rubber grip on trigger and middle finger, and an embossed logo!

QUALITY - It's evenly double stitching. . .so it'll be hard to tear. And they're made entirely of real leather.

PRICE - These range anywhere from 23 - 32 dollors a pair. . .thats pertty good

AVAILIBILITY - They aren't as common as most JT gloves, but they come in 5 different colors and 4 sizes.
Weaknesses: I can't really think of many bad things about these gloves. . .I just got them today so I can't comment on durability, but the wrist strap should be more adjustable, and the material isn't very breathable. . .my hands sarted sweating after about 10 minutes.
Conclusion: Since no glove is perfect Im going to have to give these ones a 9 outa 10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ithinkuhaveaids Wednesday, July 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* concept fingerless gloves, 32* full finger gloves, dye core gloves, dye 2d core gloves
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator Classic Custom Paint Job
12" JT Black and Chrome Barrel
Original Stock 12" Barrel
Green Shark Drop forward
WGP Autococker Regulator
Dye Gauge on the low pressure side
Delron self lubricating bolt
ACI Bulldog 2 68ci 4500psi Nitro Tank
Mithril colored Nitro tank nipple with coil mounted to the drop forward.
Black Neoprene Tank Protective Cover
32 degrees Green Barrel Condom
Venturi adapter
Black 12v Revolution Hopper w/ X-Board
Strengths: these gloves are very comfortable, they have very nice grips, great ventilation in the gloves that will help prevent your hands from gettign overly sweaty in constant play. these gloves are nice and thick, again amazing how great the ventilation is on these.
Weaknesses: none that i can think of but i would like to see these in fingerless versions. full fingered gloves for some reason slow down my rate of fire noticeably.
Conclusion: these are great gloves overall. gloves have nice protection and allows great freedom of movement. too all players, i would rather recommend dye 3d gloves or 32* fingerless gloves.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media