paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nitro Duck First Choice Field Paintballs / Nitro Duck First Choice Field Paintballs / Nitro Duck First Choice Field Paintballs

Nitro Duck First Choice Field Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nitro Duck

Buy Nitro Duck First Choice Field Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nitro Duck First Choice Field Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Field Paint is sold directly to fields, not to wholesalers or stores. This ensures you that no one can bring paint on to your field with out purchasing the paint from you. This paint comes in a light brown colored shell, with 5 different color fills. So that two fields in the same area who shoot FIRST CHOICE can not purchase the same colored paint. This also allows you to distinguish your paint from paint sold at mass murchants.
Product Availability 
The Nitro Duck First Choice Field Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
sneak1 Thursday, October 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbalizer allstar rpsherer premium team colors blaze midnight brass eagle etc etc etc
Marker Setup: eclipse b2k dropzone nitro duck tank ricochet 2k
e-mag armson stealth
shocker turbo v-sport
Recommended
Barrels:
all american or stealth or freak or boomy any good barrel. None of the cheap knockoffs.
Strengths: shoots straight and doesn't break in the barrel. I have never had any trouble with it and it is cheap. I pretty much exclusively use this paint.
Weaknesses: I haven't run into any problems with it unless it is old, but old paint is never any good
Conclusion: I notice that most of the bad reviews come from people with cheap guns. Don't get me wrong I started out with a tippman too but I realized that the lower end guns break more paint. So don't blame the paint blame your equipment. Well, anyways, I love this paint because of the price and how great it shoots for the price. Even when compared to the marbs and allstars it is great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
hellfire
steel
jts new paint
and just about every other kind of top grade paintballs at tourneys
Marker Setup: gen X cocker 12, 14, 16 in. booms , kapp Pneumatics and front block, 16 whole vent. bolt classic pull double trigger and a bunch more shizz just i don't wana type all that, also i notice all my friends with crap guns break lots of paint cause good paint is for good guns not newby guns
Recommended
Barrels:
i recommend dye, freak, progressive, and what ever the barrels angels have on them team mate uses one
Strengths: every thing, extremely accurate, i had 1 break out of a case of 2000 with my cocker, friends impy and angel didn't bust a single one
Weaknesses: well the only thing bad about them is like every one says is the price. if people say they are bad balls save the money they spend on paint buy them a descent gun and play like real men and don't cry cause " it sucks it breaks all the time" maybe cause your stuff sucks
Conclusion: use it if u have good stuff and it will do good for u
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-32 Degrees Paintballs: These had a hard, sharp shell and bounced almost as much as they broke. Also, they had almost no fill inside.
-Marballizers: These balls behaved very similar (a little more accurate), and costed almost twice as much.
Marker Setup: -Tipmann Pro Carbine
-Stock Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
-The barrel isn't as important as having a good agitator or using low pressure; the balls are very soft.
-They work fine on my stock barrel; they should work well on pretty much anything nicer.
Strengths: -Balls nearly always break on contact. Good for playing in winter when they get harder, because they'll more frequently break on impact. Living in Vermont, this is a big plus.
-Balls are rarely greasy or broken in package.
-I haven't had any dimples or deformities yet, after going through 4 cases of 2000.
Weaknesses: -The shells are very soft. If you're trying to pump out 5 a second on your semiauto and they keep breaking, you now have an excuse.
-These aren't balls for hour-long games; if you carry them with you and they get dropped or something, you'll end up with a huge mess.
Conclusion: -These balls are great for a certain marker setup, weather condition, or wussy newbs not wanting to get stung. However, I wouldn't recommend them to someone using a fast gun; make sure you've got the squeegee on hand if you try.
-The price is decent for what you're getting, for the most part.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jodo_Kast Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've used diffrent Nitro Duck products
Marker Setup: The MR-2, 20 OZ C02 tank, electronic hopper, Tru-Flight 14 " barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I used these balls with my MR-2 12 " stock barrel, as well as my 14" Tru-Flight barrel, both work great with these balls.
Strengths: They work great with my MR-2, and are readily available to me.
Weaknesses: Some balls don't break on impact
Review: I bought these balls on a whim, and ever sence I've used them...I realy like them, and I sorta hafe to, as they are some of the only non Wal-Mart balls I can get in my area. If the balls get even a bit hot they of corse don't work as well, and it ruins the accuracy of corse.

I've used Nitro Duck at 2 of the games I've been to, and I plan to use them at the next up coming event as well. They're cool, but I can't find them in any diffrent color, other than pink.
Conclusion: I like them, they're some of the only ones available I can buy, but they do the job.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYEkidGOTgame Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson, whitebox, big ball.
Marker Setup: '03 red vert feed WGP cocker, chrome spycho ballistics drop, clear evo2, PMI 48/3000. soon to come-dye 14" boomstick, shochtech bomb 3-way-chrome, ANS Jackhammer-crome,Nexus qev's and ram chrome. Couple months will have e-blade.
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye boomstick, Smart Parts Freak system, Evil Pipe.
Strengths: -price
:-(
Weaknesses: -shell strength
-always curves
-quality
-easily breaks
-doesn't shoot far as it should.
Review: I think this has to be the one of the worst paintballs, it always seemed to always either break in my gun or it curved all the time! I would not recemened these paintballs to anyone. I always had to take my gun apart and clean after every game, and it was not good because i am a tourny player and I was just lucky that it was my team practice. My sponsership gave me these paintballs for free and he told me they were good but they are not so do not buy these paintballs if you want to ACTUALLY BE ABLE TO SHOOT PEOPLE!
Conclusion: Do not buy it they suck! They curve and breal in your gun. Do not buy them if you dont want to clean your gun every game!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheBackMan Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, Viper, Predator, RPS,
Marker Setup: 03' BKO stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak, or other barrel systems
Strengths: good fill, lot of fill inside, hard to wipe
Weaknesses: Bore size.
Review: I have played with this paint for the past three or four times I've played. I know it was first choice, but not which variant of it. I got shot alot while playing, mostly from reffing (since the field sponsors my team I drop by to reff and do odds and ends things for em) They left large splats on my clothing that was large enough to notice even totally across the field. The fill wasn't the thickest I've seen, but it would have been hard to wipe. (hard not impossible, I heard that someone was wiping during a game, I wasn't reffing that game, nor did I see anything, but my frontman said that, and I trust his word. It is wipe-able, but it would still be hard. The MAJOR weakness of this is the bore size. For some unknown reason I was able to shoot it without a bust in my old A5. The captain of my team had to run back to the proshop and borrow their freak kit. He chopped with every size but the .695 and it was new paint. I recently got my new BKO, and as some of you know it has a step bore barrel. I got it completely stuck in the barrel. I had to push it out using a long wooden paint brush. The paint is so large that there is a good chance that you will bust many of them. The shell is kind of brittle. Which is good in the sense that I think it busted on every hit. But it also means that there is more of a chance for them to bust with such a large bore.
Conclusion: Unless you have a nice large (and I do mean large) bore barrel this paint will be more trouble than it is worth. On the other hand, if you do have a large bore barrel this paint can be great. Seems to be pretty accurate, hard to wipe, and a good shell. I would suggest this to anyone with a large bore barrel (at the smallest a .693), but I would suggest you steer clear of it if you don't.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo midnights, proballs, etc.
Marker Setup: spyder compact 2000 jave edition
Recommended
Barrels:
i have a stock barrell and nothing is wrong with it yet
Strengths: Not much. In my gun they rarely broke.
Weaknesses: I bought them from a dealer and they were expensive. My friends were using a Viewloader Genesis and a Pirahana G3. The balls broke in their guns about every 50 shots. They broke in the speedloaders, and our hoppers. Very unaccurate.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money on these balls. Your better off with Brass Eagle.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 23rd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
i used proball,pmi,marblizer,and rps old school style but never brass eagle
Marker Setup: i have a autococker sto FX with the eclipes blade ans a shock-tec 3 way
Recommended
Barrels:
The FREEK barrel
Strengths: i used this product once and i loved it no ball brakes and no problems
Weaknesses: the only thing bad about the paint is that by the middle of the day i had to get another case the price was right and i really have nothing bad to say about it
Conclusion: i think it`s a real good paint and i have to say my autococker sto FX shot the paint real good i have the FREEK barrel on the gun (i run a 10 inch barrel) and i had no ball breaks all day i played speed ball and the woods and in both areas the balls were all on target i loved the product and i liked the price if you ask me what paint i`m shooting i`ll tell you nothing but nitro duck first choice
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 26th, 2001
Strengths: They are for the most part pretty decent balls. They shoot very straight though. I was using my j and j ceramic barrel, and also my wdp two piece with my spyder tl plus. I remember about 2 balls breakin when i used the box of 500.
Weaknesses: barely ever break on contact. I shot my friend 4 times in a game of speedball, and none of them broke....go figure.
Conclusion: Might as well settle for sum rps balls from wal mart than buy these balls
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa8 Wednesday, July 25th, 2001
Strengths: i dont care what u say these ball a great everbody i play uses them. they work sweet out of my dye excel and have never broke
Weaknesses: does not pop every once in a while
Conclusion: these balls work great in dye barrels and have very accurate shape i would really recomend them to people with spyders
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media