paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Full Size Gear Bag / Redz Full Size Gear Bag / Redz Full Size Gear Bag / Redz Full Size Gear Bag

Redz Full Size Gear Bag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Full Size Gear Bag

Paintball Gear Bags

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Full Size Gear Bag
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $135

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a complete organizer. Carry all your essential gear and have quick access to it at all times. 38" X 15" X 15". Chair Included.
Product Availability 
The Redz Full Size Gear Bag is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Slipstream Friday, June 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Soft sided bag - no comparison
Action Packer - hard sided - no comparison
Marker Setup: Hurricane w/ muzzle break, PPS Stabilizer, 12v Revvy, Remote Line
Strengths: Size: 10, It's huge. No really. Read what I crammed in this thing below:
There is the main compartment with removable dividers. I currently have it set up into three spaces (it comes with adjustable spacers).
Space #1: Hand chrono, tiny box of hose fittings, spare elbows, 4 barrels in a bag, harness w/ 4x100 pods, 12v black revvy, 12v camo revvy, a beach towel, and two straight shot squeegess
Space #2: HPA tank 133cu, HPA tank 68cu, CO2 tank 20oz, CO2 tank 10oz, HPA remote line, CO2 remote line, and a beach towel
Space #3: Redz knee pads, Red 4.3 harness with 4x140 pods, and 4x140 pods sitting loose
The rear compartment has a zip open door so it can become part of the main compartment. I just stuff an extra jersey and bandannas in this.
The front compartment fits one mask & spare lense folded up, and a Proteus w/ spare lense, and camo baseball cap.
The side pocket holds two pair of gloves but could hold more.
The side compartment (really a big pocket that bulges out the side) is meant to hold the chair with space to spare. I took out the chair and keep an 8"x11"x2" tackle box with tools in there. Plus a huge roll of duct tape. Plus a box of barrel inserts.
In the bag's lid, I crammed several extra barrel socks, and a couple of squeegees.

Organization: 9.5, All the above mentioned stuff took forever to find before. Now it's a breeze. The pull out flaps in the lid are great for a work station.

Padding: 10, Every side of this thing is padded. It's makes Samsonite look wimpy.

Double Zippers: The double zippers let you put a lock on the individual compartments if you want. In various places, there are loops that you attach things to. I've seen players run bicycle chain locks through these and attach them to poles.
Weaknesses: Weight: 8, The counter point to being able to stuff what used to take 3 bags is that it gets heavy. However, the bag comes with what has to be the nicest padded strap I've seen on any bag or professional luggage. It's tough, and attached with high end hooks to the bag. It has a sturdy handle on the end to pull it out of trunk with. Plus the bag has wheels!

The flat side pocket isn't very useful. It could be replaced by another expanded pocket, or maybe a bunch of elastic pockets to hold pods. Then you'd have even MORE room inside the bag for MORE stuff.
Conclusion: I can cram enough equipment for 2 complete players into one bag!

I currently keep my markers in separate boxes. I might get either a small bag to put them in, but I may just decide to buy another one of these and be done with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TopShooter Thursday, November 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Generic gun and gear bags from Bagmaster and other name brands.
Marker Setup: GX-3, Freak kit w/stainless back All American Front, Richocet 2k, Crossfire 88ci at 4500psi high output, Pschobalistics drop forward.
Strengths: This is one big bag. It looks big in the photos and though it looks long and narrow it's really quite deep and wide. I can hold 2 markers, 2 N2 bottles, Freak barrel kit in its box, tool kit, knee pads, gloves, goggles, hopper, towels and the chair that came with it and there's still room to spare.

It comes with 2 dividers so you can arrange the interiror of the bag anyway you need it and if you only travel with 1 marker you could squeeze a case or 2 of paint in the bag as well.

Best feature is the high quality and heavy duty padding of the bag. It's got thicker insulation than my ice chest. If it was water proof, I'd use one of those extra dividers and drop some ice in the bag for my drinks so I wouldn't have to lug the chest around.

First rate shoulder strap but use the wheels to pull the bag instead of carrying it.

It's a top quality product and I got it on line for less than $100. Just shop around.
Weaknesses: Nothing really except the weight. But you can't have that kind of quality with heavy duty padding and light weight. That's why the bag has wheels and a nice handle on it. Paintball equipment is heavy and you need a heavy duty gear bag to handle it. Otherwise, you might as well play ping pong.
Conclusion: Top Quality, nice style, lots of room and a fair price for a good bag. This is a must have if you want to keep all of your gear together in one bag.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Osiris71 Thursday, October 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Simple gunbag from Academy (you most likely own one)
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel BL w/ 14" AA barrel and 32D bottom line regulator
I use CO2
Strengths: Exellent amount of storage space
Excellent construction
Weaknesses: None that will matter
Review: Everyone probably wants to know how much one can fit in the bag. There are several other reviews that include a list. Here is mine:

3 semi auto markers (2 Rebels, 1 Spyder)
3 200 rnd hoppers
3 CO2 tanks (2-16 oz, 1-12oz, plus may back up tank, 1- 4oz)
10 140 rnd pods
Tools and other necessities for maintaining the markers in the field
1 JT nVader mask
WGP 3+4 harness
Towel
2 pair of gloves
1 battle swab
1 squegee

Now about some of the details:

The lid of the main compartment has a hard, slightly padded, removable piece that can be used a work surface when out in the field. Simply place it on a flat or semi flat surface and you are good to go.

The inside face of the lid has neoprene 9 not adujstable0 straps for 3 barrels, plus 2 small pockets for gaskets or other maintenance pieces.

The main comparment has two padded and adjustable dividers to divy up the space.

The two large side pockets can hold about 10- 140 round pods each. Also, one pocket has smaller mesh pockets inside for miscellaneous items as well.

A shoe [or in my case, tanks] compartment and goggle box round up the storage space.

The bag is made with very durable material and the details are great. the emblems and piping [trim] are rubber. Very sharp looking.

Just one word of advice- now that you have it filled up, BE CAREFULL WHEN YOU PICK IT UP. The darn thing weighs aton when full. You wouldn't want to through your back out before you play, right?

Conclusion: I'm very happy with my selection. When it arrived via UPS was the first time I saw it up close. This is indeed a quality product which i do not hesitate recommending to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Six Feet Under Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sports bags
Marker Setup: SP Impulse, Eclipse Blade Trigger, Crossfire 88ci 4500psi HPA tank, Empire Reloader.
Strengths: Big, good looks, lots of padding, many different compartments, sections, and pouches.
Weaknesses: Zipper tabs break off easy, stitching on the back of it is so-so.
Review: I got the large gearbag from Redz for a Christmas (2004) present from my Grandma on my Mom’s side of the family. My Mom decided to play a trick on me and try to convince me the huge box was for my Grandma and it contained some kind of an umbrella stand because she’s into the whole Red Hat Society (I think that’s right, anyways) club-thing, so they figured that would be a good cover-up. We ended up putting the huge box the gearbag came in, along with 4 people’s luggage for 4 days and all the presents we were taking up there with us to give to the rest of our family, in the trunk of my Mom’s Camry LE and going to Kentucky.

When I unwrapped the box and ripped it open because I knew what it was after they finally told me the gift was for me, I was amazed to see the size of the bag. I thought it would be smaller than it actually was. I’m about 5’ 10” and the bag comes up to my waist when it’s full. Don’t trust it to stand on it’s own on the backside of the bag because it won’t stand up, it’ll teeter for a few seconds to a minute and then fall on whatever’s nearby. The second thing I noticed when I first unwrapped the bag was that it had a hard plastic-like bottom covered in the material the entire bag is made out of (cross between nylon and neoprene; everything Redz makes is either nylon, plastic, or neoprene it seems like…). When I opened up the zipper inside the bag that covers up the “hard plastic-like bottom” it turned out to be a sheet of hard plastic, then a sheet of 34” thick or so foam, and then another sheet of hard plastic. That seems to be a pretty durable design in my opinion, and the foam seems like it would be good for shock absorption for those of you that have to deal with baggage handlers to get to tournaments.

Now, onto what it holds. I can fit the following stuff in there:

Main Compartment
Impulse & Spyder Xtra

Crossfire 88 & 47ci HPAs, and a 20oz PE CO2 tank

3 spare barrels (there are 3 slots for barrels on the underside of the “lid” part of the bag)

10 pods (140rd)

Redz Flex-Tech 4.3 pack

Redz Dimension 3.2 pack & Comfort belt

13” toolbox

Quart-sized spray bottle w water inside

Crosman Pulse M70 mini-electric airsoft gun

First Outside Compartment

7 battleswabs, 2 pull-through squeegees, and 1 stick squeegee

2 barrel condoms

Impulse Seal Kit

1 roll of toilet paper (we’ve only got porta-potties at my field)

1000-count bag of rubber bands (holding hopper lids closed, holding parts together, etc.)

Flip-Flops

Second Outside Compartment

Redz Folding Chair

Roll of paper towels

Mask Compartment

Proflex

Proteus II

Spare lens for Proflex

2 visors

Goggle cloth

ClothesStuff Compartment (At the back end)

1 pair Dye ’04 Hybrid Pants

1 Dye C4 jersey

1 regular black T-shirt

1 do-rag

1 headband

1 pair of Proto gloves

2 pairs of low-cut socks

1 2000-round speedloader of airsoft BBs for my mini-electric MP5



As you can see, I can hold a lot of stuff in this bag.

I give it a 910 because of the zipper pull-tabs breaking off within 2 days of me having the bag, and I didn’t pull on them barely at all.
Conclusion: Buy it if you've got the money, it's a nice bag other than the zippers and the stitching in some places.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 9th, 2005 at 6:27 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

torbo Wednesday, November 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
duffel bags, JT SUV medium bag
Marker Setup: Blue 2002 STO Atucocker
12" Dye Boomstick
WGP hinge frame with flame trigger
AKA Sidewinder
System X Cradle
PMI 68/3000 fiber wrapped n2 tank
Empire Reloader with pre-BE shells
Strengths: huge, easy to organize, wheels, great handles
Weaknesses: gets heavy, amazingly enough it could stand to be bigger.
Review: This bag is absolutly huge. Its the perfact size, as there are much bigger bags. Although, i gotta say, im just runing out of room. its 38x14x14 i believe. The dividers are great, its really easy to organize your stuff in the bag. I carry around:

side section: harness, knee pads, roll of paper towels, elbow pads
Center section: cocker, impulse, halo, revvy
other side section: 5 pods, dye ATC shoes, water bottle
Back compartment: batterys, tools (a ton of them), tape, ace bandage, knee brace, spare parts
goggle compartment: 2 proteus 2s
Side: freak case, barrel condoms, squeegees, 2 jerseys, gloves, headband, socks
small side: rags, and plastic bags


Its really well padded. The bag is very well made, well thought out. Thw wheels are really nice. The handles are well made, and the carry strap is positioned well, and is nicely padded. The double zippers are also nice

Bad: It sure does get heavy.......but its ok. The small side pocket is sorta useless. It would be nice if it were another deeper pocket. The bag is expensive.
Conclusion: Great size, organization, construction, design, padding and durability.

the small side pocket, and the price are down sides, but not anything that should deter you from considering this bag. Its just right.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 19th, 2004 at 10:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Compulsion Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2004 Bushmaster PDS
T2 Trayless Kit
AKA Sidewinder
Egg 2 or Q-Loader
SmartParts Freak kit with Apex tip
MacDev Sonic LPR
Hybrid Grenade Grips
Q-Lock Ion Clamping Feedneck
PMI 68/5000 tank
2004 Chaos Board
Strengths: Storage Size
Sturdy
Included Stool
Compartments
Weaknesses: Main storage area could use more dividers
Review: This has been my primary gear bag for over a year now.

This is a huge bag. I usually carry in it:
2 markers
2 tanks
1 mask
1 Hopper
5 Locklid Pods
5 Q-loader Pods
2 radios
1 set BDUs
3 rags
1 spray bottle
1 pair knee pads
1 pair elbow pads
1 kneck protector
1 set gloves
lots of spare parts
allen keys
swab
barrel bag
other small items

I keep a full loadout in there. When the time comes to play, I grab my bag, my cooler of paint and I'm ready. No fumbling around assembling everything.

It has sturdy rollers, so you can roll it along paved surfaces. It has some carry handles, which I rarely use, and a shoulder strap. Even fully loaded, I can still pick it up by the strap. It's heavy, but well balanced.

There's a separate compartment for your mask to keep it protected. Very handy.

The included stool is actually very useful. It can be hard sometimes to find a place to sit, besides the ground, when out at a game. I've used the stool more than I thought I would when I originally bought the bag.

The large center compartment has dividers that separate it into three long compartments. I would have liked to have a set of horizontal dividers. As it is, my markers sometimes slide around if I don't stuff things around them. That's the only thing I could think of that could be improved.
Conclusion: Great bag. Well made. I have no complaints.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

N8KSC Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: ANS GX-4, DYE BOOMSTICK 14", HALO HOPPER, PURE ENRGY 68cu 5000 lb Nitro tank
Strengths: Large, Has wheels, Seprate compartments, very sturdy and padded
Weaknesses: Goggle to narrow to fit any mask properly, Make the chair an option drop price
Review: This bag is the Rizzy I would reccomend it. The price is a little high but the qaulity is excellent. The chair ! give me a break everywhere i have played there has been something to sit on. Add storage on the side oppasite where the stupid chair goes. The padding is excellent and the way the bag is designed has the paintballer in mind
Conclusion: Overall the bag holds everything you need to carry and then some, but really a chair !!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hesakia Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy duffle bag from Walmart that I got when I was 8.
Marker Setup: Matrix LCD, Empire Reloader, 68ci 4500psi warped sports tank
Strengths: Spacious, affordable (99 dollars), well divided, protects gear like it was a newborn baby!
Weaknesses: Goggle storage is worthless because it crushes your mask.
Review: This is a good bag and it protects well. The goggle area is kinda useless because it bends it up. Comes with dividers so you can customize. I fit gear for three people and tools and I still have a bit of room to spare. Has wheels to tote on flat areas and has comfortable harnesses for carrying. Sturdy and can take weight of all the other crap that comes with ya.
Conclusion: Awesome bag no matter if you are looking for top quality or a cheap one, this is all you need. The goggle storage needs work though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eggman Wednesday, July 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball Box
Marker Setup: Tippman 98c
Chrome raised sight rail
Tippman x-chamber
Lapco Bigshot (of course)
Aci remote
Balistic sports spee-t-rear cocker
Air Tipps Screws
JT 6.0
Strengths: VERY BIG! So far i have put all of me paintball gear inside, that includes two guns, but im sure it can hold more then that. Not cheaply made, nothing frailing on the edges or loose fabric. the two wheels make it great for easy travel when it gets heavy. nice comforatable shoulder strap. also comes with a neat tri-pod chair,
Weaknesses: The compartment that holds my mask seem to be a bit snug, i actually had to take off the visor so it would fit, at least i got in there. There is also an extra divider of some sort, and i dont know what the hell to do with it? some what pricy (cost me about $127) thats about it nothing big.
Conclusion: A great buy for those who have a lot of stuff but not a lost of room to put it. It would best to shop around and do some price shopping before you total your purchase, But over -all, i think it's very reliable and is going to last. Nice and Big too!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vikinggod Monday, July 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Generic duffel bag
Marker Setup: Bob Long GZ Intimidator with Freak barrel system, Smart Parts Max-Flow 4500psi 68ci air system, Ricochet 2K hopper
WGP 2000 Autococker with Freak barrel system, Centerflag Hyper-Flo 4500psi 68ci air system,Shocktech complete Front Block, Shocktech Delrin bolt, WGP Hinge trigger, 12 volt revvy
Strengths: The size. With the divider's in the main compartment, I was able to fit 2 complete marker setup's, freak barrel case, spare barrel's, a small case for o-rings and tools, a couple of harness's and several tubes. The goggle compartment I fit Proteus and Flex-7 mask's in it. Side pocket's carry 2 set's of glove's , knee pad's, head gear, more tool's, and cleaning supplies. The lid has pocket's for batteries, extra barrel plug's and condom's.With all this gear the bag is a little heavy, the wheel's make it easier to get around. Has a great padded strap with plenty of adjustment and doesn't dig into your shoulder. The work pad is nice and slide's into the lid giving it extra protection, seem's to have plenty of protection all around, the ultimate test taking it on an airline, they can destroy anything.
Weaknesses: A bit expensive, but what paintball gearbag isn't. They could lose the chair or make it an option and drop the price.
Conclusion: Fit's enough gear for 2 player's or plenty of backup. Has REDZ quality workmanship, other product's of their's that I own has endured plenty of abuse of playing paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media