paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Dark Raider / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Dark Raider / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Dark Raider / Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Dark Raider

Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Dark Raider Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nu-Line Industries

Buy Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Dark Raider

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Dark Raider
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Dark Raider is Bruizer's newest gun. Created by Worr Game Products, the Dark Raider features a Worr Game STO Ergo Regulator, changable feed, and carrying case.
Product Availability 
The Nu-Line Industries Bruizer Dark Raider is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Dynorider2001 Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This was my first gun and it still is my only gun...
Marker Setup: I use the Dark Raider with an Evlution II hopper, All American Barrel, ACI x Chamber, and 20oz CO2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
When I first got the gun, the stock barrel was good and the rate of fire was great but it chopped balls pretty bad. Once I got the electronic hopper to keep up with the ROF and the ported barrel, the gun was GREAT! (Needs electronic hopper and better barrel with porting)
Strengths: Very Durable Gun
Great ROF
Good Stock Barrel
Accepts Most Spyder Parts
Good CO2 Conservation
Weaknesses: Heavy
Hose Placement
Hard To Find Parts (Company Out Of Business)
Velocity Adjuster Comes Loose
Review: This gun starts out good for a beginner and as you upgrade it, it becomes a really great gun. I have been in battles with Autocockers, Spyders, Tippmanns, and some of the more expensive guns and it compared really well with them all (upgraded of course). It is a gun that many people haven't heard of and it isn't commonly used, but that is no reason not to buy it if it is good.
At first, my brother and I were skeptical about it because we didn't know what to expect. When I started shooting with it and seeing how fast it could shoot, we were amazed with both its performance and its potential. This gun is great with the recommended upgrades and will be a great gun up until you buy a really expensive one.
About the weaknesses of the gun... the hose is annoying but to be honest I hold the CO2 tank instead of the forward grip, so I never noticed a problem. I fixed it anyway when I got the x chamber. Nu-Line is out of business but the gun is good anyway. Tippmanns are really reliable guns but if you like the Spyder style than this is the way to go.
Conclusion: Buy the gun as it is a really great gun for both the price and the performance. Little things go wrong here and there with it but these are mostly stock parts that should be customized anyway. Good speed gun with great accuracy but will chop balls without an electronic hopper of some sort. The upgrading I did payed off and now I have a great gun! I gave it a 9 because there are better guns out there but I like this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 29th, 2004 at 9:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kevin Hughes Thursday, February 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Cocker
Marker Setup: 68 3000 Fiberwrapped crossfire HPA, 14"teardrop barrel, PMI perfect Drop,Macroline Kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
What I have above
Strengths: When its new I had no problems and all it needed was routine maintence.
Weaknesses: The gun lasted OK but as soon as it got moderatly old the gun started to screw up every time I gased it up. I just got my new HPA tank and gased it up and the gun took a royal crap on me . Alot of stuff broke.
Conclusion: Dont buy this gun if your looking for a reliable gun that last for longer than a year. Heck my gun isnt even a year old its like 5 months old. I am very Mad.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a TL+, a model 98, and other guns.
Marker Setup: I had a 98 but now im using this gun. I have a worr game 14" barrel on it, 8.5" drop forward, and a electronic hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, definatly get a drop foward, and electronic hopper.
Strengths: Shots stright, accurate, quite with my new barrel, quick trigger pull, great looking, nice expansion chamber, Looks best in black.
Weaknesses: New barrel, like I said above
Conclusion: Get it I got mine with a 150 round hopper, 14 oz tank, case, goggles for only $100. You can buy the gun now for about $180. Go get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tested: Autococker, Angel, Spyder Shutter, Spyder TL +, Pirahanna.
Marker Setup: 200 round Ele. Hopper, 14 in. R barrel. Remote.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just a barrel.
Strengths: Exellent gun, although I havent played very long i've tested out Many guns. I like this gun myself cause it is lightweight, i have the Worr Games Dark Raider, Red Alluminum. It comes with a VERY NICE grip on it, The regulator that comes with it alone costs about 89 bucks. The beaver tail cocker comes with it, Although the regulator loads on the left side that dosent bother me ( Probabally cause im a left handed player ) Also this gun is so powerful, just to reach the field speed i had to clip my spring 5 coils!!!! I Highly Recomend this gun to any newbie out there who can afford it. I dont use cheap paint either, And so far out of 4K rounds ive only broke about 10 and field paint ive broken about 2 out of 1K.
Weaknesses: The bad is only for right handed people, but if you cant handle an 89 dollar regulator that feeds to the left, let it be your problem. The barrel needs upgrade, it sorta shoots to one side but most guns do. But in my conculsion to this most EVERY gun needs an Eletric Hopper just to help out on the feeding. Yet ive never had any balls stuck.
Conclusion: Im a very offensive player, this gun has kept me alive so long, infact in one day at the field i led our team to victory about 8 times out of 10, if your serious about paintball yet dont have the cash for an angel or autococker get this gun worr games Dark Raider, Also i love the case. Makes me feel like a hitman ;)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beestieboy Tuesday, January 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahna sts
Marker Setup: Dark Raider W/ 47ci 3000psi Crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Revy, definately a new barrel
Strengths: Great gun for the Price! Well built. Good reputation. Good looking. Love the case. I've shot some seconds balls through it didn't break a one. I've shot some Wal-mart-fall-apart VL balls through it and broke not a one. I guess I'm lucky with the cheap paint, but it's done well with it so far. All in all a great package.
Weaknesses: Woah baby it's loud. Stupid Stupid Stupid placement of the hose going into the regulator. Good if you're left-handed I guess. Thank goodness it's not too hard to change but you'll have to modify the case afterward to fit it =-( . When I first got it it shot a little hot. I f the spring doesn't break in within a few hundred more rounds, I'm going to have to trim the spring. I tried to thread a Boomstick on it and almost couldn't get it off. Aluminun barrels thread OK but stainless steel ones have issues.
Conclusion: Excellent all around package. I'm going to get a barrel for it to quiet it down a little and I highly recommend using compressed air. That keeps me within 5fps between each shot. I chose this over the Pirahna STS G3, SPyder Shutter and others in that price range and I know I made the right choice.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt 3.0 nothing compared to this gun
Marker Setup: well i have gotten a dye boomstick a 12volt rev hopper i have added n2 none of this is really necessary but i just love playing so why not exceserrise
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel the stock one is a bit short and a rev hopper
Strengths: This gun is fast accurate lightweight and built to last it is made by one of the most reliable companies around WGP I also like the ergo regulator on it which is one of the best on the market it also has a nice aluminum trigger and trigger frame not mention it is full aluminum
Weaknesses: Well the stock barrel does tend to break balls quite often thats why you upgrade that and the barrel gaurd is pointless all it does is add weight and scratch the finish
Conclusion: I think that this gun is one of the top semi auto guns on the market ranking with guns costing up to three times more
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 3rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Autocoker , Rebel
Marker Setup: I have a X Raider by WGP. I put a new 14 in. barrel on it. I also use compressed air with a 12 volt hopper. The gun is as fast as my fingers!
Recommended
Upgrades:
I have been playing on a weekly basis and use about 1000 rounds each time.
My main recommendation is get a new barrel and don't use cheap paint.
Strengths: This gun is great over all. It's a real nice package.
FAST & ACCURATE.
Weaknesses: When buying this product the magazines said it was autococker threading for the barrel. When I got the gun and a few weeks later went to buy a new barrel I found out it's NOT.
It's Spyder threaded. Isn't that false advertising??????
I really liked that this gun was made by WGP. I thought if I got this gun now - all the upgrades I bought could be used for the Autococker I will get in the future. I guess I can't use the barrels.
Like everyone else said, get a motorized hopper and don't use cheap paint.
Conclusion: It's a great gun for the price! I just wish that the barrels where Autococker threaded.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none, I'm a newbie
Marker Setup: Gun is stock from the factory, the only thing I have done is cover all the polished AL with camo tape. I play woods ball, so the polished finish was a dead give away. I use a 20oz. tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I will soon aquire a new barrel. I am also modifying the site rail and putting an extention on the side to get a full field of view with a red dot site made for firearms.
Strengths: Talk about one solid gun. This thing is made of AL throughout including the internals. Nice metal trigger on it with a solid yet short pull. I like the drop forward, keeps the whole package compact, the vertical hopper helps too. This is a consitant fring gun with good paint. It DOESN'T shoot cheap paint, don't even try it. I have fired 1500 quality balls through it, only 2 breaks under very fast fire. Fast rate of fire, you will easily outshoot the stock hopper. Nice anodyzing on the gun, I have the balck one. I like the asy fine adjustments you can make. The regulator works well. It has a very good bolt. It is easy to take apart and clean, the only real maintance you need to do is oil it. I like having only one size oring; it uses tank orings throughout so if Worr ever goes under (yeah right), then you will always be able to replace orings, and for cheap. All in all, I'm very impressed with this marker, and proud of my first paintball purchase, a definate winner.
Weaknesses: I don't understand why the air line goes into the regulator on the side. It isn't that big of a problem, on;y a small nusence. I also don't like the barrel guard, it only scratches the nice anodyzing, I took mine off. Ive heard complaints about weight... Well, what do you expect for a well made paint gun that is solid aluminuim. with a 20 oz. tank on mine, I still have no trouble with it! This paint gun will not shoot cheap paint. Don't try it. When I first got mine in the mail, I shot about 20 of my buddies cheap paintballs, viewloader or brass eagle one... out of the 20, I broke 10. Haven't had a problem in 1500 good balls, I've broke 2. All of these things are not very important, and very easy to live with.
Conclusion: READ THIS, Piranha vs. Commando 2, vs. Shutter vs. Dark Raider: If you are considering a new marker, let me explain why I went with the Dark Raider over my other interests. I was looking at a Spyder Shutter, a GT Commando 2, and a Piranha EXT Pro. The Spyder is simply not well made. It looks good from afar, but on closer inspection the seams are cheap, the metal is cheap, and the reg adn expansion chamber are very cheap. They are put there to fool new poeple like me. You would have to replace them anyways, so don't waste the extra money on buying them in the first place. That is a bad sign of a company to me. The Piranha I really liked. My biggest complaints were with the RAM Air pressure chamber. It uses a spring, which isn't nessasry, had it used a numatic RAM Air that would have been good. Plus it take a special smaller sized oring on that RAM Air. It is just one more thing to go wrong,m extra parts to replace, and time spent finding/ordering the parts. I felt it was another advertising gimic to sell to the untrained eye. The Commando 2 apears to be a well buil;t, simplistic design. I like it. I question the company though. They only give it a 90 day warranty, which makes me wonder why they dont' have more faith in thier product. It is probably a decent gun, but who knows. I went with the Dark Raider becasue I know Worr Games has an excellent reputation. It uses high quality materials, and well constructed. It has a 1 yr warranty. It has one of the best regulators in the game, not a cheap one you would replace later. I feel this is about the best semi-auto marker available. You would have to go to a Cocker, Minimag, or better to beat this. It is also not a gun that every one has seen, or every one on the block owns. So you can be a little differnt. I researched paint guns for 3 weeks. I came to the choice of Shutter, Piranha EXT Pro, Commando 2, or Dark Raider. I'm very comfident in my decision. If you buy you will be as well. You can email me if you have any other questions to ask. I give a 9 becasue nothing is perfect. I wish they had a 9.5 option.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 4th, 2001
Strengths: Excellent ROF
Comes with hard case
Faster and more accurate than any other guns I've seen shoot
Accepts most spyder parts and all spyder barrels (I think so anyway)
Looks sweet
Has a nice little ring to it
Can gun down other players' spyders and tippmans like the rabid family dog shot out behind the shed
Weaknesses: There is only one thing that I am not satisfied with: there are MASSIVE MASSIVE ball breaks when using Brass Eagle paintballs, the only paint I can seem to afford after I bought the gun (Nearly 1 in 10 break) but I guess this isn't the gun's fault...
Oh and it needs an electronic hopper and possibly a new barrel
Conclusion: Buy the gun man
its better than all the semi's I've ever seen
I like its weight, nice and heavy, but still easy enough to carry around
Remember to treat yourself to some good paint or all faith in the gun will be lost
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 28th, 2001
Strengths: this is one of the best guns i have ever shot . it is cheap shoots very good and comes with a carrying case. the gun shoots very straight with the stock barrel but if you get a better barrel you will beable to beat people with better and more expencive guns like an autocockers. you also will need an electrick hopper because the gun shoots so fast.
Weaknesses: the only 2bad things about this gun is thebarrel and the co2 waistfullnes .
Conclusion: buy this gun it is one of the best guns i have ever seen in this price range i think it os better than a tippman and a spyder compact2000 put together. so buy the gun and get a new barrel and also a electrick hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media