paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Wear Gloves / Brass Eagle Wear Gloves / Brass Eagle Wear Gloves / Brass Eagle Wear Gloves

Brass Eagle Wear Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Wear Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Wear Gloves
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Extra thermoweld patch to protect hands. Highly breathable mesh/foam back for comfort and protection. Ammare palm for lasting protection. Elastic wristband for a secure fit.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Wear Gloves are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
spyder_Mano0Oo Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
all BE and JT gloves
Marker Setup: spyder victor with 12 oz co2 JAVA
Strengths: CHEAP ONLY 8 bucks. fit perfectly. comfy
Weaknesses: not realy sure.
Review: I love these gloves. they are better then all of the other gloves i have tried on. dunno why they are only 8 bucks? O AND IF U REALIZED THAT THE TOWEL-LIKE MATERIAL ON THE THUMB IS MEANT FOR CLEANING YOUR MASK. VERRY CLEVER IDEA. anything u would worry about in other gloves u wont in these. everything is perfect about em.
Conclusion: get em cuz they are realy nice in all ways
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RumblingRossage Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have gone with skin. That's good. Also JT half-fingers. Very similar.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Flatline barrel, e-grip, JCS double trigger.(fast!)
DYE gray jersey.
Strengths: Very comfy. Well padded. Towel mask wiper. Price.
Weaknesses: Brass Eagleness. Gets soaked w/ paint and oils up your grip.
Review: These gloves were my first gloves and I love them. Well, of course I love them, are you kidding, they brought me through my terrible noobhood. Have you ever been shot in the bare knuckle with RPS premium at about 270 fps. Well if not then it hurts enough to make you wet your pants and go running to your mommy, especially if the "soft" shells rip through your skin. Yeah, this happened to me (but I didn't wet my pants.) and now that I have these gloves it doesn't hurt anymore. If you favor the half-finger style or you need a boost through noobhood, then these gloves are great. If the coshy pads don't just bounce a threatening projectile then they will certainly relieve you of the embarrasment when your mom has to write a note to the teacher saying, "Due to a horrendous paintball welt on my son's/daughetr's hand, he/she was not able to finish the homework writing assignment. P.S. This won't happen again because I'm going to the proshop to buy him some sweet Brass Eagle half-finger gloves." Can you even imagine? These gloves are great and go buy them for the padding and comfortability, plus they don't look to shabby either.
Conclusion: "Get them now! Supplies are running out!"
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
othe paintball gloves
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3 Titanium
Strengths: First off the price cant be beat. Low price for a decent glove.
Provides good protection
Good fit
Weaknesses: The material on the palm is alittle thin and may need some minor stiching after some hard hours of play. However this is fairly minor considering you can buy 3 pairs of these gloves for every 1 pair of jt's.
Conclusion: You just cant beat the price for the product. You get a pair of decent gloves and it wont break the bank so to speak. As far as being BE who cares? the last thing you should worry about when playing a game is what gloves your oppenent is wearing. Protection is protection and this is a good product for a great price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brown jersey, weight lifting gloves
Marker Setup: M98 custom w/flatline 48cu Nitro Duck
Strengths: these are cheap, they protect your hands......hits to the hand sting.....People who don't wear gloves apparently have never been hit in the hand and for around $10 why not ??? comfortable.
Weaknesses: no finger protection. they're made by Brass Eagle which will probably set you up for some verbal abuse but..hey....they're cheap and they do the job. Other than that they worked for me.
Conclusion: If you don't want to spend a lot on gloves then you may aswell get you a pair because they'll last and they provide some protection and if you touch the face of a bunker that's been shot a thousand times with fresh gooey paint ...well you won't get it all over you hands
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Motor Cycle Gloves
Marker Setup: - Tippmann 98 Custom -
Strengths: Very Cheap Gloves! If you’ve been hit in the hand, from about 15 feet away, you know that gloves are a must. These gloves do their job well, and have a protecting plastic layer. These are dang good gloves for only ten dollars.
Weaknesses: The layer that clovers the plum of you hands seems to be a little weak! And when you put you hands into a fist the plastic layer kind of digs into you middle knuckle.
There made from Brass Eagle!! :(
Conclusion: Good gloves for the price you pay. I give these gloves a 8 out of 10.
- Recommended!! -
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

foxcat Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
body armor full gloves / splat pbgear armor backed fingerless gloves
Marker Setup: main : A-5 E grip 14'' J&J ceramic compress air
backup : spider compact / PT enforcer
Strengths: Fast to put on
Light fabric so your hands don't sweat
Comfy fit
Price!!
Weaknesses: You will feel a hit some what (much better than nothing)
Elastic will go eventually
Review: i like them not the best glove in the world but not the worst and you cant beat the price
i use them when i'm getting hot, (playing in GA heat is a big thing) or running to catch the next game (like i said fast to put on)
the towel thumb is good for wiping paint off the goggles
another point is the dexterity they provide (why i like fingerless) but the palm has no padding just a thin fabric
you will still feel a hit throw them but its much better than nothing and you wont beat the price
they are held on by elastic around the wrist witch i figure will go bad at some point down the line
Conclusion: I wouldn't use them as your mains less your tight on cash or don't play too much but if your in the sport full time and like to have 2 (or 3 or 4) of everything like me i recommend having a pair in your bag as a backup in the case you forget your regulars or to throw to a newbie.
And hey for the price you cant beat them
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderNatEmpire Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder TL w/ pro tournament barrel.
Kingman Spyder SONIX w/ stock parts
Strengths: Hard and comfortable to wear. More below.....
Weaknesses: None I can think of.
Review: Theese gloves are very nice to use because they are hard yet comfortable. I played my mom(yeah I know...) andi killed her so I let her shoot my 10 times anywhere she wanted to, and she shot me in the hand, and i only felt 2 of them hit me.
Conclusion: Decent gloves but I think there are better out there.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hahnukah Monday, August 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
all bushball gloves
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S.
evlution 2
20oz c02 on/off
dye xcel barrel
I also own a spyder compact 2000 : )
Strengths: Plastic armour
shag carpet thumb
durable palm for sliding
made by brass eagle haha : )
Weaknesses: It would be nice if you had the choice to cut off the finger ends
Review: Well ive used these gloves for a while and i really like the plastic armour on the back of mine it realy makes me not feel anything that hits my hand and i actually think it deflected a ball once,the shag carpet on the top of the thumb is also a nice included touch, its so your makers doesnt dig into the top of your thmb knuckle, all spyder owners know what im talking about, that stupid screw that digs into your hand.
Conclusion: Overall a good price for the performance, glove seams havent started ripping yet so thats always a plus from brass eagle
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: -does its job
-gives a nice feel of the trigger becuase its 1/2 fingered
-armour backing does a good job with protecting your hands
-the design is good
-easy to get off/on
-easy to clean
-CHEAP!!!!
Weaknesses: -starts to wear out a while after continous use
-threads starts to fall out
-velcro straps are coming loose
-large BRASS EAGLE logo on the back, i prefer it to be just plain black armour
-very stiff, takes some while getting used to
Conclusion: A great armour 1/2 finger glove for an amazing price. Thats what I love Brass Eagle for, thier cheap prices. Go and get this glves then you wont feel any pain when a paintball hits your hand. Be ready to do some sewing and reapiring the threads of the glove after a long time of use.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Garden gloves :)
Marker Setup: ACI Maverick 45round hopper, 9oz Co2
Strengths: They look alright, they feel stiff at first but are fairly comfortable after some use. The plastic armor protects well also... can't really ask for much more except...
Weaknesses: ...the armor is still a little stiff, it the plastic was a little softer and more flexible I probably wouldn't notice them on. And when fist is closed, it digs into the nuckles a little.
Conclusion: Cheap, they do the job, so if you play for the game and don't care what the brand is by all means buy them.(some people are concerned with image and don't like brass eagle... like who cares, just play the game).
I give it an 8 1/2 since there are a few minor draw backs but over all its what you pay for and its pretty good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media