paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Z Leader Gladiator Mask / Z Leader Gladiator Mask / Z Leader Gladiator Mask

Z Leader Gladiator Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Z Leader

Buy Z Leader Gladiator Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Z Leader Gladiator Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Built to perform, the Gladiator provides unparalleled 280 degree peripheral vision, so that everything happening on the field is well within your radar zone. Serious players will be glad to know that the Gladiator also comes in a flex shell so they can benefit from maximum bounce when competing.
Product Availability 
The Z Leader Gladiator Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
thegamewizz Sunday, August 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Black Dragon LCD fully auto
CP barrel
Co2/compressed soon
check-it trigger
Strengths: The mask looks great...the 180 perpherial vision is wonderful...You can buy this mask on line for only 26.99 which is a great deal!! Email me if you need to know where. I emailed the company to find out where to buy replacement lens. The lens comes off easily. Doesn't fog!!!!!!!!!!. Clear good quality lens...comes in yellow or clear. The mask it one of the coolest mask on the field...get compliments all the time.
Weaknesses: The side protector flaps are hard to get back on. Since the lens is a 180 bubble effect you can scrap it on a high hard surface bunker looking around the corner...so be careful there.
Conclusion: I would definitely buy it for 26.99 on line...great deal for your money. Email the company to find where to buy replacement lens. And if you want to look cool on the field and get lots of looks...buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Cool shoes Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Red 2004 Vision Shocker with...
Nerve Board
New Designz Talon Grip
New Designz Ball Detents
New Designz Gauge Adapter
Bob Long Gauge
32 Degree Drop Forward
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit
14" All American Barrel .689 back
Full Freak Kit with all 8 inserts, Also two additional freak front 10" black and 14" silver
Evolution with Z- Board
And HUGE 88 4500psi Pure Energy Tank w/ Smart Parts Burn tank cover

Backup guns
Spyder TL-X with...
Smart Parts All American 12" barrel
32 Degrees Electric Trigger Frame
Halo TSA Hopper
Shocktech superfly bolt
CIP Sure fit adapter
32 Degrees Spring kit
E-99 Java edition gas grip

Custom blowback marker w/ a black E-99 body (too many parts to write)
Strengths: Excellent vision
Rarely fogs
Unique look
Good protection
Price
Weaknesses: Doesn't fit very tight
Large lense=glare
Review: I've had this mask for a year now and have had much experience with it. The vision it gives is great, you don't even see the mask in your field of view. Fogging is rare, only has happened twice, once during a mild, misty rain, and once right after a storm. The design of the mask sends all of your sweat from the foam down to the bottom od the front of a mask, so it acts as a drain, I think this is what helps prevent the fogging. The mask also offers a unique look, and I get many comments on, and off, the field. However, this great mask does not come without it's problems. I play speedball alot, and I'm always running around. The Gladiator is very big and bulky, so it shakes a lot and bounces around. Once during a dive to the snake, the mask competely POPPED OFF OF MY HEAD!!! At the time I was being fired upon by an Ironmen timmy so splatter was going all over my face. Constantly I have to adjust the mask during games, which takes up valuable time that I could use loading my hopper. The mask does not come with a chin strap which worsens this problem. If you have I big head, I guess this wouldn't be a problem. The large lense also gives away I bad glare. I know this because I have to friends that use them and one is a big time scenario baller. lol however his mask makes him easy to spot even with his camo gear (he's getting the predator kit for it). Without a doubt, I big factor in this review is in the price. Rarely do you get a fogless mask with great vision for $40.
Conclusion: If you have a large head, or at least you get one that feels VERY tight, go ahead and grab one. The vision is great, the lack of fogging, unique look (all the other masks look the same), and the great price help to balance this out. However, the lack of maneuverability this mask has caused me from the size forces me to lower the rating
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrhan762 Saturday, January 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT flex 7, JT Proteus, Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Currently trading around...no solid setup yet, but doing a custo E-mag.
Strengths: Large field of view
Lots of mask for little price
Fits big heads well
Weaknesses: Large profile...very large profile.
Replacing lenses takes detective work.
Fits big heads...only.
Review: This was the first mask I ever owned...cosequently, I didn't treat it right, and had to replace the lens after about 4 months of use...this is where the biggest drawback came into play, because if you think the mask is hard to find, try finding replacement lenses. I ended up changing masks, but I still look back on this one a little too fondly. The FOV is so large that you really can forget you're wearing it (which is where the large profile can create the biggest problem; you have to be concious of how far this thing sticks out from your face or you'll constantly be hitting crap). It's hard plastic mask construction and huge lens surface makes even miracle bounces impossible (and the large profile makes it a huge target). The lens retaining method is simple and can be tough to remove occasionally (especially if it's greasy), but it works well and is still easier than most high-end masks.This mask is extremely durable; the foam is glued-on well, the hard construction keeps you from getting thumped through the mask by face shots. The side protection seemed lacking at first, but through all of my use with it, it was satisfactory.
Conclusion: My biggest issue was the masks rarity. But as far as design and construction, I can dismiss most of the flaws as tournament-player nit-picking. This is a very good mask for the price. It performs well, and I never wanted to change. If you play woodsball and rec ball, This is the only mask I would recommend.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ithinkuhaveaids Thursday, July 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
several different masks by various manufacturers
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator Classic Custom Paint Job
12" JT Black and Chrome Barrel
Original Stock 12" Barrel
Green Shark Drop forward
WGP Autococker Regulator
Dye Gauge on the low pressure side
Delron self lubricating bolt
ACI Bulldog 2 68ci 4500psi Nitro Tank
Mithril colored Nitro tank nipple with coil mounted to the drop forward.
Black Neoprene Tank Protective Cover
32 degrees Green Barrel Condom
Venturi adapter
Black 12v Revolution Hopper w/ X-Board
Strengths: the mask is pretty good and offers very good protection.. i think that this mask is an alternative for people who complain about their masks being too small because they have big heads.. the price on these are a bit high.. but then again it's hard to find these anywhere anyway.. the lens are very large and rounded which offer great protection and great viewing angles
Weaknesses: this mask if very hard to find.. the price is a bit high compared to others.. this mask is made only in big sizes.. the large lens can cause some glare.. but thats what the visor is for
Conclusion: great alternative to a v-force mask for people who have bigger heads.. shouldnt use this outdoors unless you have a visor on the mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom w/ expansion chamber, Armson Stealth barrel
Strengths: This mask is very comfortable, and you have a GREAT field of vision. I have had no problems with fogging except when playing in very humid conditions (ok, so it was raining...), but then the Raven's and JT's were fogging up too. Replacement lenses in different colors is also a good touch.
Weaknesses: Because of the large rounded lens, you can get an increased amount of reflected glare (that is, you can be easier to see).
The clear lenses on both masks I've bought have had the anti-fog film peel off after the first use/cleaning or two. I've had better luck with the smoked lenses.
Conclusion: Great mask, especially for the money ($30) - I now own 2! While not perfect, the negatives are heavily offset by the positives.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zero1 Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT and Brass Eagle masks
Marker Setup: Stingray II w/ 12" barrel
M98C W/ Flatline
Strengths: I've used this mask in various weather (from hot and humid to cool and dry) for hours on end and I've never had it fog up on me once! Every other mask I've used fogs in minutes, but not this one. The field of vision is incredible! I've look at a lot of these other reviews and I can't believe they are describing the same mask.
Weaknesses: The only real complaint I have is that the since you have more lens, you have more light reflecting off it. Other players have picked me out of the woods just because of the glare off my mask.
Conclusion: The mask is worth it. The glare may be a minor problem, but being able to see your opponent and before they see you well makes up for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow_Warrior Saturday, December 8th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader, Winchester mask, ViewLoader Titan
Marker Setup: Piranha sTs G3 VF - 20 oz Co2 & coiled remote w/ quick disconnect
Strengths: The vision in this mask is excellent! In the 6 months I've used it, it has only fogged up on me twice and they were just little spots. The nose piece is very comfortable and doesn't pinch like some other masks I've used.
Weaknesses: The piece that covers your mouth and chin is really soft so it hurts really bad to get hit with a ball there. Removing the lense for cleaning isn't too easy.
Conclusion: Good mask for begining player, but not a good mask for cry-babies who don't like to get hit. If you get hit in the mouth you'll taste the paint and your teeth will hurt.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 15th, 2001
Strengths: 1. Price $50
2. No fogging! I played for 5 hours straight at night and didn't fog.
3. Light and comfortable, more so that my JT Spectra.
4. you don't have to take the mask apart to remove the lens.
Weaknesses: They say the lenses are easy to change. It took quite a bit of leverage to get the lense into and out of its slots. There is definately a learning curve to it, but after you figure it out it is easy.
Conclusion: 1. No fog.
2. Comfortable.
3. cheap for the performance.
4. very clear and good vision

High reccommendation.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RatPackBack-Up Wednesday, June 27th, 2001
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Strengths: Pesonally I think this looks cool, and I like the way Z Leader maskes fit.
Weaknesses: It's really wide, so it's only comforable if you have a fat head (like me). It's too expensive... for 50$ you could get a JT mask for that much and it is easier to get a hold of a new lense, and for a Z Leader it is nearly impossible.
Conclusion: It's an ok mask but I insist on not buying it for 50$
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

volcan6 Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
v-force masks and a jt mask i got with my first gun in a kit.
Marker Setup: on my dragunfly i have a Shocktech front regulator, CP back regulator, Delron anti chop bolt, CP spyder thred two piece barrel, CP on/of wiht cradle, and the evolution II hopper, and compressed air.
Strengths: FIELD OV FIEW. you can see EVERYTHING! it dosent fog.
Weaknesses: It scratches easly.
Review: This mask kicks ass. my local shop owner explained this funkey stuff on why it dosent fog up even without the anti fog lenses. it has something to do with the size and shape of the mask that keeps it well vented. and you can see everything. the only place where you can see the mask when it is a little section around your nose. the down part is it does scratch easly. so get a goggle bag.
Conclusion: Get this mask. if you shop around i got mine for $26 new.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media