paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs / RPS Marballizer Paintballs

RPS Marballizer Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RPS

Buy RPS Marballizer Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RPS Marballizer Paintballs
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 446
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
One of the most unique designs ever imprinted on a Paintball. Marballizer has a thicker and brighter fill than Premium Paint which makes it harder to wipe and easier to see from a distance when it breaks. Marballizer was the first tournament paintball ever developed and has been our best selling tournament ball ever since.
Product Availability 
The RPS Marballizer Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (45):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Ivar Nelson Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months97 of 105 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS/PMI Evil
All-Stars
Big Ball
Draxxus Dusk
& others
Marker Setup: 1. Imagine with ANS Expansion Chamber, Feed tube & Delrin bolt, All-American 14" barrel, Evlution II (Egg) Hopper, HPA or CO2 (as available).
2. Tippmann A-5 w/Flatline originally and now an ANS 14" two-piece barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Marballizers seem to work well in the variety of barrels that our group (rec. woods ball) uses. Stock Spyder, Tippmann, and Angel barrels as well as Smart Parts Progressive, Teardrop, All-American, Flatline and others.
Strengths: Accuracy, consistency, strong fill colors, nice "look".
Weaknesses: Premium price, and hard enough shells to be extra painful when hit. "Bounces" common.
Review: Marballizers are generally considered to be one of the better balls available, and as an ex-R.P.Scherer employee I can vouch for the high quality control standards that they put into all of their products. Paintballs are a smaller part of the "gelatin capsule" manufacturing business. Pharmaceuticals and nutritional supplements like vitamin E are the biggest part. RPS was sold to Cardinal Drug in 1998, and now Cardinal has sold the RPS Paintball Division to PMI, who has long used them as a contract manufacturer for their own PMI brands of paintballs.
Most of the quality problems mentioned elsewhere are probably due to aging, improper shipment and/storage. "Bad batches" are almost non-existant.
Because of our recent experiences with Marballizers our "friendly" group is currently using other types of balls when we play together each week. This is because of the more conspicuous welts and bruises that Marballizers tend to produce. It is a lot less painful when you are hit by a ball that breaks more easily then they usually do. In a tournament where you are playing against competition rather than with friends and family this may not be as big a factor. I personally do not get pleasure out of hurting someone else, but I do like "painting them up" effectively. Therefore I am currently favoring other balls like Premium, Big Ball, Evil and Dusk.
Conclusion: Marballizers are in my opinion, because of the higher cost than most other choices and the somewhat higher pain potential, better off used for competitive or semi-competitive situations. To put it briefly:
"Friends don't shoot marballizers at good friends and family".
I hope this is useful information for the readers of this review.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 23rd, 2004 at 10:58 am PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

triggerhappymoo Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months28 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Big Ball, super swirl, premium, premium gold, Polar Ice, Other brands I have used are Blue Streak, Diablo, Zap, Draxxus, Core, ect.
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose w/ 20oz CO2, Empire revolution or halo loader, Coiled remote, 4+1 ronin gear harness, Jt Elite full head system, and Jt sports comm system
Recommended
Barrels:
Flat line, Freak, Phat, Kaner, stiffi, some manufacture barrels you know those barrels that come on the gun when you purchase the gun.
Strengths: Thick, no barrel breaks usually doesn't bounce, nearly perfect roundness, good size consistency.
Weaknesses: Only weakness to these balls are the cold like any non polar balls and price.
Review: These balls are pretty much the best of the best they are good premium tourney or speed ball or scenario grade balls like I said above only weakness is really the cold and these are probably the best balls to use in the cold if you don't have anti-freeze balls so and the price can be high but worth the money if you have it and are able to earn it back again fairly soon in other words don't save up for a while to get these unless you are going to play an important game, a tourney or a scenario and even then there are better price to grade deals than this but still not many so if you have the money which I understand if you don't at the time I am Fourteen and I have decided not to get a job until I am sure my grades will still be good if I do or until the summer so I don't have the money at the time either anyway if you do have the money go out and get a case of these.
Conclusion: thank you for reading my review don't hesitate to make positive or negative comments either might help later another time another review Thanks. Triggerhappymoose
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 30th, 2004 at 5:29 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Dothevenos Sunday, August 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alot... Honestly it would take to long to list every kind of paint I have ever shot.
Marker Setup: Invert Mini (Black)
Freak Barrel Kit
Crossfire 45/4500 HPA tank
Velocity Hopper (Full, not Jr.)

Recommended
Barrels:
The rec ball feild i go to sells these to members for the same cost as some low quality paint to non-members, so every memeber uses them. I have seen almost every gun and barrel you can think of, including tippmans, angels, one or two shockers my invert mini all kinds of barrels etc

Any barrel should work
Strengths: Thick
Hard to wipe off
(Pain)
Weaknesses: Price
(Pain)
Review: These balls are almost perfect, they rarely break in the barrel, in fact I shot almost 1500 of them yesterday and i didnt have a single one break in the barrel. They also seem to increase accuracy, I started the day using some random low quality paint, but once i changed to marbalizers I actualy noticed a difference.

These balls are hard, they dont seem to bounce too often, yet when they hit they HURT. They do seem to leave much bigger welts then other paintballs, i dont know why but they do. It must have somthing to do with the thicker shells, For example, I was shooting at a little kid, probably around 13 years old. i hit him in the top of the head, just above his mask, and he dropped. i mean he dropped his gun and fell to the floor crying, i ran over to the ref and got her to help the kid, he was fine. i had seen this kid playing all day and had seen him get shot out a few times before so he wasnt just scared. So be careful with marbalizers, i wouldnt recomend you use them against anyone who might not be able to take the pain, their are softer paintballs out there.
Conclusion: I will keep using marbalizers because they are by far in a way the best paintballs I have ever shot, however I recomend that you be carefull who you shoot with them, they do hurt.

I give them a 10 for performance but they can ocasionaly draw blood when they hit and leave nasty bruises. So I lower the rating to a 9 because they can potentialy hurt people, and the price is kinda high as well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXp8ntballerXx Wednesday, July 21st, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Midnight - very good, cheaper than Marbs
Blue Streak - Good for those on a tight budget
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with minor mods
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with a slightly smaller bore than the J&J.
Strengths: Hard to break in breach
Always breaks on contact
Weaknesses: They HURT!
Inaccurate if not used in well-matched barrel
Expensive
Review: They call them "Marballizers" for a reason. They are like little marbles! They hurt like heck if you get hit in a sensitive spot...I hit one of my friends square in the back at 20 feet about a half inch from his spine and he told me after the game that he started seeing colors and nearly passed out, he only had a t-shirt on though. It left a HUGE, nearly bleeding welt, and if he had gotten hit square in the spine he probably would have passed out and been done for the day. UPDATE: My friend who I hit in the back has a paintball-impact shaped scar almost 4 weeks later where I hit him! Ouch!!!!
Also, if the paint to barrel match is not good they will curve everywhere. They are also very expensive ($65 a case on average) and should probably only be used if you are going to a BYOP tourny or big game and have a good paint to barrel match. RPS still makes good paint, though!
Conclusion: If you have a good paint to barrel match this is the best tournament grade paint around! Very expensive mistake if you don't, though..caveat emptor on this one.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 10th, 2004 at 2:51 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Aunt_Jemima Monday, March 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
pmi/rps super swirls - not bad for woods play
diablo dusk - good all around
winchester - avoid these balls like the plague
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Recommended
Barrels:
this paint works well in most barrels
Strengths: thick fill
shell does not break in gun. ever.
does not warp or dimple
Weaknesses: really expensive
not always in stock at local stores
Review: this is, quite simply, the best paintball in the world. this only holds true if you are willing to pay for it, of course. pmi premiums (which by all stardards are excellent) cost $45 for a case of 2000 while marballizers cost $12.50 more at a whopping $57.50 per case of 2000. this is the only downside to the upper tier of the pmi/rps line (marballizers, all stars, slam, evil, tigre etc.) other than that they are perfect.
Conclusion: if you must have the best and are willing to part with your hard earned buck to get it, than this is your ball. i dont buy these anymore simply because its too expensive and in a sport like paintball, every dollar saved counts.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Wednesday, July 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
diablo nightmares
rps bigball
draxxus blaze/midnights
gameface
Marker Setup: -06 Black Magic SF
14" kaner
Eggy3
pmi 68/4500
---------------------------
-Smart Parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
12" progressive
---------------------------
-05 Prostock
bm c-rod
Halo led frontman
14" dye ultralite
---------------------------
-2k2 Black Magic
uni-mount on/off
12" dye ultralite
Halo lcd Backman
---------------------------
-Vision Impulse
strange bolt
sp tapeworm
ndz blade trigger
14" all american
Halo led frontman
pmi 48/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Med-large bore
Strengths: Very accurate
Bright fill
Had no chops or barrel breaks
Great marking ability
Weaknesses: Half the shell is black
1 leaked in the bag and stuck to others
Pricey
Review: I was using these at a local field where i got um for a little over $65. at the time i was using my 06BM and this paint performed flawlessly. i shared this paint with 2 other people but i shot about 1000 of the marbz and had 0 barrel breaks, 0 jams, and 0 chops. The fill was bright green and easy to see on opponents, however there were 2 things i didnt like about them. One of the balls leaked in the bag and ended up sticking to others pretty good and the green/black shell was dark and my friends halo was unable to detect them.
Conclusion: Great paint
accurate and perfectly round with almost no bounces
i would reccomend these for tournament play
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Thomas Catlin Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch
Flash
Draxxus (unnamed)
House
Big Ball

Of all of these paintballs, Marballizer was the most brittle, the roundest, the straightest shooting, and most expensive ($50).
Marker Setup: Automag w/ X-Valve and Boomstick Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
The Boomstick is a perfect fit at a .688 boresize
Strengths: Very round
Highly accurate
Great thick fill
Weaknesses: Brittle Shell
Shell forms sharp shards when broken
Review: The near-perfect roundness and thick, heavy fill give marballizers their superb accuracy. No more spraying and praying for me. I can now hit my targets and pick guys off like nothing... it almost doesn't seem fair. The increased accuracy also allows you to conserve ammo and make every shot count. The other day I played some woodsball and ruled the field... and I only used about 500-600 paintballs all day!

By the way, here's a tip. Conserving your shots not only saves you money, but also serves to maintain stealth, making you much more difficult to detect because your'e not shooting. Think about it... how do you spot most of your targets in the middle a fire fight? By listening and looking to where all those shots are coming from. Nobody is scared of that one jerkoff who never stops unloading his hopper - everyone on the field knows where he is and where he's aiming. But everyone is scared to death of that one invisible marksman somewhere out there sporting pinpoint accuracy who's just waiting for you to do something stupid... such as poking your head up to try to spot him.

A downside to marballizers is that their very brittle shell is susceptible to barrel breaks in many guns. A marballizer will often not survive a single drop from 6 ft onto flat concrete, making it the most fragile paint I have ever come across. However, this weakness can be used to your advantage, especially if you have problems will balls bouncing off your targets. If this paint leaves your barrel, it is going to break on the first thing it touches no matter what or where it is. Even if you lob a ball from 300 ft and happen to score a lucky hit on some jerk who thinks he's out of range, this paint is guaranteed to break.

When the shell does break open, it is jagged and sharp - very sharp. A hit from closer ranges will definitely slash through a t-shirt and draw some blood, so be careful when shooting at friends.
Conclusion: This paint is of the highest quality and will give you the edge over the other guy. It will also help you to play smarter and conserve your shots, saving you money in the long run. Marballizer gets a 10 for performance, but its extreme brittleness brings it down to a 9.



Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 19th, 2006 at 11:15 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SPPaintball Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Paintballs = Evils bounce more.
Diablo Paintballs = They are ok but Marbs are better.
Marker Setup: 2003 Blue Smart Parts Impulse with Vertical Regulator
Blue Smart Parts Tapeworm
Black Smart Parts Grips
Custom 5 inch Equalizer bolt
NDZ Pro Mag Trigger
68/4500 crossfire tank
Eggy
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Smart Parts All American Barrel
Freak Barrel Kit
Strengths: Have a nice seal
Break easilly
Few chops
Thick fill is hard to wipe off
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: I bought a case of these paintballs last time I stopped by my local paintball store and was not disappointed! The first time I used them I was at a paintball field and I noticed that these paintballs were flying straighter than a lot of the other paints I have tried. I also noticed that in the tournaments I was doing better because when I called the referee over to paint check someone, even if the player tried to wipe off the paint, you could still clearly see the paint because of the thick fill. Only bad things about this paint is that it smells horrible compared to the scented paints some indoor fields might make you use, but who cares, your not going to stand in the middle of the field shooting yourself are you? Also, the price, $64.99 is'nt exactly in everyones price range, but if it is or even if you just want to test it out, its great!
Conclusion: Overall I think this is a great paint and I recommend it to anyone looking for a great paintball with a thick fill. Also, these paintballs will break on your target, not in your gun. I'll give it a ten because I've never used paint as good as this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 17th, 2004 at 1:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sp1neshank988 Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT-Decent if you don't have alot of money
Zap-TONS OF BARREL BREAKS!!!
Marker Setup: Rebel 02 X-Treme with a bottomline setup
Recommended
Barrels:
I Have a 32 Degrees quiet riot that cam with my gun does a good job
Strengths: Doesnt break in the barrel
breaks on target
easy to see fill
doesnt dimple
Weaknesses: None that i could see except a little expensive
Review: These paintballs are great but on the pricier side. They work great with my quiet riot barrel and ive only had 2 breaks with them ever. They are reasonably accurate and are very good all around. woodsball, speedball, rec, you name it they'll work. they also have a nice bright fill so i can see if i hit the guy or not. If you don't have alot of money though, a good alternative is the PMI Premiums.
Conclusion: These are great, they don't break in my gun, but they are a little pricy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mikethehuter Saturday, March 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premiums- okay but not as good as this product.
Brass eagles- not worth being considered a paint ball.
Jt paint balls (cheapest ones)- terrible, doesn't even compare to Marbalizers.
Marker Setup: 98c with 14" Dye Ultralight, phsyco balistics double trigger, Ricochet 2k hopper.
( Nitro soon)
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye ultralight, shoots better than most paint in stock barrels.
Strengths: Does not dimple at all. Does't break on anything but your target. Good seam, hard to tell it's even there. Quality stuff that doesn't explode in your barrel. (Brass Eagle) Flys straight and true to your target, it doesn't curve straight down to the ground. (Jt Cheap stuff)
Dry and not oily like cheaper brands of paint.
Weaknesses: The price, around here it is $65 a case. Not too bad for what you get, but it could be cheaper. Other than that, there is nothing bad about them.
Conclusion: Great paint, worth the money. As long as it matches your bore size it will consistently preform well in you barrel. It's accuracy and consistency of quality are worth the extra money. Brass Eagle and Marbalizer are about as different as night and day. Brass Eagle is the night, and Marbalizer is the day. I have decided to use nothing lower than Marbalizer quality if I can help it. It's hard to use anything better than these though, because they're the best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (45):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media